DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by US Patent Application to Van Baelen 202/0252811US.
In terms of Claim 1, Van Baelen teaches a cable panel rack (Figures 1-6): comprising: a center rack frame portion (Figure 4: 112 and 114); a distribution cable management portion (Figure 4: right side panel next to 114 at location of 1000) configured to be attached to the center rack frame portion (Figure 62 illustrate wherein the panels are individual parts; Figure 195: illustrates wherein the 3 backplate panels are attached); an input cable portion (Figure 4: left side of 114 at location 146) configured to be attached to the center rack frame portion (Figures 62 and 195 wherein all the backplate panels are attached); a drop cable guiding portion (Figure 4: vertical track at location of 136 or Figure 6: 144 [0223]) configured to be attached to the distribution cable management portion (Figure 4: 136 vertical positioned track is attached to panel at the location of 1000); a bottom cable portion (Figure 4: 140) configured to be attached to the center rack frame portion (Figure 4: 140 is attached to 112 /114 via the legs portion as shown in Figure 196: 131; [0241]); wherein the center rack frame portion is structurally configured to receive a plurality of cable panels (Figure 4: 100 or Figure 183: 100); wherein the distribution cable management portion (right side of 114 at 1000) is configured to be alternatively attached to a first side of the center rack frame portion and a second side of the center rack frame portion (Figure 4: panel of 114 at 1000 can be attached 114 or 112 via the left or right side as shown by Figure 4); wherein the input cable portion (Figure 4: panel at 146) is configured to be alternatively attached to the first side of the center rack frame portion and the second side of the center rack frame portion (Figure 4: panel of 114 at 146 can be attached 114 or 112 via the left or right side as shown by Figure 4); wherein the drop cable guiding portion (Figure 4: vertical tracks 136 or Figure 6: 144) is configured to be attached to the distribution cable management portion in either a first drop cable guiding portion position (at 144 as shown in Figure 6) or a second drop cable guiding portion position (at 136 as shown by Figure 4) based on a position of the distribution cable management portion (Figure 4: 136 and Figure 6: 144); wherein the center rack frame portion (114/112) is configured to be attached at a first portion of the bottom cable portion (bottom portion of 114) when the distribution cable management portion is attached to the first side of the center rack frame portion; wherein the center rack frame portion is configured to be attached at a second portion of the bottom cable portion when the distribution cable management portion is attached to the second side of the center rack frame portion (bottom portion of 140 and 112); and wherein the cable panel rack is configured to be arranged as either a left-hand rack with the center rack frame portion attached at the first portion or a right-hand rack with the center rack frame portion attached at the second portion (See Figure 4: 140/ 114/ 112), so as to permit a user to select and/or change a configuration of the cable panel rack at an installation location without needing additional components and without disconnecting cables from the cable panels in the center rack frame portion (Figure 25: panel modules 100 can be reposition without disconnecting cables).
As for Claim 2, Van Baelen teaches the device of Claim 1, wherein the first side of the center rack frame portion is opposite to the second side of the center rack frame portion (Figure 4: see position of 112 and 114).
As for Claim 3, Van Baelen teaches the device of Claim 1, wherein the distribution cable management portion (Figure 4: see distribution cable portion on the right side of 114 above) comprises a first set of holes and a second set of holes (Figure 72: 14; [0263]; Figures 32 and 62).
As for Claim 4, Van Baelen teaches the device of Claim 3, wherein the drop cable guiding portion (Figure 4: 136 and Figure 6: 144) is configured to be alternatively attached to the distribution cable management portion in either the first set of holes or the second set of holes (Figure 4: 136 are positioned on the bottom holes; Figure 6: 144 is positioned on the top set of holes).
As for Claim 5, Van Baelen teaches the device of Claim 4, wherein the center rack frame portion (Figure 4: 112/114) attaches to the bottom cable portion in the first position (wherein 140 touches 114) when the drop cable guiding portion (Figure 4: 136) is attached to the distribution cable management portion in the first set of holes (136 is located on the bottom set of holes as shown by Figure 62).
As for Claim 6, Van Baelen teaches the device of Claim 5, wherein the center rack frame portion (112/114) attaches to the bottom cable portion (140) in the second position (Figure 4: 140 also attaches to 112) when the drop cable guiding portion (144) is attached to the distribution cable management portion in the second set of holes (Figure 6: 144 is attached to the panel via the top set of slots as shown by Figure 62).
As for Claim 7, Van Baelen teaches the device of Claim 1, wherein the cable panel rack (Figure 4) further comprises a cable routing portion (Figure 32: 100 and 2000 which provides routing function [0226] or Figure 57: 1200) configured to be attached to the distribution cable management portion (Figure 57: 1200 and Figure 32: 2000).
As for Claim 8, Van Baelen teaches the device of Claim 7, wherein the distribution cable management portion is configured to have the cable routing portion alternatively attached to the distribution cable management portion in a plurality of locations on the distribution cable management portion (Figure 32: 2000 are located along different set locations vertically positioned; Figure 57:1200 are located as various position vertically positioned along the panel next to middle portion where 100 is located).
In terms of Claim 9, Van Baelen teaches a cable panel rack (Figures 1-6) comprising: a center rack frame portion (Figure 4: 112/114) structurally configured to receive a plurality of cable panels (Figure 4: 100); a distribution cable management portion (Figure 4: right side of 114 wherein 1000 is located) configured to be attached to the center rack frame portion (Figure 62 illustrate wherein the panels are individual parts; Figure 195: illustrates wherein the 3 backplate panels are attached); an input cable portion (Figure 4: left panel of 114 at 146) configured to be attached to the center rack frame portion (Figure 62 illustrate wherein the panels are individual parts; Figure 195: illustrates wherein the 3 backplate panels are attached); a bottom cable portion (Figure 4: 140) configured to be attached to the center rack frame portion (See Figure 4: 140/ 114/ 112); wherein the distribution cable management portion is configured to be alternatively attached to a first side of the center rack frame portion and a second side of the center rack frame portion (Figure 4: panel on the right side of 114 can be positioned on the left as shown by the attached location to 112); wherein the input cable portion is configured to be alternatively attached to the first side of the center rack frame portion and the second side of the center rack frame portion (Figure 4: panel on the left side of 114 can be positioned on the right as shown by the attached location to 112 of 146 next to 112); wherein the center rack frame portion (112/114) is configured to be attached at a first portion of the bottom cable portion (114 and 140 that touches 114) when the distribution cable management portion is attached to the first side of the center rack frame portion (Figure 4: panel right of 114 at 1000); wherein the center rack frame portion (114/112) is configured to be attached at a second portion of the bottom cable portion when the distribution cable management portion is attached to the second side of the center rack frame portion (side of 112 is attached to 140 via the 2nd location at the bottom of 112 that touches 140); and wherein the cable panel rack is configured to be arranged with either the center rack frame portion attached at the first portion (bottom of 114) or with the center rack frame portion attached at the second portion (bottom of 112), so as to permit a user to select and/or change a configuration of the cable panel rack at an installation location without disconnecting cables from the cable panels in the center rack frame portion (Figure 25: 100 is removed without the cables being disconnected).
As for Claim 10, Van Baelen teaches the device of Claim 9, wherein the cable panel rack further comprises a drop cable guiding portion (Figure 4: 136 and Figure 6: 144) configured to be attached to the distribution cable management portion Figure 4: 136 is located on the right panel next to 114).
As for Claim 11, Van Baelen teaches the device of Claim 10, wherein the drop cable guiding portion (Figure 4: 136 and Figure 6: 144) is configured to be attached to the distribution cable management portion (Figure 4: right panel next to 114) in either a first drop cable guiding portion position or a second drop cable guiding portion position based on a position of the distribution cable management portion relative to the center rack frame portion (Figure 4: 136 is located on the bottom while 144 shown in Figure 6 is located on the top of the panel next to 114).
As for Claim 12, Van Baelen teaches the device of Claim 10, wherein the distribution cable management portion (Figure 4: right panel next to 114) comprises a first set of holes and a second set of holes (Figure 62: wherein panel has a series of holes along the vertical direction of the panel).
As for Claim 13, Van Baelen teaches the device of Claim 12, wherein the drop cable guiding portion (Figure 4: 136 and Figure 6: 144) is configured to be alternatively attached to the distribution cable management portion in either the first set of holes or the second set of holes (Figure 4: 136 are positioned on the bottom holes; Figure 6: 144 is positioned on the top set of holes)
As for Claim 14, Van Baelen teaches the device of Claim 9, wherein the first side of the center rack frame portion (114) is opposite to the second side (112) of the center rack frame portion (Figure 4: 114/112).
As for Claim 15, Van Baelen teaches the device of Claim 9, wherein the cable panel rack (Figure 4) further comprises a cable routing portion (Figure 32: 100 and 2000 which provides routing function [0226] or Figure 57: 1200) configured to be attached to the distribution cable management portion (Figure 57: 1200 and Figure 32: 2000).
As for Claim 16, Van Baelen teaches the device of Claim 15, wherein the distribution cable management portion is configured to have the cable routing portion alternatively attached to the distribution cable management portion in a plurality of locations on the distribution cable management portion (Figure 32: 2000 are located along different set locations vertically positioned; Figure 57:1200 are located as various position vertically positioned along the panel next to middle portion where 100 is located).
As for Claim 17, Van Baelen teaches the device of Claim 9, wherein the cable panel rack (Figure 4: 100) is configured to be arranged with either the center rack frame portion attached at the first portion (Figure 4: 100 in 114) or with the center rack frame portion attached at the second portion (Figure 4: 100 in 112), so as to permit a user to select and/or change a configuration of the cable panel rack at an installation location without needing additional components (Figure 25: 100 is removed without and changed without needing additional components).
In terms of Claim 18, Van Baelen teaches a cable panel rack (Figures 1-6) comprising: a center frame portion (Figure 4: 114 and 112) structurally configured to receive a plurality of cable panels (Figure 4: 100 within 114/112); a distribution cable management portion (Figure 4: right panel of 114 at location of 1000) configured to be attached to the center frame portion (Figure 4: left panel of 114 is attached to middle portion of 114; Figure 192); a bottom cable portion (Figure 4: bottom portion 140) configured to be attached to the center frame portion (Figure 4: 140 and 112/114); wherein the distribution cable management portion (Figure 4: right side panel of 114) is configured to be alternatively attached to a first side of the center frame portion and a second side of the center frame portion (Figure 4: left and right panel of 114 can be reverse in orientation as shown to the panels that are attached to 112); wherein the center frame portion is configured to be attached at a first portion of the bottom cable portion when the distribution cable management portion is attached to the first side of the center frame portion (Figure 4: 140 at bottom of 114); wherein the center frame portion is configured to be attached at a second portion of the bottom cable portion when the distribution cable management portion is attached to the second side of the center frame portion (Figure 4: bottom side 112 at the bottom that contacts 140); and wherein the cable panel rack is configured to be arranged with either the center frame portion attached at the first portion or with the center frame portion attached at the second portion (Figure 4: 114/112 /100), so as to permit a user to select and/or change a configuration of the cable panel rack at an installation location without disconnecting cables from the cable panels in the center rack frame portion (panels 100 can be moved to either 112 or 114 without disconnecting cables as shown by Figure 25).
As for Claim 19, Van Baelen teaches the device of Claim 18, wherein the cable panel rack further comprises an input cable portion (Figure 4: left panel at location of 146) configured to be attached to the center frame portion (the panel of 146 is attached to middle portion 114).
As for Claim 20, Van Baelen teaches the device of Claim 19, wherein the input cable portion is configured to be alternatively attached to the first side of the center frame portion and the second side of the center frame portion (Figure 4: the panel attached to 114 at location of 146 can swap position as shown by the different orientation relative to 112 which is now located on the right side of 112).
As for Claim 21, Van Baelen teaches the device of Claim 18, wherein the cable panel rack further comprises a drop cable guiding portion (Figure 4: right side of 114 has element 136) configured to be attached to the distribution cable management portion in either a first drop cable guiding portion position (top side at the location of 144 as shown in Figure 6) or a second drop cable guiding portion position (Figure 4: 136 on the bottom side) based on a position of the distribution cable management portion relative to the center frame portion (See position of Figure 4: 136 and Figure 6: 144).
As for Claim 22, Van Baelen teaches the device of Claim 21, wherein the distribution cable management portion (Figure 4: see distribution cable portion on the right side of 114 above) comprises a first set of holes and a second set of holes (Figure 72: 14; [0263]; Figures 32 and 62).
As for Claim 23, Van Baelen teaches the device of Claim 18, wherein the first side of the center frame portion is opposite to the second side of the center frame portion (Figure 4: location of 114 and 112).
As for Claim 24, Van Baelen teaches the device of Claim 18, wherein the cable panel rack further comprises a cable routing portion (Figure 32: 2000 are located along different set locations vertically positioned; Figure 57:1200 are located as various position vertically positioned along the panel next to middle portion where 100 is located) configured to be attached to the distribution cable management portion (Figure 57: 1200 is attached to right panel of 114; 2000 is also located on the right panel as shown by Figure 32), the distribution cable management portion (right panel of 114) is configured to have the cable routing portion mounted to the distribution cable management portion in a plurality of locations on the distribution cable management portion (Figure 32: 2000 are located along different set locations vertically positioned; Figure 57:1200 are located as various position vertically positioned along the panel)
As for Claim 25, Van Baelen teaches the device of Claim 18, wherein the cable panel rack is configured to be arranged with either the center frame portion attached at the first portion or with the center frame portion attached at the second portion, so as to permit a user to select and/or change a configuration of the cable panel rack at an installation location without needing additional components (Figure 1: 114 or 112 can be standalone without needing additional components, since are the components are modular one can add and remove as needed base on application).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US Patent to Wiltjer 10,268,013US teaches a fiber enclosure frame used for managing optical fibers in a rack setup.
/HOANG Q TRAN/Examiner, Art Unit 2874
/UYEN CHAU N LE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2874