This action is in response to the amendment filed on 01/02/2026.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/15/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 5, 6, 9, 11, and 15 are objected to because of the following informalities: Regarding claim 1, in line 5, "a least one of the first switches" appears that it should read as "at least one of the first switches". Regarding claim 5, in line 7, "a second input bridge portion" appears that it should read as "a second output bridge portion". Regarding claim 6, in line 3, "respectively" appears that it should read as "respective";in line 6, "a first winding of a transformer associated with a respective one of the plurality of first stages" appears that it should read as "a first winding of a transformer associated with a respective one of the plurality of DABs". Regarding claim 9, in lines 3-5, "configured to rectify an output current through the second winding of the transformer to provide the DC output voltage provide the output current as a direct current (DC) output voltage" appears to contain duplicated language and should read as "configured to rectify an output current through the second winding of the transformer to provide the output current as a direct current (DC) output voltage". Regarding claim 11, in line 6, "a least one of the first switches" appears that it should read as "at least one of the first switches". Regarding claim 15, in line 7, "a second input bridge portion" appears that it should read as "a second output bridge portion". Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3, 4, 6, 8, 9, 11, 13, and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Darwish et al. (A. Darwish, D. Holliday, S. Finney, "Operation and control design of an input-series–input-parallel–output-series conversion scheme for offshore DC wind systems," IET Power Electronics, Vol. 10, Iss. 15, pp. 2092-2103, 2017), hereinafter "Darwish".
Regarding claim 1, Darwish discloses (see Fig. 1a, Fig. 1b, Fig. 1c, and Fig. 8a) a voltage converter circuit (input-series–input-parallel–output-series (ISIPOS) AC/DC energy conversion system of Fig. 1a) comprising a plurality of dual active bridges (DABs) (see Fig. 1c, plurality of DAB DC/DC modules Mod_c1_1 through Mod_c1_ndc; see also Fig. 8a showing the simplified DAB circuit), each of the DABs comprising:a first stage comprising a plurality of first switches (see Fig. 8a, primary-side full-bridge of the DAB comprising switches S1-S4, in combination with the AC/DC rectifier Rec_c1 of Fig. 1c that feeds the DAB primary; see p. 2092 "Each stack consists of an AC/DC converter followed by an IPOS DC/DC converter cluster");
a second stage comprising a plurality of second switches (see Fig. 8a, secondary-side full-bridge of the DAB comprising switches Q1-Q4); and
a transformer (see Fig. 8a, transformer T with turns ratio 1:n) comprising a first winding (primary winding of T) coupled to at least one of the first switches (the primary winding is coupled to S1-S4) and a second winding (secondary winding of T) coupled to at least one of the second switches (the secondary winding is coupled to Q1-Q4);
wherein the first stages of a first proper subset of the plurality of DABs are arranged in parallel with respect to the first windings of transformers of each respective DAB of the first proper subset of the plurality of DABs (see Fig. 1c, the ndc DAB modules Mod_c1_1, Mod_c1_2, … Mod_c1_ndc connected to the same intermediate voltage node v_m_c1 have their primary-side first stages connected in parallel to the same DC bus v_m_c1, i.e., the primary windings of these DAB transformers receive the same DC source through their respective first stages; see p. 2092 "where each phase of the AC system is connected to several single-phase power stacks … Each stack consists of an AC/DC converter followed by an IPOS DC/DC converter cluster", further see p. 2092 "IPOS DC/DC converter cluster" confirming that the DAB primaries within each cluster are arranged in input parallel),
where the first stages of the first proper subset of the plurality of DABs are arranged in series with respect to first windings of transformers of at least one other DAB of the plurality of DABs which is not in the first proper subset of the plurality of DABs (see Fig. 1a, the AC/DC rectifiers Rec_a1, Rec_a2, … Rec_anac for each phase are connected in series at the AC input side, such that DAB primaries fed by different rectifiers Rec_a1 vs. Rec_a2 are arranged in series via the cascaded rectifiers; see p. 2092 "the output of each phase is connected in series to maximise the output DC voltage", and Fig. 1a explicitly shows multiple ISOS-connected rectifier stacks per phase, each feeding its own IPOS DAB cluster, thereby establishing a hybrid input-series–input-parallel arrangement of the DAB first stages).
Regarding claim 3, Darwish discloses (see Fig. 1a and Fig. 1c) wherein, in each of the plurality of DABs, the first stage is configured to receive an alternating current (AC) input voltage (each AC/DC rectifier Rec_kp receives phase k AC voltage v_in_kp; see Table 2, vac = 4 kV line-to-line), wherein the first stage comprises:
a first input bridge portion comprising a first set of the first switches configured to convert the AC input voltage to a direct current (DC) input voltage (the AC/DC bidirectional converter shown in Fig. 8c is the rectifier Rec_kp, which converts AC input voltage v_in_kp to DC voltage v_m_kp at its output, see p. 2092 "an AC/DC converter followed by an IPOS DC/DC converter cluster"); and
a second input bridge portion comprising a second set of the first switches configured to convert the DC input voltage to an AC voltage that is provided to the first winding of the transformer (the DAB primary full-bridge of Fig. 8a, switches S1-S4, converts the DC voltage v_m_kp to a quasi-square AC voltage that is applied to the primary winding of the DAB transformer; see p. 2093 "For the dual-active bridge (DAB) DC/DC converter circuit, it is preferable to operate the converter in the condition that the input and output voltages are close to each other").
Regarding claim 4, Darwish discloses (see Fig. 1c and Fig. 8a) wherein, in each of the plurality of DABs, the second stage is configured to provide a direct current (DC) output voltage (each DAB module Mod_kp_j outputs a DC voltage v_o_kp_j; see also v_dc/(3*nac) being the cluster output DC voltage), wherein the second stage comprises an output bridge portion comprising the second switches configured to rectify an output current through the second winding of the transformer to provide the DC output voltage (the DAB secondary full-bridge of Fig. 8a, switches Q1-Q4, rectifies the AC current through the secondary winding of the DAB transformer to provide the DC output voltage v_o_kp_j; see p. 2092 "the configurations of multi-module DC/DC converters can be classified into four main types: input-parallel–output-parallel, input-parallel–output-series (IPOS), input-series–output-parallel and input-series–output-series (ISOS)", confirming the DAB secondary stage operates as a rectifier producing DC output).
Regarding claim 6, Darwish discloses (see Fig. 1a, Fig. 1b, Fig. 1c, Fig. 1d, and Fig. 8a) a method for providing an output voltage in response to an input voltage via a voltage converter circuit (control method for the ISIPOS AC/DC energy conversion system providing output DC voltage V_dc from input AC voltage), the method comprising:
providing the input voltage to a plurality of first stages of a respectively plurality of dual active bridges (DABs) (the input AC voltage is provided to plurality of AC/DC rectifiers Rec_kp followed by DAB primary stages of the IPOS DC/DC clusters; see Fig. 1a);
providing first switching signals to each of a plurality of first switches coupled to a first winding of a transformer associated with a respective one of the plurality of first stages of a respective one of the plurality of DABs (see Fig. 1d, the duty ratio d of each DAB primary is generated by controller G_c1(s); see p. 2095 "d is common for all different modules and generated from the overall central controller"); and
providing second switching signals to each of a plurality of second switches coupled to a second winding of the transformer associated with a respective one of a plurality of second stages of a respective one of the plurality of DABs to provide the output voltage from the plurality of second stages (the secondary-side switching signals of each DAB are generated based on the phase-shift control φ; see p. 2092 "fixed frequency control, such as phase-shift control (PSC)", applied to the DAB to control power transfer from the primary side to the secondary side, thereby providing the output voltage at the second stages),
wherein at least one of the plurality of first and second stages of the plurality of DABs are arranged in a combination of both series-connection and parallel-connection associated with respective first winding of the transformer of each of the plurality of DABs and second winding of the transformer of each of the plurality of DABs (see Fig. 1a, the DAB first stages are arranged in a combination of input-series and input-parallel: ndc DAB primaries within each IPOS cluster are in parallel, while the AC/DC rectifiers feeding different clusters are in series at the AC input; see p. 2092 "an input-series–input-parallel–output-series (ISIPOS) AC/DC converter").
Regarding claim 8, Darwish discloses (see Fig. 1a, Fig. 1c, and Fig. 8c) wherein, in each of the plurality of DABs, providing the input voltage comprises providing an alternating current (AC) input voltage (the input AC phase voltage v_in_kp is provided to each rectifier Rec_kp), wherein providing the first switching signals comprises:
providing a first set of the first switching signals to a first set of the plurality of first switches arranged as a first input bridge portion configured to convert the AC input voltage to a direct current (DC) input voltage (the rectifier Rec_kp of Fig. 1c receives gate-drive signals at its switches to convert v_in_kp to DC v_m_kp; see Fig. 8c illustrating the AC/DC bidirectional converter implementation); and
providing a second set of the first switching signals to a second set of the plurality of first switches arranged as a second input bridge portion configured to convert the DC input voltage to an AC voltage that is provided to the first winding of the transformer (the DAB primary full-bridge switches S1-S4 of Fig. 8a receive phase-shift modulated gate signals to convert the DC bus v_m_kp to AC primary winding voltage; see p. 2093 "For the dual-active bridge (DAB) DC/DC converter circuit, it is preferable to operate the converter in the condition that the input and output voltages are close to each other").
Regarding claim 9, Darwish discloses (see Fig. 1c and Fig. 8a) wherein providing the second switching signals comprises providing the second switching signals to the plurality of second switches arranged as an output bridge portion configured to rectify an output current through the second winding of the transformer to provide the output current as a direct current (DC) output voltage in each of the plurality of DABs (the DAB secondary full-bridge switches Q1-Q4 of Fig. 8a receive gate-drive signals to rectify the secondary winding current and provide DC output voltage v_o_kp_j of each DAB module; see p. 2092 "input-parallel–output-series (IPOS), input-series–output-parallel and input-series–output-series (ISOS)" confirming the DC output configurations of the modular DAB system).
Regarding claim 11, Darwish discloses (see Fig. 1a, Fig. 1b, Fig. 1c, and Fig. 8a) a voltage converter circuit (ISIPOS AC/DC energy conversion system) comprising a plurality of dual active bridges (DABs) (see Fig. 1c, plurality of DAB modules Mod_c1_1 through Mod_c1_ndc), each of the DABs comprising:
a first stage comprising a plurality of first switches, such that the voltage converter circuit comprises a plurality of first stages (see Fig. 8a, primary-side full-bridge S1-S4 of each DAB);
a second stage comprising a plurality of second switches, such that the voltage converter circuit comprises a plurality of second stages (see Fig. 8a, secondary-side full-bridge Q1-Q4 of each DAB); and
a transformer comprising a first winding coupled to at least one of the first switches and a second winding coupled to at least one of the second switches, such that the voltage converter circuit comprises a plurality of transformers (see Fig. 8a, transformer T of each DAB; the system contains a plurality of such transformers as shown in Fig. 1a);
wherein at least one of the plurality of first stages and the plurality of second stages of the plurality of DABs are arranged in a combination of both series-connection and parallel-connection associated with respective first windings and second windings of the plurality of transformers of the plurality of DABs (the plurality of first stages of the DABs are arranged in a combination of both series and parallel: the first stages within each IPOS DC/DC cluster are arranged in parallel relative to the cluster's DC bus, while the AC/DC rectifiers feeding different IPOS clusters are arranged in series at the AC input via the ISOS connection; see p. 2092 "an input-series–input-parallel–output-series (ISIPOS) AC/DC converter").
Regarding claim 13, Darwish discloses (see Fig. 1a, Fig. 1c, and Fig. 8c) wherein, in each of the plurality of DABs, the first stage is configured to receive an alternating current (AC) input voltage, wherein the first stage comprises:
a first input bridge portion comprising a first set of the first switches configured to convert the AC input voltage to a direct current (DC) input voltage (the AC/DC rectifier Rec_kp of Fig. 1c, implemented per Fig. 8c, converts v_in_kp to v_m_kp); and
a second input bridge portion comprising a second set of the first switches configured to convert the DC input voltage to an AC voltage that is provided to the first winding of the transformer (the DAB primary full-bridge S1-S4 of Fig. 8a converts v_m_kp to AC primary voltage applied to the transformer primary; see p. 2093 "For the dual-active bridge (DAB) DC/DC converter circuit, it is preferable to operate the converter in the condition that the input and output voltages are close to each other").
Regarding claim 14, Darwish discloses (see Fig. 1c and Fig. 8a) wherein, in each of the plurality of DABs, the second stage is configured to provide a direct current (DC) output voltage, wherein the second stage comprises an output bridge portion comprising the second switches configured to rectify an output current through the second winding of the transformer to provide the DC output voltage (the DAB secondary full-bridge Q1-Q4 of Fig. 8a rectifies the secondary winding current to produce DC output voltage v_o_kp_j of each module; see p. 2092 "IPOS DC/DC converter cluster" confirming each cluster's DAB modules produce DC output voltages that are series-connected at the cluster output).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 7, and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Darwish in view of Akagi et al. (H. Akagi, S. Kinouchi, Y. Miyazaki, "Bidirectional Isolated Dual-Active-Bridge (DAB) DC-DC Converters Using 1.2-kV 400-A SiC-MOSFET Dual Modules," CPSS Transactions on Power Electronics and Applications, Vol. 1, No. 1, pp. 33-40, December 2016, hereinafter "Akagi"). Regarding claim 2, Darwish discloses (see Fig. 8a) wherein, in each of the plurality of DABs, the first stage comprises an input bridge portion comprising the first switches (see Fig. 8a, primary-side full-bridge S1-S4 of each DAB).
Darwish does not disclose wherein the first stage is configured to receive a direct current (DC) input voltage, wherein the input bridge portion is configured to provide the DC input voltage to the first winding of the transformer.
However, Akagi teaches (see Fig. 1) a DAB DC/DC converter wherein the first stage (left-side full-bridge of Fig. 1) is configured to receive a direct current (DC) input voltage (V_dc1 of Fig. 1), wherein the input bridge portion (left-side full-bridge of Fig. 1, four MOSFETs) comprises the first switches configured to provide the DC input voltage to the first winding of the transformer (the four MOSFETs of the left-side bridge convert the DC input V_dc1 into a quasi-square AC voltage v1 that is applied to the primary winding of the transformer; see p. 33 "the two bridge converters produce two 180°-conducting rectangular voltages, v1 and v2"; further see p. 39 "In particular, the input-series and output-parallel connections show considerable promise as a dc-dc converter for medium-voltage high-power battery energy storage systems and an interface circuit between two dc power networks with different dc voltages", confirming the DAB receives a DC input voltage directly).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the voltage converter circuit of Darwish wherein the first stage is configured to receive a direct current (DC) input voltage, wherein the input bridge portion is configured to provide the DC input voltage to the first winding of the transformer, as taught by Akagi, because it can help interface DC power networks of different voltage levels (such as battery energy storage systems and DC distribution networks) without requiring an upstream AC/DC rectifier stage, thereby reducing component count and improving overall conversion efficiency (see p. 39 of Akagi "considerable promise as a dc-dc converter for medium-voltage high-power battery energy storage systems and an interface circuit between two dc power networks with different dc voltages").
Regarding claim 7, Darwish discloses (see Fig. 8a) wherein providing the first switching signals comprises providing the first switching signals to the plurality of first switches arranged as an input bridge portion (see Fig. 8a, primary-side full-bridge S1-S4 of each DAB receiving phase-shift control signals).
Darwish does not disclose wherein providing the input voltage comprises providing a direct current (DC) input voltage, wherein the input bridge portion is configured to provide the DC input voltage to the first winding of the transformer in each of the plurality of DABs.
However, Akagi teaches (see Fig. 1) providing a DC input voltage (V_dc1) to the input bridge portion (left-side full-bridge of Fig. 1) of the DAB, the input bridge portion configured to provide the DC input voltage to the first winding of the transformer (the four MOSFETs convert V_dc1 into the AC voltage v1 applied to the primary winding; see see p. 33 "the two bridge converters produce two 180°-conducting rectangular voltages").
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Darwish wherein providing the input voltage comprises providing a direct current (DC) input voltage to the input bridge portion that provides the DC input voltage to the first winding of the transformer in each of the plurality of DABs, as taught by Akagi, because it can help interface DC power networks of different voltage levels without requiring an additional AC/DC rectification stage, thereby simplifying the conversion architecture and improving conversion efficiency.
Regarding claim 12, Darwish discloses (see Fig. 8a) wherein, in each of the plurality of DABs, the first stage comprises an input bridge portion comprising the first switches (see Fig. 8a, primary-side full-bridge S1-S4 of each DAB). Darwish does not disclose wherein the first stage is configured to receive a direct current (DC) input voltage, wherein the input bridge portion is configured to provide the DC input voltage to the first winding of the transformer.
However, Akagi teaches (see Fig. 1) wherein the first stage (left-side full-bridge of Fig. 1) is configured to receive a DC input voltage (V_dc1), wherein the input bridge portion comprises the first switches configured to provide the DC input voltage to the first winding of the transformer.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the voltage converter circuit of Darwish wherein the first stage is configured to receive a DC input voltage, wherein the input bridge portion is configured to provide the DC input voltage to the first winding of the transformer, as taught by Akagi, because it can help interface DC power networks of different voltage levels without an additional AC/DC stage, thereby reducing component count and improving overall efficiency.
Claims 5, 10, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Darwish in view of Zhuang et al. (US Patent Application Publication US 2019/0238088 A1, hereinafter "Zhuang").
Regarding claim 5, Darwish discloses (see Fig. 8a) wherein, in each of the plurality of DABs, the second stage comprises a first set of the second switches configured to rectify an output current through the second winding of the transformer to provide a DC voltage (see Fig. 8a, secondary-side full-bridge Q1-Q4 of the DAB rectifies the AC current through the secondary winding to produce a DC output voltage v_o_kp_j; see p. 2092 "IPOS DC/DC converter cluster").
Darwish does not disclose wherein the second stage is configured to provide an alternating current (AC) output voltage, wherein the second stage further comprises a second output bridge portion comprising a second set of the second switches configured to convert the DC voltage to the AC output voltage.
However, Zhuang teaches (see Fig. 2 and Fig. 3) a photovoltaic solid-state transformer (PVSST) wherein each of a plurality of multiple-output isolated DC/DC converters comprises a primary DC/AC module, a high-frequency transformer, and a plurality of AC/DC modules forming the rectifying secondary side, and an input terminal of each of a plurality of cascade DC/AC modules is connected to an output terminal of at least one of the AC/DC modules to convert the rectified DC voltage to an AC output voltage; see claim 1 "an input terminal of each of the cascade DC/AC modules is connected to an output terminal of at least one of the AC/DC modules, and output terminals of the plurality of cascade DC/AC modules are cascaded". That is, in each isolated DC/DC unit of Zhuang, the output side of the high-frequency transformer comprises a first output bridge portion (the AC/DC module rectifying the secondary winding current to produce a DC voltage) and a second output bridge portion (the cascade DC/AC module converting the rectified DC voltage to an AC output voltage cascaded to the AC grid); see also [0006] "the solid-state transformer is constituted by power semiconductors, inductors and capacitors, and includes three stages of conversion including alternative current-direct current (AC/DC) conversion, isolated direct current-direct current (DC/DC) conversion and direct current-alternative current (DC/AC) conversion".
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the voltage converter circuit of Darwish wherein, in each of the plurality of DABs, the second stage is configured to provide an alternating current (AC) output voltage, the second stage comprising a first output bridge portion comprising a first set of the second switches configured to rectify an output current through the second winding of the transformer to provide a DC voltage, and a second output bridge portion comprising a second set of the second switches configured to convert the DC voltage to the AC output voltage, as taught by Zhuang, because it can help directly couple the output of each DAB module to an AC distribution grid or AC load without requiring a separate downstream centralized inverter stage, thereby reducing the overall system volume and improving conversion efficiency (see Zhuang, see col. 2, lines 1-7 "the efficiency of the DC/DC converter is higher than 99%, the efficiency of the cascade DC/AC module is higher than 99.5%, the photovoltaic solid-state transformer has an improved overall efficiency higher than 98.5%").
Regarding claim 10, Darwish discloses (see Fig. 8a) wherein providing the second switching signals to the plurality of second switches comprises providing a first set of the second switching signals to a first set of the plurality of second switches arranged as a first output bridge portion configured to rectify an output current through the second winding of the transformer to provide a DC voltage (see Fig. 8a, the secondary-side switches Q1-Q4 receive switching signals to rectify the secondary winding current to a DC voltage v_o_kp_j).
Darwish does not disclose providing a second set of the second switching signals to a second set of the plurality of second switches arranged as a second output bridge portion configured to convert the DC voltage to an alternating current (AC) output voltage corresponding to the output voltage.
However, Zhuang teaches (see Fig. 2 and Fig. 3) providing switching signals to a cascade DC/AC module connected to the output of each AC/DC module to convert the rectified DC voltage to an AC output voltage; see claim 1 "an input terminal of each of the cascade DC/AC modules is connected to an output terminal of at least one of the AC/DC modules, and output terminals of the plurality of cascade DC/AC modules are cascaded".
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Darwish to include providing a second set of second switching signals to a second output bridge portion configured to convert the rectified DC voltage to an AC output voltage corresponding to the output voltage, as taught by Zhuang, because it can help directly couple the output of each DAB module to an AC distribution grid or AC load without a separate downstream centralized inverter stage, thereby reducing system volume and improving conversion efficiency.
Regarding claim 15, Darwish discloses (see Fig. 8a) wherein, in each of the plurality of DABs, the second stage comprises a first set of the second switches configured to rectify an output current through the second winding of the transformer to provide a DC voltage (see Fig. 8a, secondary-side bridge Q1-Q4).
Darwish does not disclose wherein the second stage is configured to provide an alternating current (AC) output voltage, wherein the second stage further comprises a second output bridge portion comprising a second set of the second switches configured to convert the DC voltage to the AC output voltage.
However, Zhuang teaches (see Fig. 2 and Fig. 3) wherein each isolated DC/DC unit comprises both a rectifying AC/DC module on the secondary side of the high-frequency transformer and a cascade DC/AC module that converts the rectified DC voltage to an AC output voltage; see claim 1 "an input terminal of each of the cascade DC/AC modules is connected to an output terminal of at least one of the AC/DC modules, and output terminals of the plurality of cascade DC/AC modules are cascaded".
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the voltage converter circuit of Darwish wherein, in each of the plurality of DABs, the second stage is configured to provide an alternating current (AC) output voltage, the second stage comprising a first output bridge portion comprising a first set of the second switches configured to rectify an output current through the second winding of the transformer to provide a DC voltage, and a second output bridge portion comprising a second set of the second switches configured to convert the DC voltage to the AC output voltage, as taught by Zhuang, because it can help directly couple the output of each DAB module to an AC grid or AC load without a separate centralized inverter stage, thereby reducing system volume and improving conversion efficiency.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-5 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action.
/MONICA LEWIS/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2838
/JYE-JUNE LEE/Examiner, Art Unit 2838