DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 13-24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by EP 2566246A2 (Hereinafter EP).
Regarding claims 13, 19, EP discloses a method, an apparatus (Fig. 1), comprising:
at least one processor([0160]); and at least one non-transitory computer-readable memory connected to the at least one processor and including computer program code, wherein the at least one non-transitory computer-readable memory and the computer program code are configured([0160]), with the at least one processor, to cause the apparatus to:
determining a frequency band (146,152) of a first radio on chip(110,120) from a second frequency band (148,154) and a third frequency band (142, 144) based on at least one of a first frequency band, an uplink load, or an uplink resource, wherein the first frequency band comprises a frequency band corresponding to a first component carrier of a terminal apparatus([0033]-[0038], which recites frequencies band associated component carrier), wherein the second frequency band is the same as a frequency band of a second radio on chip([0040], which recites frequencies band operate on the same frequence as claimed by the instant application), wherein the third frequency band is different from the second frequency band([0040], which recites frequencies band operate on different frequence as claimed by the instant application), and wherein the uplink resource carries a radio signal of the terminal apparatus([0065], which recites uplink resource as claimed by the instant application); and
receiving, from the terminal apparatus, the radio signal through the first radio on chip and the second radio on chip([0065], which recites uplink resource as claimed by the instant application).
Regarding claims 14, 20, EP discloses the method according to claim 13, wherein the determining the frequency band of the first radio on chip from the second frequency band and the third frequency band based on the first frequency band and the uplink load comprises: in response to the first frequency band belonging to the second frequency band, and the uplink load does not exceed a threshold, determining that the frequency band of the first radio on chip is the second frequency band([0048]).
Regarding claims 15, 21, EP discloses the method according to claim 13, wherein the uplink load comprises an uplink load of a combination of the second frequency band and the third frequency band, and determining the frequency band of the first radio on chip from the second frequency band and the third frequency band based on the first frequency band and the uplink load([0033]-[0038]) comprises:
in response to a part or all of frequencies in the first frequency band not belonging to the second frequency band, and the uplink load not exceeding a threshold, determining that the frequency band of the first radio on chip is the second frequency band, and the method further ([0047]-[0050]) comprising:
sending first information to the terminal apparatus, wherein the first information is used to switch the terminal apparatus from the first component carrier to a second component carrier, and wherein a frequency band corresponding to the second component carrier comprises the second frequency band([0047]-[0050]).
Regarding claims 16, 22, EP discloses the method according to claim 13, wherein the terminal apparatus comprises one of a plurality of terminal apparatuses, and determining the frequency band of the first radio on chip from the second frequency band and the third frequency band based on the uplink resource([0047]-[0050]) comprises:
in response to the uplink resource in a first time unit belonging to the second frequency band, determining that the frequency band of the first radio on chip in the first time unit is the second frequency band([0047]-[0050]), and
wherein the receiving the radio signal from the terminal apparatus through the first radio on chip and the second radio on chip([0047]-[0050]) comprises:
receiving, from the terminal apparatus, the radio signal through the first radio on chip and the second radio on chip in the first time unit([0065]).
Regarding claims 17, 23, EP discloses the method according to claim 13, further comprising: setting the frequency band of the first radio on chip as the second frequency band using an antenna (inherent feature of the device) in a package chip([0047]-[0050]).
Regarding claims 18, 24,EP discloses the method according to claim 13, further comprising:
in response to a first condition being met, determining at least one of primary component carriers or activated component carriers of a plurality of terminal apparatuses from component carriers corresponding to the second frequency band, wherein the first condition ([0047]-[0050]) comprises at least one of:
a quantity of connected terminal apparatuses does not exceed a specified value; or the uplink load does not exceed a threshold([0047]-[0050]).
Conclusion
/DADY CHERY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2418