DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-28 are subject to examination and rejected.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Falla Cepeda (US PGPub 2022/0345859).
Regarding claims 1 and 15, Falla Cepeda teaches a method (Falla Cepeda, see abstract, building single-path communication signal map data for road link), comprising:
obtaining coverage information of a roadside device, wherein the coverage information comprises coverage region information that indicates at least one coverage region of the roadside device (Falla Cepeda, see paragraph 0035, the system 100 can use regular vehicle(s) (e.g., vehicles 103 a, 103 b) with standard 5G communication interfaces/modules to measure and assess the coverage, capacity and quality of service (QoS) of a 5G access point (e.g., the 5G access point 102)) and coverage capability information that indicates a coverage capability of the roadside device in the at least one coverage region (Falla Cepeda, see paragraph 0111, the signal coverage options 705 includes a 5G option 705 a, a 4G option 705 b, and a no-coverage option 705 c); and
storing the coverage information as map data (Falla Cepeda, see paragraph 0111, Referring to FIG. 7A, in one embodiment, the system 100 can generate a user interface (UI) 701 (e.g., via the mapping platform 107) for a UE 111 (e.g., a mobile device, a smartphone, a client terminal, etc.) that can allow a user (e.g., a mapping service provider staff, a vehicle fleet operator staff, an end user, etc.) to see vehicle sensor data, single-path communication signal characteristics data, road-link map attribute data, filtered road-link map attribute data, single-path communication coverage information, quality of service measurement data, etc. currently and/or over time (e.g., an hour, a day, a week, a month, a year, etc.) in an area presented over a map 703).
Regarding claims 2 and 16, Falla Cepeda teaches wherein the at least one coverage region is classified by level based on the coverage capability in the at least one coverage region (Falla Cepeda, see paragraph 0111, the signal coverage options 705 includes a 5G option 705 a, a 4G option 705 b, and a no-coverage option 705 c).
Regarding claims 3 and 17, Falla Cepeda teaches wherein the at least one coverage region comprises M communication coverage regions and N sensing coverage regions, M and N are natural numbers, and M and N are not simultaneously 0 (Falla Cepeda, see paragraph 0111, Referring to FIG. 7A, in one embodiment, the system 100 can generate a user interface (UI) 701 (e.g., via the mapping platform 107) for a UE 111 (e.g., a mobile device, a smartphone, a client terminal, etc.) that can allow a user (e.g., a mapping service provider staff, a vehicle fleet operator staff, an end user, etc.) to see vehicle sensor data, single-path communication signal characteristics data, road-link map attribute data, filtered road-link map attribute data, single-path communication coverage information, quality of service measurement data, etc. currently and/or over time (e.g., an hour, a day, a week, a month, a year, etc.) in an area presented over a map 703).
Regarding claims 4 and 18, Falla Cepeda teaches wherein the N sensing coverage regions comprise a multi-device sensing coverage region, and the multi-device sensing coverage region and a coverage capability of the roadside device in the multi-device sensing coverage region are determined based on coverage capabilities of a plurality of sensing devices related to the roadside device (Falla Cepeda, see paragraph 0111, Referring to FIG. 7A, in one embodiment, the system 100 can generate a user interface (UI) 701 (e.g., via the mapping platform 107) for a UE 111 (e.g., a mobile device, a smartphone, a client terminal, etc.) that can allow a user (e.g., a mapping service provider staff, a vehicle fleet operator staff, an end user, etc.) to see vehicle sensor data, single-path communication signal characteristics data, road-link map attribute data, filtered road-link map attribute data, single-path communication coverage information, quality of service measurement data, etc. currently and/or over time (e.g., an hour, a day, a week, a month, a year, etc.) in an area presented over a map 703).
Regarding claims 5 and 19, Falla Cepeda teaches wherein
the roadside device is related to a first sensing device and a second sensing device, the N sensing coverage regions comprise a first coverage region of the first sensing device and a second coverage region of the second sensing device, and the coverage capability information comprises first coverage capability information that indicates a coverage capability of the first sensing device in the first coverage region and second coverage capability information that indicates a coverage capability of the second sensing device in the second coverage region (Falla Cepeda, see paragraph 0111, Referring to FIG. 7A, in one embodiment, the system 100 can generate a user interface (UI) 701 (e.g., via the mapping platform 107) for a UE 111 (e.g., a mobile device, a smartphone, a client terminal, etc.) that can allow a user (e.g., a mapping service provider staff, a vehicle fleet operator staff, an end user, etc.) to see vehicle sensor data, single-path communication signal characteristics data, road-link map attribute data, filtered road-link map attribute data, single-path communication coverage information, quality of service measurement data, etc. currently and/or over time (e.g., an hour, a day, a week, a month, a year, etc.) in an area presented over a map 703).
Regarding claims 6 and 20, Falla Cepeda teaches wherein the coverage information further comprises information that indicates a dead zone, and the dead zone comprises at least one of a communication dead zone, and a sensing dead zone (Falla Cepeda, see paragraph 0113, the system 100 also determines based on 5G coverage information as discussed that the fastest route 717 includes a 5G-dead road link 723 (e.g., caused by an obstruction 725). In this case, the system 100 presents a notification 727 of “Warning! A 5G dead road link along route.”).
Regarding claims 7 and 21, Falla Cepeda teaches wherein, when the coverage capability is a coverage capability of the roadside device in a communication coverage region, the coverage capability information indicates at least one of:
a data accuracy rate, a packet loss rate, a communication delay, communication stability, and signal strength (Falla Cepeda, see paragraph 0121, a road-link map attributes can additionally include one or more attributes such as: (1) 5G communication provider ID, (2) signal strength, (3) estimated distance from an access point, (4) azimuth angle from the access point, (5) elevation angle from the access point, (6) time, etc).
Regarding claims 8 and 22, Falla Cepeda teaches wherein, when the coverage capability is a coverage capability of the roadside device in a sensing coverage region, the coverage capability information indicates at least one of:
a sensing result accuracy rate, a false detection rate, a missing detection rate, a recall rate, sensing precision, detection stability, and detection location precision (Falla Cepeda, see paragraph 0121, a road-link map attributes can additionally include one or more attributes such as: (1) 5G communication provider ID, (2) signal strength, (3) estimated distance from an access point, (4) azimuth angle from the access point, (5) elevation angle from the access point, (6) time, etc).
Regarding claims 9 and 23, Falla Cepeda teaches wherein the coverage capability information indicates coverage capabilities in a plurality of environments (Falla Cepeda, see paragraph 0121, a road-link map attributes can additionally include one or more attributes such as: (1) 5G communication provider ID, (2) signal strength, (3) estimated distance from an access point, (4) azimuth angle from the access point, (5) elevation angle from the access point, (6) time, etc).
Regarding claims 10 and 24, Falla Cepeda teaches wherein the coverage information further comprises an identifier of the roadside device (Falla Cepeda, see paragraph 0040, Each road link in a road network can be assigned with a unique identifier (e.g., a road link ID) in a map database (e.g., a geographic database 121) for use in reporting or transmitting map data, navigation data, traffic data, the 5G signal data collected by the vehicles 103, etc).
Regarding claims 11 and 25, Falla Cepeda teaches wherein the coverage information further comprises a tile identifier (Falla Cepeda, see paragraph 0040, Each road link in a road network can be assigned with a unique identifier (e.g., a road link ID) in a map database (e.g., a geographic database 121) for use in reporting or transmitting map data, navigation data, traffic data, the 5G signal data collected by the vehicles 103, etc).
Regarding claims 12 and 26, Falla Cepeda teaches further comprising:
displaying the coverage information on a display interface (Falla Cepeda, see paragraph 0040, Each road link in a road network can be assigned with a unique identifier (e.g., a road link ID) in a map database (e.g., a geographic database 121) for use in reporting or transmitting map data, navigation data, traffic data, the 5G signal data collected by the vehicles 103, etc).
Regarding claims 13 and 27, Falla Cepeda teaches further comprising:
sending the coverage information (Falla Cepeda, see paragraph 0040, Each road link in a road network can be assigned with a unique identifier (e.g., a road link ID) in a map database (e.g., a geographic database 121) for use in reporting or transmitting map data, navigation data, traffic data, the 5G signal data collected by the vehicles 103, etc).
Regarding claims 14 and 28, Falla Cepeda teaches further comprising:
performing information processing or generating a control signal for controlling a vehicle, based on the coverage information (Falla Cepeda, see figure 7A and 7B).
Conclusion
/CHONG G KIM/Examiner, Art Unit 2443
/NICHOLAS R TAYLOR/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2443