DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 8, 10, 11, 17 and 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kazmi et al. (US 2026/0046821 A1).
Consider claim 1, Kazmi teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) (Abstract and Fig. 1), comprising:
at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory and, based at least in part on stored information that is stored in the at least one memory, the at least one processor (UAV or UE would include a memory and a processor), individually or in any combination, is configured to:
receive a first indication of a no-transmit zone (NTZ) associated with at least a first threshold for a transmission power for UAVs within the NTZ during a first period of time (paragraph 56, the UE receives an indication from the network. The indication is associated with a restricted zone with restricted transmission power);
enter the NTZ (paragraph 56, the UE detects the entrance of the restricted zone) and
limit, within the NTZ, the transmission power associated with a transmission from the UAV to meet the first threshold (paragraph 86, upon the network receives an indication of the UE enters the restricted zone the network instructs the UE to adjust its transmission power).
Consider claim 20, claim 20 having similar limitation as claim 1, therefore, claim 20 is rejected for the same reasons claim 1 is rejected.
Consider claim 11, claim 11 having similar limitation as claim 1, therefore, claim 11 is rejected for the same reasons claim 1 is rejected. Claim 11 additionally claims a network device which Kazmi also teaches network device in Fig. 1.
Consider claims 8 and 17, Kazmi also teaches wherein the first threshold is associated with a first frequency range, and to limit, within the NTZ, the transmission power associated with the transmission from the UAV to meet the first threshold, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to: switch from transmitting via the first frequency range to transmitting via a second frequency range that is disjoint from the first frequency range (paragraph 69, the UE can be handover to a different cell when entering the restricted zone).
Consider claims 10 and 19, Kazmi also teaches wherein the first indication indicates that the NTZ is a first class of NTZ associated with the first threshold (paragraph 56).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-3 and 12-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kazmi et al. (US 2026/0046821 A1) in view of Hochdorf et al. (US 2022/0416860 A1).
Consider claim 2-3 and 12-13, Kazmi does not teach wherein the transmission power is an effective isotropic radiated power (EIRP) or wherein the first threshold is associated with one of a maximum EIRP or an average EIRP.
Hochdorf further teaches wherein the transmission power is an effective isotropic radiated power (EIRP) or wherein the first threshold is associated with one of a maximum EIRP or an average EIRP (paragraph 33, EIRP is used as the transmission power).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify and utilize the above teachings for the purposes of indicating a clear and precise transmission power.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-7, 9, 14-16 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/JUSTIN Y LEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644 4/21/26