DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 1, are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 recites “a first receiver” and “a first transmitter;” however, the claim does not recite and other “receiver” and “transmitter.” Thus, the term “first” in “a first receiver” and “a first transmitter” is unnecessary. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 8 recites “a second receiver” and “a second transmitter;” however, the claim does not recite and other “receiver” and “transmitter.” Thus, the term “second” in “a second receiver” and “a second transmitter” is unnecessary. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3,8-9,14-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang to (US20190174466) in view of Cui to (WO2022232964A1) and further in view of Khoryaev to (WO 2023014820 A1)
Regarding claims 1,14 , Zhang teaches a first node for wireless communications, comprising: a first receiver, receiving a first signaling and a second signaling, ([0042] discloses Different SRS resources can have different configuration of resource mapping pattern including frequency offset, comb and number of symbols, antenna port(s), and time domain behavior (periodic, aperiodic or semi-persistent (SPS) based transmission) by RRC signaling) the first signaling being used to determine a first time-domain resource,( [0055] … a SRS resource set for beam management, the SRS-SpatialRelationInfo may be configured to be the reference Tx beam; the UE 101 may then select the Tx beam for the SRS resources around this Tx beam. In some embodiments, for a SRS resource set used for non-codebook based transmission, which is configured to be semi-persistent, the spatial relation configured in the MAC CE to activate all/some of the SRS resources in the set should be configured to be the same) the second signaling being used to determine a first time window set;( [0061] If aperiodic SRS resource set is configured, the associated NZP-CSI-RS is indicated via SRS request field in DCI format 0_1 and 1_1, where AperiodicSRS-ResourceTrigger indicates the association between aperiodic SRS triggering state and SRS resource sets, triggered SRS resource(s) srs-ResourceSetId, csi-RS indicating the associated NZP-CSI-RS-ResourceId are higher layer configured in SRS-ResourceSet) and a first transmitter, transmitting a first sub-signal set, the first sub-signal set comprising at least one sub-signal, and any sub-signal in the first sub-signal set carrying a first bit block;( [0143] … UE 101 is configured with CSI resource setting(s) where the higher layer parameter resourceType set to ‘semiPersistent’, and when the UE 101 receives a deactivation command (e.g., DCI) for activated CSI-RS/CSI-IM resource set(s) associated with configured CSI resource setting(s), and when the HARQ-ACK corresponding to the PDSCH carrying the selection command is transmitted in slot n, the corresponding actions and UE assumption(s) on cessation of CSI-RS/CSI-IM transmission corresponding to the deactivated CSI-RS/CSI-IM resource set(s) shall apply starting from slot n+3N.sub.slot.sup.subframe,μ+1) wherein the first time window set comprises at least one first-type time window;([0043] discloses The MAC CE can include the SRS resource ID and at least one of the new configurations of the resource mapping pattern including frequency offset, comb and number of symbols, cyclic shifts, sequence ID, antenna port(s), and time domain behavior (periodic, aperiodic or semi-persistent (SPS) based transmission)) the first time window set is used to determine a second time window set, and the second time window set comprises at least one second-type time window; ([0043] discloses The MAC CE can include the SRS resource ID and at least one of the new configurations of the resource mapping pattern including frequency offset, comb and number of symbols, cyclic shifts, sequence ID, antenna port(s), and time domain behavior (periodic, aperiodic or semi-persistent (SPS) based transmission)) each sub-signal in the first sub-signal set is transmitted in a second-type time window in the second time window set; ( [0043] , FIG. 2, the SRS Resource 1 is initially configured to be periodic and have a comb of 2 at point 205, and at point 210, the MAC CE updates the comb of SRS Resource 1 to be 4. Then at point 215, the periodic SRS is transmitted over SRS resource 1 with comb equal to 4. For one SRS resource, if the antenna port(s) are changed, different UE transmitting beams can be applied)
Zhang does not explicitly teach a given first-type time window is a first-type time window in the first time window set, the given first-type time window comprises one or more second-type time windows in the second time window set; how many second-type time windows in the second time window set are comprised by the given first-type time window is related to whether the given first-type time window comprises both a symbol belonging to the first time-domain resource and a symbol belonging to the second time-domain resource; the first time-domain resource and the second time-domain resource are orthogonal to each other; any second-type time window in the second time window set comprises a symbol belonging to only the first time-domain resource in the first time-domain resource and the second time-domain resource or a symbol belonging to only the second time-domain resource in the first time-domain resource and the second time-domain resource
However, Cui teaches a given first-type time window is a first-type time window in the first time window set, ([0049] discloses measurement window 330 includes an SSB-based RRM measurement timing configuration (SMTC) window 340. SSBs can be scheduled by the network and received by the UE at different slots (or, more specifically, sets of resource elements including symbols in the time domain) within the sub-frames “5” through “8.”) the first time-domain resource and the second time-domain resource are orthogonal to each other;([0038] Discloses subcarrier in the frequency domain and one orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) symbol in the time domain. Twelve consecutive subcarriers in the frequency domain may compose a physical resource block (PRB). A resource element group (REG) may include one PRB in the frequency domain and one OFDM symbol in the time domain) any second-type time window in the second time window set comprises a symbol belonging to only the first time-domain resource in the first time-domain resource and the second time-domain resource or a symbol belonging to only the second time-domain resource in the first time-domain resource and the second time-domain resource( [0050] discloses with the high frequency range (FRH), the SCS can be increased (e.g., with the numerologies “5,” “6,” or “7”), resulting in shorter slots and/or shorter symbols. Because reference signals (e.g., SSBs) are encoded in the slots (or resource elements distributed in the time domain in one or more symbols of slot(s)), the measurement gap configuration used for FRH can be made different than that of FR1 and/or FR2 (e.g., the measurement gap duration can be made shorter and/or the measurement gap repetition period can be made shorter))
However, Khoryaev teaches the given first-type time window comprises one or more second-type time windows in the second time window set ([00122] Preferred resource set (Type-1) – is the subset of sidelink resources within a sidelink resource pool that is associated with a certain time interval (e.g., a resource selection window for inter-UE coordination feedback) and that is indicated as a recommended set of resources from the assisting UE’s perspective, providing inter-UE coordination feedback to assist TX UE(s) in resource selection decision)how many second-type time windows in the second time window set are comprised by the given first-type time window is related to whether the given first-type time window comprises both a symbol belonging to the first time-domain resource and a symbol belonging to the second time-domain resource ([0121] …The second preferred resource set can provide information on sidelink resources (i.e., slots) preferred by the UE for its own sidelink reception. [00122] Preferred resource set (Type-1) – is the subset of sidelink resources within a sidelink resource pool that is associated with a certain time interval (e.g., a resource selection window for inter-UE coordination feedback) and that is indicated as a recommended set of resources from the assisting UE’s perspective, providing inter-UE coordination feedback to assist TX UE(s) in resource selection decisions for potential sidelink transmissions. Single sidelink resource can be represented by N consecutive subchannels within a sidelink slot (e.g., N = 1))
Therefore; it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Zhang include a given first-type time window is a first-type time window in the first time window set, the given first-type time window comprises one or more second-type time windows in the second time window set; how many second-type time windows in the second time window set are comprised by the given first-type time window is related to whether the given first-type time window comprises both a symbol belonging to the first time-domain resource and a symbol belonging to the second time-domain resource; the first time-domain resource and the second time-domain resource are orthogonal to each other; any second-type time window in the second time window set comprises a symbol belonging to only the first time-domain resource in the first time-domain resource and the second time-domain resource or a symbol belonging to only the second time-domain resource in the first time-domain resource and the second time-domain resource, as suggested by Cui and Khoryaev. This modification would benefit the system to reduce signal interference.
Regarding claim 8,Zhang teaches a second node for wireless communications, comprising: a second transmitter, transmitting a first signaling and a second signaling ([0042] discloses Different SRS resources can have different configuration of resource mapping pattern including frequency offset, comb and number of symbols, antenna port(s), and time domain behavior (periodic, aperiodic or semi-persistent (SPS) based transmission) by RRC signaling), the first signaling being used to determine a first time-domain resource, ,( [0055] … a SRS resource set for beam management, the SRS-SpatialRelationInfo may be configured to be the reference Tx beam; the UE 101 may then select the Tx beam for the SRS resources around this Tx beam. In some embodiments, for a SRS resource set used for non-codebook based transmission, which is configured to be semi-persistent, the spatial relation configured in the MAC CE to activate all/some of the SRS resources in the set should be configured to be the same) the second signaling being used to determine a first time window set;( [0061] If aperiodic SRS resource set is configured, the associated NZP-CSI-RS is indicated via SRS request field in DCI format 0_1 and 1_1, where AperiodicSRS-ResourceTrigger indicates the association between aperiodic SRS triggering state and SRS resource sets, triggered SRS resource(s) srs-ResourceSetId, csi-RS indicating the associated NZP-CSI-RS-ResourceId are higher layer configured in SRS-ResourceSet) and a first transmitter, transmitting a first sub-signal set, the first sub-signal set comprising at least one sub-signal, and any sub-signal in the first sub-signal set carrying a first bit block;( [0143] … UE 101 is configured with CSI resource setting(s) where the higher layer parameter resourceType set to ‘semiPersistent’, and when the UE 101 receives a deactivation command (e.g., DCI) for activated CSI-RS/CSI-IM resource set(s) associated with configured CSI resource setting(s), and when the HARQ-ACK corresponding to the PDSCH carrying the selection command is transmitted in slot n, the corresponding actions and UE assumption(s) on cessation of CSI-RS/CSI-IM transmission corresponding to the deactivated CSI-RS/CSI-IM resource set(s) shall apply starting from slot n+3N.sub.slot.sup.subframe,μ+1) wherein the first time window set comprises at least one first-type time window;([0043] discloses The MAC CE can include the SRS resource ID and at least one of the new configurations of the resource mapping pattern including frequency offset, comb and number of symbols, cyclic shifts, sequence ID, antenna port(s), and time domain behavior (periodic, aperiodic or semi-persistent (SPS) based transmission)) the first time window set is used to determine a second time window set, and the second time window set comprises at least one second-type time window; ([0043] discloses The MAC CE can include the SRS resource ID and at least one of the new configurations of the resource mapping pattern including frequency offset, comb and number of symbols, cyclic shifts, sequence ID, antenna port(s), and time domain behavior (periodic, aperiodic or semi-persistent (SPS) based transmission)) each sub-signal in the first sub-signal set is transmitted in a second-type time window in the second time window set; ( [0043] , FIG. 2, the SRS Resource 1 is initially configured to be periodic and have a comb of 2 at point 205, and at point 210, the MAC CE updates the comb of SRS Resource 1 to be 4. Then at point 215, the periodic SRS is transmitted over SRS resource 1 with comb equal to 4. For one SRS resource, if the antenna port(s) are changed, different UE transmitting beams can be applied)
Zhang does not explicitly teach a given first-type time window is a first-type time window in the first time window set, the given first-type time window comprises one or more second-type time windows in the second time window set; how many second-type time windows in the second time window set are comprised by the given first-type time window is related to whether the given first-type time window comprises both a symbol belonging to the first time-domain resource and a symbol belonging to the second time-domain resource; the first time-domain resource and the second time-domain resource are orthogonal to each other; any second-type time window in the second time window set comprises a symbol belonging to only the first time-domain resource in the first time-domain resource and the second time-domain resource or a symbol belonging to only the second time-domain resource in the first time-domain resource and the second time-domain resource
However, Cui teaches a given first-type time window is a first-type time window in the first time window set, ([0049] discloses measurement window 330 includes an SSB-based RRM measurement timing configuration (SMTC) window 340. SSBs can be scheduled by the network and received by the UE at different slots (or, more specifically, sets of resource elements including symbols in the time domain) within the sub-frames “5” through “8.”) the first time-domain resource and the second time-domain resource are orthogonal to each other;([0038] Discloses subcarrier in the frequency domain and one orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (OFDM) symbol in the time domain. Twelve consecutive subcarriers in the frequency domain may compose a physical resource block (PRB). A resource element group (REG) may include one PRB in the frequency domain and one OFDM symbol in the time domain) any second-type time window in the second time window set comprises a symbol belonging to only the first time-domain resource in the first time-domain resource and the second time-domain resource or a symbol belonging to only the second time-domain resource in the first time-domain resource and the second time-domain resource( [0050] discloses with the high frequency range (FRH), the SCS can be increased (e.g., with the numerologies “5,” “6,” or “7”), resulting in shorter slots and/or shorter symbols. Because reference signals (e.g., SSBs) are encoded in the slots (or resource elements distributed in the time domain in one or more symbols of slot(s)), the measurement gap configuration used for FRH can be made different than that of FR1 and/or FR2 (e.g., the measurement gap duration can be made shorter and/or the measurement gap repetition period can be made shorter))
However, Khoryaev teaches the given first-type time window comprises one or more second-type time windows in the second time window set ([00122] Preferred resource set (Type-1) – is the subset of sidelink resources within a sidelink resource pool that is associated with a certain time interval (e.g., a resource selection window for inter-UE coordination feedback) and that is indicated as a recommended set of resources from the assisting UE’s perspective, providing inter-UE coordination feedback to assist TX UE(s) in resource selection decision)how many second-type time windows in the second time window set are comprised by the given first-type time window is related to whether the given first-type time window comprises both a symbol belonging to the first time-domain resource and a symbol belonging to the second time-domain resource ([0121] …The second preferred resource set can provide information on sidelink resources (i.e., slots) preferred by the UE for its own sidelink reception. [00122] Preferred resource set (Type-1) – is the subset of sidelink resources within a sidelink resource pool that is associated with a certain time interval (e.g., a resource selection window for inter-UE coordination feedback) and that is indicated as a recommended set of resources from the assisting UE’s perspective, providing inter-UE coordination feedback to assist TX UE(s) in resource selection decisions for potential sidelink transmissions. Single sidelink resource can be represented by N consecutive subchannels within a sidelink slot (e.g., N = 1))
Therefore; it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Zhang include a given first-type time window is a first-type time window in the first time window set, the given first-type time window comprises one or more second-type time windows in the second time window set; how many second-type time windows in the second time window set are comprised by the given first-type time window is related to whether the given first-type time window comprises both a symbol belonging to the first time-domain resource and a symbol belonging to the second time-domain resource; the first time-domain resource and the second time-domain resource are orthogonal to each other; any second-type time window in the second time window set comprises a symbol belonging to only the first time-domain resource in the first time-domain resource and the second time-domain resource or a symbol belonging to only the second time-domain resource in the first time-domain resource and the second time-domain resource, as suggested by Cui and Khoryaev. This modification would benefit the system to reduce signal interference.
Regarding claims 2,9,15 Zhang teaches wherein the first signaling configures a symbol in the first time-domain resource as a first type( [0055] … a SRS resource set for beam management, the SRS-SpatialRelationInfo may be configured to be the reference Tx beam; the UE 101 may then select the Tx beam for the SRS resources around this Tx beam. In some embodiments, for a SRS resource set used for non-codebook based transmission, which is configured to be semi-persistent, the spatial relation configured in the MAC CE to activate all/some of the SRS resources in the set should be configured to be the same).
Regarding claims 3,16 Zhang teaches wherein a transmitter of the first signaling receives and transmits radio signals in the first time-domain resource simultaneously([0065] discloses the SRS resources in different SRS resource sets with the same time domain behavior in the same BWP can be transmitted simultaneously).
Claim(s) 4,10,17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang to (US20190174466) in view of Cui to (WO2022232964A1) and further in view of Khoryaev to (WO 2023014820 A1) further in view of Murry to (WO2021257971A1)
Regarding claims 4,10,17 Zhang and Cui and Khoryaev does not explicitly teach wherein a first sub-signal is a sub-signal transmitted in a first time window in the first sub-signal set, and the first time window is any second-type time window in the second time window set; a redundancy version (RV) of the first sub-signal is related to an index of the first time window
However, Murry teaches wherein a first sub-signal is a sub-signal transmitted in a first time window in the first sub-signal set, and the first time window is any second-type time window in the second time window set; a redundancy version (RV) of the first sub-signal is related to an index of the first time window([0356] For a PDSCH carrying BR reduced SI message that is semi-statically scheduled, the Redundancy Version (RV) may be cycled according to a predefined pattern across the repetitions that occur during an BR SI window. For example, the pattern may consist of 4 unique RVs that repeats after the 4th transmission; e.g., {0,1,2,3}, {0,2,3,1}, etc.[0357] Alternatively, the RV may be a function of the subframe number or slot number used for transmission of the BR SI message. In one embodiment, RV=ceiling(3/2*k) modulo 4, where k=i modulo 4, and i=0,1,2, nsw-1, where i denotes the slot number in the BR SI window nsw)
Therefore; it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Zhang and Cui and Khoryaev include wherein a first sub-signal is a sub-signal transmitted in a first time window in the first sub-signal set, and the first time window is any second-type time window in the second time window set; a redundancy version (RV) of the first sub-signal is related to an index of the first time window, as suggested by Murry. This modification would benefit the system to allocate network resource efficiently.
Claim(s) 5-7 ,11-13,18-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang to (US20190174466) in view of Cui to (WO2022232964A1) and further in view of Khoryaev to (WO 2023014820 A1) further in view of Zhang (US20190268917) referred here as “Zhang917”
Regarding claims 5,11,18 Zhang and Cui and Khoryaev does not explicitly teach wherein a given sub-signal is any sub-signal in the first sub-signal set, and the first node maintains power consistency on the given sub-signal
However, “Zhang917” teaches wherein a given sub-signal is any sub-signal in the first sub-signal set, and the first node maintains power consistency on the given sub-signal([0174] discloses the transmission powers of the Q1 wireless sub-signals are all equal)
Therefore; it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Zhang and Cui and Khoryaev include wherein a given sub-signal is any sub-signal in the first sub-signal set, and the first node maintains power consistency on the given sub-signal, as suggested by “Zhang917”. This modification would benefit the system to allocate network resource efficiently.
Regarding claims 6,12,19 Zhang and Cui and Khoryaev and “Zhang917” teaches wherein a second time window and a third time window are respectively two second-type time windows in the second time window set, and the second time window and the third time window belong to a same first-type time window in the first time window set; (“Zhang917”, [00235] discloses the first wireless signal includes Q1 wireless sub-signal(s), and the Q1 wireless sub-signal(s) is(are) respectively transmitted by Q1 antenna port group(s) the first wireless signal includes Q1 wireless sub-signal(s), and the Q1 wireless sub-signal(s) is(are) respectively transmitted by Q1 antenna port group(s), any one of the Q1 antenna port group(s) is composed of a positive integer number of antenna ports; the L1 is a positive integer; the Q1 is a positive integer greater than 1, the multiple access signatures included in any two of the Q1 air interface resource(s) are different) a second sub-signal and a third sub-signal are respectively sub-signals transmitted in the second time window and the third time window in the first sub-signal set; the second sub-signal and the third sub-signal are not quasi co-located(“Zhang917”, [00235] discloses the first wireless signal includes Q1 wireless sub-signal(s), and the Q1 wireless sub-signal(s) is(are) respectively transmitted by Q1 antenna port group(s) the first wireless signal includes Q1 wireless sub-signal(s), and the Q1 wireless sub-signal(s) is(are) respectively transmitted by Q1 antenna port group(s), any one of the Q1 antenna port group(s) is composed of a positive integer number of antenna ports; the L1 is a positive integer; the Q1 is a positive integer greater than 1, the multiple access signatures included in any two of the Q1 air interface resource(s) are different).
Regarding claims 7,13,20 Zhang and Cui and Khoryaev and “Zhang917” teaches wherein a first sub-signal is a sub-signal transmitted in a first time window in the first sub-signal set, and the first time window is any second-type time window in the second time window set; ((“Zhang917”, [00235] discloses the first wireless signal includes Q1 wireless sub-signal(s), and the Q1 wireless sub-signal(s) is(are) respectively transmitted by Q1 antenna port group(s) the first wireless signal includes Q1 wireless sub-signal(s), and the Q1 wireless sub-signal(s) is(are) respectively transmitted by Q1 antenna port group(s), any one of the Q1 antenna port group(s) is composed of a positive integer number of antenna ports; the L1 is a positive integer; the Q1 is a positive integer greater than 1, the multiple access signatures included in any two of the Q1 air interface resource(s) are different) a first power parameter set is used to calculate transmit power of the first sub-signal; ((“Zhang917”, [0168] In one embodiment, the first wireless signal is assumed to be transmitted by one terminal, and the MCS (Modulation Coding Status) of the first wireless signal is selected based on the assumption that the Q1 wireless sub-signals are combined and received) the first power parameter set is related to whether the first time window comprises a symbol belonging to the first time-domain resource or a symbol belonging to the second time-domain resource(“Zhang917”, [0168]the first wireless signal is assumed to be transmitted by one terminal, and the MCS (Modulation Coding Status) of the first wireless signal is selected based on the assumption that the Q1 wireless sub-signals are combined and received).
Conclusion
/ZEWDU A BEYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461