DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 2/29/24 and 2/16/25 are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 1 and 3-20 are objected to because of the following informalities: all of the abbreviated terminologies must be accompanied by the full terminologies at least once. Appropriate correction is required.
Regarding to the CRM claim of 20
Paragraph 154 of the Specification dated 2/29/24 defines the computer readable medium does not include temporary computer transitory media, such as modulated data signals and carriers.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 7-8 and 16-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Timo et al. (US 2022/0149904 A1).
Consider claim 1, Timo teaches an AI technology-based channel state information feedback method (Fig. 13-14 and paragraph 201-205), comprising the following steps:
indicating at least one to-be-used AI model by first information (Fig. 13, step 1304, an updated model is sent to the terminal device by the network node);
indicating a first feedback period by second information (paragraph 253-254); and
processing CSI original data and generating result data by the selected AI model (paragraph 204, the terminal device compresses the downlink channel estimates);
wherein the first feedback period is used for transmitting the result data (Fig. 13, step 1304 and paragraph 201-205 and 253-524).
Consider claim 2 Timo also teaches indicating a second feedback period by third information, wherein the second feedback period is used for transmitting the original data (paragraph 267).
Consider claim 3 Timo also teaches wherein the AI model in the first information comprises a neural network structure and parameters; and the first information is indicated by high-level information carried by a PDSCH, or the first information is jointly indicated by DCI carried by a PDCCH and the high-level information carried by the PDSCH (paragraph 4).
Consider claim 4 Timo also teaches wherein the second information comprises information of a start time point and a cycle of the first feedback period; and the second information is transmitted through DCI carried by a PDCCH (paragraph 128 and 258-261).
Consider claim 7 Timo also teaches wherein the second information is further used for selecting an AI model (paragraph 126, 164 and 200).
Consider claim 8 Timo also teaches wherein the selected AI model corresponds to a CSI pilot configuration (paragraph 126, 164 and 200).
Consider claim 16 Timo also teaches a network device, configured to implement the method according to claim 1, wherein at least one module in the network device is configured to implement at least one of the following functions: sending first information, wherein the first information is used for indicating at least one to-be-used AI model; sending second information, wherein the second information is used for indicating a first feedback period; and receiving result data according to the first feedback period, wherein the result data is generated by processing CSI original data using the selected AI model (Fig. 14, steps 503-1402).
Consider claim 17 Timo also teaches wherein at least one module in the network device is configured to implement at least one of the following functions: sending third information, wherein the third information is used for indicating a second feedback period; and receiving the CSI original data according to the second feedback period (Fig. 14, steps 503-1402).
Consider claim 18 Timo also teaches a terminal device, configured to implement the method according to claim 1, wherein at least one module in the terminal device is configured to implement at least one of the following functions: receiving first information, wherein the first information is used for indicating at least one to-be-used AI model; receiving second information, wherein the second information is used for indicating a first feedback period; processing CSI original data and generating result data by the selected AI model; and sending the result data according to the first feedback period (Fig. 14, steps 503-1402).
Consider claim 19 Timo also teaches wherein at least one module in the terminal device is configured to implement at least one of the following functions: receiving third information, wherein the third information is used for indicating a second feedback period; and sending the CSI original data according to the second feedback period (Fig. 14, steps 503-1402).
Consider claim 20 Timo also teaches a computer readable medium, storing a computer program thereupon, wherein the computer program, when executed by a processor, implements steps of the method according to claim 1 (see rejection to claim 1).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-6 and 9-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/JUSTIN Y LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644 4/16/26