DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 20 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because
the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because the claim uses the language “A readable storage medium” which includes signals per se which do not fall in one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 7, 11, 16 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 7 is rejected for being unclear in respect to lines 3 “one of the following” because examiner is unsure what applicant is trying to claim further in the claim for example lines 5 using language such as “first data comprises at least one of the following”. Is line 5 within one of the following define in line 3 or is it not part of one the following. For examination purposes, Examiner assumed the other lines 5 and lines 8 is part of one of the following defined in line 3.
Similar issues occur in claim 11, 16.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 7-9, 19, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wen et al. (US20190174330A1).
Regarding claim 1, Wen teaches A detection method, comprising: detecting, by a second device, a sensing signal sent by a first device ([0061] “FIG. 3 is another schematic flowchart of a sensing recognition method based on wireless communication signals according to another embodiment of the present disclosure. FIG. 3 describes an embodiment in more detail with respect to FIGS. 1 and 2. The method can be applied to a sensing recognition device, and the sensing recognition device can be located at a signal receiver”, [0064] “Referring to FIG. 3, in step 301, a signal receiver receives a WiFi signal transmitted by a wireless router, and obtains channel state information from the WiFi signal. In this step, a wireless router can be used as a signal transmitter to transmit WiFi signals”, (Examiner’s Note: sensing recognition device == a second device, wireless router == first device),
to obtain a measurement value corresponding to a measurement quantity of the sensing signal ([0064] “Referring to FIG. 3, in step 301, a signal receiver receives a WiFi signal transmitted by a wireless router, and obtains channel state information from the WiFi signal, (Examiner’s Note: channel state information == measurement value);
wherein the measurement quantity comprises at least one of the following: a first measurement quantity, wherein the first measurement quantity comprises at least one of the following: a frequency-domain channel response ([0067] “The data packet received by the signal receiver contains a variety of data content, of which CSI (Channel State Information) is one of the important contents. CSI is the physical layer information defined on the sub-carrier scale and can reflect the channel attributes of a communication link, that is, how the signal arrives at the receiver from the transmitter, which can reflect the multipath effect or the frequency selective fading in the communication link, (Examiner’s Note: for example frequency selective fading in the communication link can be BRI interpreted as a frequency domain channel response),
an amplitude of the frequency-domain channel response ([0068] “set of channel state information can be obtained from each received data packet, which can be expressed as: H(k)=∥H(k)∥e1∠H(k), where H(k) represents the CSI of the kth OFDM (Orthogonal frequency division multiplexing subcarrier) sub-carrier, NH(k) and ∠H(k) are the amplitude and the phase of the sub-carrier respectively”),
a phase of the frequency-domain channel response ([0068] “set of channel state information can be obtained from each received data packet, which can be expressed as: H(k)=∥H(k)∥e1∠H(k), where H(k) represents the CSI of the kth OFDM (Orthogonal frequency division multiplexing subcarrier) sub-carrier, NH(k) and ∠H(k) are the amplitude and the phase of the sub-carrier respectively”),
an operation result of first transform corresponding to the frequency-domain channel response, an operation result of first transform corresponding to the amplitude of the frequency-domain channel response, or an operation result of first transform corresponding to the phase of the frequency-domain channel response (Examiner mapped to above limitations”, alternatives do to “at least one”);
a second measurement quantity, wherein the second measurement quantity comprises at least one of the following: an operation result of performing a mathematical operation on frequency-domain channel responses of at least two receive antennas, an amplitude of the operation result of performing the mathematical operation on the frequency-domain channel responses of the at least two receive antennas, a phase of the operation result of performing the mathematical operation on the frequency-domain channel responses of the at least two receive antennas, an operation result of first transform corresponding to the operation result of performing the mathematical operation on the frequency-domain channel responses of the at least two receive antennas, an operation result of first transform corresponding to the amplitude of the operation result of performing the mathematical operation on the frequency-domain channel responses of the at least two receive antennas, or an operation result of first transform corresponding to the phase of the operation result of performing the mathematical operation on the frequency-domain channel responses of the at least two receive antennas; or, a third measurement quantity, wherein the third measurement quantity comprises at least one of the following: I-channel data of the frequency-domain channel response, Q-channel data of the frequency-domain channel response, and a result of performing an operation on the I-channel data of the frequency-domain channel response or Q-channel data of the frequency-domain channel response (Examiner mapped to above limitations”, alternatives do to “at least one”).
Regarding claim 8, Wen teaches A detection method, comprising: sending, by a first device, a sensing signal to a second device ([0061] “FIG. 3 is another schematic flowchart of a sensing recognition method based on wireless communication signals according to another embodiment of the present disclosure. FIG. 3 describes an embodiment in more detail with respect to FIGS. 1 and 2. The method can be applied to a sensing recognition device, and the sensing recognition device can be located at a signal receiver”, [0064] “Referring to FIG. 3, in step 301, a signal receiver receives a WiFi signal transmitted by a wireless router, and obtains channel state information from the WiFi signal. In this step, a wireless router can be used as a signal transmitter to transmit WiFi signals”, (Examiner’s Note: sensing recognition device == a second device, wireless router == first device),
wherein the sensing signal is used by the second device to perform detection, to obtain a measurement value corresponding to a measurement quantity of the sensing signal ([0064] “Referring to FIG. 3, in step 301, a signal receiver receives a WiFi signal transmitted by a wireless router, and obtains channel state information from the WiFi signal, (Examiner’s Note: channel state information == measurement value);
wherein the measurement quantity comprises at least one of the following: a first measurement quantity, wherein the first measurement quantity comprises at least one of the following: a frequency-domain channel response ([0067] “The data packet received by the signal receiver contains a variety of data content, of which CSI (Channel State Information) is one of the important contents. CSI is the physical layer information defined on the sub-carrier scale and can reflect the channel attributes of a communication link, that is, how the signal arrives at the receiver from the transmitter, which can reflect the multipath effect or the frequency selective fading in the communication link, (Examiner’s Note: for example frequency selective fading in the communication link can be BRI interpreted as a frequency domain channel response),
an amplitude of the frequency-domain channel response ([0068] “set of channel state information can be obtained from each received data packet, which can be expressed as: H(k)=∥H(k)∥e1∠H(k), where H(k) represents the CSI of the kth OFDM (Orthogonal frequency division multiplexing subcarrier) sub-carrier, NH(k) and ∠H(k) are the amplitude and the phase of the sub-carrier respectively”),
a phase of the frequency-domain channel response ([0068] “set of channel state information can be obtained from each received data packet, which can be expressed as: H(k)=∥H(k)∥e1∠H(k), where H(k) represents the CSI of the kth OFDM (Orthogonal frequency division multiplexing subcarrier) sub-carrier, NH(k) and ∠H(k) are the amplitude and the phase of the sub-carrier respectively”),
an operation result of first transform corresponding to the frequency-domain channel response, an operation result of first transform corresponding to the amplitude of the frequency-domain channel response, or an operation result of first transform corresponding to the phase of the frequency-domain channel response; a second measurement quantity, wherein the second measurement quantity comprises at least one of the following: an operation result of performing a mathematical operation on frequency-domain channel responses of at least two receive antennas, an amplitude of the operation result of performing the mathematical operation on the frequency-domain channel responses of the at least two receive antennas, a phase of the operation result of performing the mathematical operation on the frequency-domain channel responses of the at least two receive antennas, an operation result of first transform corresponding to the operation result of performing the mathematical operation on the frequency-domain channel responses of the at least two receive antennas, an operation result of first transform corresponding to the amplitude of the operation result of performing the mathematical operation on the frequency-domain channel responses of the at least two receive antennas, or an operation result of first transform corresponding to the phase of the operation result of performing the mathematical operation on the frequency-domain channel responses of the at least two receive antennas; or, a third measurement quantity, wherein the third measurement quantity comprises at least one of the following: I-channel data of the frequency-domain channel response, Q-channel data of the frequency-domain channel response, and a result of performing an operation on the I-channel data of the frequency-domain channel response or Q-channel data of the frequency-domain channel response (Examiner mapped to above limitations”, alternatives do to “at least one”).
Regarding claim 3, Wen teaches wherein the measurement quantity further comprises: related information of a target event; wherein the related information of the target event is information that can be detected or sensed when the target event occurs ([0068] “set of channel state information can be obtained from each received data packet, which can be expressed as: H(k)=∥H(k)∥e1∠H(k), where H(k) represents the CSI of the kth OFDM (Orthogonal frequency division multiplexing subcarrier) sub-carrier, NH(k) and ∠H(k) are the amplitude and the phase of the sub-carrier respectively”, (Examiner’s Note: target event== received data packet);
or, wherein the first transform comprises fast Fourier transform (FFT) and/or wavelet transform; and an operation result of the FFT comprises at least one of the following: a frequency value with a largest amplitude; an amplitude value corresponding to the frequency value with the largest amplitude; first N frequency values with a large amplitude that are obtained after an FFT operation; amplitude s corresponding to first M frequency values with a large amplitude that are obtained after an FFT operation; or, at least one group of frequency values and amplitude values; wherein N and M are integers greater than or equal to 1.
Regarding claim 7, Wen teaches after the detecting, by a second device, a sensing signal sent by a first device, to obtain a measurement value corresponding to a measurement quantity of the sensing signal, further comprising any one of the following: sending, by the second device, first data to the first device or the first core network device ([0087] “In step 308, a sensing result is output according to the classification label. In this step, the classification label can be converted into a human-readable output result or a control instruction for a certain device, that is, a sensing result is output”); or, determining, by the second device, a sensing result based on the measurement value;
wherein the first data comprises at least one of the following: the measurement value of the measurement quantity ([0074] “The phase measurement value of the kth sub-carrier can be obtained in the channel state information obtained in step 301”) or a target label corresponding to the measurement value of the measurement quantity; wherein the target label comprises at least one of the following: a time label, wherein the time label is a subframe, a frame, a symbol, or a fixed time interval; a frequency label, wherein the frequency label is at least one subcarrier, a resource element (RE), a physical resource block (PRB), a bandwidth part (BWP), or a carrier; a location label, wherein the location label is absolute location information of the second device or the first device or relative location information of the second device or the first device relative to a target reference point; a cell label, wherein the cell label is cell ID-related information or transmission and receiving point (TRP) information associated with the second device or cell ID-related or TRP information associated with the first device; or, an antenna label, wherein the antenna label is a receive antenna of the second device, a receive channel of the second device, a receive antenna port of the second device, a transmit antenna of the first device, a transmit antenna channel of the first device, or a transmit antenna port of the first device; after the determining, by the second device, a sensing result based on the measurement value, further comprising: sending, by the second device, the sensing result to the first device.
Regarding claim 9, Wen teaches before the sending, by a first device, a sensing signal to a second device, further comprising: sending, by the first device, first indication information to the second device, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate a measurement quantity of a sensing signal that needs to be measured by the second device;
or, the measurement quantity further comprises: related information of a target event; wherein the related information of the target event is information that can be detected or sensed when the target event occurs ([0068] “set of channel state information can be obtained from each received data packet, which can be expressed as: H(k)=∥H(k)∥e1∠H(k), where H(k) represents the CSI of the kth OFDM (Orthogonal frequency division multiplexing subcarrier) sub-carrier, NH(k) and ∠H(k) are the amplitude and the phase of the sub-carrier respectively”, (Examiner’s Note: target event== received data packet);
or, wherein the first transform comprises fast Fourier transform (FFT) and/or wavelet transform; and an operation result of the FFT comprises at least one of the following: a frequency value with a largest amplitude; an amplitude value corresponding to the frequency value with the largest amplitude; first N frequency values with a large amplitude that are obtained after an FFT operation; amplitude s corresponding to first M frequency values with a large amplitude that are obtained after an FFT operation; or, at least one group of frequency values and amplitude values; wherein N and M are integers greater than or equal to 1.
Regarding claim 19, Wen teaches A device, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or an instruction that is stored in the memory and that can be run on the processor, wherein when the program or the instruction is executed by the processor, steps of the detection method ([0102] “Referring to FIG. 8, a sensing recognition apparatus 80 comprises a processor 81 and a memory 82. The processor 81 obtains channel state information from the received wireless communication signal, extracts a channel state feature value from the channel state information, and outputs a sensing result mapped with the channel state feature value according to the channel state feature value. The memory 82 stores the channel state information obtained by the processor 81”) according to claim 1 are implemented (See mapping in claim 1).
Regarding claim 20, Wen teaches A readable storage medium, wherein the readable storage medium stores a program or an instruction, and when the program or the instruction is executed by a processor, steps of the detection method ([0103] “Referring to FIG. 9, a computer device 90 comprises a processor 91 and a memory 92 having executable code stored thereon, when the executable code is executed by the processor 91, the processor 91 performs the steps of obtaining channel state information from the received wireless communication signal”) according to claim 1 are implemented (See mapping in claim 1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2, 4-6. 10, 12-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wen in view of Han et al. (US20220066018).
Regarding claim 12, Wen teaches A detection method, comprising: sending, by a first core network device,device ([0061] “FIG. 3 is another schematic flowchart of a sensing recognition method based on wireless communication signals according to another embodiment of the present disclosure. FIG. 3 describes an embodiment in more detail with respect to FIGS. 1 and 2. The method can be applied to a sensing recognition device, and the sensing recognition device can be located at a signal receiver”, [0064] “Referring to FIG. 3, in step 301, a signal receiver receives a WiFi signal transmitted by a wireless router, and obtains channel state information from the WiFi signal. In this step, a wireless router can be used as a signal transmitter to transmit WiFi signals”, (Examiner’s Note: sensing recognition device == a second device, wireless router == first core device, channel state information ==indication);
([0067] “The data packet received by the signal receiver contains a variety of data content, of which CSI (Channel State Information) is one of the important contents. CSI is the physical layer information defined on the sub-carrier scale and can reflect the channel attributes of a communication link, that is, how the signal arrives at the receiver from the transmitter, which can reflect the multipath effect or the frequency selective fading in the communication link, [0074] “The phase measurement value of the kth sub-carrier can be obtained in the channel state information obtained in step 301. The phase slope of entire band is: (phase measurement value of the 30th sub-carrier−phase measurement value of the 1st sub-carrier)/(the serial number of the 30th sub-carrier−the serial number of the 1st sub-carrier). The phase intercept of entire band is: (sum of the phase measurement value of 30 sub-carriers)/30, (Examiner’s Note: the phase measurement value in the CSI == a measurement quantity of a sensing signal”);
and the measurement quantity comprises at least one of the following: a first measurement quantity, wherein the first measurement quantity comprises at least one of the following: a frequency-domain channel response ([0067] “The data packet received by the signal receiver contains a variety of data content, of which CSI (Channel State Information) is one of the important contents. CSI is the physical layer information defined on the sub-carrier scale and can reflect the channel attributes of a communication link, that is, how the signal arrives at the receiver from the transmitter, which can reflect the multipath effect or the frequency selective fading in the communication link, (Examiner’s Note: for example frequency selective fading in the communication link can be BRI interpreted as a frequency domain channel response),
an amplitude of the frequency-domain channel response ([0068] “set of channel state information can be obtained from each received data packet, which can be expressed as: H(k)=∥H(k)∥e1∠H(k), where H(k) represents the CSI of the kth OFDM (Orthogonal frequency division multiplexing subcarrier) sub-carrier, NH(k) and ∠H(k) are the amplitude and the phase of the sub-carrier respectively”),
a phase of the frequency-domain channel response ([0068] “set of channel state information can be obtained from each received data packet, which can be expressed as: H(k)=∥H(k)∥e1∠H(k), where H(k) represents the CSI of the kth OFDM (Orthogonal frequency division multiplexing subcarrier) sub-carrier, NH(k) and ∠H(k) are the amplitude and the phase of the sub-carrier respectively”),
an operation result of first transform corresponding to the frequency-domain channel response, an operation result of first transform corresponding to the amplitude of the frequency-domain channel response, or an operation result of first transform corresponding to the phase of the frequency-domain channel response (Examiner mapped to above limitations”, alternatives do to “at least one”);
a second measurement quantity, wherein the second measurement quantity comprises at least one of the following: an operation result of performing a mathematical operation on frequency-domain channel responses of at least two receive antennas, an amplitude of the operation result of performing the mathematical operation on the frequency-domain channel responses of the at least two receive antennas, a phase of the operation result of performing the mathematical operation on the frequency-domain channel responses of the at least two receive antennas, an operation result of first transform corresponding to the operation result of performing the mathematical operation on the frequency-domain channel responses of the at least two receive antennas, an operation result of first transform corresponding to the amplitude of the operation result of performing the mathematical operation on the frequency-domain channel responses of the at least two receive antennas, or an operation result of first transform corresponding to the phase of the operation result of performing the mathematical operation on the frequency-domain channel responses of the at least two receive antennas; or, a third measurement quantity, wherein the third measurement quantity comprises at least one of the following: I-channel data of the frequency-domain channel response, Q-channel data of the frequency-domain channel response, and a result of performing an operation on the I-channel data of the frequency-domain channel response or Q-channel data of the frequency-domain channel response (Examiner mapped to above limitations”, alternatives do to “at least one”).
Wen does not teach first indication information, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate a measurement quantity of a sensing signal.
Han teaches first indication information ([0135] “the first frame is used to instruct a STA that obtains a channel through contention in the M STAs to perform radar measurement. In other words, the AP may trigger, by using the first frame”, [0146] “the first frame includes indication information indicating a coordination solution to be used between the AP and the STA”), wherein the first indication information is used to indicate a measurement quantity of a sensing signal ([0131] “the AP sends the first frame to trigger a plurality of STAs to perform radar measurement, to coordinate radar measurement processes of the plurality of STAs”).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wen to incorporate the teachings of Han. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to minimize signaling.
Regarding claim 2, Wen teaches ([0061] “FIG. 3 is another schematic flowchart of a sensing recognition method based on wireless communication signals according to another embodiment of the present disclosure. FIG. 3 describes an embodiment in more detail with respect to FIGS. 1 and 2. The method can be applied to a sensing recognition device, and the sensing recognition device can be located at a signal receiver”, [0064] “Referring to FIG. 3, in step 301, a signal receiver receives a WiFi signal transmitted by a wireless router, and obtains channel state information from the WiFi signal. In this step, a wireless router can be used as a signal transmitter to transmit WiFi signals”, (Examiner’s Note: sensing recognition device == a second device, wireless router == first device),
Wen does not teach before the detecting, by a second device, further comprising at least one of the following: receiving, by the second device, first indication information sent by the first device or a first core network device, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate a measurement quantity of a sensing signal that needs to be measured by the second device; or, determining, based on a first sensing requirement, a measurement quantity of the sensing signal that needs to be measured by the second device.
Han teaches before the detecting ([0131] “the AP sends the first frame to trigger a plurality of STAs to perform radar measurement, to coordinate radar measurement processes of the plurality of STAs”), by a second device, further comprising at least one of the following: receiving, by the second device, first indication information sent by the first device or a first core network device, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate a measurement quantity of a sensing signal that needs to be measured by the second device ([0146] “the first frame includes indication information indicating a coordination solution to be used between the AP and the STA”, [0100] “measurement information configured by using the first frame includes the data feedback information indication and/or the radar data feedback type, the first frame may be further used to indicate one or more STAs”)); or, determining, based on a first sensing requirement, a measurement quantity of the sensing signal that needs to be measured by the second device.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wen to incorporate the teachings of Han. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to minimize signaling.
Regarding claim 4, Wen does not teach before the detecting, by a second device, a sensing signal sent by a first device, further comprising: determining, by the second device, configuration information of the sensing signal.
Han teaches before the detecting, by a second device, a sensing signal sent by a first device, further comprising: determining, by the second device, configuration information of the sensing signal ([0146] “the first frame includes indication information indicating a coordination solution to be used between the AP and the STA”, [0100] “measurement information configured by using the first frame includes the data feedback information indication and/or the radar data feedback type, the first frame may be further used to indicate one or more STAs”).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wen to incorporate the teachings of Han. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to minimize signaling.
Regarding claim 5, Wen does not teach wherein the determining, by the second device, configuration information of the sensing signal comprises at least one of the following: receiving, by the second device, first configuration information of the sensing signal, wherein the first configuration information is sent by the first device;
receiving, by the second device, second configuration information of the sensing signal, wherein the second configuration information is sent by a first core network device;
or, determining, by the second device, third configuration information of the sensing signal based on a first sensing requirement;
or, wherein the configuration information of the sensing signal comprises at least one of the following parameters:
a waveform of the sensing signal;
a subcarrier spacing of the sensing signal;
a guard interval of the sensing signal;
a bandwidth of the sensing signal;
burst duration of the sensing signal;
a time-domain interval of the sensing signal; transmit signal power of the sensing signal;
a signal format of the sensing signal;
a signal direction of the sensing signal;
a time resource of the sensing signal;
a frequency resource of the sensing signal;
or, a quasi-co-location (QCL) relationship of the sensing signal.
Han teaches wherein the determining, by the second device, configuration information of the sensing signal comprises at least one of the following: receiving, by the second device, first configuration information of the sensing signal, wherein the first configuration information is sent by the first device ([0146] “It should be noted that the AP may use the foregoing three coordination solutions. Therefore, to facilitate the STA to execute a corresponding coordination solution, the AP and the STA may communicate in advance to determine a coordination solution to be used, a protocol predefines a coordination solution to be used between the AP and the STA, or the first frame includes indication information indicating a coordination solution to be used between the AP and the STA”);
receiving, by the second device, second configuration information of the sensing signal, wherein the second configuration information is sent by a first core network device ([0146] “It should be noted that the AP may use the foregoing three coordination solutions. Therefore, to facilitate the STA to execute a corresponding coordination solution, the AP and the STA may communicate in advance to determine a coordination solution to be used, a protocol predefines a coordination solution to be used between the AP and the STA, or the first frame includes indication information indicating a coordination solution to be used between the AP and the STA”);
or, determining, by the second device, third configuration information of the sensing signal based on a first sensing requirement ([0178] “The feedback control field is used to indicate a radar data feedback type. The feedback control field includes at least one of the following bit fields: a CSI field, a Before FFT field, an FFT info field, an FFT result field, and a reserved field. The CSI field is used to indicate whether a STA feeds back CSI. The Before FFT field is used to indicate whether the STA feeds back sampled data of a time domain signal. The FFT info field is used to indicate whether the STA feeds back an FFT spectrum. The FFT result field is used to indicate whether the STA feeds back radar measurement data”);
or, wherein the configuration information of the sensing signal comprises at least one of the following parameters:
a waveform of the sensing signal ([0239] “[0239] (3) A sampling frequency, used to indicate a sampling frequency of the FFT”);
a subcarrier spacing of the sensing signal ([0200] “The configuration information is used to instruct the STA to feed back related information about the radar measurement data, for example, a feedback time point, a time domain resource, a frequency domain resource, and a space domain resource”);
a guard interval of the sensing signal;
a bandwidth of the sensing signal;
burst duration of the sensing signal ([0200] “The configuration information is used to instruct the STA to feed back related information about the radar measurement data, for example, a feedback time point, a time domain resource, a frequency domain resource, and a space domain resource”);
a time-domain interval of the sensing signal ([0176] “a radar measurement duration field, a radar measurement periodicity (or referred to as a radar measurement interval) field”); transmit signal power of the sensing signal;
a signal format of the sensing signal ([0200] “The configuration information is used to instruct the STA to feed back related information about the radar measurement data, for example, a feedback time point, a time domain resource, a frequency domain resource, and a space domain resource”);
a signal direction of the sensing signal;
a time resource of the sensing signal ([0200] “The configuration information is used to instruct the STA to feed back related information about the radar measurement data, for example, a feedback time point, a time domain resource, a frequency domain resource, and a space domain resource”);
a frequency resource of the sensing signal ([0200] “The configuration information is used to instruct the STA to feed back related information about the radar measurement data, for example, a feedback time point, a time domain resource, a frequency domain resource, and a space domain resource”);
or, a quasi-co-location (QCL) relationship of the sensing signal.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wen to incorporate the teachings of Han. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to minimize signaling.
Regarding claim 6, Wen does not teach wherein the first sensing requirement is sent by the first device or the first core network device to the second device; and/or the first sensing requirement is associated with at least one of the following: a sensing object; a sensing quantity; a sensing indicator; or, location
information.
Han teaches wherein the first sensing requirement is sent by the first device or the first core network device to the second device ([0178] “The feedback control field is used to indicate a radar data feedback type. The feedback control field includes at least one of the following bit fields: a CSI field, a Before FFT field, an FFT info field, an FFT result field, and a reserved field. The CSI field is used to indicate whether a STA feeds back CSI”, [0145] “the AP sends the first frame to the M STAs, to instruct the STA that obtains the channel through contention in the M STAs to perform radar measurement”); and/or the first sensing requirement is associated with at least one of the following: a sensing object )[0193] “so that the AP analyzes information such as a location and a velocity of a measured object based on the radar measurement data reported by the STA.”); a sensing quantity ([0268] “a number of range parameter feedbacks (for example, Nr), Nr range parameters, a number of velocity parameter feedbacks (for example, Nv), Nv velocity parameters, a number of angle parameter feedbacks (for example, Na), and Na angle parameters”); a sensing indicator ([0080] “In an embodiment, the channel state information may include at least one of a precoding matrix indicator (PMI), a rank indicator (RI), a channel quality indicator (CQI), a channel state information-reference signal resource indicator (CRI), a layer indicator (LI), and the like”); or, location information ([0193] “so that the AP analyzes information such as a location and a velocity of a measured object based on the radar measurement data reported by the STA”).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wen to incorporate the teachings of Han. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to minimize signaling.
Regarding claim 10, Wen does not teach before the sending, by a first device, a sensing signal to a second device, further comprising: determining, by the first device, configuration information of the sensing signal; wherein the determining, by the first device, configuration information of the sensing signal comprises at least one of the following: receiving, by the first device, second configuration information of the sensing signal that is sent by a first core network device; or, determining, by the first device, first configuration information of the sensing signal based on first information; wherein the first information comprises at least one of the following: a first sensing requirement; first recommendation information of the configuration information, wherein the first recommendation information is determined by the first core network device based on the first sensing requirement; or, second recommendation information of the configuration information, wherein the second recommendation information is sent by the second device to the first device, after the determining, by the first device, configuration information of the sensing signal, further comprising: sending, by the first device, second indication information to the second device; wherein the second indication information comprises at least one of the first configuration information of the sensing signal or the first sensing requirement; wherein the first sensing requirement is sent by the first core network device to the first device.
Han teaches before the sending, by a first device, a sensing signal to a second device, further comprising: determining, by the first device, configuration information of the sensing signal ([0178] “The feedback control field is used to indicate a radar data feedback type. The feedback control field includes at least one of the following bit fields: a CSI field, a Before FFT field, an FFT info field, an FFT result field, and a reserved field. The CSI field is used to indicate whether a STA feeds back CSI”, [0145] “the AP sends the first frame to the M STAs, to instruct the STA that obtains the channel through contention in the M STAs to perform radar measurement”);
wherein the determining, by the first device, configuration information of the sensing signal comprises at least one of the following: receiving, by the first device, second configuration information of the sensing signal that is sent by a first core network device; or, determining, by the first device, first configuration information of the sensing signal based on first information([0178] “The feedback control field is used to indicate a radar data feedback type. The feedback control field includes at least one of the following bit fields: a CSI field, a Before FFT field, an FFT info field, an FFT result field, and a reserved field. The CSI field is used to indicate whether a STA feeds back CSI”, [0145] “the AP sends the first frame to the M STAs, to instruct the STA that obtains the channel through contention in the M STAs to perform radar measurement”);
wherein the first information comprises at least one of the following: a first sensing requirement ([0178] “The feedback control field is used to indicate a radar data feedback type. The feedback control field includes at least one of the following bit fields: a CSI field, a Before FFT field, an FFT info field, an FFT result field, and a reserved field. The CSI field is used to indicate whether a STA feeds back CSI”, [0145] “the AP sends the first frame to the M STAs, to instruct the STA that obtains the channel through contention in the M STAs to perform radar measurement”); first recommendation information of the configuration information, wherein the first recommendation information is determined by the first core network device based on the first sensing requirement; or, second recommendation information of the configuration information, wherein the second recommendation information is sent by the second device to the first device, after the determining, by the first device, configuration information of the sensing signal, further comprising: sending, by the first device, second indication information to the second device; wherein the second indication information comprises at least one of the first configuration information of the sensing signal or the first sensing requirement; wherein the first sensing requirement is sent by the first core network device to the first device.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wen to incorporate the teachings of Han. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to minimize signaling.
Regarding claim 13, Wen teaches wherein the measurement quantity further comprises: related information of a target event; wherein the related information of the target event is information that can be detected or sensed when the target event occurs ([0068] “set of channel state information can be obtained from each received data packet, which can be expressed as: H(k)=∥H(k)∥e1∠H(k), where H(k) represents the CSI of the kth OFDM (Orthogonal frequency division multiplexing subcarrier) sub-carrier, NH(k) and ∠H(k) are the amplitude and the phase of the sub-carrier respectively”, (Examiner’s Note: target event== received data packet); or, wherein the first transform comprises fast Fourier transform (FFT) and/or wavelet transform; and an operation result of the FFT comprises at least one of the following: a frequency value with a largest amplitude; an amplitude value corresponding to the frequency value with the largest amplitude; first N frequency values with a large amplitude that are obtained after an FFT operation; amplitude s corresponding to first M frequency values with a large amplitude that are obtained after an FFT operation; or, at least one group of frequency values and amplitude values; wherein N and M are integers greater than or equal to 1.
Regarding claim 14, Wen does not teach before the sending, by a first core network device, first indication information to a first device or a second device, further comprising: sending, by the first core network device, first sensing information to the first device and/or the second device; wherein the first sensing information comprises at least one of a first sensing requirement or configuration information of the sensing signal.
Han teaches before the sending, by a first core network device, first indication information to a first device or a second device, further comprising: sending, by the first core network device, first sensing information to the first device and/or the second device; wherein the first sensing information comprises at least one of a first sensing requirement or configuration information of the sensing signal ([0178] “The feedback control field is used to indicate a radar data feedback type. The feedback control field includes at least one of the following bit fields: a CSI field, a Before FFT field, an FFT info field, an FFT result field, and a reserved field. The CSI field is used to indicate whether a STA feeds back CSI”, [0145] “the AP sends the first frame to the M STAs, to instruct the STA that obtains the channel through contention in the M STAs to perform radar measurement”).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wen to incorporate the teachings of Han. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to minimize signaling.
Regarding claim 15, Wen does not teach wherein the configuration information of the sensing signal comprises second configuration information of the sensing signal; and a manner of determining the second configuration information of the sensing signal comprises: determining the second configuration information of the sensing signal based on second information; wherein the second information comprises at least one of the following: the first sensing requirement; sensing capability information sent by the second device; sensing capability information sent by the first device; third recommendation information of the configuration information, wherein the third recommendation information is determined by the first device based on the first sensing requirement and sent to the first core network device; fourth recommendation information of the configuration information, wherein the fourth recommendation information is determined by the second device based on the first sensing requirement and sent to the first core network device; or, fifth recommendation information of the configuration information, wherein the fifth recommendation information is sent by the second device to the first core network device; or, the method further comprising: receiving a first sensing requirement sent by the second device, the first device, or a second core network device.
Han teaches wherein the configuration information of the sensing signal comprises second configuration information of the sensing signal; and a manner of determining the second configuration information of the sensing signal comprises: determining the second configuration information of the sensing signal based on second information ([0111] “for example, the AP sends the first frame to a STA 1, a STA 2, and a STA 3. At a timestamp # 1, the AP sends the first poll frame to the STA 1, so that the STA 1 performs radar measurement. At a timestamp # 2, the AP sends the first poll frame to the STA 2, so that the STA 2 performs radar measurement. At a timestamp # 3, the AP sends the first poll frame to the STA 3, so that the STA 3 performs radar measurement”);
wherein the second information comprises at least one of the following: the first sensing requirement ([0178] “The feedback control field is used to indicate a radar data feedback type. The feedback control field includes at least one of the following bit fields: a CSI field, a Before FFT field, an FFT info field, an FFT result field, and a reserved field. The CSI field is used to indicate whether a STA feeds back CSI”, [0145] “the AP sends the first frame to the M STAs, to instruct the STA that obtains the channel through contention in the M STAs to perform radar measurement”); sensing capability information sent by the second device; sensing capability information sent by the first device; third recommendation information of the configuration information, wherein the third recommendation information is determined by the first device based on the first sensing requirement and sent to the first core network device; fourth recommendation information of the configuration information, wherein the fourth recommendation information is determined by the second device based on the first sensing requirement and sent to the first core network device; or, fifth recommendation information of the configuration information, wherein the fifth recommendation information is sent by the second device to the first core network device; or, the method further comprising: receiving a first sensing requirement sent by the second device, the first device, or a second core network device.
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wen to incorporate the teachings of Han. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to minimize signaling.
Regarding claim 16, Wen teaches after the sending, by a first core network device, first indication information to a first device or a second device, further comprising one of the following: receiving first data sent by the first device ([0087] “In step 308, a sensing result is output according to the classification label. In this step, the classification label can be converted into a human-readable output result or a control instruction for a certain device, that is, a sensing result is output”);
or, receiving a sensing result of the sensing signal that is sent by the first device; wherein the first data comprises at least one of the following: the measurement value of the measurement quantity ([0074] “The phase measurement value of the kth sub-carrier can be obtained in the channel state information obtained in step 301”) or a target label corresponding to the measurement value of the measurement quantity; wherein the target label comprises at least one of the following: a time label, wherein the time label is a subframe, a frame, a symbol, or a fixed time interval; a frequency label, wherein the frequency label is at least one subcarrier, a resource element (RE), a physical resource block (PRB), a bandwidth part (BWP), or a carrier; a location label, wherein the location label is absolute location information of the second device or the first device or relative location information of the second device or the first device relative to a target reference point; a cell label, wherein the cell label is cell ID-related information or transmission and receiving point (TRP) information associated with the second device or cell ID-related or TRP information associated with the first device; or an antenna label, wherein the antenna label is a receive antenna of the second device, a receive channel of the second device, a receive antenna port of the second device, a transmit antenna of the first device, a transmit antenna channel of the first device, or a transmit antenna port of the first device.
Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wen in view of Zhu et al. (US20230309144).
Regarding claim 11, Wen teaches after the sending, by a first device, a sensing signal to a second device ([0061] “FIG. 3 is another schematic flowchart of a sensing recognition method based on wireless communication signals according to another embodiment of the present disclosure. FIG. 3 describes an embodiment in more detail with respect to FIGS. 1 and 2. The method can be applied to a sensing recognition device, and the sensing recognition device can be located at a signal receiver”, [0064] “Referring to FIG. 3, in step 301, a signal receiver receives a WiFi signal transmitted by a wireless router, and obtains channel state information from the WiFi signal. In this step, a wireless router can be used as a signal transmitter to transmit WiFi signals””), further comprising one of the following: receiving, by the first device, first data sent by the second device ([0087] “In step 308, a sensing result is output according to the classification label. In this step, the classification label can be converted into a human-readable output result or a control instruction for a certain device, that is, a sensing result is output”)
wherein the first data comprises at least one of the following: the measurement value of the measurement quantity ([0074] “The phase measurement value of the kth sub-carrier can be obtained in the channel state information obtained in step 301”) or a target label corresponding to the measurement value of the measurement quantity; wherein the target label comprises at least one of the following: a time label, wherein the time label is a subframe, a frame, a symbol, or a fixed time interval; a frequency label, wherein the frequency label is at least one subcarrier, a resource element (RE), a physical resource block (PRB), a bandwidth part (BWP), or a carrier; a location label, wherein the location label is absolute location information of the second device or the first device or relative location information of the second device or the first device relative to a target reference point; a cell label, wherein the cell label is cell ID-related information or transmission and receiving point (TRP) information associated with the second device or cell ID-related or TRP information associated with the first device; or, an antenna label, wherein the antenna label is a receive antenna of the second device, a receive channel of the second device, a receive antenna port of the second device, a transmit antenna of the first device, a transmit antenna channel of the first device, or a transmit antenna port of the first device.
Wen does not teach
Zhu teaches and forwarding the first data to a first core network device ([0176] “Multiple cooperating nodes can perform sensing individually and transmit the sensing data to the sensing server 1212 for further processing”);
receiving, by the first device, first data sent by the second device, determining a sensing result based on the first data, and sending the sensing result to the first core network device;
or, receiving, by the first device, a sensing result sent by the second device, and forwarding the sensing result to the first core network device;
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wen to incorporate the teachings of Zhu. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to allows more accurate processing of the sensing data to be performed, to produce a more accurate sensing result.
Claim(s) 17, 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wen in view of Han further in view of Zhu.
Regarding claim 17, Wen, Han does not teach after the receiving first data sent by the first device, further comprising: determining a sensing result based on the first data; and sending the sensing result to the second device or a second core network device.
Zhu teaches after the receiving first data sent by the first device, further comprising: determining a sensing result based on the first data; and sending the sensing result to the second device or a second core network device ([0176] “Multiple cooperating nodes can perform sensing individually and transmit the sensing data to the sensing server 1212 for further processing, [0460] “A first BS 3170A transmits a downlink reference signal (DL-RS). Responsive to receiving the DL-RS, a UE 3110 transmits an uplink reference signal (UL-RS) to a second BS 3170B. In a manner familiar from the first embodiment above, it is preferable to minimize an intra-UE delay”).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the combination of Wen, Han to incorporate the teachings of Zhu. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to allows more accurate processing of the sensing data to be performed, to produce a more accurate sensing result.
Regarding claim 18, Wen, Han does not teach after the receiving a sensing result of the sensing signal that is sent by the first device, further comprising: sending the sensing result to the second device or a second core network device.
Zhu teaches after the receiving a sensing result of the sensing signal that is sent by the first device, further comprising: sending the sensing result to the second device or a second core network device ([0176] “Multiple cooperating nodes can perform sensing individually and transmit the sensing data to the sensing server 1212 for further processing, [0460] “A first BS 3170A transmits a downlink reference signal (DL-RS). Responsive to receiving the DL-RS, a UE 3110 transmits an uplink reference signal (UL-RS) to a second BS 3170B. In a manner familiar from the first embodiment above, it is preferable to minimize an intra-UE delay”).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the combination of Wen, Han to incorporate the teachings of Zhu. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to allows more accurate processing of the sensing data to be performed, to produce a more accurate sensing result.
Conclusion
/K.T.F./Examiner, Art Unit 2411
/DERRICK W FERRIS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2411