DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by CN205793042 to Tian.
With respect to claim 1, Tian discloses a monitoring system (Fig. 1) for a personnel delivery device, which is characterized in that the monitoring system comprises:
a support member arranged on the personnel delivery device (see numerals 8, 12, 13, 14 in Fig. 1, see annotated Fig. 1 below and page 2 of the translated Description under “Detailed ways”, second paragraph, lines 5-7):
wherein the support member is provided with a hanging part (8) above a personnel delivery unit;
a detection device (see numerals 5, 6, 7 in Fig. 1 and page 2 of the translated Description under “Detailed ways”, second paragraph, lines 4-5), arranged in the hanging part (8) of the support member, and comprising:
a first camera (5), installed in the hanging part;
a second camera (7), installed in the hanging part, wherein,
a center line of a lens of the first camera and a center line of a lens of the second camera are symmetrical with respect to a center line of the personnel delivery unit of the personnel delivery device along a running direction ( this is implicit in Fig. 2 considering the perspective in Fig. 1).
With respect to claim 2, Tian discloses is characterized in that the detection device further comprises a fixing member arranged in the hanging part, and the first camera is pivotally installed to the fixing member through a first mounting seat and is able to pivot within a first predetermined angle range to adjust an observation range of the first camera ([0013]).
With respect to claim 3, Tian discloses is characterized in that the second camera is pivotally installed to the fixing member through a second mounting seat and is able to pivot within a second predetermined angle range to adjust an observation range of the second camera ([0013]).
With respect to claim 4, Tian discloses is characterized in that the observation range of the first camera and the observation range of the second camera partially overlap to form an overlapping area, and a height of the overlapping area in a vertical direction is greater than a height of an object to be observed Given the height of the cameras over the personal delivery device there is some partial overlap (see annotated Fig. 1 below):
With respect to claim 5, Tian discloses is characterized in that the first camera and the second camera are configured such that an optical axis of the lens of the first camera and an optical axis of the lens of the second camera form an angle with each other (see annotated Fig. 1 below):
With respect to claim 6, Tian discloses is characterized in that the first camera and the second camera are configured such that the angle formed by the optical axis of the lens of the first camera and the optical axis of the lens of the second camera changes within a predetermined range through pivoting of the first camera and the second camera (It is implicit that an angle between the optic axis of the cameras will change they move).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art does not teach or disclose a monitoring system for personnel delivery that has the structure claimed for fixing cameras and camera support structures as claimed.
Conclusion
/LESTER RUSHIN, III/
Examiner
Art Unit 3651
/GENE O CRAWFORD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3651