Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 3, 12, 13, 14, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhu (US 20120232904 A1) in further view of Chen (US 20190303136 A1) and Rudolph (US 20110119573 A1)
With respect to claims 1, 12 and 20 Zhu teaches
(claim 1) A computer-implemented method comprising:
(claim 12) A computing system comprising: processing circuity ([0072] Although these modules are illustrated as separate components in FIG. 7, these components may be embodied as a single component performing the different operations, such as a microprocessor.); and memory comprising instructions (Although these modules are illustrated as separate components in FIG. 7, these components may be embodied as a single component performing the different operations, such as a microprocessor.) executed by the processing circuitry whereby the computing system is operable to:
receiving a stream of symbols from a language model (Zhu ¶ [0074] The named entity word detecting module 200 determines a named entity word recognized incorrectly in the recognition result according to the named entity vocabulary mark-up information, marks up the named entity word recognized incorrectly in the recognition result, and outputs the recognition result to the user correcting module 300 and a display (not shown), ¶ [0077] Referring to FIG. 8, the continuous speech recognizing module includes a feature extracting submodule 101, a decoder 102, a named entity mark-up dictionary 103, an acoustical model 104, and a class-based language model 105.); and
streaming the received stream of symbols as output, the output is caused to be rendered on a display ([0074] The named entity word detecting module 200 determines a named entity word recognized incorrectly in the recognition result according to the named entity vocabulary mark-up information, marks up the named entity word recognized incorrectly in the recognition result, and outputs the recognition result to the user correcting module 300 and a display (not shown) [streaming].), the streaming of the symbols as output comprises:
detecting a markup sequence in the received stream of symbols ([0074] The named entity word detecting module 200 determines a named entity word recognized incorrectly in the recognition result according to the named entity vocabulary mark-up information, marks up the named entity word recognized incorrectly in the recognition result, and outputs the recognition result to the user correcting module 300 and a display (not shown).));
Zhu does not explicitly disclose however Chen teaches
(claim 20 )A non-transitory computer readable medium comprising instructions executable by processing circuitry of a computing system whereby the computing system is operable to (Chen ¶[0022]A computer readable storage medium, as used herein, is not to be construed as being transitory signals per se, such as radio waves or other freely propagating electromagnetic waves, electromagnetic waves propagating through a waveguide or other transmission media (e.g., light pulses passing through a fiber-optic cable), or electrical signals transmitted through a wire)
responsive to detecting the markup sequence, pausing the streaming of the symbols as output and instead streaming the received stream of symbols to a buffer (Chen ¶ [0020] In decision block 360, software globalization module 300 determined whether or not an entry exists in a local cache for the internationalization key. If so, in block 370, software globalization module 300 retrieves a corresponding textual resource from the cache. Otherwise, in block 380 software globalization module 300 transmits the internationalization key and the locale setting to a remote server in response to which in block 390, the software globalization module 300 receives the corresponding textual resource. In decision block 400, the software globalization module 300 determines if additional markup remains to be parsed. If so, the process repeats through block 330. Otherwise, in block 410 the software globalization module 300 directs the Web browser to render the markup with the retrieved textual resource.)
detecting a further markup sequence in the received stream of symbols (Chen ¶ [0020] In decision block 360, software globalization module 300 determined whether or not an entry exists in a local cache for the internationalization key. If so, in block 370, software globalization module 300 retrieves a corresponding textual resource from the cache. Otherwise, in block 380 software globalization module 300 transmits the internationalization key and the locale setting to a remote server in response to which in block 390, the software globalization module 300 receives the corresponding textual resource. In decision block 400, the software globalization module 300 determines if additional markup remains to be parsed. If so, the process repeats through block 330. Otherwise, in block 410 the software globalization module 300 directs the Web browser to render the markup with the retrieved textual resource.); and
responsive to detecting the further markup sequence in the received stream of symbols: causing the symbols in the buffer to be rendered (Chen ¶ [0020] In decision block 360, software globalization module 300 determined whether or not an entry exists in a local cache for the internationalization key. If so, in block 370, software globalization module 300 retrieves a corresponding textual resource from the cache. Otherwise, in block 380 software globalization module 300 transmits the internationalization key and the locale setting to a remote server in response to which in block 390, the software globalization module 300 receives the corresponding textual resource. In decision block 400, the software globalization module 300 determines if additional markup remains to be parsed. If so, the process repeats through block 330. Otherwise, in block 410 the software globalization module 300 directs the Web browser to render the markup with the retrieved textual resource.); and
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to modify receipts of symbols of Zhu to include the buffering of Chen in order to steam symbol output efficiently.
None of Zhu and Chen explicitly disclose however Rudolph teaches resuming streaming the received stream of symbols as output (Rudolph ¶ [0054] This process is repeated for all visible lines.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to modify receipts of symbols of Zhu in view of the buffering of Chen to include repetition of Rudolph in order to improve rendered text quality ([0042], Rudolph)
With respect to claims 2 and 13 Chen further teaches wherein the markup sequence and further markup sequence denote a markup instruction Chen ¶ [0020] In decision block 360, software globalization module 300 determined whether or not an entry exists in a local cache for the internationalization key. If so, in block 370, software globalization module 300 retrieves [instruction] a corresponding textual resource from the cache).
With respect to claims 3 and 14 Chen further teaches wherein, responsive to the denoted markup instruction, the symbols in the buffer are caused to be rendered based on the markup instruction (Chen ¶ [0020] In decision block 360, software globalization module 300 determined whether or not an entry exists in a local cache for the internationalization key. If so, in block 370, software globalization module 300 retrieves a corresponding textual resource from the cache. Otherwise, in block 380 software globalization module 300 transmits the internationalization key and the locale setting to a remote server in response to which in block 390, the software globalization module 300 receives the corresponding textual resource. In decision block 400, the software globalization module 300 determines if additional markup remains to be parsed. If so, the process repeats through block 330. Otherwise, in block 410 the software globalization module 300 directs the Web browser to render the markup with the retrieved textual resource.)).
Claims 4, 8, 15, 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhu , Chen, and Rudolph in further view of Ku (US 20100235910 A1)
With respect to claims 4 and 15 Zhu, Chen and Rudolph don’t explicitly disclose however Ku teaches wherein the markup sequence and further markup sequence denote a false detection of a markup instruction (Ku ¶ [0074] As illustrated in FIG. 4, a false code detection window according to an exemplary embodiment of the present invention may display HTML tag types set to be checked 1, a list of web pages or HTML tags set to be collected 2, a pattern application list 3, a false code list 4, and so on.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to modify receipts of symbols of Zhu in view of the buffering of Chen in view of repetition of Rudolph to include false detection of Ku in order to manage system stability ([0012], Ku)
With respect to claims 8 and 19 Zhu, Chen and Rudolph don’t explicitly disclose however Ku teaches wherein the markup instruction is from a markup language comprising one of the group consisting of: HTML; XML; and Chat Markup Language (Ku ¶ [0074] As illustrated in FIG. 4, a false code detection window according to an exemplary embodiment of the present invention may display HTML tag types set to be checked 1, a list of web pages or HTML tags set to be collected 2, a pattern application list 3, a false code list 4, and so on.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to modify receipts of symbols of Zhu in view of the buffering of Chen in view of repetition of Rudolph to include false detection of Ku in order to manage system stability ([0012], Ku)
Claims 5 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhu , Chen, Rudolph and Ku in further view of Kaushik (US 20150012809 A1)
With respect to claims 5 and 16 Zhu, Chen, Rudolph and Ku don’t explicitly disclose, however Kaushik teaches wherein, responsive to the false detection of the markup instruction, the symbols in the buffer are caused to be rendered without the markup instruction (Kaushik ¶ [0031] The browser does not understand how to interpret these application-specific objects. Without translation, the browser may ignore this code or display an error to the user.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to modify receipts of symbols of Zhu in view of the buffering of Chen in view of repetition of Rudolph in view of false detection of Ku to include rendering without markup of Kaushik in order to render content dynamically and efficiently.
Claims 6 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhu , Chen, and Rudolph in further view of Jain (US 20250131185 A1)
With respect to claims 6 and 17 Zhu, Chen and Rudolph don’t explicitly disclose however Jain teaches wherein the Language Model is a Large Language Model (0034] To address the limitations of current RPA systems, methods of the present disclosure implement an AI-based RPA system (also referred to as ‘system’ and interchangeably used herein) that uses LLMs coupled with deep-learning based image understanding. It integrates vision capabilities with natural language processing techniques to adapt to changes in the graphical user interface (GUI) and automatically generate navigation workflows for handling of one or more associated field types of an application form using one or more screenshots associated with the application form. By utilizing vision techniques, the system identifies and locates screen elements, while a HyperText Markup Language (HTML) source code (in the case where the application form is a web application form) provides information about the type of these elements. A pre-trained large language model such as GPT-3 is then employed to generate navigation workflows based on this information. This navigation workflow is then executed using a scripting engine to complete the assigned task).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to modify receipts of symbols of Zhu in view of the buffering of Chen in view of repetition of Rudolph to include LLM of Jain in order to achieve advanced language understanding and generation capabilities ([0032], Jain).
Claims 7 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhu , Chen, and Rudolph in further view of Lu (US 20190042549 A1)
With respect to claims 7 and 18 Zhu, Chen and Rudolph don’t explicitly disclose however Lu teaches wherein the markup instruction is from a Markdown markup language (Lu ¶[0011] The above aspect and any possible implementation mode further provide an implementation mode: the lightweight markup language comprises Markdown markup language, Textile markup language or reStructured markup language.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to modify receipts of symbols of Zhu in view of the buffering of Chen in view of repetition of Rudolph to include markdown of Lu in order to provide efficiency and reliability ([0004], Lu).
Claims 9 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhu , Chen, and Rudolph in further view of Springer (US 20240333779 A1)
With respect to claim 9 Zhu, Chen and Rudolph don’t explicitly disclose however Springer teaches further comprising: before detecting the further markup sequence, causing to be rendered on a display that buffering is occurring (Springer ¶ [0072] The GUI 700 could be output to the user device 404A (or the first user device 504) of the first conference participant at a first time. The first conference participant may have a peripheral device 708, such as a headset visible in the user tile 702A. The first conference participant may transmit (e.g., from the user device 404A) an indication to the peripheral device 708 to temporarily buffer a portion of media content of the video conference. When buffering is complete, the GUI 700 may display a message 710 indicating buffering is complete and requesting input from the first conference participant to complete the transition (“Yes” or “No”).).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to modify receipts of symbols of Zhu in view of the buffering of Chen in view of repetition of Rudolph to include messaging of Springer in order to provide real-time alignment between users and devices ([0016], Springer).
With respect to claim 10 Zhu, Chen and Rudolph don’t explicitly disclose however Springer teaches wherein receiving the stream and streaming the received stream of symbols are implemented through the use of a stateful stream processor coupled with a buffer (Springer ¶ 0086] Some implementations may include an apparatus that includes a memory and a processor configured to execute instructions stored in the memory to transmit, from a first user device connected to a video conference and associated with a conference participant, an indication to a peripheral device to buffer a portion of media content of the video conference; and perform, within the video conference, a transition of the conference participant from the first user device to a second user device connected to the video conference including causing the peripheral device to relay the portion of the media content during the transition. In some implementations, the processor is further configured to execute instructions stored in the memory to determine the second user device using a machine learning model. In some implementations, the processor is further configured to execute instructions stored in the memory to buffer the portion of the media content by storing less than a ten seconds of the media content received by the first user device in a micro-buffer of the peripheral device.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to modify receipts of symbols of Zhu in view of the buffering of Chen in view of repetition of Rudolph to include messaging of Springer in order to provide real-time alignment between users and devices ([0016], Springer).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhu , Chen, Rudolph and Springer in further view of Parekh (US 20010052910 A1)
With respect to claim 11 Zhu, Chen and Rudolph, Springer don’t explicitly disclose however Parekh teaches wherein the received stream of symbols is parsed by the stateful stream processor which updates a buffer based on whether the sequence in the received stream of symbols currently being parsed is a candidate for a markup instruction ( Parekh ¶ 0063] In another preferred embodiment of the present invention, the programmer employs conventional HTML scripting styles to help the screen template generator software tool delimit each HTML command. In an alternate embodiment of the present invention, the screen template generator software tool can have a level of browser intelligence so as to recognize when an HTML command ends. Conventional browsers sometimes recognize here a command ends, even without a terminating tag, because the browser recognizes which markup tags are valid within a particular command. When the browser sees a new tag that is not a valid markup within the current command, it assumes that the current command has terminated.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to modify receipts of symbols of Zhu in view of the buffering of Chen in view of repetition of Rudolph in view of messaging of Springer to include markup candidates of Parekh in order to improve efficiency and make system less error-prone ([0007], Parekh).
Conclusion
/ATHAR N PASHA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2657