DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Species 1, fig 1, claims 1-17, 19 and 21-24 in the reply filed on 5/15/26 is acknowledged.
Claims 18, 20 and 25-31 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected species, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 5/15/26.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 7 recites “connected to an end telescopic sleeve” in the last line of the claim. This is unclear and confusing. It is not clear if this limitation is intended to refer back to an end of the telescopic sleeve or if it is adding a new structure of “an end telescopic sleeve.”
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 7-9, 16-17 and 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Jones (US Pat. No. 8,029,007).
Regarding claim 1, Jones discloses A standing board (figs 1-4) applicable to a child carrier (fig 6), the standing board comprising: a bracket (see annotated fig below) having a front end (see annotated fig below) configured to be connected to a frame of the child carrier (at least fig 6); and a first support board (2) supported by the bracket, wherein a length of the bracket is adjustable such that a position of the first support board in a front-rear direction is adjustable (col 3, lines 37-43).
Regarding claim 7, Jones discloses wherein the bracket comprises a fixed sleeve and at least one telescopic sleeve, and the fixing sleeve and the at least one telescopic sleeve are successively sleeved together, and wherein the fixed sleeve is configured to be connected to the frame, and the first support board is connected to an end telescopic sleeve of the at least one telescopic sleeve (at least figs 1-3, col 3, lines 37-43).
Regarding claim 8, Jones discloses wherein the bracket comprises a locking mechanism configured to lock the length of the bracket (latching mechanism 7, col 3, lines 37-43).
Regarding claim 9, Jones discloses wherein the bracket comprises: a fixed sleeve configured to be connected to the frame; a telescopic sleeve sleeved with the fixed sleeve, the first support board being mounted on the telescopic sleeve; and a locking mechanism configured to lock a telescopic position of the telescopic sleeve (see discussion of claims 7 and 8 above).
Regarding claim 16, Jones discloses wherein the front end of the bracket is provided with a connecting base (generally at 14), and the connecting base is adapted to be detachably connected to the frame (at least fig 6).
Regarding claim 17, Jones discloses wherein: the connecting base comprises a first half-hoop and a second half-hoop; a first end of the first half-hoop is pivotally connected to a first end of the second half-hoop; and a second end of the first half-hoop is detachably connected to a second end of the second half-hoop (at least fig 9d; col 4, lines 35-44).
Regarding claim 21, Jones discloses A child carrier comprising the standing board according to claim 1 (at least Abstract, fig 6).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-6, 10-15, 19, 22-24 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art when taken alone or in combination does not appear to fairly teach or suggest at this time The standing board according to claim 1, further comprising a second support board adapted to be retracted or expanded according to a change in the length of the bracket, wherein the first support board is disposed adjacent to a rear end of the bracket, and wherein when the second support board is expanded, the second support board is supported by the bracket and positioned in front of the first support board, and the first support board and the second support board form a first support platform [claim 2]; The standing board according to claim 9, wherein at least two first positioning holes are arranged on the fixed sleeve, and arranged at intervals in the front-rear direction, and the telescopic sleeve is sleeved inside the fixed sleeve, and wherein the locking mechanism comprises: a first locking member disposed in the telescopic sleeve and having a locked position, in which the first locking member is selectively inserted into one of the at least two first positioning holes, and an unlocked position, in which the first locking member is withdrawn from the one of the at least two first positioning holes into which the first locking member is inserted; and a first unlocking member configured to drive the first locking member to move from the locked position to the unlocked position [claim 10]; The standing board according to claim 1, wherein: the front end of the bracket is provided with a connecting base, and the connecting base is configured to be connected to the frame; the bracket and the connecting base are pivotally connected to each other through a pivot shaft; the pivot shaft is positioned outside a cross tube of the frame; and a forward flipping angle of the bracket is restricted by the cross tube [claim 19]; The child carrier according to claim 21, further comprising a foldable frame comprising two rear support legs, wherein when the frame is folded, the standing board is tilted relative to the two rear support legs and is stored between the two rear support legs [claim 22]; The child carrier according to claim 21, further comprising a foldable frame; wherein the frame comprises a push handle frame, a front support leg, and a rear support leg that are connected to one another, and wherein when the frame is folded, an extending direction of the first support board intersects with an extending direction of at least one of the front support leg, the rear support leg, or the push handle frame [claim 23]; or The child carrier according to claim 21, further comprising a foldable frame comprising two rear support legs, wherein when the frame is folded, the first support board extends through a plane defined by the two rear support legs; or further comprising a foldable frame comprising two front support legs, wherein when the frame is folded, the first support board extends through a plane defined by the two front support legs; or further comprising a foldable frame, wherein the frame comprises two front support legs, and two rear support legs, and wherein when the frame is folded, the first support board extends from a space between the two rear support legs to a space between the two front support legs [claim 24].
Conclusion
JACOB B. MEYER
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3613
/JACOB B MEYER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3613