DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yoshimura (US PG Pub. 20130083058).
Regarding claims 1 and 8, Yoshimura discloses a method of displaying an image comprising: displaying a control point image representing two or more control points to be used for shape correction of a projection image (para. 0054; geometrical correction processing for an image. Specifically, when the user selects a point correction menu using the menu key included in the operation receiving unit 22 or the remote controller 24, the projector 1 displays a point correction menu image. When the user selects an item of adjustment start in the point correction menu image, the projector 1 displays a point selection image for causing the user to select a control point for correcting a distortion) of a projector (projector 1 of fig. 1);
displaying a first image representing that a first control point (control point PGA of fig. 6A) as one of the two or more control points (any of points CP of fig. 4A-4C) is selected at a position of the first control point when the first control point is selected (illustrated in fig. 4A-4C); and
displaying a second image (control point PGB of fig. 7) representing two or more control points (any of points CP of fig. 4A-4C) to be selected by a user subsequently to the first control point out of the two or more control points when displaying the first image at the position of the first control point (illustrated in fig. 4A-4C).
Regarding claim 2, Yoshimura discloses further comprising: receiving an operation (para. 0095; control unit 20 determines whether adjustment operation for the selected control point by the direction keys is performed (step S106)) of selecting any one of two or more directions different from each other (para. 0124; triangles indicating the directions of the moving direction guide OA11 may be set different for the direction in which the selected control point can be moved); and selecting the control point (any of points CP of fig. 4A-4C) corresponding to the one direction out of the two or more control points to be selected (para. 0124; the user can determine, by visually recognizing a display color of a triangle, whether the selected control point can be moved in a direction indicated by the triangle).
Regarding claim 3, Yoshimura discloses wherein the two or more directions different from each other include a first direction (shown in the examiners illustration of fig. 6A below), the two or more control points to be selected include a second control point which is adjacent to the first control point (any of the vertexes may be selected and are), and which is located at a side of the first direction with respect to the first control point (PGA), and the selecting the control point corresponding to the one direction includes selecting the second control point when the one direction coincides with the first direction (shown in the examiners illustration of fig. 6A below).
Regarding claim 4, Yoshimura discloses wherein the two or more directions different from each other include a second direction different from the first direction (shown in the examiners illustration of fig. 6A above), the two or more control points to be selected include a third control point which is adjacent to the first control point (shown in the examiners illustration of fig. 6A above), and which is located at a side of the second direction with respect to the first control point (shown in the examiners illustration of fig. 6A above, and the selecting the control point corresponding to the one direction further includes selecting the third control point when the one direction coincides with the second direction (any of control points illustrated in figs. 4A and 4B).
Regarding claim 5, Yoshimura discloses further comprising: displaying a third image (grid FR of fig. 6A) representing the first direction along a line segment connecting the first control point and the second control point to each other (illustrated in fig. 9).
Regarding claim 6, Yoshimura discloses wherein the displaying the third image (FR) displays the third image in a range equal to or shorter than a predetermined distance centering on the second control point (shown above in the examiners illustration of fig. 9), and the predetermined distance (distance between each vertex) is equal to or shorter than a half of a distance between the first control point and the second control point (shown above in the examiners illustration of fig. 9).
Regarding claim 7, Yoshimura discloses wherein a display configuration of the first image (PGA is a square shown in figs. 6A and 6B) is made different from a display configuration of the second image (PGB is a double square shown in figs. 7 and 9).
Regarding claim 9, Yoshimura discloses a projector comprising:
an optical device (image projecting unit 10 of fig. 1);
an input device (image-information (data) input unit 30 of fig. 1) configured to receive an operation of a user (para. 0043; operation receiving unit 22 receives input operation from the user); and
at least one processor (image processing unit 31 of fig. 1), wherein
the at least one processor (31) is configured to execute
making the optical device display a control point image representing two or more control points to be used for shape correction of a projection image of the projector (para. 0054; he projector 1 displays a point correction menu image. When the user selects an item of adjustment start in the point correction menu image, the projector 1 displays a point selection image for causing the user to select a control point for correcting a distortion. When the user selects a desired control point in the point selection image, the projector 1 displays a point adjustment image in which the control point can be moved (adjusted in position). When the user operates the direction keys in the point adjustment image, the projector 1 moves the control point to correct the distortion. In this embodiment, twenty five control points are arranged on an input image)
making the optical device display a control point image representing two or more control points to be used for shape correction of a projection image (para. 0054; geometrical correction processing for an image. Specifically, when the user selects a point correction menu using the menu key included in the operation receiving unit 22 or the remote controller 24, the projector 1 displays a point correction menu image. When the user selects an item of adjustment start in the point correction menu image, the projector 1 displays a point selection image for causing the user to select a control point for correcting a distortion) of a projector (projector 1 of fig. 1);
making the optical device display first image representing that a first control point (control point PGA of fig. 6A) as one of the two or more control points (any of points CP of fig. 4A-4C) is selected at a position of the first control point when the first control point is selected (illustrated in fig. 4A-4C); and
making the optical device display a second image (control point PGB of fig. 7) representing two or more control points (any of points CP of fig. 4A-4C) to be selected by a user subsequently to the first control point out of the two or more control points when displaying the first image at the position of the first control point (illustrated in fig. 4A-4C).
Conclusion
/DANELL L OWENS/ Examiner, Art Unit 2882 4 March 2026
/BAO-LUAN Q LE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2882