DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 02/28/2024 is/are compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s election without traverse of group 1 in the reply filed on 04/30/2026 is acknowledged. The application has pending claim(s) 1-15 and add claim(s) 21-25. Furthermore, non-elected claim(s) 16-20 is/are cancelled from further consideration.
Office Action Summary
Claim(s) 16-20 is/are canceled.
Claim(s) 1-15 and 21-25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Won et al (US 2023/0412790 A1) in view of Ha et al (US 2006/0062490 A1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-15 and 21-25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Won et al (US 2023/0412790 A1) in view of Ha et al (US 2006/0062490 A1).
Regarding claim(s) 1, Won teaches an electronic device, comprising:
an electronic display configured to display a multiple-viewing-angle image (Figure 1; Paragraph [0060]: “the stereoscopic image display device separates and provides a plurality of viewing angle images in the space in front of the display device 1 to display different images that correspond to a plurality of different viewing angles”; and Paragraph [0094]: “The first view image VII to the N-th view image VIN are displayed in spaces in front of the display device 1 that are separated from each other. The first view image V1 to the N-th view image VIN are refracted by the lens LS and projected to a first view area V1 to an N-th view area VN of the display device 1, respectively”).
Won fails to teach a scaler configured to change a formatting of the multiple-viewing-angle image for displaying on the electronic display. However, Ha teaches a scaler configured to change a formatting of the multiple-viewing-angle image for displaying on the electronic display (Abstract: “The formatter receives property information about a display device and transforms the format of the multi-dimensional image to conform to properties of the display device”; Paragraph [0008]: “a scaler receiving the multidimensional image and scaling up or down a resolution of the multi-dimensional image”; and Paragraph [0024]: “A horizontal transformation and a vertical transformation may be different, and scaling operations of a left image and a right image may be performed at different rates”).
Won teaches a display device including an electronic display configured to display a multiple-viewing-angle image, including providing “a plurality of viewing angle images” corresponding to “a plurality of different viewing angles,” and projecting multiple view images into corresponding view areas using a stereoscopic/light-field display architecture. Furthermore, Ha teaches a multidimensional image processing system including “a scaler” that “scales up or down a resolution of the multidimensional image” and a “formatter” that “transforms the format of the multidimensional image to conform to the properties of the display device.”
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the multi-view display system of Won with the scaling and formatting techniques of Ha in order to improve compatibility between multidimensional image data and display device characteristics, including display formatting and resolution adaptation for multidimensional image presentation. The motivation for this combination of references would have been to transform the format of the multidimensional image to conform to the properties of the display device and to scale up or down a resolution of the multidimensional image. This motivation for the combination of Won and Ha is supported by KSR exemplary rationale (G) Some teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention. MPEP 2141 (III).
Regarding claim(s) 2, Won as modified by Ha teaches the electronic device of claim 1, where Won teaches wherein the multiple-viewing-angle image comprises image data in a plurality of view zones of the electronic display (Figure 1; Figure 7; Paragraph [0060]: “the stereoscopic image display device separates and provides a plurality of viewing angle images in the space in front of the display device 1 to display different images that correspond to a plurality of different viewing angles”; Paragraph [0089]: “The first view image VI1, the second view image VI2, and the third view image VI3 are refracted by the lens LS and projected to a first view area V1, a second view area V2, and a third view area V3 of the display device 1, respectively. The view areas are viewpoints provided by the display device 1”; and Paragraph [0094]: “The first view image VII to the N-th view image VIN are displayed in spaces in front of the display device 1 that are separated from each other. The first view image V1 to the N-th view image VIN are refracted by the lens LS and projected to a first view area V1 to an N-th view area VN of the display device 1, respectively”).
Regarding claim(s) 3, Won as modified by Ha teaches the electronic device of claim 2, where Won teaches wherein the plurality of view zones of the electronic display comprises a horizontal view zone, a vertical view zone, or both (Paragraph [0059]: “the first direction X is a horizontal direction, the second direction Y is a vertical direction, and the third direction Z is a thickness direction”; Paragraph [0085]: “The first sub-pixels SP1, the second sub-pixels SP2, and the third sub-pixels SP3 are arranged in the first direction X in a plan view”; and Paragraph [0094]: “[…] the K-th view area VK is positioned in a central area of the display device 1, the first view area V1 is positioned in a right area of the display device 1, and the N-th view area VN is positioned in a left area of the display device 1”).
Regarding claim(s) 4, Won as modified by Ha teaches the electronic device of claim 2, where Won teaches wherein each of the plurality of view zones indicates a respective pixel directionality of the electronic display (Figure 5; Paragraph [0059]: “the first direction X is a horizontal direction, the second direction Y is a vertical direction, and the third direction Z is a thickness direction”; Paragraph [0093]: “first sub-pixels to N-th sub-pixels project a first view image VII to an N-th view image VIN, respectively”; and Paragraph [0094]: “The first view image VII to the N-th view image VIN are displayed in spaces in front of the display device 1 that are separated from each other. The first view image V1 to the N-th view image VIN are refracted by the lens LS and projected to a first view area V1 to an N-th view area VN of the display device 1, respectively”).
Regarding claim(s) 5, Won as modified by Ha teaches the electronic device of claim 4, where Won teaches wherein a view map is used to define the pixel directionalities of the plurality of view zones (Figure 5; Paragraph [0059]: “the first direction X is a horizontal direction, the second direction Y is a vertical direction, and the third direction Z is a thickness direction”; Paragraph [0093]: “first sub-pixels to N-th sub-pixels project a first view image VII to an N-th view image VIN, respectively”; and Paragraph [0094]: “The first view image VII to the N-th view image VIN are displayed in spaces in front of the display device 1 that are separated from each other. The first view image V1 to the N-th view image VIN are refracted by the lens LS and projected to a first view area V1 to an N-th view area VN of the display device 1, respectively”), and the multiple-viewing-angle image is labeled by using the view map (Figure 6; Figure 7; and Paragraph [0107]: “each of the plurality of sub-pixels SP projects a different view image that corresponds to each of the sub-pixels SP. For example, the view map is coordinate information of the view image allocated to the sub-pixels SP. For example, when M view input data is received in each of the N sub-pixels SP, where M is a positive integer greater than N, the view map setting unit 320 sets a view map that allocates N of M view input data to each of the N sub-pixels. The view map setting unit 320 outputs the set view map to the image data generating unit 340”).
Regarding claim(s) 6, Won as modified by Ha teaches the electronic device of claim 5, where Ha teaches wherein the formatting comprises a view map formatting used (Abstract: “The formatter receives property information about a display device and transforms the format of the multi-dimensional image to conform to properties of the display device”; Paragraph [0008]: “a scaler receiving the multidimensional image and scaling up or down a resolution of the multi-dimensional image”; and Paragraph [0024]: “A horizontal transformation and a vertical transformation may be different, and scaling operations of a left image and a right image may be performed at different rates”) to where Won teaches define view zones of pixels of the multiple-viewing-angle image (Figure 6; Figure 7; Paragraph [0093]: “first sub-pixels to N-th sub-pixels project a first view image VII to an N-th view image VIN, respectively”; and Paragraph [0094]: “The first view image VII to the N-th view image VIN are displayed in spaces in front of the display device 1 that are separated from each other. The first view image V1 to the N-th view image VIN are refracted by the lens LS and projected to a first view area V1 to an N-th view area VN of the display device 1, respectively”).
Regarding claim(s) 7, Won as modified by Ha teaches the electronic device of claim 5, where Ha teaches wherein the scaler is configured to resample (read as “scaling/transformation”) the multiple-viewing-angle image based on the view map (Abstract: “The formatter receives property information about a display device and transforms the format of the multi-dimensional image to conform to properties of the display device”; Paragraph [0008]: “a scaler receiving the multidimensional image and scaling up or down a resolution of the multi-dimensional image”; and Paragraph [0024]: “A horizontal transformation and a vertical transformation may be different, and scaling operations of a left image and a right image may be performed at different rates”) to generate a respective per-view zone multiple-viewing-angle image for each view zone of the plurality of view zones (Figure 1; Figure 6; Figure 7; Paragraph [0060]: “the stereoscopic image display device separates and provides a plurality of viewing angle images in the space in front of the display device 1 to display different images that correspond to a plurality of different viewing angles”; Paragraph [0089]: “The first view image VI1, the second view image VI2, and the third view image VI3 are refracted by the lens LS and projected to a first view area V1, a second view area V2, and a third view area V3 of the display device 1, respectively. The view areas are viewpoints provided by the display device 1”; and Paragraph [0094]: “The first view image VII to the N-th view image VIN are displayed in spaces in front of the display device 1 that are separated from each other. The first view image V1 to the N-th view image VIN are refracted by the lens LS and projected to a first view area V1 to an N-th view area VN of the display device 1, respectively”).
Regarding claim(s) 8, Won as modified by Ha teaches the electronic device of claim 1, where Ha teaches wherein the formatting comprises a resolution (Paragraph [0008]: “a scaler receiving the multidimensional image and scaling up or down a resolution of the multi-dimensional image; and a formatter receiving property information about a display device and transforming the format of the multi-dimensional image to conform to properties of the display device”; and Paragraph [0024]: “A horizontal transformation and a vertical transformation may be different, and scaling operations of a left image and a right image may be performed at different rates”).
Regarding claim(s) 9, Won as modified by Ha teaches the electronic device of claim 1, where Ha teaches wherein the scaler is in a processing unit of the electronic device (Figure 2; and Paragraph [0023]: “The video format transforming apparatus includes a scaler 210, a memory 220, a user interface unit 230, a video switch 240, and a formatter 250”).
Regarding claim(s) 10, Won as modified by Ha teaches the electronic device of claim 1, where Ha teaches wherein the scaler is in the electronic display (Figure 2; Paragraph [0024]: “he scaler 210 receives a multidimensional image and scales the same to conform to a resolution of a display device”; and Paragraph [0026]: “[…] To control the formatter 250 so that a format of the scaled image is appropriate for the display device, the user interface unit 230 receives property information about the display device via a serial port or the like”).
Regarding claim(s) 11, Won teaches an electronic device, comprising:
an electronic display configured to display a 3D-aware image using a native resolution (Figure 1; Paragraph [0007]: “displaying, by plurality of lenses disposed on the display panel, a light field image in the first to N-th sub-pixels according to the first to N-th view image data”; and Paragraph [0060]: “the stereoscopic image display device separates and provides a plurality of viewing angle images in the space in front of the display device 1 to display different images that correspond to a plurality of different viewing angles”).
Won fails to teach to processing circuitry configured to receive the 3D-aware image using a certain resolution different from the native resolution; and a scaler in the electronic device configured to change the certain resolution of the 3D-aware image to the native resolution for displaying the 3D-aware image on the electronic display.
However, Ha teaches to processing circuitry configured to receive the 3D-aware image using a certain resolution different from the native resolution (Figure 1; Figure 2; Paragraph [0008]: “a scaler receiving the multidimensional image and scaling up or down a resolution of the multi-dimensional image”; and Paragraph [0009]: “The scaler may differentiate rates at which a horizontal resolution and a vertical resolution of the multidimensional image are transformed and rates at which images of multiple dimensions are scaled, to transform the resolution of the multidimensional image”); and
a scaler in the electronic device configured to change the certain resolution of the 3D-aware image to the native resolution for displaying the 3D-aware image on the electronic display (Figure 1; Figure 2; Paragraph [0008]: “a scaler receiving the multidimensional image and scaling up or down a resolution of the multi-dimensional image”; and Paragraph [0032]: “[…] the received multidimensional image is transformed into an image having at least one format, a format processible by the display device is selected from produced formats, the multidimensional image is transformed into an image signal acceptable by the display device, and the image signal is output to the display device”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the stereoscopic/light-field image display system of Won with the multidimensional image scaling and format transformation techniques of Ha in order to transform and adapt multiple-viewing-angle image data to conform to display device properties, including resolution and display formatting requirements, for improved compatibility and display processing of stereoscopic images across different display architectures. The motivation for this combination of references would have been to transform the format of the multi-dimensional image to conform to properties of the display device and because the multidimensional image is transformed into an image signal acceptable by the display device, and the image signal is output to the display device, as taught by Ha. This motivation for the combination of Won and Ha is/are supported by KSR exemplary rationale (G) Some teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention. MPEP 2141 (III).
Regarding claim(s) 12, Won as modified by Ha teaches the electronic device of claim 11, where Ha teaches wherein the certain resolution is lower than the native resolution (Figure 1; Figure 2; Paragraph [0008]: “a scaler receiving the multidimensional image and scaling up or down a resolution of the multi-dimensional image”; Paragraph [0009]: “The scaler may differentiate rates at which a horizontal resolution and a vertical resolution of the multidimensional image are transformed and rates at which images of multiple dimensions are scaled, to transform the resolution of the multidimensional image”; and Paragraph [0032]: “[…] the received multidimensional image is transformed into an image having at least one format, a format processible by the display device is selected from produced formats, the multidimensional image is transformed into an image signal acceptable by the display device, and the image signal is output to the display device”).
Regarding claim(s) 13, Won as modified by Ha teaches the electronic device of claim 11, where Ha teaches wherein the certain resolution is higher than the native resolution (Figure 1; Figure 2; Paragraph [0008]: “a scaler receiving the multidimensional image and scaling up or down a resolution of the multi-dimensional image”; Paragraph [0009]: “The scaler may differentiate rates at which a horizontal resolution and a vertical resolution of the multidimensional image are transformed and rates at which images of multiple dimensions are scaled, to transform the resolution of the multidimensional image”; and Paragraph [0032]: “[…] the received multidimensional image is transformed into an image having at least one format, a format processible by the display device is selected from produced formats, the multidimensional image is transformed into an image signal acceptable by the display device, and the image signal is output to the display device”).
Regarding claim(s) 14, Won as modified by Ha teaches the electronic device of claim 11, where Won teaches wherein a view map is used to define pixel directionalities of a plurality of view zones of the electronic display (Figure 6; Figure 7; Paragraph [0011]: “one S-th view image, wherein S is a positive integer that satisfies 1 < S < N, of the first to N-th view images is output to an S-th view area of the first to N-th view areas”; and Paragraph [0107]: “each of the plurality of sub-pixels SP projects a different view image that corresponds to each of the sub-pixels SP. For example, the view map is coordinate information of the view image allocated to the sub-pixels SP. For example, when M view input data is received in each of the N sub-pixels SP, where M is a positive integer greater than N, the view map setting unit 320 sets a view map that allocates N of M view input data to each of the N sub-pixels. The view map setting unit 320 outputs the set view map to the image data generating unit 340”), and where Ha teaches the 3D-aware image is labeled by using the view map (Paragraph [0032]: “[…] the received multidimensional image is transformed into an image having at least one format, a format processible by the display device is selected from produced formats, the multidimensional image is transformed into an image signal acceptable by the display device, and the image signal is output to the display device”), where Won teaches wherein the plurality of view zones of the electronic display comprises a horizontal view zone, a vertical view zone, or both (Paragraph [0059]: “the first direction X is a horizontal direction, the second direction Y is a vertical direction, and the third direction Z is a thickness direction”; Paragraph [0085]: “The first sub-pixels SP1, the second sub-pixels SP2, and the third sub-pixels SP3 are arranged in the first direction X in a plan view”; and Paragraph [0094]: “[…] the K-th view area VK is positioned in a central area of the display device 1, the first view area V1 is positioned in a right area of the display device 1, and the N-th view area VN is positioned in a left area of the display device 1”).
Regarding claim(s) 15, Won as modified by Ha teaches the electronic device of claim 11, where Ha teaches wherein the scaler is in the electronic display or the processing circuitry (Figure 2; Paragraph [0023]: “The video format transforming apparatus includes a scaler 210, a memory 220, a user interface unit 230, a video switch 240, and a formatter 250”; Paragraph [0024]: “he scaler 210 receives a multidimensional image and scales the same to conform to a resolution of a display device”; and Paragraph [0026]: “[…] To control the formatter 250 so that a format of the scaled image is appropriate for the display device, the user interface unit 230 receives property information about the display device via a serial port or the like”).
Regarding claim(s) 21, Won teaches a method, comprising:
receiving, via processing circuitry of an electronic device, a 3D-aware image using a certain resolution different from a native resolution of an electronic display of the electronic device (Figure 1; Figure 6; Figure 7; Paragraph [0007]: “displaying, by plurality of lenses disposed on the display panel, a light field image in the first to N-th sub-pixels according to the first to N-th view image data”; Paragraph [0023]: “a control unit that receives first to M-th view input data that correspond to first to M-th view images, wherein M is a positive integer that satisfies M>N, and allocates the first to M-th view input data to the first to N-th sub-pixels as corresponding first to N-th view image data in a first mode”; and Paragraph [0060]: “the stereoscopic image display device separates and provides a plurality of viewing angle images in the space in front of the display device 1 to display different images that correspond to a plurality of different viewing angles”).
Won fails to teach to changing, via a scaler of the electronic device, the certain resolution of the 3D-aware image to the native resolution for displaying the 3D-aware image on the electronic display. However, Ha teaches to receiving, via processing circuitry of an electronic device, a 3D-aware image using a certain resolution different from a native resolution of an electronic display of the electronic device (Figure 1; Figure 2; Paragraph [0008]: “a scaler receiving the multidimensional image and scaling up or down a resolution of the multi-dimensional image”; Paragraph [0009]: “The scaler may differentiate rates at which a horizontal resolution and a vertical resolution of the multidimensional image are transformed and rates at which images of multiple dimensions are scaled, to transform the resolution of the multidimensional image”; and Paragraph [0032]: “[…] the received multidimensional image is transformed into an image having at least one format, a format processible by the display device is selected from produced formats, the multidimensional image is transformed into an image signal acceptable by the display device, and the image signal is output to the display device”); and
changing, via a scaler of the electronic device, the certain resolution of the 3D-aware image to the native resolution for displaying the 3D-aware image on the electronic display (Figure 1; Figure 2; Paragraph [0008]: “a scaler receiving the multidimensional image and scaling up or down a resolution of the multi-dimensional image”; Paragraph [0009]: “The scaler may differentiate rates at which a horizontal resolution and a vertical resolution of the multidimensional image are transformed and rates at which images of multiple dimensions are scaled, to transform the resolution of the multidimensional image”; and Paragraph [0032]: “[…] the received multidimensional image is transformed into an image having at least one format, a format processible by the display device is selected from produced formats, the multidimensional image is transformed into an image signal acceptable by the display device, and the image signal is output to the display device”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the stereoscopic/light-field image display system of Won with the multidimensional image scaling and format transformation techniques of Ha in order to transform and adapt multiple-viewing-angle image data to conform to display device properties, including resolution and display formatting requirements, for improved compatibility and display processing of stereoscopic images across different display architectures. The motivation for this combination of references would have been to transform the format of the multi-dimensional image to conform to properties of the display device and because the multidimensional image is transformed into an image signal acceptable by the display device, and the image signal is output to the display device, as taught by Ha. This motivation for the combination of Won and Ha is/are supported by KSR exemplary rationale (G) Some teaching, suggestion, or motivation in the prior art that would have led one of ordinary skill to modify the prior art reference or to combine prior art reference teachings to arrive at the claimed invention. MPEP 2141 (III).
Regarding claim(s) 22, Won as modified by Ha teaches the method of claim 21, where Won teaches comprising:
defining pixel directionalities of a plurality of view zones of the electronic display based on a view map (Figure 6; Figure 7; Paragraph [0011]: “one S-th view image, wherein S is a positive integer that satisfies 1 < S < N, of the first to N-th view images is output to an S-th view area of the first to N-th view areas”; Paragraph [0059]: “the first direction X is a horizontal direction, the second direction Y is a vertical direction, and the third direction Z is a thickness direction”; Paragraph [0093]: “first sub-pixels to N-th sub-pixels project a first view image VII to an N-th view image VIN, respectively”; Paragraph [0094]: “The first view image VII to the N-th view image VIN are displayed in spaces in front of the display device 1 that are separated from each other. The first view image V1 to the N-th view image VIN are refracted by the lens LS and projected to a first view area V1 to an N-th view area VN of the display device 1, respectively”; and Paragraph [0107]: “each of the plurality of sub-pixels SP projects a different view image that corresponds to each of the sub-pixels SP. For example, the view map is coordinate information of the view image allocated to the sub-pixels SP. For example, when M view input data is received in each of the N sub-pixels SP, where M is a positive integer greater than N, the view map setting unit 320 sets a view map that allocates N of M view input data to each of the N sub-pixels. The view map setting unit 320 outputs the set view map to the image data generating unit 340”).
Regarding claim(s) 23, Won as modified by Ha teaches the method of claim 22, where Won teaches wherein the plurality of view zones of the electronic display comprises a horizontal view zone, a vertical view zone, or both (Paragraph [0059]: “the first direction X is a horizontal direction, the second direction Y is a vertical direction, and the third direction Z is a thickness direction”; Paragraph [0085]: “The first sub-pixels SP1, the second sub-pixels SP2, and the third sub-pixels SP3 are arranged in the first direction X in a plan view”; and Paragraph [0094]: “[…] the K-th view area VK is positioned in a central area of the display device 1, the first view area V1 is positioned in a right area of the display device 1, and the N-th view area VN is positioned in a left area of the display device 1”).
Regarding claim(s) 24, Won as modified by Ha teaches the method of claim 22, comprising: labeling the 3D-aware image based on the view map (where Won teaches in Figure 6; Figure 7; and Paragraph [0107]: “each of the plurality of sub-pixels SP projects a different view image that corresponds to each of the sub-pixels SP. For example, the view map is coordinate information of the view image allocated to the sub-pixels SP. For example, when M view input data is received in each of the N sub-pixels SP, where M is a positive integer greater than N, the view map setting unit 320 sets a view map that allocates N of M view input data to each of the N sub-pixels. The view map setting unit 320 outputs the set view map to the image data generating unit 340”; and where Ha teaches in (Paragraph [0032]: “[…] the received multidimensional image is transformed into an image having at least one format, a format processible by the display device is selected from produced formats, the multidimensional image is transformed into an image signal acceptable by the display device, and the image signal is output to the display device”).
Regarding claim(s) 25, Won as modified by Ha teaches the method of claim 22, where Ha teaches comprising: resampling, via the scaler of the electronic device (Figure 1; Figure 2; Paragraph [0008]: “a scaler receiving the multidimensional image and scaling up or down a resolution of the multi-dimensional image”; Paragraph [0009]: “The scaler may differentiate rates at which a horizontal resolution and a vertical resolution of the multidimensional image are transformed and rates at which images of multiple dimensions are scaled, to transform the resolution of the multidimensional image”; and Paragraph [0032]: “[…] the received multidimensional image is transformed into an image having at least one format, a format processible by the display device is selected from produced formats, the multidimensional image is transformed into an image signal acceptable by the display device, and the image signal is output to the display device”), where Won teaches the 3D-aware image based on the view map to generate a respective per-view zone 3D-aware image for each view zone of the plurality of view zones (Figure 6; Figure 7; Paragraph [0007]: “displaying, by plurality of lenses disposed on the display panel, a light field image in the first to N-th sub-pixels according to the first to N-th view image data”; Paragraph [0023]: “a control unit that receives first to M-th view input data that correspond to first to M-th view images, wherein M is a positive integer that satisfies M>N, and allocates the first to M-th view input data to the first to N-th sub-pixels as corresponding first to N-th view image data in a first mode”; and Paragraph [0060]: “the stereoscopic image display device separates and provides a plurality of viewing angle images in the space in front of the display device 1 to display different images that correspond to a plurality of different viewing angles”).
Relevant Prior Art Directed to State of Art
Han et al (US 2017/0230647 A1) are relevant prior art not applied in the rejection(s) above. Han discloses a multiview image display device, comprising: an image receiver receiving an image; a renderer rendering a plurality of views of different viewpoints based on a depth of the received image; a display displaying a multiview image generated based on pixel value configuring the plurality of views; and a controller generating the multiview image by mapping a mixed pixel value obtained based on a pixel value of a view of a specific viewpoint among the plurality of views and a pixel value of view of adjacent viewpoint of the view of the specific viewpoint, to at least one target pixel zone.
Unkel et al (US 2012/0026157 A1) are relevant prior art not applied in the rejection(s) above. Unkel discloses an apparatus comprising: a display screen to display a plurality of views simultaneously; and a controller to control the plurality of views presented on the display screen; wherein the apparatus is configurable by the controller to provide a plurality of view settings, the view settings including a first setting in which the apparatus provides a single view to each viewer of the display screen and a second setting in which the apparatus provides a first view to a first viewer of the display screen and a second view to a second viewer of the display screen; wherein a first filtering element filters views presented to viewers of the display screen such that an intended view is displayed to one or more viewers.
Conclusion
/JONGBONG NAH/Examiner, Art Unit 2674
/ONEAL R MISTRY/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2674