GNotice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status
DETAILED ACTION
This communication is a First Office Action Non-Final on Merits. Claims 1-15, as originally filed, are currently pending and have been considered below.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted have been considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (an abstract idea) without significantly more.
Step 1: Identifying Statutory Categories
In the instant case, claims 1-10, 11-12 are directed to a method, claim 15 is directed to a computer-readable medium and claims 13-14 are directed to a system. Thus, claims 1-14 fall within one of the four statutory categories. However, Claim 15 is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim does not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter because the broadest reasonable interpretation of the "computer readable storage medium" covers forms of non-transitory tangible media and transitory propagating signals per se. Applicant's specification at [0065], [0067] The memory 2002 can be a high-speed RAM memory or a stable memory (non-volatile memory), such as, a disk memory. The memory 2002 can optionally be a storage device independent of the aforementioned processor 2001. A memory 2002, which is a computer-readable storage medium, can include an installation prompting program [0125] The computer software product is stored in the storage medium (such as, ROM/RAM, magnetic disk, optical disk), therefore, the claims must be rejected under 35 USC 101 as covering non-statutory subject. It is suggested to amend the claim to recite “a non-transitory medium”. Although claim 15 does not fall within one of the four statutory categories, nonetheless, for purposes of compact prosecution Claim 15 has been included in the two-part analysis and will be treated as if it falls into one of the statutory categories. Nevertheless, the claims fall within the judicial exception of an abstract idea.
Step 2A: Prong 1 Identifying a Judicial Exception
Under Step 2A, prong 1, Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention recites an abstract idea without significantly more. Independent claims 1, 13, 15 recite methods for providing installation prompts that includes obtaining logistics status information, wherein the logistics status information indicates whether a first functional module of an air conditioner is received; and controlling a output installation guidance information, in response to that the logistics status information is first status information, wherein the first status information is configured to indicate that the first functional module is received , and the installation guidance information is configured to guide installation and use of the first functional module in a preset area of the air conditioner. Claims 11, 14 recite in response to receiving receipt prompting information sent, obtaining installation guidance information of a first functional module, wherein the installation guidance information is configured to guide installation and use of the first functional module in a preset area of an air conditioner; and outputting the installation guidance information, wherein the receipt prompting information comprises information that the first functional module is received
These limitations as drafted, are a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers methods of organizing human activity (including commercial interactions such as business relations, managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions) including interaction between person and computer), but for the recitation of generic computer components. That is, other than reciting the structural elements (such as Claim 1 cloud server, target device, Claim 13 a cloud server, a memory, a processor, Claim 14 an electronic device. A memory, a processor, Claim 15 a computer readable storage medium), the claims are directed to providing installation prompt based on logistic status information. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation of organizing human activity but for the recitation of generic computer components, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong 2 - This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the claim merely describes how to generally “apply” the concept of receiving data, analyzing it, and providing installation prompt. In particular, the claims only recites the additional element – Claim 1 cloud server, target device, Claim 13 a cloud server, a memory, a processor, Claim 14 an electronic device. A memory, a processor, Claim 15 a computer readable storage medium. The additional elements are recited at a high-level of generality such that it amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component or merely uses a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea, as discussed in MPEP 2106.05(f). The claims are directed to an abstract idea. Simply implementing the abstract idea on generic components is not a practical application of the abstract idea. Accordingly, these additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
The claims are directed to an abstract idea. When considered in combination, the claims do not amount to improvements to the functioning of a computer, or to any other technology or technical field, as discussed in MPEP 2106.05(a), applying the judicial exception with, or by use of, a particular machine, as discussed in MPEP 2106.05(b), effecting a transformation or reduction of a particular article to a different state or thing, as discussed in MPEP 2106.05(c), or applying or using the judicial exception in some other meaningful way beyond generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment, such that the claim as a whole is more than a drafting effort designed to monopolize the exception, as discussed in MPEP 2106.05(e). Accordingly, the additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Therefore, the claims are directed to an abstract idea.
Step 2B: Considering Additional Elements
The claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the claims describe how to generally “apply” to; provide installation prompt. The claim(s) do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept. The independent claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. Even when viewed as a whole, nothing in the claim adds significantly more (i.e., an inventive concept) to the abstract idea. The claims are not patent eligible. The dependent claim(s) when analyzed as a whole are held to be patent ineligible under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the additional recited limitation(s) fail to establish that the claim(s) is/are not directed to an abstract idea. The dependent claims are not significantly more because they are part of the identified judicial exception. See MPEP 2106.05(g). The claims are not patent eligible. With respect to Claim 1 cloud server, target device, Claim 13 a cloud server, a memory, a processor, Claim 14 an electronic device. A memory, a processor, Claim 15 a computer readable storage medium, these limitations are described in Applicant’s own specification as generic and conventional elements. See Applicants specification, Paragraph [0064] details “the electronic device is a terminal device installed with a preset application corresponding to the cloud server, such as, a mobile phone, an electronic watch, a television, a tablet computer, a smart large screen.[0038] an electronic device, including: a memory, at least one processor [0057] the air conditioner 01 can also include a smart large screen, which is installed on the housing. The smart large screen can be used for human-computer interaction, so that the user can control the operation of the air conditioner 01, purchase required functional modules or obtain prompting information related to the operation of the air conditioner 01 based on human-computer interaction.” These are basic computer elements applied merely to carry out data processing such as, discussed above, receiving, analyzing, transmitting and displaying data. Furthermore, the use of such generic computers to receive or transmit data over a network has been identified as a well understood, routine and conventional activity by the courts. See Symantec, 838 F.3d at 1321, 120 USPQ2d at 1362 (utilizing an intermediary computer to forward information); TLI Communications LLC v. AVAuto. LLC, 823 F.3d 607, 610, 118 USPQ2d 1744, 1745 (Fed. Cir. 2016) (using a telephone for image transmission); Presenting offers and gathering statistics, OIP Techs., 788 F.3d at 1362-63, 115 USPQ2d at 1092-93, OIP Techs., Inc., v. Amazon.com, Inc., 788 F.3d 1359, 1363, 115 USPQ2d 1090, 1093 (Fed. Cir. 2015) (sending messages over a network); buySAFE, Inc. v. Google, Inc., 765 F.3d 1350, 1355, 112 USPQ2d 1093, 1096 (Fed. Cir. 2014) (computer receives and sends information over a network); but see DDR Holdings, LLC v. Hotels.com, L.P., 773 F.3d 1245, 1258, 113 USPQ2d 1097, 1106 (Fed. Cir. 2014) ("Unlike the claims in Ultramercial, the claims at issue here specify how interactions with the Internet are manipulated to yield a desired result-a result that overrides the routine and conventional sequence of events ordinarily triggered by the click of a hyperlink." (emphasis added)); Also see MPEP 2106.05(d) discussing elements that the courts have recognized as well-understood, routine and conventional activities in particular fields. Lastly, the additional elements provides only a result-oriented solution which lacks details as to how the computer performs the claimed abstract idea. Therefore, the additional elements amount to mere instructions to apply the exception. See MPEP 2106.05(f).
Furthermore, these steps/components are not explicitly recited and therefore must be construed at the highest level of generality and amount to mere instructions to implement the abstract idea on a computer. Therefore, the claimed invention does not demonstrate a technologically rooted solution to a computer-centric problem or recite an improvement to another technology or technical field, an improvement to the function of any computer itself, applying the exception with, or by use of, a particular machine, effect a transformation or reduction of a particular article to a different state or thing, add a specific limitation other than what is well-understood, routine and conventional in the field, add unconventional steps that confine the claim to a particular useful application, or provide meaningful limitations beyond generally linking an abstract idea to a particular technological environment such as computing. Viewing the limitations as an ordered combination does not add anything further than looking at the limitations individually. Taking the additional claimed elements individually and in combination, the computer components at each step of the process perform purely generic computer functions. Viewed as a whole, the claims do not purport to improve the functioning of the computer itself, or to improve any other technology or technical field. Use of an unspecified, generic computer does not transform an abstract idea into a patent-eligible invention. Thus, the claims do not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea itself.
Dependent claims 2-10, 12, add additional limitations, but these only serve to further limit the abstract idea, and hence are nonetheless directed towards fundamentally the same abstract idea as Independent claims.
Claim 2 recites in response to that logistics identification of the first functional module and a receipt confirmation instruction corresponding to the first functional module exist in the logistics status information, determining that the logistics status information is the first status information, which further limit the abstract idea of claim 1 and are therefore directed to abstract idea of organizing of human activity. The claim does not provide any new additional elements beyond abstract idea. Therefore, whether analyzed individually or as an ordered combination, they fail to integrate the abstract idea into a practical application or provide significantly more than the abstract idea.
Claims 3-4 recites in response to that the logistics status information is the first status information, determining device identification of a purchased device corresponding to the first functional module according to logistics identification corresponding to the first functional module; determining that an electronic device corresponding to the device identification is the target device; and sending receipt prompting information to the target device, so that the target device outputs the installation guidance information; in response to that the logistics status information is the first status information, determining module data information of the first functional module according to the logistics identification; and generating the receipt prompting information according to the module data information, so that the target device outputs the installation guidance information comprising the module data information, which further limit the abstract idea of claim 1 and are therefore directed to abstract idea of organizing of human activity. The claim does not provide any new additional elements beyond abstract idea. Therefore, whether analyzed individually or as an ordered combination, they fail to integrate the abstract idea into a practical application or provide significantly more than the abstract idea.
Claim 5, 6, 8 recite determining the device identification corresponding to the logistics identification based on target associated information; wherein the target associated information is obtained by associating the device identification, the logistics identification and the module data information in response to that the first functional module is in a purchased state; determining the module data information corresponding to the logistics identification based on the target associated information; determining the module data information corresponding to the logistics identification based on the target associated information; wherein the target associated information is obtained by associating the device identification, the logistics identification and the module data information in response to that the first functional module is in a purchased state, which further limit the abstract idea of claim 1 and are therefore directed to abstract idea of organizing of human activity. The claim does not provide any new additional elements beyond abstract idea. Therefore, whether analyzed individually or as an ordered combination, they fail to integrate the abstract idea into a practical application or provide significantly more than the abstract idea.
Claims 7, 9. recites wherein the before obtaining the logistics status information, the method further comprises: in response to that the first functional module is in the purchased state, obtaining order information of the first functional module and sending the order information to an external logistics system server, so that the external logistics system server returns the logistics identification; the external logistics system server is configured to control a process from shipment to receipt of the first functional module; and in response to receiving the logistics identification, associating the device identification, the logistics identification, the module data information and the order information to obtain the target associated information, which further limit the abstract idea of claim 1 and are therefore directed to abstract idea of organizing of human activity. The claim does not provide any new additional elements beyond abstract idea. Therefore, whether analyzed individually or as an ordered combination, they fail to integrate the abstract idea into a practical application or provide significantly more than the abstract idea.
Claims 10, 12 recite at least one of module data information of the first functional module, installation process information of the first functional module or a recommended installation position of the first functional module in the preset area; the obtaining the installation guidance information of the first functional module comprises: determining the recommended installation positions according to first module information and second module information, wherein the first module information is information of the first functional module, and the second module information is information of the second functional module currently installed in the preset area of the air conditioner. which further limit the abstract idea of claim 1 & 11 and are therefore directed to abstract idea of organizing of human activity. The claim does not provide any new additional elements beyond abstract idea. Therefore, whether analyzed individually or as an ordered combination, they fail to integrate the abstract idea into a practical application or provide significantly more than the abstract idea.
The dependent claims do not integrate into a practical application. As such, the additional elements individually or in combination do not integrate the exception into a practical application, but rather, the recitation of any additional element amounts to merely reciting the words “apply it” (or equivalent) with the judicial exception, or merely includes instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer, or merely uses a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea (See MPEP 2106.05(f)). The dependent claims also do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional elements are merely used to apply the abstract idea to a technological environment. These limitations do not include an improvement to another technology or technical field, an improvement to the functioning of the computer itself, or meaningful limitations beyond generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. See MPEP 2106.05d. Thus, the claims do not add significantly more to an abstract idea. The claims are ineligible. Therefore, since there are no limitations in the claim that transform the exception into a patent eligible application such that the claim amounts to significantly more than the exception itself, the claims are rejected under 35 USC 101 as being directed to non-statutory subject matter. See (Alice Corporation Pty. Ltd. v. CLS Bank International, et al.).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6, 8, 10-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (CN112113311 A) in view of Ueda (US 2022/0307717 A1)
Regarding Claims 1, 13, 15, Li discloses the installation prompting method ([0013] the user can select air conditioning modules of different functional types according to their own needs; in addition, before inserting the air conditioning module, the embodiment of the present invention can also scan the identification module on the air conditioning module through the terminal to determine whether the air conditioning module and the air conditioner match. When the two can be matched and used, the terminal will also feedback the user with the instruction information corresponding to the air conditioning module, such as prompting the user to install the correct chamber position of the air conditioning module), applicable to a server ([0019] sending information to server), the method comprising:
Li discloses obtaining logistics status information, wherein the logistics status information indicates whether a first functional module of an air conditioner is received ([0004] for existing air conditioners, all additional air conditioning modules (a first functional module) will be installed in the air conditioner before leaving the factory. Some of the additional air conditioning modules are consumables. when users start using the air conditioning modules sometime after purchasing the air conditioner, the actual service life of the air conditioning modules is not much [0013] when a user needs to use additional functions of the air conditioner, the identification information in the identification module can be read through the terminal (logistic status information), and then the terminal will determine that the air conditioning module matches the air conditioner based on the identification information, and then feedback the usage instruction information corresponding to the air conditioning module to the user based on the identification information. The user can select air conditioning modules of different functional types according to their own needs; in addition, before inserting the air conditioning module, the embodiment of the present invention can also scan the identification module (obtain logistic information) on the air conditioning module through the terminal to determine whether the air conditioning module and the air conditioner match. When the two can be matched and used, the terminal will also feedback the user with the instruction information corresponding to the air conditioning module, such as prompting the user to install the correct chamber position of the air conditioning module, [0016] The chamber status information sent by the air conditioner is obtained, and the chamber position where the air conditioning module can be optionally installed is fed back to the user according to the chamber status information. [0023] send the query instruction to the air conditioner through the server so that the air conditioner feeds back the chamber state information to the server based on the query instruction, and obtains the chamber state information from the server); and
Li discloses controlling a target device to output installation guidance information, in response to that the logistics status information is first status information, wherein the first status information is configured to indicate that the first functional module is received ([0013] the air conditioning module is purchased and inserted into the chamber only when the additional functions are needed. When the two can be matched and used, the terminal will also feedback the user with the instruction information corresponding to the air conditioning module, such as prompting the user to install the correct chamber position of the air conditioning module [0018] feeding back to the user type information of the air conditioning module corresponding to the identification information according to the identification information, [0030] compare the currently identified module number with all module numbers in the historical identification records. If the currently identified module number is a recorded successfully matched module number, the embodiment of the present invention will push a first prompt message to the user to prevent the user from reusing an air conditioning module [0203] the terminal (target device) can push the first prompt information to the user through an APP display or a web page display for the user to view. [0035] The target location information and the type information of the air conditioning module are transmitted to the air conditioner so that the air conditioner activates a function corresponding to the type of the air conditioning module, [0040] the terminal can send the target location information and type information to the air conditioner (installation guidance) indirectly through the server, or can send the target location information and type information directly to the air conditioner), and
Li discloses the installation guidance information is configured to guide installation and use of the first functional module in a preset area of the air conditioner. ([0032] the air conditioning module is at least one of the following: a purification filter module, a formaldehyde removal module, a HEPA filter module, a humidification module, an odor removal module, afresh air module, and a plasma module, [0035] The target location information and the type information of the air conditioning module are transmitted to the air conditioner so that the air conditioner activates a function corresponding to the type of the air conditioning module [0040] the terminal can send the target location information and type information to the air conditioner indirectly through the server, or can send the target location information and type information directly to the air conditioner [0174] After the terminal learns the type information of the air conditioning module to be installed, it will compare the type information of the air conditioning module with the type information of the chamber. When the type information is consistent, it means that the air conditioner is equipped with a chamber that matches the function of the air conditioning module, Therefore, the terminal will select the matched chamber position and feedback it to the user.)
Li does not specifically teach cloud server
Ueda teaches cloud server ([0016] The support system 100 mainly includes the plurality of air conditioners 10 installed in the space α, a mobile terminal 50 carried by the operator, and the management device. The management device includes a central controller 20 installed inside the property β including the space α, a router 30 installed inside the property β, and a server 40 installed outside the property β. In this embodiment, the server 40 may be a cloud.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have included cloud server, as disclosed by Ueda in the system disclosed by Li, for the motivation of providing a method of supporting plurality of air conditioners installed in space via cloud server ([0016] Ueda).
Claim 13. Li discloses the cloud server ([0019] sending information to server )comprising: a memory storing an installation prompting program; and one or more processors ([0095] the terminal includes at least one processor and a memory for communicating with the at least one processor; the memory stores instructions that can be executed by the at least one processor, and the instructions are executed by the at least one processor so that the at least one processor can execute the identification method), wherein the installation prompting program is executable by the one or more processors to implement the installation prompting method of claim 1.
Claim 15. Li discloses computer-readable storage medium ([0095] the terminal includes at least one processor and a memory for communicating with the at least one processor; the memory stores instructions that can be executed by the at least one processor) storing an installation prompting program, wherein the installation prompting program is executable by one or more processors to implement the installation prompting method of claim 1.
Regarding Claim 2. Li as modified by Ueda teaches the installation prompting method of claim 1, wherein the logistics status information is sent by an external logistics system server, and after obtaining the logistics status information, the method further comprises:
Li teaches in response to that logistics identification of the first functional module and a receipt confirmation instruction corresponding to the first functional module exist in the logistics status information, determining that the logistics status information is the first status information ([0013] when a user needs to use additional functions of the air conditioner, the identification information in the identification module can be read through the terminal (logistic status information), and then the terminal will determine that the air conditioning module matches the air conditioner based on the identification information (a first state information), and then feedback the usage instruction information corresponding to the air conditioning module to the user based on the identification information. Fig 9 & [0193] the step S320 of obtaining the air conditioner sends the chamber state information. The air conditioner according to the query instruction feedback chamber state information to the server (receipt confirmation); and then forwarded to the terminal by the server, so that the terminal can know the current chamber state information of the air conditioner. [0195] when a chamber is already used, the terminal will prompt that chamber is used).
Regarding Claim 3. Li as modified by Ueda teaches the installation prompting method of claim 1, wherein the controlling the target device to output the installation guidance information of the first functional module in response to that the logistics status information is the first status information comprises:
Li teaches in response to that the logistics status information is the first status information, determining device identification of a purchased device corresponding to the first functional module according to logistics identification corresponding to the first functional module ([0013] when a user needs to use additional functions of the air conditioner, the identification information (device identification) in the identification module can be read through the terminal (logistic status information), and then the terminal will determine that the air conditioning module matches the air conditioner based on the identification information, and then feedback the usage instruction information corresponding to the air conditioning module to the user based on the identification information [0018] feeding back to the user type information of the air conditioning module corresponding to the identification information according to the identification information, [0201] the identification information includes the unique module number of the current air conditioning module, when the terminal reads the identification information of the air conditioning module, it will accurately obtain the unique module number of the air conditioning module based on the identification information, and then compare the currently identified unique module number with all module numbers in the historical identification records.); determining that an electronic device corresponding to the device identification is the target device; and sending receipt prompting information to the target device, so that the target device outputs the installation guidance information. ([0021] type information of the air conditioning module can be stored through a server or an air conditioner. The server can feedback the type information to the terminal (target device) based on the identification information, or the air conditioner can feedback the type information to the terminal based on the identification information. [0030] compare the currently identified module number with all module numbers in the historical identification records. If the currently identified module number is a recorded successfully matched module number, the embodiment of the present invention will push a first prompt message to the user to prevent the user from reusing an air conditioning module [0201]If the currently identified unique module number is a module number that has been recorded as having successfully matched before, it indicates that the air conditioning module has been used. Therefore, the embodiment of the present invention can push a first prom pl message to the user to prompt that the air conditioning module has been used [0203] the terminal (target device) can push the first prompt information to the user through an APP display or a web page display for the user to view.)
Regarding Claim 4. Li as modified by Ueda teaches the installation prompting method of claim 3, wherein before the sending the receipt prompting information to the target device, the method further comprises:
Li teaches in response to that the logistics status information is the first status information, determining module data information of the first functional module according to the logistics identification ([0013] when a user needs to use additional functions of the air conditioner, the identification information in the identification module can be read through the terminal (logistic status information), and then the terminal will determine that the air conditioning module matches the air conditioner based on the identification information, and then feedback the usage instruction information corresponding to the air conditioning module (module data) to the user based on the identification information [0201]If the currently identified unique module number is a module number (module data) that has been recorded as having successfully matched before, it indicates that the air conditioning module has been used. Therefore, the embodiment of the present invention can push a first prompt message to the user to prompt that the air conditioning module has been used); and generating the receipt prompting information according to the module data information, so that the target device outputs the installation guidance information comprising the module data information. ([0030] compare the currently identified module number with all module numbers in the historical identification records. If the currently identified module number is a recorded successfully matched module number, the embodiment of the present invention will push a first prompt message to the user to prevent the user from reusing an air conditioning module [0203] the terminal (target device) can push the first prompt information to the user through an APP display or a web page display for the user to view.)
Regarding Claim 5. Li as modified by Ueda teaches the installation prompting method of claim 4, wherein the determining the device identification of the purchased device corresponding to the first functional module according to the logistics identification corresponding to the first functional module comprises:
Li teaches determining the device identification corresponding to the logistics identification based on target associated information ([0011] Reading the identification information in the identification module, [0012] The air conditioning module is determined to match the air conditioner according to the identification information, and the user is fed back with usage instruction information corresponding to the air conditioning module according to the identification information); wherein the target associated information is obtained by associating the device identification, the logistics identification and the module data information in response to that the first functional module is in a purchased state. ( [0013] when a user needs to use additional functions of the air conditioner, the identification information in the identification module can be read through the terminal, and then the terminal will determine that the air conditioning module matches the air conditioner based on the identification information, and then feedback the usage instruction information corresponding to the air conditioning module to the user based on the identification information. The user can select air conditioning modules of different functional types according to their own needs; in addition, before inserting the air conditioning module, the embodiment of the present invention can also scan the identification module (obtain logistic information) on the air conditioning module through the terminal to determine whether the air conditioning module and the air conditioner match. When the two can be matched and used, the terminal will also feedback the user with the instruction information corresponding to the air conditioning module, such as prompting the user to install the correct chamber position of the air conditioning module [0209]sending the target location information and the type information of the air conditioning module to the air conditioner so that the air conditioner activates a function corresponding to the type of the air conditioning module.)
Regarding Claim 6. Li as modified by Ueda teaches the installation prompting method of claim 5, wherein the determining the module data information of the first functional module according to the logistics identification comprises:
Li teaches determining the module data information corresponding to the logistics identification based on the target associated information. ([0013] when a user needs to use additional functions of the air conditioner, the identification information in the identification module can be read through the terminal, and then the terminal will determine that the air conditioning module matches the air conditioner based on the identification information, and then feedback the usage instruction information corresponding to the air conditioning module to the user based on the identification information. [0201]If the currently identified unique module number is a module number (module data) that has been recorded as having successfully matched before, it indicates that the air conditioning module has been used. Therefore, the embodiment of the present invention can push a first prompt message to the user to prompt that the air conditioning module has been used [0209]sending the target location information and the type information of the air conditioning module to the air conditioner so that the air conditioner activates a function corresponding to the type of the air conditioning module)
Regarding Claim 8. Li as modified by Ueda teaches the installation prompting method of claim 4, wherein the determining the module data information of the first functional module according to the logistics identification comprises:
Li teaches determining the module data information corresponding to the logistics identification based on the target associated information ([0013] when a user needs to use additional functions of the air conditioner, the identification information in the identification module can be read through the terminal (logistic status information), and then the terminal will determine that the air conditioning module matches the air conditioner based on the identification information, and then feedback the usage instruction information corresponding to the air conditioning module (module data) to the user based on the identification information, [0011] Reading the identification information in the identification module, [0012] The air conditioning module is determined to match the air conditioner according to the identification information, and the user is fed back with usage instruction information corresponding to the air conditioning module according to the identification information [0201]If the currently identified unique module number is a module number (module data) that has been recorded as having successfully matched before, it indicates that the air conditioning module has been used. Therefore, the embodiment of the present invention can push a first prompt message to the user to prompt that the air conditioning module has been used); wherein the target associated information is obtained by associating the device identification, the logistics identification and the module data information in response to that the first functional module is in a purchased state. ([0013] when a user needs to use additional functions of the air conditioner, the identification information in the identification module can be read through the terminal, and then the terminal will determine that the air conditioning module matches the air conditioner based on the identification information, and then feedback the usage instruction information corresponding to the air conditioning module to the user based on the identification information. The user can select air conditioning modules of different functional types according to their own needs; in addition, before inserting the air conditioning module, the embodiment of the present invention can also scan the identification module (obtain logistic information) on the air conditioning module through the terminal to determine whether the air conditioning module and the air conditioner match. When the two can be matched and used, the terminal will also feedback the user with the instruction information corresponding to the air conditioning module, such as prompting the user to install the correct chamber position of the air conditioning module) [0030] compare the currently identified module number with all module numbers in the historical identification records. If the currently identified module number is a recorded successfully matched module number, the embodiment of the present invention will push a first prompt message to the user to prevent the user from reusing an air conditioning module [0203] the terminal (target device) can push the first prompt information to the user through an APP display or a web page display for the user to view. [0209]sending the target location information and the type information of the air conditioning module to the air conditioner so that the air conditioner activates a function corresponding to the type of the air conditioning module)
Regarding Claim 10. Li as modified by Ueda teaches the installation prompting method of claim 1,
Li teaches wherein the installation guidance information comprises at least one of module data information of the first functional module, ([0032] the air conditioning module is at least one of the following: a purification filter module, a formaldehyde removal module, a HEPA filter module, a humidification module, an odor removal module, afresh air module, and a plasma module [0174] After the terminal learns the type information of the air conditioning module to be installed, it will compare the type information of the air conditioning module with the type information of the chamber. When the type information is consistent, it means that the air conditioner is equipped with a chamber that matches the function of the air conditioning module, Therefore, the terminal will select the matched chamber position and feedback it to the user) installation process information of the first functional module or a recommended installation position of the first functional module in the preset area. ([0196] analyze the user's comprehensive needs through the APP according to the configured functions and the functions to be configured. And automatically recommend the chamber location of the air conditioning module that the user currently wants to install [0209]sending the target location information and the type information of the air conditioning module to the air conditioner so that the air conditioner activates a function corresponding to the type of the air conditioning module.)
Regarding Claims 11, 14. Li discloses the installation prompting method, applicable to an electronic device, comprising:
Li discloses in response to receiving receipt prompting information sent by a server, obtaining installation guidance information of a first functional module ([0004] for existing air conditioners, all additional air conditioning modules (a first functional module) will be installed in the air conditioner before leaving the factory. Some of the additional air conditioning modules are consumables. [0013] when a user needs to use additional functions of the air conditioner, the identification information in the identification module can be read through the terminal (logistic status information), and then the terminal will determine that the air conditioning module matches the air conditioner based on the identification information, and then feedback the usage instruction information corresponding to the air conditioning module to the user based on the identification information. The user can select air conditioning modules of different functional types according to their own needs; in addition, before inserting the air conditioning module, the embodiment of the present invention can also scan the identification module (obtain logistic information) on the air conditioning module through the terminal to determine whether the air conditioning module and the air conditioner match. When the two can be matched and used, the terminal will also feedback the user with the instruction information corresponding to the air conditioning module, such as prompting the user to install the correct chamber position of the air conditioning module, Claim 453Generate a query instruction, and send the query instruction to the air conditioner through the server so that the air conditioner feeds back the chamber state information to the server based on the query instruction, and obtains the chamber state information from the server,
Li discloses wherein the installation guidance information is configured to guide installation and use of the first functional module in a preset area of an air conditioner ([0032] the air conditioning module is at least one of the following: a purification filter module, a formaldehyde removal module, a HEPA filter module, a humidification module, an odor removal module, afresh air module, and a plasma module, [0035] The target location information and the type information of the air conditioning module are transmitted to the air conditioner so that the air conditioner activates a function corresponding to the type of the air conditioning module [0040] the terminal can send the target location information and type information to the air conditioner indirectly through the server, or can send the target location information and type information directly to the air conditioner [0174] After the terminal learns the type information of the air conditioning module to be installed, it will compare the type information of the air conditioning module with the type information of the chamber. When the type information is consistent, it means that the air conditioner is equipped with a chamber that matches the function of the air conditioning module, Therefore, the terminal will select the matched chamber position and feedback it to the user.); and
Li discloses outputting the installation guidance information (Claim 9 sending the target location information and the type information of the air conditioning module to the air conditioner via a server, wherein the receipt prompting information comprises information that the first functional module is received. ([0231 automatically and quickly identity the type information of the air conditioning module by reading the identification module, which is convenient and quick to use. It can also prompt the user with the correct chamber position where the air conditioning module can be installed)
Li does not specifically teach cloud server
Ueda teaches cloud server ([0016] The support system 100 mainly includes the plurality of air conditioners 10 installed in the space α, a mobile terminal 50 carried by the operator, and the management device. The management device includes a central controller 20 installed inside the property β including the space α, a router 30 installed inside the property β, and a server 40 installed outside the property β. In this embodiment, the server 40 may be a cloud.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have included cloud server, as disclosed by Ueda in the system disclosed by Li, for the motivation of providing a method of supporting plurality of air conditioners installed in space via cloud server ([0016] Ueda).
Claim 14. Li discloses the electronic device ([0137] interactive device)comprising: a memory storing an installation prompting program; and one or more processors ([0095] the terminal includes at least one processor and a memory for communicating with the at least one processor; the memory stores instructions that can be executed by the at least one processor), wherein the an installation prompting program is executable by the one or more processors to implement to implement the installation prompting method of claim 11.
Regarding Claim 12. Li as modified by Ueda teaches the installation prompting method of claim 11,
Li teaches wherein the installation guidance information comprises recommended installation positions, the recommended installation positions comprise positions where the first functional module. ([0174] After the terminal learns the type information of the air conditioning module to be installed, it will compare the type information of the air conditioning module with the type information of the chamber. When the type information is consistent, it means that the air conditioner is equipped with a chamber that matches the function of the air conditioning module, Therefore, the terminal will select the matched chamber position and feedback it to the user [0196] analyze the user's comprehensive needs through the APP according to the configured functions and the functions to be configured. And automatically recommend the chamber location of the air conditioning module that the user currently wants to install and the second functional module are respectively recommended to be installed in the preset area ([0071] the instruction information includes type information of the air conditioning module and a chamber location where the air conditioning module can be optionally installed, and the feedback of the instruction information corresponding to the air conditioning module to the user through the interactive device according to the identification information), the second functional module is a functional module currently installed in the preset area ([0136] the air conditioning module is detachably installed in the chamber. and is used to regulate the air flowing through the chamber), and the obtaining the installation guidance information of the first functional module comprises: determining the recommended installation positions according to first module information and second module information, wherein the first module information is information of the first functional module, and the second module information is information of the second functional module currently installed in the preset area of the air conditioner. ([0049] determining it according to the identification information; the target location information is obtained by the terminal after obtaining the chamber status information sent by the air conditioner and feeding back to the user the chamber location for optional installation of the air conditioning module according to the chamber status information [0174] After the terminal learns the type information of the air conditioning module to be installed, it will compare the type information of the air conditioning module with the type information of the chamber. When the type information is consistent, it means that the air conditioner is equipped with a chamber that matches the function of the air conditioning module, Therefore, the terminal will select the matched chamber position and feedback it to the user [0196] analyze the user's comprehensive needs through the APP according to the configured functions and the functions to be configured. And automatically recommend the chamber location of the air conditioning module that the user currently wants to install [0209]sending the target location information and the type information of the air conditioning module to the air conditioner so that the air conditioner activates a function corresponding to the type of the air conditioning module.)
Claims 7, 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li (CN112113311 A) in view of Ueda (US 2022/0307717 A1) as applied to claim 1, further in view of Sohn (KR102146569 B1)
Regarding Claim 7. Li as modified by Ueda teaches the installation prompting method of claim 5, wherein the before obtaining the logistics status information, the method further comprises:
Li/Ueda do not specifically teach in response to that the first functional module is in the purchased state, obtaining order information of the first functional module and sending the order information to an external logistics system server, so that the external logistics system server returns the logistics identification; the external logistics system server is configured to control a process from shipment to receipt of the first functional module; and in response to receiving the logistics identification, associating the device identification, the logistics identification, the module data information and the order information to obtain the target associated information.
Sohn teaches in response to that the first functional module is in the purchased state, obtaining order information of the first functional module and sending the order information to an external logistics system server, so that the external logistics system server returns the logistics identification (Abstract a customer-specific delivery scheduling system (external logistic system) for products, which need to be installed, upon receipt of a purchase request for products, which requires installation of an expert such as a system air conditioner, the occurrence of additional logistics costs may be minimized by minimizing a period in which products released from suppliers, Page 2 para 2 In the purchase of such system air conditioners, Page 3 para 3 the customer can purchase from a manufacturer that manufactures the system air conditioner, or from an intermediate distribution company that resells the product by ordering a large quantity from the manufacturer. a system air conditioner installation only by receiving an order for system air conditioner installation from a vendor. It could be a construction company (C3). At this time, assuming that a sales company that has an agency contract with a supplier can be called a C1 company, a sub-sales company can be called a C2 company, and a construction company that performs only installation work is called a C3 company, Page 4 para 4-5 the customized delivery scheduling system 130 displays an order information input window for inputting order information, and through the order information input window, the customer server 100 Receive order information input from ). Here, the above order information may be, for example, a model name of a target system air conditioner requested to be purchased by a customer, a purchase number, a delivery destination, and a delivery request date, but is not limited thereto. the customer server 100 may be connected to the worker terminal 104 of the worker who receives the target system air conditioner purchased from the vendor at work sites such as homes, offices, and apartment construction sites and performs the installation work through a wired or wireless communication network. ); the external logistics system server is configured to control a process from shipment to receipt of the first functional module (Page 6 para 7 the customized delivery scheduling system 130 combines supply schedule information provided from a supplier and delivery schedule information provided from a delivery company to reduce logistics costs. The delivery request date of the target system air conditioner that can minimize); and in response to receiving the logistics identification, associating the device identification, the logistics identification, the module data information and the order information to obtain the target associated information (Page 6 para 10 the customized delivery scheduling system 130 transmits the model name and purchase number information of the target system air conditioner to the supplier server 110 when placing a purchase order, and when placing a delivery order, the model name, purchase number, delivery destination and The delivery request date may be transmitted to the delivery company server 120.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have included in response to that the first functional module is in the purchased state, obtaining order information of the first functional module and sending the order information to an external logistics system server, so that the external logistics system server returns the logistics identification; the external logistics system server is configured to control a process from shipment to receipt of the first functional module; and in response to receiving the logistics identification, associating the device identification, the logistics identification, the module data information and the order information to obtain the target associated information, as disclosed by Sohn in the system disclosed by Li/Ueda, for the motivation of providing a method of minimize the occurrence of additional logistics costs by minimizing the period of unnecessary storage in the intermediate storage warehouse before delivery of products from the supplier to the customer by performing delivery scheduling so that they are shipped and delivered to the work site immediately. (Abstract Sohn)
Regarding Claim 9. Li as modified by Ueda teaches the installation prompting method of claim 8, wherein the before obtaining the logistics status information, the method further comprises:
Li/Ueda do not teach in response to that the first functional module is in the purchased state, obtaining order information of the first functional module and sending the order information to an external logistics system server, so that the external logistics system server returns the logistics identification; the external logistics system server is configured to control a process from shipment to receipt of the first functional module; and in response to receiving the logistics identification, associating the device identification, the logistics identification, the module data information and the order information to obtain the target associated information.
Sohn teaches in response to that the first functional module is in the purchased state, obtaining order information of the first functional module and sending the order information to an external logistics system server, so that the external logistics system server returns the logistics identification (Abstract a customer-specific delivery scheduling system (external logistic system) for products, which need to be installed, upon receipt of a purchase request for products, which requires installation of an expert such as a system air conditioner, the occurrence of additional logistics costs may be minimized by minimizing a period in which products released from suppliers, Page 2 para 2 In the purchase of such system air conditioners, Page 3 para 3 the customer can purchase from a manufacturer that manufactures the system air conditioner, or from an intermediate distribution company that resells the product by ordering a large quantity from the manufacturer. a system air conditioner installation only by receiving an order for system air conditioner installation from a vendor. It could be a construction company (C3). At this time, assuming that a sales company that has an agency contract with a supplier can be called a C1 company, a sub-sales company can be called a C2 company, and a construction company that performs only installation work is called a C3 company, Page 4 para 4-5 the customized delivery scheduling system 130 displays an order information input window for inputting order information, and through the order information input window, the customer server 100 Receive order information input from ). Here, the above order information may be, for example, a model name of a target system air conditioner requested to be purchased by a customer, a purchase number, a delivery destination, and a delivery request date, but is not limited thereto. the customer server 100 may be connected to the worker terminal 104 of the worker who receives the target system air conditioner purchased from the vendor at work sites such as homes, offices, and apartment construction sites and performs the installation work through a wired or wireless communication network. ); the external logistics system server is configured to control a process from shipment to receipt of the first functional module (Page 6 para 7 the customized delivery scheduling system 130 combines supply schedule information provided from a supplier and delivery schedule information provided from a delivery company to reduce logistics costs. The delivery request date of the target system air conditioner that can minimize); and in response to receiving the logistics identification, associating the device identification, the logistics identification, the module data information and the order information to obtain the target associated information (Page 6 para 10 the customized delivery scheduling system 130 transmits the model name and purchase number information of the target system air conditioner to the supplier server 110 when placing a purchase order, and when placing a delivery order, the model name, purchase number, delivery destination and The delivery request date may be transmitted to the delivery company server 120.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have included in response to that the first functional module is in the purchased state, obtaining order information of the first functional module and sending the order information to an external logistics system server, so that the external logistics system server returns the logistics identification; the external logistics system server is configured to control a process from shipment to receipt of the first functional module; and in response to receiving the logistics identification, associating the device identification, the logistics identification, the module data information and the order information to obtain the target associated information, as disclosed by Sohn in the system disclosed by Li/Ueda, for the motivation of providing a method of minimize the occurrence of additional logistics costs by minimizing the period of unnecessary storage in the intermediate storage warehouse before delivery of products from the supplier to the customer by performing delivery scheduling so that they are shipped and delivered to the work site immediately. (Abstract Sohn)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Su (CN110909036A) discloses on Page 2 obtaining the device state information and the environment information of the target device information running environment information, the environment information and the device state information is information related to the device itself, according to the operating state parameter information, logistics information and providing installation data.
Kosaka (WO2019/198205) discloses an air conditioning system, an air conditioning management server, an air conditioning management method, and an air conditioning management program for managing air conditioning in a warehouse.
Yang (CN11178799) discloses logistics management method comprises a server receiving and recording the unique identification code of the corresponding product sent by the first terminal, confirming signing information sent by the server receiving the second terminal, confirming the signing information comprises unique identification code of the corresponding product; confirming server transmits the second terminal sending the signing all identification codes in the identification code information
Sloo (US 10,049,280) discloses assessing an installation of a smart home device are presented. A video camera device may capture video indicative of a location of the smart home device. The video indicative of the location of the smart home device may be analyzed to determine whether the location of the smart home device prevents the smart home device from operating within specification
/SANGEETA BAHL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3626