DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1, 11 and 17 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claims Status
Claims 1-20 are currently pending in the application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2020/0273072 A1 to Green et al in view of US 12,041,291 B2 to DiTullio et al.
As to claim 1, Green discloses a method comprising: implementing a system to dynamically display user content (see fig.1-2;page.2,¶0028-¶0029), including: directing a user device to a service for uploading user generated content (UGC) (see fig.1 and 2; page.3,¶0045-¶0047); receiving the UGC at the streaming service; and displaying the UGC at a screen of a selected public venue (see page.3,¶0045,¶0077 and ¶0082).
Green fails explicitly discloses displaying, via a streaming service, an actionable content element at a display of a first public venue, the actionable content element including venue-specific data identifying the first public venue.
DiTullio discloses displaying, via a streaming service, an actionable content element at a display of a first public venue, the actionable content element including venue-specific data identifying the first public venue (see fig.2; col.4,ll.26-29 and ll.43-47; col.5,ll.46-col.6,ll.13).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Green with the teaching as taught by DiTullio in order to provide analyzing viewer interaction with displayed content via a content display service, including identifying user content for display that includes an original scannable indicator.
As to claim 2, DiTullio further discloses the actionable content element includes a quick response (QR) code (see fig.2).
As to claim 3, Green further discloses receiving the venue-specific data along with the UGC at the streaming service (see page.9,¶0080-¶0082).
As to claim 4, Green further discloses setting the selected public venue to include the first public venue based on receiving the venue-specific data (see page.9,¶0080-¶0082).
As to claim 5, Green further discloses receiving a venue selection input from the user device along with the UGC at the streaming service; and setting the selected public venue to include a second public venue identified by the venue selection input (see page.9,¶0080-¶0082).
As to claim 6, Green further discloses performing, at the streaming service, content moderation on the UGC to prevent display of objectionable content (see page.8,¶0077).
As to claim 7, Green further discloses the content moderation includes evaluating the UGC using an automated content filter (see page.8,¶0077).
As to claim 8, Green further discloses the UGC includes at least one of an image file and a video file (see page.1,¶0010-¶0011).
As to claim 9, Green further discloses providing, via the streaming service, the service for uploading the UGC, including a web application; providing functionality to augment the UGC with additional artistic elements to create an augmented UGC; and displaying the augmented UGC at the selected public venue (see fig.8B; page.8,¶0078-¶0079).
As to claim 10, DiTullio further discloses generating a scannable code enabling a scanning device to provide feedback on the UGC; including the scannable code along with the UGC when displaying the UGC at the screen of the selected public venue; receiving the feedback on the UGC at the streaming service; and providing the feedback to a user that uploaded the UGC (see col.7,ll.48-60).
As to claim 11, Green discloses a system comprising: a streaming service configured to dynamically display user content (see fig.1-2;page.2,¶0028-¶0029), including: directing a user device to a service for uploading user generated content (UGC) (see fig.1 and 2; page.3,¶0045-¶0047); receive the UGC at the streaming service; and display the UGC at a screen of a selected public venue (see page.3,¶0045,¶0077 and ¶0082).
Green fails explicitly discloses display an actionable content element at a display of a first public venue, the actionable content element including venue-specific data identifying the first public venue.
DiTullio discloses display an actionable content element at a display of a first public venue, the actionable content element including venue-specific data identifying the first public venue (see fig.2; col.4,ll.26-29 and ll.43-47; col.5,ll.46-col.6,ll.13).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Green with the teaching as taught by DiTullio in order to provide analyzing viewer interaction with displayed content via a content display service, including identifying user content for display that includes an original scannable indicator.
As to claim 12, Green and DiTullio further discloses generate the actionable content element as a quick response (QR) code; receive the venue-specific data along with the UGC at the streaming service; and set the selected public venue to include the first public venue based on receiving the venue-specific data (see Green; see page.9,¶0080-¶0082, ¶0064-¶0065 and DiTullio; see fig.2; col.4,ll.26-29 and ll.43-47; col.5,ll.46-col.6,ll.13).
As to claim 13, Green further discloses receive a venue selection input from the user device along with the UGC at the streaming service; and set the selected public venue to include a second public venue identified by the venue selection input (see page.9,¶0080-¶0082).
As to claim 14, Green further discloses receive the UGC as at least one of an image file and a video file (see page.1,¶0010-¶0011); and perform automated content moderation on the UGC using an automated content filter to prevent display of objectionable content (see page.8,¶0077).
As to claim 15, Green further discloses provide the service for uploading the UGC, including a web application; provide functionality to augment the UGC with additional artistic elements to create an augmented UGC; and display the augmented UGC at the selected public venue (see fig.8B; page.8,¶0078-¶0079).
As to claim 16, DiTullio further discloses generate a scannable code enabling a scanning device to provide feedback on the UGC; include the scannable code along with the UGC when displaying the UGC at the screen of the selected public venue; receive the feedback on the UGC at the streaming service; and provide the feedback to a user that uploaded the UGC (see col.7,ll.48-60).
As to claim 17, Green discloses a memory device storing instructions that, when executed (see fig.5), cause a processor to perform a method comprising: implementing a system to dynamically display user content (see fig.1-2;page.2,¶0028-¶0029), including: generating, via a streaming service, venue-specific data identifying a first public venue (see fig.1;page.3,¶0045,¶0064-¶0065, ¶0080-¶0081), the UGC including at least one of an image file and a video file (see page.1,¶0010-¶0011); receiving the UGC and the venue-specific data at the streaming service;; and displaying the UGC at a screen of the selected public venue(see page.9,¶0080-¶0082).
Green fails explicitly discloses generating, via a streaming service, a quick response (QR) code that includes venue-specific data; displaying, via the streaming service, the QR code at a display, the QR code directing a user device to a service for uploading user generated content (UGC), setting a selected public venue to include the first public venue based on receiving the venue-specific data.
DiTullio discloses generating, via a streaming service, a quick response (QR) code that includes venue-specific data; displaying, via the streaming service, the QR code at a display, the QR code directing a user device to a service for uploading user generated content (UGC), setting a selected public venue to include the first public venue based on receiving the venue-specific data (see fig.2; col.4,ll.26-29 and ll.43-47; col.5,ll.46-col.6,ll.13).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Green with the teaching as taught by DiTullio in order to provide analyzing viewer interaction with displayed content via a content display service, including identifying user content for display that includes an original scannable indicator.
As to claim 18, Green further discloses perform the method further comprising: performing, at the streaming service, automated content moderation using an automated content filter on the UGC to prevent display of objectionable content (see page.8,¶0077).
As to claim 19, Green further discloses perform the method further comprising: providing, via the streaming service, the service for uploading the UGC, including a web application; providing functionality to augment the UGC with additional artistic elements to create an augmented UGC; and displaying the augmented UGC at the selected public venue(see fig.8B; page.8,¶0078-¶0079).
As to claim 20, DiTullio further discloses generating a scannable code enabling a scanning device to provide feedback on the UGC; including the scannable code along with the UGC when displaying the UGC at the screen of the selected public venue; receiving the feedback on the UGC at the streaming service; and providing the feedback to a user that uploaded the UGC (see col.7,ll.48-60).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 2016/0179455 A1 to Liu et al.-discloses presenting content on public display device.
US 2020/0349543 A1 to GILBERT et al.- discloses a method for anonymously relaying content from a public display to the portable device.
US 8,910,309 B2 Harrison et al.- discloses controlling output device (i.e., Public display deceives) with client device over a network.
MULUGETA MENGESHA
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2424
/Mulugeta Mengesha/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424