DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the amendments filed on February 19, 2026. Claims 1-3, 5-8 and 11-20 are amended; and claims 1-20 are pending and examined below.
Specification
The objection of the Specification has been withdrawn pursuant to Applicant amendment.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 12 and 17 are allowed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-11, 13-16 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Inoue (U.S. 2022/0284825).
With regard to claim 1, Inoue teaches an information processing device ([0028] a display screen for a web application stored in the server 10 is displayed on the web browser in the terminal 20) comprising a computer (Fig. 1) configured to:
detect that second information for first information acquired from a database is input by a user operation ([0024] The terminal 20 includes a CPU 21; [0061] the CPU 21 updates the storage contents and the display contents in the process input field 101b2… the CPU 21 displays the calculation result in a calculation result display field 101b23 of the process input field 101b2); and
generate, in response to detecting an instruction to generate an object for the second information ([0053] FIG. 6 shows the test sticky note 101 in a state in which the equation creation tool is activated. As shown in FIG. 6, an equation creation tool 101b22 is activated in the lower region of the process input field 101b2; [0063] the CPU 21 determines whether a drag operation is performed. The drag operation according to the embodiment is an operation of moving a selection position in a state in which an equation or the like displayed in the process input field 101b2 is selected), a first object including the first information ([0067] the answer input to the answer input field 101b1 using the drag-and-drop operation as a first operation can be displayed), and not including the second information (Fig. 5, Answer input field 101b1; as shown in Fig. 5, the answer portion is considered blank and does not contain an actual answer), a second object including the second information ([0067] FIG. 7 shows an example in which an equation y=4x−4 indicated by A in the calculation result display field 101b23 is copied to the answer input field 101b1), and information indicating that the first object and the second object are in a correspondence relationship ([0067] a first operation can be displayed, for example, as shown in FIG. 7. FIG. 7 shows an example in which an equation y=4x−4 indicated by A in the calculation result display field 101b23 is copied to the answer input field 101b1).
With regard to claim 3, the limitations are addressed above and Inoue teaches wherein
the first object and the second object are display objects displayable on the object display screen (Fig. 12, test sticky note 101 and check sticky note 102), and
the information indicating that the first object and the second object are in the correspondence relationship includes image information indicating that the first object and the second object are associated with each other ([0097] contents input to the answer input area 101b of the test sticky note 101 may be copied to the check equation input area 102b of the check sticky note 102 or, reversely, contents input to the check equation input area 102b of the check sticky note 102 may be copied to the answer input area 101b of the test sticky note 101).
With regard to claim 4, the limitations are addressed above and Inoue teaches wherein the first object and the second object (Fig. 12, test sticky note 101 and check sticky note 102) include information regarding storage destinations in which the first information and the second information are stored, respectively ([0037] The answer submit button 101e is a button that accepts an operation of sending, to the server 10, the answer input to the answer input field 101b1. As will be described later, in the embodiment, when the answer submit button 101e is selected, the process input to the process input field 101b2 is sent to the server 10 together with the answer input to the answer input field 101b1).
With regard to claim 5, the limitations are addressed above and Inoue teaches wherein the computer is further configured to:
update the second information according to a user operation on the second object ([0097] contents input to the answer input area 101b of the test sticky note 101 may be copied to the check equation input area 102b of the check sticky note 102 or, reversely, contents input to the check equation input area 102b of the check sticky note 102 may be copied to the answer input area 101b of the test sticky note 101).
With regard to claim 6, the limitations are addressed above and Inoue teaches wherein each of the first information and the second information includes at least one element selected from the group consisting of a character ([0097] Additionally, the test sticky note 101 and the check sticky note 102 may be associated as one group. At this time, a string 105 indicating that the test sticky note 101 and the check sticky note 102 are associated may be displayed between the test sticky note 101 and the check sticky note 102), a sound, a still image ([0097] Additionally, the test sticky note 101 and the check sticky note 102 may be associated as one group. At this time, a string 105 indicating that the test sticky note 101 and the check sticky note 102 are associated may be displayed between the test sticky note 101 and the check sticky note 102), and a moving image.
With regard to claim 7, the limitations are addressed above and Inoue teaches wherein the computer is further configured to:
transfer corresponding object information including the first object, the second object, and the information indicating that the first object and the second object are in the correspondence relationship from a first device communicatively connected to the information processing device to a second device communicatively connected to the information processing device ([0024] The terminal 20 may be an electronic device such as a personal computer (PC), a tablet terminal, or a smartphone. In addition, the terminal 20 may be a scientific calculator or the like having a communication function; [0028] the user designates the address of the server 10 on a web browser that operates on the terminal 20. At this time, a display screen for a web application stored in the server 10 is displayed on the web browser in the terminal 20. A request to the server 10 is issued in accordance with an operation performed on the display screen via the input device 25).
With regard to claim 8, the limitations are addressed above and Inoue teaches wherein the computer is further configured to:
cause, in case of receiving the corresponding object information by the second device, the second device to output the first information and the second information to an output device according to the received corresponding object information (According to the information stated in [0097], the web-based application environment and a server is disclosed and the additional devices in a web-based environment to edit information is insignificant);
update the second object according to a user operation on the second information output to the output device ([0067] assuming that the equation or the like copied in step S115 is the answer input by the user, the CPU 21 updates the contents of the answer stored in, for example, the RAM 23. In addition, the CPU 21 updates the display contents in the answer input field 101b1); and
transfer the corresponding object information in which the second object is updated from the second device to the first device ([0086] the CPU 21 updates the storage contents and the display contents in the check equation input field 102b2 based on the calculation result).
With regard to claim 9, the limitations are addressed above and Inoue teaches wherein the first object and the second object are electronic sticky notes (Fig. 12, test sticky note 101 and check sticky note 102).
With regard to claim 10, the limitations are addressed above and Inoue teaches wherein the first information indicates a test question (Fig. 2; Figs. 5-7; Figs. 9-12; [abstract] accepting input of an answer to a question and a process until the answer is derived, displaying the answer and the process on a display), and the second information indicates an answer input by a user to the test question (Fig. 2; Figs. 5-7; Figs. 9-12; [0034] The test sticky note 101 includes a question display area 101a and an answer input area 101b. The question display area 101a is an area used to display a test question. The answer input area 101b is an area used by the user to input an answer to the question. The answer input area 101b is provided with an answer input field 101b1 and a process input field 101b2. The answer input field 101b1 is an input field to input an answer).
With regard to claim 11, the method claim corresponds to the device claim 1, respectively, and is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 13, the limitations are addressed above and Inoue teaches further comprising:
updating the second information according to a user operation on the second object ([0067] assuming that the equation or the like copied in step S115 is the answer input by the user, the CPU 21 updates the contents of the answer stored in, for example, the RAM 23. In addition, the CPU 21 updates the display contents in the answer input field 101b1).
With regard to claim 14, the limitations are addressed above and Inoue teaches further comprising:
transferring corresponding object information including the first object, the second object, and the information indicating that the first object and the second object are in the correspondence relationship from a first device communicatively connected to the information processing device to a second device communicatively connected to the information processing device ([0024] The terminal 20 may be an electronic device such as a personal computer (PC), a tablet terminal, or a smartphone. In addition, the terminal 20 may be a scientific calculator or the like having a communication function; [0028] the user designates the address of the server 10 on a web browser that operates on the terminal 20. At this time, a display screen for a web application stored in the server 10 is displayed on the web browser in the terminal 20. A request to the server 10 is issued in accordance with an operation performed on the display screen via the input device 25).
With regard to claim 15, the method claim corresponds to the device claim 8, respectively, and is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 16, the medium claim corresponds to the device claim 1, respectively, and is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 18, the medium claim corresponds to the device claim 5, respectively, and is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 19, the limitations are addressed above and Inoue teaches wherein the program further causes the computer to execute the step of:
transferring corresponding object information including the first object, the second object, and the information indicating that the first object and the second object are in the correspondence relationship from a first device communicatively connected to the information processing device to a second device communicatively connected to the information processing device ([0024] The terminal 20 may be an electronic device such as a personal computer (PC), a tablet terminal, or a smartphone. In addition, the terminal 20 may be a scientific calculator or the like having a communication function; [0028] the user designates the address of the server 10 on a web browser that operates on the terminal 20. At this time, a display screen for a web application stored in the server 10 is displayed on the web browser in the terminal 20. A request to the server 10 is issued in accordance with an operation performed on the display screen via the input device 25).
With regard to claim 20, the medium claim corresponds to the device claim 8, respectively, and is rejected with the same rationale.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 2-19-2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues that the Inoue reference fails to teach that the information is “not including the second information”. After careful thought and consideration, Examiner respectfully disagrees with Applicant. The Inoue reference teaches educational web service which provides input of an answer to a particular question and a process until the answer is derived, according to the abstract. In other words, Inoue displays questions such as those shown in Figures 1, 5, 9 and 12 (displayed by mathematical questions). While there is an answer portion displayed, such as in Fig. 5, there is no answer inputted by the user. In other words, only the ‘Answer’ heading is displayed, with no answer inserted by the user. There is no second information included, if the answer is not displayed in the answer section.
Applicant’s amendments with respect to claims 2, 12 and 17, have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Therefore, claims 2, 12 and 17 are deemed as allowable subject matter.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANDREA C LEGGETT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2171