DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to claim amendments / remarks filed by Applicant’s representative on February 2, 2026 via the filing of an RCE re-opening prosecution of the application claims. Claims 1-5, 8-16, 19-22 are pending, and claims 6, 7, 17, 18 have been previously canceled.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendments and Remarks
Applicant’s latest filed claim amendments and corresponding remarks dated February 2, 2026 have been fully considered. Applicant’s remarks and/or comments are generally directed to the current claim amendment(s), and accordingly deemed moot in light of the new grounds of rejection provided with this action.
With regards to Applicant’s latest amendments and remarks, Applicant firstly notes and remarks that the independent claim(s), and particularly independent claim 1, has been further amended to now additionally and expressly recite
“A data processing method of online meetings, the method being performed by a computer device, and the method comprising:
joining at least two online meetings using a same user account in an online meeting client, wherein the at least two online meetings comprise a first online meeting and a second online meeting;
determining a presentation mode corresponding to each of the at least two online meetings, the presentation mode comprising at least one of a visual mode and an audio mode; and
presenting meeting content of each online meeting, and no more than one of the at least two online meetings presenting in the audio mode, comprising:
presenting a first meeting content of the first online meeting in a meeting interface based on the presentation mode corresponding to the first online meeting; and
in response to the second online meeting; which the same user account participates in simultaneously with the first online meeting, satisfying a preset condition, updating the meeting interface that presents the first meeting content of the first online meeting by adding, to the meeting interface, a second meeting content of the second online meeting as a notification”.
With respect to the above, Applicant notes and remarks that none of the prior art reference(s) applied in rejecting independent claim 1 [Faulkner et al, Jones et al, Swerdlow et al], either individually or in combination with other prior art disclosures, expressly and properly discloses or suggests the above amended claim feature(s) or limitation(s) as currently recited by amended independent claim 1 above (and similarly in independent claims 12 & 20). In particular, Applicant states or remarks that the prior art of record does not appear to teach at least the now recited / amended feature of “in response to the second online meeting; which the same user account participates in simultaneously with the first online meeting, satisfying a preset condition, updating the meeting interface that presents the first meeting content of the first online meeting by adding, to the meeting interface, a second meeting content of the second online meeting as a notification”, and thus the amended independent claims are distinguishable over the cited prior art [Applicant Remarks: par 5, pg. 11 – par 3, pg. 13]. In support of his position, Applicant particularly notes and remarks that the cited portions of Swerdlow discloses that “responsive to detecting that a topic-of-interest associated with ‘a user who is not a current participant of the ongoing conference’ is referenced within the real-time transcript, a notification indicative of the topic-of-interest and the ongoing conference may be transmitted to a device associated with the user”, as shown in Fig. 7. However, in this embodiment, the user interface is in a messaging application and not in a ‘meeting {conferenced} interface’, and thus merely discloses notifying a user who is not currently in the meeting, and not notifying a user ‘who has already joined {already participating} the meeting’. Thus, Swerdlow fails to sufficiently teach or disclose the amended claim feature above.
With regards to Claim 21, Applicant notes and remarks that Swerdlow fails to properly teach or disclose the now amended claim feature / limitation of ‘wherein the meeting content of the second online meeting is presented in a display panel and the display panel is added to the meeting interface that presents the first meeting content of the first online meeting in a pop-up form’ -- because in Swerdlow the interface shown in Fig. 6 is for requesting notification approval from the speaker of the conference, and not for the user who is being notified about the TOI.
However, in response to Applicant’s amended feature(s) and associated remarks, the Office asserts and notes that the newly amended feature(s) above are now expressly taught or disclosed in view of teachings and/or disclosures by at least Lee et al, as discussed / cited in a new ground of rejection below with this action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5, 8-16, 19-20, 21, 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being disclosed by Faulkner et al (hereinafter Faulkner), US Patent Pub US 20180337968 A1 (publication date November 2018) in view of Jones et al (hereinafter Jones), US Patent Pub 20110271212 A1 (publication date November 2011) and in further view of Lee et al (hereinafter Lee), US Patent PUB 20210258427 A1 (publication date August 2021).
As per claim{s} 1, 12, 20, Faulkner discloses a data processing method of online meetings, the method being performed by a computer device, and the method comprising:
joining at least two online meetings wherein the at least two online meetings comprise a first online meeting and a second online meeting (Faulkner: e.g., Described herein is a Conference system that allows a user to ‘join’ and participate in multiple (e.g., two or more) conference sessions at the same time…. Accordingly, the Conference system is configured to receive, from a Client computing device, ‘request(s)’ to engage with live content associated with ‘multiple conference sessions concurrently’. That is, a User can ‘join’ live viewings of ‘multiple conference sessions at the same time’ or close to the same time) [0005; Fig. 1] (e.g., Consequently, a User of the Client computing device_202 is enabled to ‘concurrently engage’ with live content and/or chat conversations of the multiple conference sessions, as illustrated on the Display screen_212. While FIG. 2, as well as other figures described herein, illustrate two conference sessions for ease of discussion, it is understood in the context of this document that a User can be enabled to ‘concurrently engage’ with ‘more than two’ conference sessions (e.g., three, four, five, and so forth) at a given time ) [0049; Fig. 2];
determining a presentation mode corresponding to each of the at least two online meetings, the presentation mode comprising at least one of a visual mode and an audio mode (Faulkner: e.g., In this example, the User is ‘more engaged’ with the ‘first live content of the first conference session’ than the ‘second live content of the second conference session’, and accordingly, the example Graphical User Interface_400 illustrates an Indicator 410 that the ‘first live content’ displayed in the display area 406 is “active” and the “audio is enabled” to be output by the client computing device (determining presentation mode of the particular conference / online meeting). In contrast, the example Graphical User interface 400 illustrates another Indicator 412 that the ‘second live content’ displayed in the display area 408 is “inactive” and the “audio is disabled”, and thus cannot be output by the client computing device (determining presentation mode of the particular conference / online meeting). However, even though the user cannot ‘hear’ the audio of the second live content, the User can stay ‘partially engaged’ with the second live content by ‘viewing’ the “Data Table” slide in the Display area 408 and/or ‘viewing’ any ‘visual activity’ that occurs in association with the “Data Table” slide {i.e., an edit to a document by a participant}) [0061; Fig. 4a]; and
presenting meeting content of each online meeting, and no more than one of the at least two online meetings presenting in the audio mode (Faulkner: e.g., In this example, the User is ‘more engaged’ with the ‘first live content of the first conference session’ than the ‘second live content of the second conference session’, and accordingly, the example Graphical User Interface_400 illustrates an Indicator 410 that the ‘first live content’ displayed in the display area 406 is “active” and the “audio is enabled” to be ‘output’ (presented / displayed) by the client computing device {i.e., in accordance with volume controls}. In contrast, the example Graphical User interface 400 illustrates another Indicator 412 that the ‘second live content’ displayed in the display area 408 is “inactive” and the “audio is disabled”, and thus ‘cannot be output’ by the client computing device. However, even though the user cannot ‘hear’ the ‘audio of the second live content’, the User can stay ‘partially engaged’ with the second live content by ‘viewing’ the “Data Table” slide in the display area 408 {‘visual’ content / activity} and/or ‘viewing’ any visual activity that occurs in association with the “Data }Table” slide {i.e., an edit to a document by a participant} of the ‘second conference session’) [0061; Fig. 4a].
But while Faulkner discloses the above recited features of the claim(s), he does not explicitly disclose the additional recited feature(s) of the method further comprising the step of joining at least two online meetings ‘using a same user account’ in an online meeting client.
However, in a related endeavor, Jones particularly discloses the additional recited feature(s) of the method further comprising the step of joining at least two online meetings ‘using a same user account’ in an online meeting client” (Jones: e.g., expressly discloses in one aspect that ,in general, the ‘Multi-conference’ presentation control module(s) 116 enable the Common participant 104a1 to ‘simultaneously view (in the conference user interface 108) both conferences’, and selectively designate one conference as a ‘primary conference’ and the other as a ‘secondary conference’. The conference waiting room module(s) 118 provide a sub-conference (referred to as "a conference waiting room") in the event there is a timing conflict between two scheduled conferences associated with a “User account”) [0021; Fig. 1] (e.g., expressly discloses / illustrates in one aspect wherein a same or single ‘User Account_502’ is used to access / participate both a 1st / Current Audio Conference_112a and a 2nd / Audio Conference_112b) [0033-0034; Figs. 5 & 6] [also Claim 1].
It would thus be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify and/or combine Falkner’s invention with the above said additional feature, as expressly disclosed by Jones, for the motivation of providing a system and method for ‘managing multiple conferences’ via a conference user interface [Jones: Abstract, 0002-0004; Fig. 1].
Further, while Faulkner and Jones discloses the features above, they do not explicitly disclose the additional recited feature(s) of the method further comprising the step(s) of
presenting a first meeting content of the first online meeting in a meeting interface based on the presentation mode corresponding to the first online meeting; and
in response to the second online meeting; which the same user account participates in simultaneously with the first online meeting, satisfying a preset condition, updating the meeting interface that presents the first meeting content of the first online meeting by adding, to the meeting interface, a second meeting content of the second online meeting as a notification.
However, in a related endeavor, Swerdlow particularly discloses the additional recited feature(s) of the method further comprising the step of presenting a first meeting content of the first online meeting in a meeting interface based on the presentation mode corresponding to the first online meeting (Lee: e.g., expressly discloses / illustrates in one aspect an example graphical user interface (GUI) presentable on the touch-enabled display of an end user's device for facilitating participation in ‘multiple video conferences simultaneously’. As shown, the GUI 300 may be named a meeting viewer and include an indication 302 that ‘plural video conferences are currently ongoing’ and being facilitated by the device. As also shown, the GUI 300 may include a first section 304 for presentation of visual information related to a first video conference (titled “Meeting 1”) and a second section 306 for presentation of visual information related to a second video conference (titled “Meeting 2”) ) [0060; Fig. 3]; and in response to the second online meeting; which the same user account participates in simultaneously with the first online meeting, satisfying a preset condition, updating the meeting interface that presents the first meeting content of the first online meeting by adding, to the meeting interface, a second meeting content of the second online meeting as a notification” (Lee: e.g., expressly discloses in one aspect that “Further describing selectors like the selectors 324, 326, assume for a moment that the user of the device presenting the GUI 300 (‘Jonnie’) is ‘passively participating’ in the ‘second video conference’ owing to ‘actively participating’ in the ‘first video conference’. Second video conference participant ‘Wendy's device may be presenting a GUI similar to the GUI 300 and Wendy may have selected a selector from that GUI that is akin to the selectors 324, 326 to draw Jonnie's attention to the second video conference. Responsive to selection of this selector from Wendy's device, Wendy's device may transmit a request for ‘Jonnie's attention’ to Jonnie's device. In response, Jonnie's device may present the ‘pop-up box’ 352 shown on the GUI 300 for a threshold non-zero amount of time (e.g., ten seconds) before removing it from the GUI 300…As shown, the ‘pop-up box’_352 may be accompanied by an icon such as an illuminated light bulb 354 and indicate either predetermined default text or specific text 356 provided by Wendy. The Text 356 may ask Jonnie what he thinks about an issue being discussed in the second video conference and identify the person who initiated the request (Wendy in this case). The box 352 may even include a selector 358 that may be selectable to ‘switch’ Jonnie's ‘active participation’ from the first video conference to the second video conference so that microphone input of Jonnie speaking may be transmitted to the second video conference participants and so that audio for the second video conference may be presented at Jonnie's device at a greater volume level than audio for the first video conference) [0072-007300; Fig. 3] (e.g., responsive to identifying one of the user-specified ‘keywords’ being spoken, the GUI 300 may animate to present the Pop-up box 386 as a notification of the keyword being spoken. The Pop-up box 386 may be presented on the GUI 300 for a threshold non-zero amount of time (e.g., five seconds) before the device removes it from the GUI 300…When presented, the pop-up box 386 may be accompanied by an icon such as an illuminated light bulb 388 and indicate via text 390 that a user-defined keyword has been spoken during the second video conference. The box 386 may even include a selector 392 that may be selectable to switch Jonnie's active participation from the first video conference to the second video conference so that microphone input of Jonnie speaking may be transmitted to the other devices of the other second video conference participants and so that audio for the second video conference may be presented at Jonnie's device at a greater volume level than audio for the first video conference is presented consistent with present principles) [0081-0082; Fig. 3].
It would thus be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the combination of Falkner and Jones with the above said additional feature, as expressly disclosed by Lee, for the motivation of providing a system and method for facilitating concurrent video conferencing for first and second video conferences, where the first and second video conferences are different from each other [Lee: Abstract, 0002-0003; Figs. 3 & 5].
Claim(s) 12, recite(s) substantially the same limitations / features as claim 1, except for the recited feature of ‘receiving a request’ for joining at least two online meetings, which is nonetheless also expressly disclosed by Faulkner (Faulkner: e.g., Described herein is a Conference system that allows a user to join and participate in multiple (e.g., two or more) conference sessions at the same time….Accordingly, the Conference system is configured to receive, from a Client computing device, ‘request(s)’ to engage with live content associated with ‘multiple conference sessions concurrently’. That is, a user can ‘join’ live viewings of ‘multiple conference sessions at the same time’ or close to the same time) [0005; Fig. 1], and the claim is accordingly rejected on the same basis.
Claim(s) 20 recite(s) substantially the same limitations / features as claim 1, is/are distinguishable only by its/their statutory category (non-transitory CRSM), and accordingly rejected on the same basis.
As per claim{s} 2, 13, Faulkner in view of Jones, and Faulkner in particular, discloses the method wherein an online meeting corresponding to the audio mode in the at least two online meetings comprises one or more of the following: the first joined online meeting (Faulkner: e.g., expressly discloses / illustrates in one aspect wherein the Display Area for the ‘first live content’ of the 1st Conference Session_406 is “Active – Audio is Enabled”_410 ) [0061-0062; Fig. 4]; the last joined online meeting; an online meeting designated or selected by a human-computer interaction operation; an online meeting in which there is a speaker, the online meeting being the only meeting with a speaker at one instance; an online meeting with current meeting content comprising content of interest to the user account (Faulkner: e.g., The GUI 800 further illustrates an ‘interactive timeline 810’. The Interactive timeline_810 can be associated with the ‘first live content’ displayed in the primary display area 802, or with the ‘second live content’ displayed in the secondary display area 804. In some instances, multiple interactive timelines can be displayed, one associated with each instance of live content displayed….The Interactive timeline 810 is populated with representations of ‘notable events’, and thus, the interactive timeline 810 includes different representations (e.g., the circles, squares, or other shapes) that correspond to different types of notable events. The Interactive timeline 810 allows a user to view ‘notable events and activity’ that that previously occurred in the conference session and to locate ‘notable events’ that may be “of interest to the user”. In various implementations, a representation can comprise and/or be associated with: an ‘icon’ or a ‘symbol’ indicative of a type of notable event, a user avatar, and/or initials of a user. The Interactive timeline 810 enables a user to’ interact’ with representations while viewing the live content ) [0089-0090; Fig. 8a]; and an online meeting with current meeting content mentioning a meeting attendee corresponding to the user account.
As per claim{s} 3, 14, Faulkner in view of Jones, and Faulkner in particular, discloses the method wherein the visual mode comprises at least one of: displaying meeting material; displaying a video of a meeting attendee; displaying speech content text of a speaker in the online meeting, the speech content text being obtained by a speech-to-text transcription technology; and displaying conversation content of the online meeting (Faulkner: e.g., as shown, the example GUI 400 includes a Display region 402 for “live content” of the multiple conference sessions {meeting material}, and an adjacent Display region 404 for “chat conversations” (conversation content) of the ‘multiple conference sessions’….. The Display areas 406 and 408 are ‘adjacent’ to one another so that a User viewing the example Graphical user interface 400 can be concurrently engaged with both the ‘first live content of the first conference session’ [i.e., a “slide of a presentation” {meeting content / material} that illustrates a ‘bar graph’ associated with “Total Shipments by Quarter”] and the ‘second live content of the second conference session’ [i.e., a “slide of a presentation” that illustrates a “Data Table” {meeting content / material}] ) [0060; Fig. 4].
As per claim{s} 4, 15, Faulkner in view of Jones, and Faulkner in particular, discloses the method wherein the presenting meeting content of each online meeting comprises: presenting meeting content of the first online meeting and meeting content of the second online meeting in a split-screen form based on a presentation mode (Faulkner: e.g., enabled / disabled ‘Audio’ and/or ‘Visual’ display of conference session) [; 0061Fig. 4a] corresponding to each of the first online meeting and the second online meeting (Faulkner: e.g., In various examples, the display areas 406 and 408 within the display region 402 configured to display live content associated with multiple conference session can be of equal size….As shown in this example where a user is “concurrently engaged with two conference sessions”, an adjacent view can “split” the display regions 402 and/or 404 in a horizontal direction. Alternatively, an adjacent view can “split” the display regions 402 and 404 in a vertical direction) [0064; Fig. 4a].
As per claim{s} 5, 16, Faulkner in view of Jones, and Faulkner in particular, discloses the method wherein the presenting meeting content of the first online meeting and meeting content of the second online meeting in a split-screen form based on a presentation mode corresponding to each of the first online meeting and the second online meeting comprises: presenting the meeting content of the first online meeting in the visual mode in a first split-screen region, and presenting the meeting content of the second online meeting in the visual mode in a second split-screen region; or presenting the meeting content of the first online meeting in the audio mode and the visual mode in the first split-screen region, and presenting the meeting content of the second online meeting in the visual mode in the second split-screen region (Faulkner: e.g., In this example, the User is ‘more engaged’ with the ‘first live content of the first conference session’ than the ‘second live content of the second conference session’, and accordingly, the example Graphical User Interface_400 illustrates an Indicator 410 that the ‘first live content’ displayed in the display area 406 is “active” and the “audio is enabled” to be output by the client computing device {i.e., in accordance with volume controls}. In contrast, the example Graphical User interface 400 illustrates another Indicator 412 that the ‘second live content’ displayed in the display area 408 is “inactive” and the “audio is disabled”, and thus cannot be output by the client computing device. However, even though the user cannot ‘hear’ the audio of the second live content, the User can stay ‘partially engaged’ with the second live content by viewing the “Data Table” slide in the display area 408 and/or ‘viewing’ any visual activity that occurs in association with the “Data Table” slide {i.e., an edit to a document by a participant}) [0061; Fig. 4] (e.g., In various examples, the display areas 406 and 408 within the display region 402 configured to display live content associated with multiple conference session can be of equal size….As shown in this example where a user is “concurrently engaged with two conference sessions”, an adjacent view can “split” the display regions 402 and/or 404 in a horizontal direction. Alternatively, an adjacent view can “split” the display regions 402 and 404 in a vertical direction) [0064; Fig. 4a]
As per claim{s} 8, 19, Faulkner in view of Jones, and Faulkner in particular, discloses the method further comprising presenting the meeting content of the second online meeting in the meeting interface based on the visual mode and the audio mode in response to that the second online meeting meets the preset condition (Faulkner: e.g., in additional examples, a user interface generated and displayed by the conference system is configured to format live content of multiple conference sessions in a tabbed view. The ‘tabbed view’ enables the user to manage the ‘concurrent engagement’ with first live content associated with a first conference session and second live content associated with a second conference session via the ‘selection’ of a tab. That is, the user can effectively ‘switch’ between having the ‘first live content displayed’ {and viewed} and having the ‘second live content displayed’ {and viewed} by ‘selecting corresponding tabs’ associated with the first and second conference sessions. In the “Tabbed view” configuration, the “tab” currently selected and the live content currently displayed are ‘active’ such that ‘audio output is enabled’ and the user is ‘fully engaged’ {‘viewing’ the conference and ‘listening’ to the conference audio} with the live content included therein. As further described herein, the user can stay ‘partially engaged’ with other conference sessions by monitoring chat conversations to determine ‘when important activity occurs’ and to subsequently “switch” the engagement level) [0007].
As per claim{s} 9, Faulkner in view of Jones, and Faulkner in particular, discloses the method wherein the preset condition comprises at least one of a current meeting content of the second online meeting comprising content of interest to the user account; and
the current meeting content of the second online meeting mentioning a meeting attendee corresponding to the user account (Faulkner: e.g., in additional examples, a user interface generated and displayed by the conference system is configured to format live content of multiple conference sessions in a tabbed view. The ‘tabbed view’ enables the user to manage the ‘concurrent engagement’ with first live content associated with a first conference session and second live content associated with a second conference session via the ‘selection’ of a tab. That is, the user can effectively ‘switch’ between having the ‘first live content displayed’ {and viewed} and having the ‘second live content displayed’ {and viewed} by ‘selecting corresponding tabs’ associated with the first and second conference sessions. In the “Tabbed view” configuration, the “tab” currently selected and the live content currently displayed are ‘active’ such that ‘audio output is enabled’ and the user is ‘fully engaged’ {‘viewing’ the conference and ‘listening’ to the conference audio} with the live content included therein. As further described herein, the user can stay ‘partially engaged’ with other conference sessions by monitoring chat conversations to determine ‘when important activity occurs’ and to subsequently “switch” the engagement level) [0007].
As per claim{s} 10, Faulkner in view of Jones, and Faulkner in particular, discloses the method further comprising displaying, in response to a selection operation on any one of the at least two online meetings, the meeting content of the online meeting in the online meeting client (Faulkner: e.g., FIG. 8B illustrates an example graphical user interface 814 configured to switch the display of the live content of two conference sessions between the primary display area 802 and the secondary display area 804 illustrated in FIG. 8A. That is, the first live content displayed in the primary display area 802 in FIG. 8A has been Switched 816 to the secondary display area 804 in FIG. 8B, and the second live content displayed in the secondary display area 804 in FIG. 8A has been switched 816 to the primary display area 802 in FIG. 8B. In some examples, the ‘Switch’ 816 can be implemented based on ‘User input’ (e.g., ‘selection of a switch control element’ or a ‘click’ on the secondary display area 804). Consequently, live content can be ‘toggled’ between the display areas so that the user can change the engagement levels with the first and second live content) [0094; Fig. 8b]
As per claim{s} 11, Faulkner in view of Jones discloses the method further comprising displaying, in each of the at least two online meetings, a meeting identifier of the other online meeting (Jones: e.g., The Conference user interface 106 may further display, present, or otherwise expose a multi-conference presentation ‘control component’ for enabling the common participant 104a1 to selectively designate the ‘primary conference’ and the ‘secondary conference’.)…In alternative embodiments, the control mechanism may be implemented via a multi-conference Control panel 218, which lists all current conferences in which the participant 104a1 is participating. The Control panel 218 may display a ‘Conference identifier’ 220 {i.e., ‘Conf 1’, ‘Conf 2’, etc.} and a corresponding ‘Selection button’ 222 for designating the status of the conference) [0030; Fig. 2]; and switching to the online meeting corresponding to the meeting identifier in response to a selection operation on the meeting identifier (Faulkner: e.g., FIG. 8B illustrates an example graphical user interface 814 configured to switch the display of the live content of two conference sessions between the primary display area 802 and the secondary display area 804 illustrated in FIG. 8A. That is, the first live content displayed in the primary display area 802 in FIG. 8A has been Switched 816 to the secondary display area 804 in FIG. 8B, and the second live content displayed in the secondary display area 804 in FIG. 8A has been switched 816 to the primary display area 802 in FIG. 8B. In some examples, the ‘Switch’ 816 can be implemented based on ‘User input’ (e.g., ‘selection of a switch control element’ or a ‘click’ on the secondary display area 804). Consequently, live content can be ‘toggled’ between the display areas so that the user can change the engagement levels with the first and second live content) [0094; Fig. 8b].
As per claim{s} 21, Faulkner in view of Jones in view of Lee, and Lee in particular, discloses the method wherein the meeting content of the second online meeting is presented in a display panel and the display panel is added to the meeting interface that presents the first meeting content of the first online meeting in a pop-up form (Lee: e.g., expressly discloses in one aspect that “Further describing selectors like the selectors 324, 326, assume for a moment that the user of the device presenting the GUI 300 (‘Jonnie’) is ‘passively participating’ in the ‘second video conference’ owing to ‘actively participating’ in the ‘first video conference’. Second video conference participant ‘Wendy's device may be presenting a GUI similar to the GUI 300 and Wendy may have selected a selector from that GUI that is akin to the selectors 324, 326 to draw Jonnie's attention to the second video conference. Responsive to selection of this selector from Wendy's device, Wendy's device may transmit a request for ‘Jonnie's attention’ to Jonnie's device. In response, Jonnie's device may present the ‘pop-up box’ 352 shown on the GUI 300 for a threshold non-zero amount of time (e.g., ten seconds) before removing it from the GUI 300…As shown, the ‘pop-up box’_352 may be accompanied by an icon such as an illuminated light bulb 354 and indicate either predetermined default text or specific text 356 provided by Wendy. The Text 356 may ask “Jonnie “what he thinks”_356 about an issue being discussed in the second video conference and identify the person who initiated the request (Wendy in this case). The box 352 may even include a selector 358 that may be selectable to ‘switch’ Jonnie's ‘active participation’ from the first video conference to the second video conference so that microphone input of Jonnie speaking may be transmitted to the second video conference participants and so that audio for the second video conference may be presented at Jonnie's device at a greater volume level than audio for the first video conference) [0072-007300; Fig. 3] (e.g., responsive to identifying one of the user-specified ‘keywords’ being spoken, the GUI 300 may animate to present the Pop-up box 386 as a notification of the keyword being spoken. The Pop-up box 386 may be presented on the GUI 300 for a threshold non-zero amount of time (e.g., five seconds) before the device removes it from the GUI 300…When presented, the pop-up box 386 may be accompanied by an icon such as an illuminated light bulb 388 and indicate via text 390 that a user-defined keyword has been spoken during the second video conference. The box 386 may even include a selector 392 that may be selectable to switch Jonnie's active participation from the first video conference to the second video conference so that microphone input of Jonnie speaking may be transmitted to the other devices of the other second video conference participants and so that audio for the second video conference may be presented at Jonnie's device at a greater volume level than audio for the first video conference is presented consistent with present principles) [0081-0082; Fig. 3].
As per claim{s} 22, Faulkner in view of Jones in view of Lee, and Lee in particular, discloses the method wherein adding, to the meeting interface, the second meeting content of the second online meeting as the notification comprises highlighting the content of interest or the meeting attendee in the second meeting content (Lee: e.g., expressly discloses in one aspect that “Further describing selectors like the selectors 324, 326, assume for a moment that the user of the device presenting the GUI 300 (‘Jonnie’) is ‘passively participating’ in the ‘second video conference’ owing to ‘actively participating’ in the ‘first video conference’. Second video conference participant ‘Wendy's device may be presenting a GUI similar to the GUI 300 and Wendy may have selected a selector from that GUI that is akin to the selectors 324, 326 to draw Jonnie's attention to the second video conference. Responsive to selection of this selector from Wendy's device, Wendy's device may transmit a request for ‘Jonnie's attention’ to Jonnie's device. In response, Jonnie's device may present the ‘pop-up box’ 352 shown on the GUI 300 for a threshold non-zero amount of time (e.g., ten seconds) before removing it from the GUI 300…As shown, the ‘pop-up box’_352 may be accompanied by an ‘icon’ such as an “Illuminated Light bulb”_354 {highlighted content} and indicate either predetermined default text or specific text 356 provided by Wendy. The Text 356 may ask “Jonnie “what he thinks”_356 about an issue being discussed in the second video conference and identify the person who initiated the request (Wendy in this case). The box 352 may even include a selector 358 that may be selectable to ‘switch’ Jonnie's ‘active participation’ from the first video conference to the second video conference so that microphone input of Jonnie speaking may be transmitted to the second video conference participants and so that audio for the second video conference may be presented at Jonnie's device at a greater volume level than audio for the first video conference) [0072-007300; Fig. 3] (e.g., responsive to identifying one of the user-specified ‘keywords’ being spoken, the GUI 300 may animate to present the Pop-up box 386 as a notification of the keyword being spoken. The Pop-up box 386 may be presented on the GUI 300 for a threshold non-zero amount of time (e.g., five seconds) before the device removes it from the GUI 300…When presented, the pop-up box 386 may be accompanied by an ‘icon’ such as an Illuminated light bulb_388 {highlighted content} and indicate via text 390 that a user-defined keyword has been spoken during the second video conference. The box 386 may even include a selector 392 that may be selectable to switch Jonnie's active participation from the first video conference to the second video conference so that microphone input of Jonnie speaking may be transmitted to the other devices of the other second video conference participants and so that audio for the second video conference may be presented at Jonnie's device at a greater volume level than audio for the first video conference is presented consistent with present principles) [0081-0082; Fig. 3].
Conclusion
/GLENFORD J MADAMBA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2451