DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Due to communications filed 7/7/26 the following is a final office action. Claims 1, 19 and 20 are amended. Claims 1-20 are pending in this application and are rejected as follows. The previous Office Action has been modified to reflect claim amendments.
Claim Rejections 35 USC §101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C, 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a
judicial exception (I.e., a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea) without significantly
more.
Independent claims 1, 19 and 20 recites a method, and apparatus, and an non-transitory computer-readable storage medium for dynamically displaying social sessions and avatars, including (1) displaying a social-session interface comprising social objects and corresponding avatars, (2) receiving user interactions selecting avatars to display and blocking other avatars, (3) obtaining configuration information identifying the avatars and their manner of display, (4) displaying an avatar interface over a portion of the social-session interface, including arranging selected avatars from floating layers, (5) displaying a selected avatar differently from other avatars, and (6) processing dressing information by extracting feature information and calling a character action player to display an avatar based on the extracted feature information.
With regard to Step 2A, Prong One, the claim recites an abstract idea in the category of certain methods of organizing human activity and/or mental processes, because the recited operations principally concern selecting, organizing, and presenting information concerning social-session participants and avatars. In particular, selecting avatars for display, blocking other avatars, determining how selected avatars are presented, identifying an avatar for differentiated presentation, and processing avatar/dressing information to determine an avatar's displayed representation are activities that can be performed conceptually by a person. The claimed computer and display merely perform these information-management and presentation operations electronically.
With regard to step 2A, Prong Two, the additional limitations do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. The recited computer device, display, session interface, avatar interface, overlay, floating layers, and character action player are recited as tools for performing the abstract information-management and presentation operations. The claim does not recite a particular improvement to computer functionality, display technology, avatar-rendering technology, or another technological field. Accordingly, the additional elements amount to applying the abstract idea using generic computer and display components.
With regard to step 2B, the additional elements, individually and in combination, do not amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The computer device, display, user-interaction mechanisms, configuration information, avatar information, and character action player are recited at a level of generality that indicates their use in their ordinary and conventional capacities. The limitations concerning overlaying the avatar interface, arranging floating layers, differentiating one avatar, extracting feature information from dressing information, and calling a character action player based on the feature information merely further specify how the desired avatar information is processed and presented and do not provide an inventive concept. Accordingly, the claims are directed to an abstract idea and does not recite additional elements sufficient to make the claim patent eligible under 35 U.S.C. § 101.
Dependent claims 2-18 are also directed to same grouping of certain methods of organizing human activity and/or mental processes. The additional elements of the method in claims 2-18; service interface of claim 13; session interface of claim 15; and session interface of claim 16, are additional elements do no more than generally link the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use. Accordingly, in combination, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory
basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of
rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same
under either status.
set forth in this Office action:
not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention
and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the
effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the
claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention
was made.
Claim(s) 1-5, 7, 14-15, 17-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YAN
(CN 114598674 B), and further in view of LU (CN 116561439 A), and further in view of Hamilton (US
20110055726 A1), and further in view of Charlton et al (US 11544883 A1), and further in view of WU et al (WO 2019095815 A1), and further in view of LU et al (CN 116563496 A).
As per claim 1, YAN discloses:
displaying on the display a session interface of a social session comprising N social objects, N being an
integer greater than 1, (YAN, (CN 114598674 B) FIG. 5h shows a schematic diagram of another social
page provided by one exemplary embodiment of the invention. As shown in FIG. 5h, the social page
5080 comprises a number of statistical result 5081, number statistical result 5081 carries sharing option
5082, when the target user triggers the sharing option 5082; the counting module is used for counting
the number of people participating in the social session participating in the N people, in one
embodiment, the counting module distributes a counter for each social session participated by N
people); [Here, the social page represents the display since a display is necessary to display
information];
each social object having an avatar, (YAN, (CN 114598674 B) : In one embodiment, according to the
number order of the M user, in the session page in the form of a message flow to display M number of
report icons. Specifically, when the user i in the M user triggers the number entrance in the session
page, the first i-1 number icon in the session page is associated with the identification (user name
and/or avatar) of the ith report icon and user i.);
displaying, on the display, the session interface comprising the N social objects and an avatar
interface comprising the M avatars, (YAN, (CN 114598674 B), In one embodiment, the display unit
displays M number of the icons in the session page, specifically for: according to the number order of
the M users, displaying M number of report icons in the form of message flow in the session page; S402,
the target terminal device displays M number of report icons in the session page. M number of report
icons is sent by M users in N users participating in the social conversation through triggering the report
number entrance. wherein the M number of the number icon in the ith number icon is sent by the user i
of the M user, the ith number icon carrying the user i the number order (such as the ith number icon
displayed in the number of the number of the user i), the M number of the number of the number icon
displayed in the session page can be the same, can also be different, M number of report icons displayed
in the session page in the manner of message flow;
with an avatar interface section overlaying a part of a social interface, (YAN, (CN 114598674 B): In yet
another embodiment, the session page is further displayed with a superposition prompt; the
superposition prompt is corresponding to the report number inlet; when the superposition prompt is
triggered, the number entrance corresponding to the superposition prompt is triggered. The overlay
prompt relates to one or more report icons. at this time, in the session page displayed in the M number
of the number icon is the ith number icon is the user i triggers the superposition prompt, any one of the
number icon designated by the user i is associated with the superposition prompt, or randomly specified
any one of the report icon associated with the superposition prompt. Further, the session page is further
displayed with at least one report icon, overlapping prompt displayed in at least one report icon of the
latest display of the associated position of the icon. FIG. 3f shows a flowchart of an exemplary
embodiment of the present application provided by superimposing a prompt participation in the
number. As shown in FIG. 3f, the session page 3130 is displayed with the number icon 3131, the number
icon 3132 and the superposition prompt 3133, the number map 3132 is the current display of the latest
display of the number icon (i.e., the current number order row in the last number icon). the
superposition prompt 3133 is displayed at the associated position of the number icon 3132, when the
user triggers the superposition prompt 3133, and the superposition prompt 3133 corresponding to the
number entrance is triggered; as shown in the session page 3140, displaying the number icon 3134 in
the session page, and the user identifier 3135 associated with the number icon 3134, the number icon
3134 can be the user specified by the superposition prompt 3133 associated with the number icon, It is
also possible to randomly select the number icon associated with the superposition prompt 3133, that
is, the number icon 3134 can be any one of the at least one report icon associated with the
superposition prompt 3133, and the user identifier 3135 is the identifier of the user who sends the
report icon 3134).
YAN does not disclose the following limitations, however, Lu discloses:
wherein each of the M avatars corresponds to a character action player, ((Lu (CN 116563496 A) (6) Virtual image: In general, it refers to a virtual character image for internet social interaction, and the expression, the spirit and the dress of the virtual character image can be individually set. In this embodiment, the avatar refers to an avatar for performing social interaction in a virtual social scene on behalf of a social object; the option of selecting the game character can be output for the game theme... Further, in response to the selection operation of the option related to the customized theme, the display form of the target avatar can be updated to the form matched with the selected option);
the avatar being an image configured for interacting with other social objects through an
interaction behavior, ((LU CN 116561439 A) discloses: (6) Virtual image: In general, it refers to a virtual
character image for internet social interaction, and the expression, the spirit and the dress of the virtual
character image can be individually set. In this embodiment, the avatar refers to an avatar for
performing social interaction in a virtual social scene on behalf of a social object);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to
include the above limitations as taught by LU in the systems of YAN, since the claimed invention is
merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have
performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have
recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
YAN does not disclose the following limitations, however Hamilton discloses:
receiving one or more first user interactions for displaying M avatars to-be-displayed of N avatars, M
being an integer less than or equal to N, (HAMILTON: (CN 114598674 B): Similarly, the session message
1012 is sent by the user m in the "XX group chat", and the user m is any user other than the user n. in
the N users (i.e., m is a positive integer, m is not equal to n, and m is less than or equal to N; ALSO SEE
"[0036] Next, if the predetermined threshold is triggered, alternative representation tool 53 takes steps
to self-heal server 14 to prevent failure in overload conditions. Specifically, as shown in FIG. 5,
alternative representation tool 53 comprises a rendering component 84 configured to provide an
alternative representation of the virtual content renderable in the virtual universe to reduce the load on
server 14 in the case that the load on server 14 exceeds the predefined threshold. In one embodiment,
to provide an alternative representation, rendering component 84 is configured to modify the definition
of the virtual content renderable in the virtual universe. As mentioned above, the virtual content of VU
12 may be defined in terms of a virtual reality modeling language, wherein the definition of the virtual
content comprises programming data necessary for executing the objects, texts, and scripts within
virtual universe 12. Rendering component 84 is configured to automatically annotate the definition of
the virtual content renderable in the virtual universe with metadata that identifies how to modify the
virtual content renderable in the virtual universe. For example, when authoring the world, metadata is
added to the definition that explicitly states how an object, or class of objects is to be displayed to the
user.);
receiving one or more second user interactions for blocking the display of K avatars of N avatars, K being
an integer less than or equal to N, and the K avatars being different than the M avatars, (Hamilton (US
20110055726 A1) discloses: "Claim 12. The alternative representation tool according to claim 11, the
blocking component configured to selectively move avatars toa different region based on at least one of
the following removal rules: random removal, removal based on the order of entrance into region, and
removal of avatars within a region who appear to be idle; Claim 13. The alternative representation tool
according to claim 8 further comprising a selection component configured to pre-select objects within a
region of the virtual universe that are to be eliminated in the case that the load on the server exceeds a
predefined threshold");
obtaining configuration information, the configuration information being information on M avatars to-
be-displayed, and information on a manner in which to display the M avatars wherein the information
on the manner in which to display the M avatars comprises indication of a first avatar to be displayed
among the M avatars (Hamilton: [0036] Next, if the predetermined threshold is triggered, alternative
representation tool 53 takes steps to self-heal server 14 to prevent failure in overload conditions.
Specifically, as shown in FIG. 5, alternative representation tool 53 comprises a rendering component 84
configured to provide an alternative representation of the virtual content renderable in the virtual
universe to reduce the load on server 14 in the case that the load on server 14 exceeds the predefined
threshold. In one embodiment, to provide an alternative representation, rendering component 84 is
configured to modify the definition of the virtual content renderable in the virtual universe. As
mentioned above, the virtual content of VU 12 may be defined in terms of a virtual reality modeling
language, wherein the definition of the virtual content comprises programming data necessary for
executing the objects, texts, and scripts within virtual universe 12. Rendering component 84 is
configured to automatically annotate the definition of the virtual content renderable in the virtual
universe with metadata that identifies how to modify the virtual content renderable in the virtual
universe. For example, when authoring the world, metadata is added to the definition that explicitly
states how an object, or class of objects is to be displayed to the user. As will be further described
herein, rendering engine 42 receives an alternative representation of virtual content in VU 12 and
renders it for display to the user of computer 20.);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to include the
above limitations as taught by Hamilton in the systems of YAN, (CN 114598674 since the claimed
invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely
would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would
have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
YAN does not disclose:
displaying, on the display, the first avatar as a part of the avatar interface section overlaid on the part of
the social interface, wherein the first avatar is displayed in a different manner than other avatars among
the M avatars, and wherein displaying on the social interface is independent of displaying on the avatar
interface section.
However, Charlton et al (US 11544883 A1) discloses: SEE Figs 8a-8b. (16) According to some example
embodiments, a first user can display an object using an image sensor of a client device (e.g.,
smartphone). The object is recognized as a scannable code linked to a second user's social media
account or avatar user account (e.g., Bitmoji® account). A first avatar for the first user is then arranged
to appear interacting with a second avatar of the second user. The arrangement of the two interacting
avatars may be preconfigured based on their relationship on a social media platform. In some example
embodiments, when the object is recognized as linked to a given user's account, social media content
(e.g., user images) is integrated into a image display as augmented reality elements; (57) FIG. 8A shows
a client device 800 displaying a user interface 805 for implementing augmented reality using coded user
data; (58) FIG. 8B shows the client device 800 with the user interface 805 displaying augmented reality
elements, according to some example embodiments. After the image feature is scanned and the coding
is used to identify a corresponding user and user profile on the application server 112, the coded vision
system 250 uses user data stored in the user profile (e.g., stored in database 120) to generate overlay
content for the live feed. In the example shown, image post data (e.g., images from ephemeral messages 502 published by the user over social media) are used to populate one or more bubbles 815. The one or more bubbles 815 are part of an animation sequence that depicts the bubbles as emanating from the image feature 810, according to some example embodiments; (66) At operation 1130, the coded vision system 250 requests the content 1135 by directing a request to the URL. In response, the app engine 1111 sends the content 1135 to the client device 102, and the client device 102 prepares to render the content at operation 1140. At operation 1145, if the content does not require a combined depiction (e.g., a "friendmoji" that shows two avatars interacting with each other), the coded vision system 250 displays the content (e.g. applies a video effect to the live feed) at operation 1150. On the other hand, if, at operation 1145, the content does require a combined depiction, then at operation 1155, the coded vision system 250 sends a request to a server target (e.g., an action engine 760 executed on app engine 1111 having an address "/bitmoji/image"), requesting the combined depiction content. In some example embodiments, the contented displayed at operation 1150 includes one or more of: overlay content using images from ephemeral messages 502...).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to include the
above limitations as taught by Charlton et al in the systems of YAN, (CN 114598674 since the claimed
invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would
have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have
recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Yan does not disclose:
and character action players corresponding to the M avatars are combined and arranged to form M avatar floating layers;
However, WU et al (WO 2019095815 A1) discloses: ( FIG. 4 illustrates a schematic diagram of a floating layer in an interface display method according to an embodiment of the present disclosure.
In a possible implementation manner, as shown in FIG. 4, the highlighting the avatar related to the screen in step S12 may include: overlaying the floating layer on the screen, and the area 1 corresponding to the floating layer and the avatar is transparent, and other areas. 2 is non-transparent or translucent; In this implementation manner, other areas 2 in the floating layer may also process other areas 2 by filling colors, patterns, etc., to increase the eye-catching degree of the avatar, and remind the user of the content displayed on the picture corresponding to the avatar. A person skilled in the art can set the transparency and the filling of the other regions 2 in the floating layer according to actual needs, which is not limited in the disclosure).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to include the
above limitations as taught by WU et al in the systems of YAN since the claimed
invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would
have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have
recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Yan does not disclose the following, however Lu et al (CN 116563496 A) discloses:
wherein displaying the M avatars comprises, for each avatar of the M avatars:
obtaining dressing information of the avatar;
extracting feature information of the avatar from the dressing information; and
(LU et al (CN 116563496 A): “Optionally, when the avatar collides to a single or more default avatar in the three-dimensional search space, the server can extract the object characteristics of the interactive object corresponding to the collided avatar, such as dressing up, carried pet, location tag LBS, campus, (“According to the features such as constellation, the ice-breaking interactive combination is performed according to these features, so as to automatically generate a preset interactive content, for example: The pre-set interaction content generated in this way is very vivid and matched with the object characteristic, which is good for the ice breaking interaction between the social objects and is also convenient for the direct of the social object... “);
calling the character action player to play and display the avatar based on the feature information, (LU et al (CN 116563496 A): “judging that the collided multi-person group is the stranger group according to the close property of the multi-person group, calling the multi-person ice breaking interaction pre-set library. and no matter it is stranger or stranger group, they all support to extract the corresponding object characteristic attribute and splice the ice breaking interaction...It can be seen that the preset operation in the scene can be dynamically and intelligently displayed according to the space and number relation of the virtual image, which is convenient for the social object to perform one-key quick social interaction”; “In one embodiment, at least one of the following is included: the three-dimensional searching space further comprises a three-dimensional operation position, the three-dimensional operation position can be used for placing the advertisement; the structure and scale of the three-dimensional exploration space are determined according to the service, relation chain number and version characteristic selected by the social object corresponding to the virtual image; When at least two social object groups perform tasks in the three-dimensional search space, the composition and scale of the three-dimensional search space are displayed according to the version corresponding to the created object of the team”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to include the
above limitations as taught by LU et al (CN 116563496 A) in the systems of YAN since the claimed
invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would
have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have
recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
As per claim 2, YAN discloses:
wherein any one of the N social objects is represented as an i" social object, and i is an integer
less than or equal to N, (YAN, (CN 114598674 B): Similarly, the session message 1012 is sent by the user
m in the "XX group chat", and the user m is any user other than the user n in the N users (i.e., m is a
positive integer, m is not equal to n, and m is less than or equal to N).;
wherein an object identifier of the i social object is displayed in the session interface; and
In addition, at least one of the following may be included in the session page: an option button 103, a
session object identification.
wherein obtaining the configuration information comprises:
receiving a trigger operation performed on the object identifier of the i® social object; and configuring
the avatar of the iTh social object as an avatar to-be-displayed based on the trigger operation, (YAN, (CN
114598674 B) In addition, at least one of the following may be included in the session page: an option
button 103, a session object identification The option button 103 may be a configuration button of the
session page, and the user clicks the option button 103 to open the option panel, and each element of
the session page is configured in the option panel, such as the background of the configuration session
page, the configuration message prompting mode, and the configuration of the user's avatar. The
session object identification 104 is used to indicate an object that is currently in session with the user n,
for example, the session object identification 104 in FIG. 1 is used to represent a group of social sessions
in which the user n is currently participating ("XX group chat" as shown in FIG. 1). The return button 105
is used to exit the session page and return to the upper level page of the session page (e.g., the contact
list page). The message input box 106 is used for receiving the session message input by the target user;
when the target user clicks the message input box 106, the target user can trigger the display");
wherein the trigger operation comprises any one of the following: clicking the object identifier
of the i social object; moving the object identifier of the i social object in the session interface; touching
and holding the object identifier of the i® social object; and calling out a menu through the object
identifier of the i® social object, and selecting a to-be-displayed option from the menu, (The function
selection column 107 includes functions that support use in a social session process, such as a voice
recording function (when the voice recording function is triggered, the terminal device used by the user
n is called to collect voice information of the surrounding environment, and the voice information is
encapsulated as one or more session messages), an image shooting function (for sending the image or
video shot by the user n; or for sending a picture or video stored in the terminal device used by the user
n), a red packet function (for sending a red packet to the object indicated by the session object
identification 104) or the like);
As per claim 3, YAN does not disclose:
Wherein the one or more second user interactions comprises any one of the following: clicking the j"
avatar; moving the avatar in the session interface; touching and holding the avatar; and calling out a
menu through the j" avatar, and selecting an option that needs to be blocked from the menu.
However, Hamilton (US 20110055726 A1) discloses: "Claim 12. The alternative representation tool
according to claim 11, the blocking component configured to selectively move avatars to a different
region based on at least one of the following removal rules: random removal, removal based on the
order of entrance into region, and removal of avatars within a region who appear to be idle; Claim 13.
The alternative representation tool according to claim 8 further comprising a selection component
configured to pre-select objects within a region of the virtual universe that are to be eliminated in the
case that the load on the server exceeds a predefined threshold".
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to include the
above limitations as taught by (LU, (CN 116563496) in the systems of YAN, (CN 114598674 since the
claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely
would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would
have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
As per claim 4, YAN does not disclose: wherein any one of the N social objects is represented as
an i" social object, and is an integer is less than or equal to N; and wherein obtaining the configuration
information comprises: obtaining social attribute information of the i" social object; and configuring an
avatar of the i" social object as a to-be-displayed avatar in a case that the social attribute information of
the i® social object meets a preset condition, wherein the social attribute information of the i® social
object comprises at least one of the following: a social activity level of the i social object in the social
session; an interaction frequency between the i® social object and each of the other social objects in the
social session; and an interaction relationship between the i® social object and each of the other social
objects in the social session.
However, LU, (CN 116563496), discloses: "However, In an embodiment, the social service
interface further comprises an interface communication area, the interface communication area
comprises a preset interactive content selection area, the preset interactive content selection area is
used for displaying the preset interactive content; a display module, which is further configured to: if the
virtual image has virtual property, displaying the preset interactive content related to the virtual
property in the preset interactive content selection region; or displaying the preset interactive content
corresponding to the attribute of the virtual image in the preset interactive content selection area; or
displaying the preset interactive content corresponding to the operation activity in the preset interactive
content selection area when the operation activity exists in the three-dimensional exploration space".
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to
include the above limitations as taught by LU, (CN 116563496), in the systems of YAN, (CN 114598674
B), since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each
element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill
in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
As per claim 5, YAN discloses:
wherein the social attribute information of the i social object comprises: a social activity level of
the i social object in the social session, (YAN, (CN 114598674 Embodiments of the application relate
to social sessions. The social session refers to a social communication activity initiated between two or
more users using social software, a social website, or a social function in various applications);
YAN does not disclose:
wherein configuring the avatar of the iTh social object as the to-be-displayed avatar based on the social
attribute information of the i" social object meeting the preset condition comprises: configuring the
avatar of the i social object as the to-be-displayed avatar based on the social activity level of the i" social
object in the social session being greater than an activity threshold, wherein the social activity level of
the i social object in the social session comprises at least one of the following: a quantity of messages
transmitted by the iTh social object in the social session in a preset time period; joining duration of the i"
social object that joins the social session; online duration of the i" social object; and a quantity of times
that the i® social object participates in a social topic in the social session.
However, LU (CN 116561439 A) discloses: " In one embodiment, after displaying the target
virtual image corresponding to the target social object in the first live scene room, the target virtual
image can be controlled to perform displacement movement, the first virtual social scene can include a
social activity area, when the target virtual image moves into the social activity are The activity page of
the social activity can be displayed so that the target avatar is added to the social activity through the
activity page. the activity page of the social activity can comprise the activity operation control
corresponding to the social activity, the target virtual image can be controlled to perform the social
activity in the activity page by triggering the activity operation control".
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to
include the above limitations as taught by LU (CN 116561439 A) in the systems of YAN, (CN 114598674
B), since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each
element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill
in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
As per claim 7, YAN discloses:
configuring the avatar of the ith social object as the to-be-displayed avatar based on a latest
message transmitted by the ith social object in the social session being in a preset order range in a
message flow of the social session, or a time difference between a transmitting time point at which the
ith social object transmits a latest message in the social session and a transmitting time point at which a
target social object in the social session transmits a latest message being in a preset time range, wherein
the interaction relationship between the ith social object and each of the other social objects in the
social session comprises any one of the following: an order relationship between a message transmitted
by the ith social object in the social session and messages transmitted by each of the other social objects
in the social session; and a time difference relationship between a transmitting time point at which the
ith social object transmits the message in the social session and a transmitting time point at which each
of the other social objects transmits the message in the social session; and the target social object is an
object requesting the configuration information, and the target social object is any one of each of the
other social objects,
(In one embodiment, the display unit displays M number of the icons in the session
page, specifically for: according to the number order of the M users, displaying M number of report
icons in the form of message flow in the session page; S402, the target terminal device displays M
number of report icons in the session page. M number of report icons is sent by M users in N users
participating in the social conversation through triggering the report number entrance. wherein the M
number of the number icon in the ith number icon is sent by the user i of the M user, the ith number
icon carrying the user i the number order (such as the ith number icon displayed in the number of the
number of the user i), the M number of the number of the number icon displayed in the session page
can be the same, can also be different, M number of report icons displayed in the session page in the
manner of message flow);
YAN does not disclose the following, however, LU, (CN 116563496) discloses:
wherein the social attribute information of the il social object comprises: the interaction
relationship between the i social object and each of the other social objects in the social session; and
wherein configuring the avatar of the i" social object as the to-be-displayed avatar based on the social
attribute information of the iTh social object meeting the preset condition comprises, (LU, (CN
116563496): In an embodiment, the social service interface further comprises an interface
communication area, the interface communication area comprises a preset interactive content selection
area, the preset interactive content selection area is used for displaying the preset interactive content; a
display module, which is further configured to: if the virtual image has virtual property, displaying the
preset interactive content related to the virtual property in the preset interactive content selection
region; or displaying the preset interactive content corresponding to the attribute of the virtual image in
the preset interactive content selection area; or displaying the preset interactive content corresponding
to the operation activity in the preset interactive content selection area when the operation activity
exists in the three-dimensional exploration space).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to
include the above limitations as taught by (LU, (CN 116563496) in the systems of YAN, (CN 114598674
B), since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each
element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill
in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
As per claim 8, YAN does not disclose:
wherein displaying the M avatars in the session interface according to the configuration
information comprises: displaying the M avatars in a target area of the session interface, the target area
comprising any one of the following: any area obtained by dividing the session interface; and an area
presented following the session interface but independent of the session interface; and wherein the
target area is directly displayed by default; or the target area is hidden by default, and is triggered to be
displayed based on an area evocation operation.
However, LU (CN 116561439) discloses: "A In one embodiment, an interactive operation of a
target social object for a first virtual social scene may be an operation of controlling a virtual
control The virtual control 3011 may be displayed at any location in the first live room. By controlling
the virtual control 3011, the virtual image can be controlled to perform displacement movement in the
room, it can be understood that the displacement movement in the room refers to the virtual
movement of the virtual image in the page, specifically, the moving direction and moving speed of the
virtual image can be controlled, moving to the appointed position of the social object on the page. when
the virtual control is triggered by the target social object, the computer device receives the interactive
operation of the target social object aiming at the first virtual social scene so as to display the target
virtual image corresponding to the target social object in the first live scene room After the target
avatar is displayed in the first live-action room, the target social object can control the avatar to move to
the appointed position by triggering the virtual control".
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to
include the above limitations as taught by LU in the systems of YAN, since the claimed invention is
merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have
performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have
recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
As per claim 9, YAN discloses:
wherein the target area comprises a plurality of display positions, and wherein displaying the M
avatars in the target area of the session interface comprises: respectively placing the M avatars at
display positions in the target area for display, a display order of the M avatars in the target area
comprising a random order or a fixed order; and the display order of the M avatars in the target area
supporting dynamic adjustment, (It should be noted that, if the target user is determined as the initiator
(such as the target user sent by the target user to information the target user is the initiator of the
round report number, or target user is the first number of the target user sending the number icon of
the user, namely the target user number order is 1). then the target terminal device displays result in
the session page view prompting entrance, result checking prompting entrance is used for prompting
the target user to check the counting result. result checking the prompt entrance is continuously
displayed in the target user of the session page, until the target user triggers the result checking prompt
entrance or closing the result checking prompt entrance. Specifically, the result checking prompting
entrance comprises a closing key, when the closing key is selected, closing the result checking prompting
entrance in the session page. result checking the specific display position of the prompt entrance can be
set according to the actual condition).
As per claim 10, YAN does not disclose: wherein respectively placing the M avatars at the display
positions in the target area for display comprises: respectively placing, based on a quantity of display
positions in the target area being greater than or equal to M, the M avatars at the display positions in
the target area for display; and placing, based on the quantity of display positions in the target area
being less than M, some avatars in the M avatars at the display positions of the target area for display,
and updating, in based on a switching operation, the display positions to switch display of the M avatars.
However, LU (CN 116561439 A) discloses: "(3) The live room in the social service page displayed
by the computer device 10 supports switching, for example, the target social object may switch the live
room in the social service page by a room switching operation (e.g., a sliding up and down operation is
performed in the social service page). For example: the live scene room can be automatically switched
according to the display time length of the live scene room displayed in the social service page; For
example: it also can automatically switch the live-view room or close the live-view room when the live-
view room displayed in the social service page has no social interaction operation for a long time.
through the mechanism that the live room supports switching, the social service page can be
dynamically, adjusting the recommendation content in time, which not only gives the content
interactive recommendation experience of the target social object video stream mode, but also guides
the target social object to participate in more virtual social scenes for social interaction, so as to improve
the social interaction rate".
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to
include the above limitations as taught by LU in the systems of YAN, since the claimed invention is
merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have
performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have
recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
As per claim 11, YAN does not disclose:
"wherein the session interface comprises a session area, and the session area is configured for
displaying a message flow of the social session; a position relationship between the target area and the
session area comprises any one of the following: the target area and the session area are two areas that
are independent of each other; there is an intersection between the target area and the session area;
the target area is located in the session area; the session area is located in the target area; and the
display of the avatar in the target area and the display of the message flow in the session area are
independent of each other and do not affect each other".
However, LU (CN 116561439 A) discloses: "if the target social object is not interested in the first
virtual social scene and does not want to be added to the first virtual social scene to perform social
interaction, the target social object cannot perform any interaction operation, at this time, the target
virtual image corresponding to the target social object will not be displayed in the first realistic room. At
this time, the target social object can be used as a bystander, and the multi-party input session message
can be viewed, and the social session stream 301 as shown in FIG. 3a can be viewed, at the same time,
The target social object may also view the avatar of one or more social objects displayed in the page
area 3051".
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to
include the above limitations as taught by LU in the systems of YAN, since the claimed invention is
merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have
performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have
recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
As per claim 14 YAN does not disclose:
managing, based on a display management operation on a displayed avatar, the display of the M
avatars, wherein the managing comprises any one of the following: synchronously displaying the M
avatars, synchronously hiding the M avatars, hiding some avatars in the M avatars, and redisplaying
hidden avatars in the M avatars.
However, LU (CN 116561439) discloses: "The social session message may also be displayed
around the virtual image corresponding to the social object sending the social session message, that is,
when the social session message sent by the target social object in the first virtual social scene is
received, displaying the social session message around the target avatar in the first live-action room, the
surrounding of the target avatar can be, for example, the distance between the area where the social
session message is displayed and the area where the target avatar is located is within a preset distance
range, The distance between the area where the social session message is displayed and the area where
the target avatar is located can be the distance between the central points of the two areas, or the
distance between the closest edges between the two areas and so on. Referring to FIG. 3a, the social
service page 300 includes a social session flow 301 and a message input field 302, and the target social
object can input a social session message in the message input field 302, when the input social session
message is sent, the first live-action room will display the target virtual image corresponding to the
target social object. In addition, the social session message will be displayed in the social session stream
301. In one embodiment, the social session message sent by the target social object may also be
displayed around the target avatar corresponding to the target social object, as shown in FIG. 3a. The
target social object (such as Lee) displayed in the social session stream 301 sends the social session
message (the social message is "I have come" three words), In the first virtual social scene, it is
synchronously displayed around the target virtual image 3012 corresponding to the little plum (a text
box with the content of "I have come" is displayed above the target virtual image 3012"
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to
include the above limitations as taught by LU in the systems of YAN, since the claimed invention is
merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have
performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have
recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
As per claim 15, YAN does not disclose:
updating and displaying, based on changes to the configuration information, an avatar in the
session interface according to changed configuration information. In one embodiment, the first live
room is a subject customized room; The processing module 502 is specifically configured to: outputting
the options related to the customized theme; In response to the triggering of the option, the display
form of the target avatar is updated to a form matching the triggered option.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to
include the above limitations as taught by LU in the systems of YAN, since the claimed invention is
merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have
performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have
recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
As per claim 16, YAN discloses:
wherein updating and displaying, based on changes to the configuration information, the avatar
in the session interface according to the changed configuration information comprises: displaying, each
time one to-be-displayed avatar is newly configured in the configuration information, the newly
configured avatar in the session interface; deleting, each time one avatar that needs to be blocked is
newly configured in the configuration information, the avatar that has been displayed and needs to be
blocked in the session interface; and changing, each time a display manner of the avatar is changed in
the configuration information, the avatar that has been displayed in the session interface from resident
display to non- resident display according to the change, or from non-resident display to resident
display, (The social session can be divided into a separate session and a group chat session, the so-called
separate session refers to a session between two users. The so-called group chat session refers to a
session between two or more users. a session message generated among the users participating in the
same social session is displayed in a session page in a message stream manner; The session page is
displayed in a terminal device used by each user participating in the social session. The application
mainly relates to a group chat session, the group chat session refers to a social session in which N users
join together, N is an integer and N is more than 2. FIG. 1 shows a schematic diagram of a session page
provided by an exemplary embodiment of the present application. If any one of the N users is denoted
as user n (n is a positive integer and n terminal device of the user n. The session message 1011 shown in
FIG. 1 is a user identifier 1021 sent by the user n, which is displayed in association with the session
message 1011, as well as the user identifier 1021 of the user n. Wherein, the session message 1011
includes at least one of a text message and an image message, and the user identifier 1021 includes a
user name and/or a user portrait; Similarly, the session message 1012 is sent by the user m in the "XX
group chat", and the user m is any user other than the user n in the N users (i.e., m is a positive integer,
m is not equal to n, and m is less than or equal to N). The user identifier 1022 of the user m is also
displayed in association with the session message 1012. In addition, at least one of the following may be
included in the session page: an option button 103, a session object identification 104, a return button
105, a message input box 106, a function selection column 107, an expression panel 108, an icon type
selection column 109, a deletion button 110 and a transmission button 111. The option button 103 may
be a configuration button of the session page, and the user clicks the option button 103 to open the
option panel, and each element of the session page is configured in the option panel, such as the
background of the configuration session page, the configuration message prompting mode, and the
configuration of the user's avatar. The session object identification 104 is used to indicate an object that
is currently in session with the user n, for example, the session object identification 104 in FIG. 1 is used
to represent a group of social sessions in which the user n is currently participating ("XX group chat" as
shown in FIG. 1). The return button 105 is used to exit the session page and return to the upper level
page of the session page (e.g., the contact list page). The message input box 106 is used for receiving the
session message input by the target user; when the target user clicks the message input box 106, the
target user can trigger the display input keyboard, the target user can input the editing session message
in the input keyboard, the message input box 106 will according to the input instruction obtained in the
input keyboard, The text information corresponding to the input instruction is displayed in the message
input box 106 in real time).
As per claim 17, YAN does not disclose: wherein any one of the M avatars is represented as a j"
avatar, j is an integer and j is less than or equal to M, and the social processing method further
comprises: interacting with, based on an interaction operation performed by a target social object on
the j" avatar, a social object corresponding to the j" avatar, (Abstract: The embodiment of the
application discloses a social interaction method, device, device and storage medium, program product,
the social interaction method comprises: displaying a social service page; responding to the interactive
operation of the target social object aiming at the first virtual social scene, displaying the target virtual
image corresponding to the target social object in the first live scene room. The embodiment of the
invention can improve the immersion and interest of social interaction).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to
include the above limitations as taught by LU in the systems of YAN, since the claimed invention is
merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have
performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have
recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
As per claim 18, YAN does not disclose: wherein interacting with the social object
corresponding to the j avatar comprises: displaying an interaction option list based on the interaction
operation performed by the target social object on the j" avatar, wherein the interaction option list
comprises one or more interaction options, and the one or more interaction options comprise one of
the following: a special reminder option, a separate session option, a relationship adding option, a
virtual space option, and a mini program interaction option; and selecting the interaction option from
the interaction option list, and performing interaction indicated by the selected interaction option
between the target social object and the social object corresponding to the j® avatar,
However Lu discloses: (In another embodiment, the first virtual social scene includes M virtual images
for social interaction; Then, the interaction operation of the target social object for the first virtual social
scene can be the interaction operation initiated for the reference virtual image in the M virtual images
in the first virtual social scene, the reference virtual image can be any virtual image in the M virtual
images, it also can be a special virtual image, for example, the reference virtual image can be the virtual
image corresponding to the social object for creating the first live room, after the interaction operation
initiated by the reference virtual image is generated, in response to the interaction operation initiated
by the target social object to the reference virtual image in M virtual images, displaying the target virtual
image corresponding to the target social object in the first live scene room. when the target social object
initiates an interactive operation for any virtual image in the first virtual social scene, the computer
device 10 receives the interactive operation of the target social object for the first virtual social scene, so
that the target virtual image corresponding to the target social object can be displayed in the first live
scene room, The target virtual image can be the virtual image defined by the target social object.
optionally, when the target social object clicks on any one of the M virtual images in the first virtual
social scene, the interactive panel can be triggered to display, the interactive panel can comprise a
plurality of interactive options, such as selecting action or checking data, When the target social object
selects any one interactive option, the target virtual image corresponding to the target social object can
be displayed in the first live scene room. Please refer to FIG. 3c, which is a schematic diagram of an
interactive operation initiated by a target social object to a virtual image provided by the embodiment
of the application, as shown in FIG. 3c, an interactive panel307 corresponding to the virtual image 306 is
displayed in the social service page, and the interactive panel 307 contains viewing data, calling and gifts
three interactive options, when the target social object selects the interactive option calling calling
calling ", the virtual image 306 executes the object action corresponding to the calling calling calling",
because the target social object initiates an interactive operation to the virtual image 306, A virtual
image 308 corresponding to the target social object is displayed in the first live scene room).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to
include the above limitations as taught by LU in the systems of YAN, since the claimed invention is
merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have
performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have
recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
As per claim 19, this claim discloses limitations similar to those disclosed in independent claim 1
and is therefore rejected for similar reasons.
As per claim 20, this claim discloses limitations similar to those disclosed in independent claim 1
and is therefore rejected for similar reasons.
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YAN
(CN 114598674 B), and further in view of LU (CN 116561439 A), and further in view of Hamilton (US
20110055726 A1), and further in view of Charlton et al (US 11544883 A1), and further in view of WU et al (WO 2019095815 A1) and further in view of LU, (CN 116563496), and further in view of CAO et al (CN 214709752 U).
As per claim 6, YAN does not disclose:
wherein the social attribute information of the i® social object comprises: an interaction frequency
between the i social object and each of the other social objects in the social session; and wherein
configuring the avatar of the i" social object as the to-be-displayed avatar based on the social attribute
information of the i" social object meeting the preset condition comprises: configuring the avatar of the
iTh social object as the to-be-displayed avatar based on the interaction frequency between the iTh social
object and each of the other social objects in the social session being greater than a frequency
threshold, wherein the interaction frequency between the i" social object and each of the other social
objects in the social session comprises at least one of the following: a frequency at which the i" social
object likes each of the other social objects; a frequency at which the i® social object comments on each
of the other social objects; a frequency at which the i® social object enters social space of each of the
other social objects to perform visiting; and a frequency at which the iTh social object performs message
exchange with each of the other social objects in the session interface.
However, CAO et al (CN 214709752 U) discloses: "Results Analysis 1. The panbee of the invention has
social property between individual and individual. in 22 tested bear bee, 21 exhibits obvious social
tendency, frequent and long time with the same honeycomb social interaction. analyzing the 22 social
condition of the tested bear bee; it can be seen from FIG. 5a and FIG. 5b, the tested bear bee at the
same time facing the first familiar social object (Nestmate 1) and blank social cage 6 (Empty), the tested
bear bee will have a large amount of time in the same nest bee (first familiar with social object) one side
to access, and with the same nest bee (first familiar with social object) for frequent interaction.
statistical result display, the tested bear bee access blank social cage 6 of the cumulant duration
(Cumulative Duration) is 2.35 ± 0.87s access to the same nest bee (first familiar with social object) one
side of the cumulative time is 46.6 10.83s counting and displaying the measured bear bee access two
sides of the accumulated time long significant difference (N=22, P < 0.01), the tested bear bee in the
same nest bee (first familiar social object) access time is obviously higher than the blank social cage 6.
the access frequency of the tested bear bee to the empty white social cage 6 and the same-nest bee
(the first familiar social object respectively is 2.14 + 0.65 times; 15.32 +/ - 1.92 times; counting and
displaying the interaction of the tested bear bee and the same nest bee (first familiar social object) and
the tested bear bee and the blank social interaction cage 6 interaction has very significant difference (P
< 0.01).".
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to include the
above limitations as taught by CAO et al in the systems of YAN, (CN 114598674 since the claimed
invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would
have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have
recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Claim(s) 12, 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YAN, (CN114598674 B), and further in view of LU (CN 116561439 A), and further in view of and further in view of Hamilton (US 20110055726 A1), and further in view of Charlton et al (US 11544883 A1), and further in view of WU et al (WO 2019095815 A1) and further in view of LU, (CN 116563496), and further in view of Bolger (US 20110055267 A1).
As per claim 12, YAN does not disclose: wherein the configuration information further includes a
display manner of the M avatars; the display manner comprises resident display; and wherein displaying
the M avatars in the session interface according to the configuration information comprises:
highlighting, according to the configuration information in the session interface, an avatar of the M
avatars that needs the resident display, wherein the highlighting comprises any one or more of the
following: enlarging and displaying the avatar that needs the resident display; displaying the avatar that
needs the resident display in a target color; adding a resident prompt for the avatar that needs the
resident display; and displaying the avatar that needs the resident display at a target position.
However, Bolger (US 20110055267 A1) discloses: "[0044] The values derived along each comparison
path are then summed or otherwise combined to derive a relevancy value for a current object in regard
to the avatar as indicated at 360. These values are then compared at comparator 370 and placed in an
ordered list 380 in descending order of magnitude of the relevancy value. The objects in the list can then
be read out in order for rendering or retrieval (e.g. of a cached rendering, as alluded to above), the
image generated by image generator 390 and the image presented to the resident on display 395.
Accordingly, the object most relevant to the avatar will be rendered and a view thereof presented to the
avatar first, followed by other objects in decreasing order of relevancy"
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to include the
above limitations as taught by Bolger in the systems of YAN, (CN 114598674 B), since the claimed
invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would
have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have
recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
As per claim 13, YAN does not disclose: wherein the session interface is located in a social client, and
the social processing method further comprises: displaying the avatar that needs the resident display in
a service interface of the social client; and displaying, based on the avatar that needs the resident
display displayed in the service interface being triggered, an associated interface of the triggered avatar,
wherein the service interface comprises any one of the following: a homepage of the social client, a
session list page of the social client, a function page of the social client, and a social relationship chain
list page of the social client; and the associated interface of the triggered avatar comprises any one of
the following: a session interface between a social object corresponding to the triggered avatar and a
trigger object, a session interface of a social group to which the social object corresponding to the
triggered avatar belongs, and a corresponding session interface in a case that the triggered avatar is
configured as resident display.
However, LU, (CN 116563496) discloses
In one embodiment, the display module 1001 is further configured to: in the process of the virtual image
performing social interaction, prompting the social relationship between the social object corresponding
to the virtual image and the interactive object in the three-dimensional search space; Wherein, the
social relationship comprises any one or more of the following: social friend, common social circle,
common object label.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to
include the above limitations as taught by LU, (CN 116563496) in the systems of YAN, (CN 114598674 B),
since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each
element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skill
in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 7/7/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
With regard to the 101 rejection, Applicant respectfully traverses this rejection for at least the following reasons. Claim 1 recites, inter alia, that "each of the M avatars corresponds to a character action player, and character action players corresponding to the M avatars are combined and arranged to form M avatar floating layers," and that "displaying the M avatars comprises, for each avatar of the M avatars: obtaining dressing information of the avatar; extracting feature information of the avatar from the dressing information; and calling the character action player to play and display the avatar based on the feature information.", and therefore do not recite a mental process. However, Examiner respectfully disagrees. The rejection does not rely solely on the individual rendering operations being mental processes. The claim, viewed as a whole, recites the abstract concept of selecting, organizing, processing, and presenting information concerning avatars in a social session, which falls within the mental processes and certain methods of organizing human activity groupings of abstract ideas. The recited user selections, blocking of avatars, configuration of display information, differentiated presentation, and processing of dressing information all concern the organization and presentation of information. The character action players, floating layers, and feature-information processing merely specify how the selected avatar information is processed and displayed using a computer. The claim does not recite a particular technological improvement to computer functionality, display technology, or avatar rendering. Accordingly, the additional limitations do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application and do not amount to significantly more under Step 2B. The §101 rejection is therefore maintained.
In addition, Applicant argues that the claims as amended are integrated into a practical application because they recite a specific manner of rendering and displaying avatars in a social session interface that provides an improvement to user interface technology. However, Examiner respectfully disagrees. The claimed operations of associating avatars with character action players, arranging floating layers, processing dressing information, extracting feature information, and displaying the avatars specify the manner in which avatar information is processed and presented, but do not recite an improvement to the underlying computer or display technology. The claimed interface merely uses conventional computer display functionality to implement the abstract idea of selecting, organizing, processing, and presenting avatar information. Accordingly, the additional limitations do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application, and the § 101 rejection is maintained.
In addition, Applicant disagrees with the Office’s characterization of the overlay as “merely a generic display technique that specifies what information is displayed and how it is arranged”. However, Applicant respectfully disagrees. Although the claim recites a particular manner of displaying the avatars, the claimed character action players, floating layers, dressing information, and extracted feature information merely define how avatar information is processed and presented. The claim does not identify a specific improvement to the operation or functionality of the computer, display, or rendering system, but instead uses those components to achieve an improved presentation of information to a user. A claimed improvement in the presentation or arrangement of information, without a corresponding improvement to the underlying technology, does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application. Accordingly, the additional limitations do not provide a technological improvement or otherwise integrate the recited abstract idea of selecting, organizing, processing, and presenting avatar information into a practical application. Therefore the 101 rejection is therefore maintained.
Applicant’s arguments, see arguments/remarks, filed 7/7/26 with respect to the rejection(s) of the pending claims being rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103, have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejections have been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made further in view of WU et al (WO 2019095815 A1), and further in view of LU et al (CN 116563496 A).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
If attempts to reach the Examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the Examiner's supervisor, Nathan Uber can be reached on 571-270-3923. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the receptionist whose telephone number is (703) 305-3900.
September 8, 2026
/Akiba K Robinson/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit