DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Newly Amended: 1 and 8
Rejected: 1 – 3, 5 – 17 and 19 – 30
Objected with allowable Subject Matter: 8
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments on pages 9 – 13 regarding Shah being too narrow, discussing a cooling system, to be applied to an entire vehicle has been fully considered. The examiner agrees with this assessment. However, the claims as written are too broad. The examiner suggests narrowing the claims because in the current limitations, a cooling system can affect multiple states of a vehicle, such as reducing engine power, increasing heat in the cabin, etc… The examiner suggests clearly stating in the limitations that the invention involves multiple systems such as cooling, engine, transmission, brakes, fuel, etc....
Applicant’s newly added subject matter to claim 8 is allowable but objected to due to the rejected by the independent claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 – 2, 5, 16 – 17 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shah et al. (US Patent No: 9,881,430 B1, hereinafter Shah) in view of Ricci (US Pub No: 2018/0012089 A1, hereinafter Ricci).
Regarding Claim 1
Shah discloses:
A method for controlling a transportation system, the method comprising: receiving an output from a device within a vehicle interior. Column 6, line 32 to column 7, line 8 describes a vehicle control system 110 that can receive manual input from an operator of the vehicle 104 through an input device 204 such as a touchscreen, keyboard, electronic mouse, microphone, etc… These systems can receive information and output it to a vehicle control system 110.
wherein updating the command input to the transportation system includes: transmitting an updated command input to a digital twin system of the vehicle; and simulating effects of the updated command input on operation of the vehicle. Column 6, lines 7 - 27 describe a digital twin system 120 that can determine a health score of the cooling system 108 of one or more vehicles 104 or can simulate operation of the cooling system 108.
wherein the simulating includes extrapolating sensor data in the digital twin simulation to predict future operational states of the vehicle. Column 6, lines 7 - 27 describe a digital twin system 120 that can determine a health score of the cooling system 108 of one or more vehicles 104 or can simulate operation of the cooling system 108. Column 12, lines 18 – 39 describe predicting the likelihood of failure of the cooling system 108.
Shah does not disclose a triggering condition output within a vehicle interior and updating a command input in response to the detected triggering condition.
Ricci discloses:
detecting a triggering condition from the output of the device within the vehicle interior, wherein the triggering condition affects the transportation system. Paragraph [0113] describes a trigger event. Paragraph [0139] describes a sensor monitoring an interior space of a vehicle. Based on the received output and the condition of the occupant, to alter a first presentation of information displayed to a display device of the vehicle. Paragraph [0123] describes an occupant skin temperature being too high or too low, increasing the priority level triggering additional presentation effects.
and updating a command input to the transportation system in response to the detected triggering condition. Paragraph [0113] describes a trigger event. Paragraph [0139] describes a sensor monitoring an interior space of a vehicle. Based on the received output and the condition of the occupant, to alter a first presentation of information displayed to a display device of the vehicle.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date, with a reasonable expectation for success of the claimed invention, to have modified Shah to incorporate the teachings of Ricci to show a triggering condition output within a vehicle interior and updating a command input in response to the detected triggering condition. One would have been motivated to do so in order to alter the condition of an occupant in the interior space of the vehicle (Abstract of Ricci).
Regarding Claim 16:
Ricci discloses:
A transportation system, comprising: a vehicle with an interior device configured to generate an output; a command input module configured to receive a command input for controlling the transportation system; and a processor configured to. Paragraph [0036] describes a processor 110 and a memory.
The rest of claim 16 is substantially similar to claim 1 and is rejected on the same grounds.
Regarding Claim 2:
Ricci discloses:
The method of claim 1, wherein the device within the vehicle interior includes at least one of an on-board diagnostic system, a telemetry system, a vehicle-located sensor, or a wearable device. Paragraph [0067] describes an OBD-II system.
Claim 17 is substantially similar to claim 2 and is rejected on the same grounds.
Regarding Claim 5:
Shah teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein the digital twin system is further configured to provide feedback on the simulated effects, and wherein the method further includes making further updates to the command input based on the feedback from the digital twin system. Column 6, lines 7 – 27 describe a digital twin system 120 that can determine a health score of the cooling system 108 of one or more vehicles 104 or can simulate operation of the cooling system 108.
Claim 19 is substantially similar to claim 5 and is rejected on the same grounds.
Claim(s) 3 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shah in view of Ricci and further in view of Mummidi et al. (US Pub No: 2018/0237024 A1, hereinafter Mummidi).
Regarding Claim 3:
Shah and Ricci teach the above disclosures in claim 1. Shah and Ricci do not teach a detecting a triggering condition based on a set of predefined rules that correlate the output of the device with specific operational states.
Mummidi teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein detecting the triggering condition is based on a set of predefined rules that correlate the output of the device within the vehicle interior with specific operational states of the transportation system. Paragraph [0020] describes determining the state of a vehicle based on an inferred or deduced set of conditions and a set of rules for determining and triggering responsive actions.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Shah and Ricci to incorporate the teachings of Mummidi to show a detecting a triggering condition based on a set of predefined rules that correlate the output of the device with specific operational states. One would have been motivated to do so to provide a combination of communications with a user device and a predetermined set of automated actions to be used to address issues ([0011] of Mummidi).
Regarding Claim 11:
Shah and Ricci teach the above disclosures in claim 1. Shah and Ricci do not disclose updating a command input based on a triggering condition.
Mummidi teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein the output from the device within the vehicle interior is processed by an artificial intelligence system to determine the triggering condition, and wherein the artificial intelligence system is further configured to automatically generate the updated command input to the transportation system based on the output from the device. Paragraph [0020] describes determining the state of a vehicle based on an inferred or deduced set of conditions and a set of rules for determining and triggering responsive actions.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Shah and Ricci to incorporate the teachings of Mummidi to show updating a command input based on a triggering condition. One would have been motivated to do so to provide a combination of communications with a user device and a predetermined set of automated actions to be used to address issues ([0011] of Mummidi).
Claim(s) 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shah in view of Ricci and further in view of Masuda et al. (US Pub No: 2019/0266295 A1, hereinafter Masuda).
Regarding Claim 6:
Shah and Ricci teach the above inventions in claim 1. Shah and Ricci do not teach a maintenance state of a vehicle.
Masuda teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein detecting the triggering condition includes detecting the triggering condition based on data that is indicative of a maintenance state of the vehicle from the output of the device within the vehicle interior, and wherein the updating of the command input to the transportation system is performed to schedule maintenance for the vehicle. Paragraph [0042] describes a vehicle state of a vehicle and a scheduler system that schedules a maintenance event for a vehicle.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Shah and Ricci to incorporate the teachings of Masuda to show a maintenance state of a vehicle. One would have been motivated to do so to schedule and prepare a vehicle to be maintained.
Claim(s) 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shah in view of Ricci and further in view of Chiba (US Pub No: 2018/0208211 A1, hereinafter Chiba).
Regarding Claim 7:
Shah and Ricci teach the above inventions in claim 1. Shah and Ricci do not disclose a vehicle driver state.
Chiba teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein the output from the device within the vehicle interior includes data that is indicative of a driver state, and wherein the updating of the command input to the transportation system further includes adjusting vehicle settings to enhance driver comfort or safety based on the driver state. Paragraph [0047] describes a vehicle state. Paragraph [0069] describes a driver state for both safety and convenience of the driver can be actualized.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Shah and Ricci to incorporate the teachings of Chiba to show a vehicle driver state. One would have been motivated to do so to determine how comfortable and healthy the driver is.
Claim(s) 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shah in view of Ricci and further in view of Fields et al. (US Pub No: 2021/0166323 A1, hereinafter Fields).
Regarding Claim 9:
Shah and Ricci teach the above inventions in claim 1. Shah and Ricci do not teach a navigation state that can modifying a route.
Fields teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein the output from the device within the vehicle interior includes data that is indicative of a vehicle navigation state, and wherein the updating of the command input to the transportation system further includes modifying a route of the vehicle based on the vehicle navigation state. Paragraph [0222] describes a navigation system that can automatically update directions to follow an alternative route.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Shah and Ricci to incorporate the teachings of Fields of a navigation state that can modifying a route. One would have been motivated to do so that a vehicle can travel in alternative directions to avoid traffic, hazards, etc….
Claim(s) 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shah in view of Ricci and further in view of Atluri et al. (US Pub No: 2018/0050686 A1, hereinafter Atluri).
Regarding Claim 10:
Shah and Ricci teach the above inventions in claim 1. Shah and Ricci do not teach a vehicle component state.
Atluri teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein the output from the device within the vehicle interior includes data that is indicative of a vehicle component state, and wherein the updating of the command input to the transportation system further includes controlling a specific component of the vehicle based on the vehicle component state. Paragraph [0062] describes a component state of each of a plurality of system components. The controller can issue commands to each component to cause a particular operating mode.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Shah and Ricci to incorporate the teachings of Atluri to show a vehicle component state. One would have been motivated to do so to control details of particular components ([0013] of Atluri).
Claim(s) 12 – 14 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shah in view of Ricci and further in view of Pillalamarri et al. (US Pub No: 2018/0067779 A1, hereinafter Pillalamarri).
Regarding Claim 12:
Shah and Ricci teach the above inventions in claim 1. Shah and Ricci do not teach an API system that has an edge intelligence system.
Pillalamarri teaches:
The method of claim 1, further comprising receiving, at an application programming interface (API) from an edge intelligence system of the vehicle that provides connectivity to a system external to the vehicle, the output from the device within the vehicle interior. Paragraph [0042] describes an edge intelligence that can be used with APIs.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Shah and Ricci to incorporate the teachings of Pillalamarri to show an API system that has an edge intelligence system. One would have been motivated to do so to reduce the need for large cloud data centers for data storage ([0005] of Pillalamarri).
Regarding Claim 13:
Shah and Ricci teach the above inventions in claim 1. Shah and Ricci do not teach an API system that has an edge intelligence system.
Pillalamarri teaches:
The method of claim 1, further comprising receiving, at an API from an edge intelligence system of the vehicle that provides internal connectivity to a set of sensors and data sources of the vehicle, the output from the device within the vehicle interior. Paragraph [0042] describes an edge intelligence that can be used with APIs.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Shah and Ricci to incorporate the teachings of Pillalamarri to show an API system that has an edge intelligence system. One would have been motivated to do so to reduce the need for large cloud data centers for data storage ([0005] of Pillalamarri).
Regarding Claim 14:
Shah and Ricci teach the above inventions in claim 1. Shah and Ricci do not teach an API system that has an edge intelligence system.
Pillalamarri teaches:
The method of claim 1, further comprising receiving, at an API from an edge intelligence system of the vehicle that provides connectivity to an onboard artificial intelligence system, the output from the device within the vehicle interior. Paragraph [0042] describes an edge intelligence that can be used with APIs.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Shah and Ricci to incorporate the teachings of Pillalamarri to show an API system that has an edge intelligence system. One would have been motivated to do so to reduce the need for large cloud data centers for data storage ([0005] of Pillalamarri).
Regarding Claim 21:
Ricci and Pillalamarri teach:
The transportation system of claim 16, wherein the processor is further configured to populate the digital twin system via an API from an edge intelligence system of the vehicle that provides 5G connectivity to a system external to the vehicle. Paragraph [0042] of Pillalamarri describes an edge intelligence that can be used with APIs. Paragraph [0071] describes a 5G communication device.
Claim(s) 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shah in view of Ricci and further in view of Djuric et al. (US Pub No: 2019/0049987 A1, hereinafter Djuric).
Regarding Claim 15:
Shah and Ricci teach the above inventions in claim 1. Shah and Ricci do not teach a coordinating operation of a plurality of vehicles based on the detected triggering condition.
Djuric teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein the transportation system includes a plurality of vehicles, and the updating of the command input to the transportation system further includes coordinating operation of the plurality of vehicles based on the detected triggering condition. Paragraph [0039] describes an operations computing system 106 that performs operations and functions, such as coordinating vehicles to provide vehicle services.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Shah and Ricci to incorporate the teachings of Djuric to show coordinating operation of a plurality of vehicles based on the detected triggering condition. One would have been motivated to do so to organize vehicles in a platoon to provide vehicle services or navigation to the same place.
Claim(s) 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shah in view of Ricci and further in view of Chapman et al. (US Pub No: 2015/0081161 A1, hereinafter Chapman).
Regarding Claim 20:
Shah and Ricci teach the above inventions in claim 16. Shah and Ricci do not teach do not teach managing a set of roles and identities of a user.
Chapman teaches:
The transportation system of claim 16, wherein the processor is further configured to manage a set of identities and roles of a user of the vehicle and to configure the command input module based on an identity from the set of identities of the user of the vehicle. Paragraph [0134] describes limiting access based on user identity or user role.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Shaw and Ricci to incorporate the teachings of Chapman to show managing a set of roles and identities of a user. One would have been motivated to do so provide various levels of authentication and security ([0134] of Chapman).
Claim(s) 22 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shah in view of Ricci and further in view Hayward et al. (US Pub No: 2021/0256615 A1, hereinafter Hayward).
Regarding Claim 22:
Shah and Ricci teach the above inventions in claim 16. Shah and Ricci do not teach configuring the digital twin system based on a training set of usage activity by a set of digital twin users.
Hayward teaches:
The transportation system of claim 16, wherein the processor is further configured to automatically configure the digital twin system based on a training set of usage activity by a set of digital twin users. Paragraph [0193] describes an artificial intelligence model that uses dynamic data set as training data for a user.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Ricci and Shah to incorporate the teachings of Hayward to show configuring the digital twin system based on a training set of usage activity by a set of digital twin users. One would have been motivated to do so that appropriate predictions can be made (Abstract of Hayward).
Claim(s) 23 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shah in view of Ricci and further in view of El Kaliouby et al. (US Patent No: 10,482,333 B1, hereinafter Kaliouby).
Regarding Claim 23:
Shah and Ricci teach the above inventions of claim 16. Shah and Ricci do not teach a first neural network that detects a satisfaction state of a rider.
Kaliouby teaches:
The transportation system of claim 16, wherein the processor is further configured to include a first neural network to detect a detected satisfaction state of a rider user occupying the vehicle through analysis of data gathered from sensors deployed in the vehicle for gathering physiological conditions of the rider user. Column 25, line 45 to column 26, line 15 of El Kaliouby describes action units (AUs) that can capture facial expressions. The coding of the AUs can include an intensity scoring that ranges from A (trace) to E (maximum). The AUs can be used for analyzing images to identify patterns indicative of a particular mental and/or emotional state. Column 28, lines 1 – 14 of El Kaliouby describes vehicle artificial intelligence that can be used for mental state analysis of individuals using blink rate within vehicles. Column 24 lines 42 – 65 of El Kaliouby describes a favorable emotional response and an unfavorable emotional response.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Shah and Ricci to incorporate the teachings of Kaliouby to show a first neural network that detects a satisfaction state of a rider. One would have been motivated to do so that adaption of vehicle operating characteristics and vehicle environmental experiences for the operators and passengers (Column 4, lines 28 – 52).
Regarding Claim 24:
Shah and Ricci teach the above inventions of claim 16. Shah and Ricci do not teach a second neural network that optimizes a favorable satisfaction state of the rider.
Kaliouby teaches:
The transportation system of claim 23, wherein the processor is further configured to include a second neural network to optimize, for achieving a favorable satisfaction state of the rider user, an operational parameter of the vehicle in response to the detected satisfaction state of the rider user. Column 25, line 45 to column 26, line 15 of El Kaliouby describes action units (AUs) that can capture facial expressions. The coding of the AUs can include an intensity scoring that ranges from A (trace) to E (maximum). The AUs can be used for analyzing images to identify patterns indicative of a particular mental and/or emotional state. Column 28, lines 1 – 14 of El Kaliouby describes vehicle artificial intelligence that can be used for mental state analysis of individuals using blink rate within vehicles. Column 24 lines 42 – 65 of El Kaliouby describes a favorable emotional response and an unfavorable emotional response.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Shah and Ricci to incorporate the teachings of Kaliouby to show a second neural network that optimizes a favorable satisfaction state of the rider. One would have been motivated to do so that adaption of vehicle operating characteristics and vehicle environmental experiences for the operators and passengers (Column 4, lines 28 – 52).
Claim(s) 25 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shah in view of Ricci and further in view of Hershey et al. (US Pub No: 2018/0054376 A1, hereinafter Hershey).
Regarding Claim 25:
Shah and Ricci teach the above inventions of claim 16. Shah and Ricci do not teach a digital twin system that collects vibration data.
Hershey teaches:
The transportation system of claim 16, wherein the processor is further configured to update properties of the digital twin system based on effects of collected vibration data on a set of digital twin dynamic models such that the digital twin system provides a computer-generated representation of the transportation system. Paragraph [0122] and [0123] describes digital twin database 1600 that includes vibration data 1608.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Shah and Ricci to incorporate the teachings of Hershey to show a digital twin system that collects vibration data. One would have been motivated to do so to make assessment and/or predictions regarding the operation of a real world physical system ([0001] of Hershey).
Claim(s) 26 – 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shah in view of Ricci and further in view of D’Amato et al. (US Pub No: 2019/0163147 A1, hereinafter D’Amato).
Regarding Claim 26:
Shah and Ricci teach the above inventions of claim 16. Shah and Ricci do not teach updating one or more properties of the transportation system digital twins based on one or more output vehicles of the dynamic models.
D’Amato teaches:
The transportation system of claim 16, wherein the processor is further configured to: receive a request to update one or more properties of the digital twin system; retrieve digital twin system data from a digital twin datastore; and update the one or more properties of the digital twin system based on one or more output values of one or more dynamic models and based on the request. Paragraph [0070] describes a digital twin that has a digital replica or dynamic model of an asset. The digital twin updates values of the parameters and dimensions based on contextual data received from the sensors associated with the physical twin.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Shah and Ricci to incorporate the teachings of D’Amato to show updating one or more properties of the transportation system digital twins based on one or more output vehicles of the dynamic models. One would have been motivated to do so to improve control performance ([0004] of D’Amato).
Regarding Claim 27:
Shah and Ricci teach the above inventions of claim 16. Shah and Ricci do not teach a digital twin that receives signals indication actuation of a sensor by a real-world element.
D’Amato teaches:
The transportation system of claim 16, wherein the processor is further configured to: maintain, via a digital twin datastore, data for the digital twin system; receive proximity signals indicating actuation of at least one proximity sensor by a real-world element; and update the digital twin system using the digital twin datastore to include updated location data for the real-world element. Paragraph [0070] describes a digital twin that has a digital replica or dynamic model of an asset. The digital twin updates values of the parameters and dimensions based on contextual data received from the sensors associated with the physical twin. Paragraph [0070] also describes contextual data from sensors to represent real-time status and operational conditions. Paragraph [0057] describes configuration data including location.
Regarding Claim 28:
D’Amato teaches:
The transportation system of claim 27, wherein the processor is further configured to: receive, via a sensor array, attribute signals for one or more attributes within a set of monitored attributes; determine a present state of the real-world element in response to determining that the attribute signals for the one or more attributes satisfy a respective set of identifying criteria; and update the digital twin system to include the present state of the real-world element. Paragraph [0056] describes an identification number for a first and second component number.
Claim(s) 29 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shah in view of Ricci and D’Amato and further in view of Fields.
Regarding Claim 29:
Shah, Ricci and D’Amato teach the above inventions in claim 27. Shah, Ricci and D’Amato do not teach a navigation state that can modifying a route
Fields teaches:
The transportation system of claim 27, wherein the processor is further configured to: monitor movement of each vehicle in a set of vehicles via a sensor array; determine, in response to detecting movement of at least one vehicle in the set of vehicles, navigational route data for the at least one vehicle; update the digital twin system to include indicia of the navigational route data for the at least one vehicle; and move a vehicle digital twin along a route of the navigational route data. Paragraph [0222] describes a navigation system that can automatically update directions to follow an alternative route. Paragraph [0223] describes vehicles 202 that can alert vehicles in the vicinity of the anomalous condition.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Shah, Ricci and D’Amato to incorporate the teachings of Fields of a navigation state that can modifying a route. One would have been motivated to do so that a vehicle can travel in alternative directions to avoid traffic, hazards, etc….
Regarding Claim 30:
Ricci and D’Amato teach the above inventions in claim 27. Ricci and D’Amato do not teach a digital twin simulation system with a workpiece and a worker.
Fields teaches:
The transportation system of claim 27, wherein the processor is further configured to: simulate, using a digital twin simulation system, a set of physical interactions to be performed on a vehicle by a system in a simulation, wherein the simulation includes: obtaining a set of operational interactions; determining an expected duration for performance of each operational interaction within the set of operational interactions based on historical data of the vehicle; and storing, within the digital twin datastore, vehicle digital twins corresponding to performance of the set of operational interactions on the vehicle. Paragraph [0215] describes a duration of an anomalous condition. Paragraph [0227] describes summary data regarding locations, times and durations of vehicle operation recorded.
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Ricci and D’Amato to incorporate the teachings of Wang to show a digital twin simulation system with a workpiece and a worker. One would have been motivated to do so to show an interaction with a real first component and the virtual digital twin (Abstract of Wang).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 8 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
It is allowable due to the newly added subject matter:
and wherein the updating of the command input to the transportation system further includes optimizing energy consumption of the vehicle based on the vehicle energy utilization state by predicting a likelihood of failure of a component of the transportation system based on the simulated effects using Remaining Useful Life (RUL) prediction models. Koebler (US Pub No: 2019/0283594 A1 in paragraph [0038] describes optimizing the power supplied to the engine by minimizing the energy loss of the vehicle. However, it is silent towards predicting a likelihood of failure as well as remaining useful life (RUL) prediction models.
Conclusion
/JAY KHANDPUR/Examiner, Art Unit 3658
/THOMAS E WORDEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3658