DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 4-7, 10-11 and 13-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by HE et al. (HE), U.S. Publication No. 2025/0039932.
Regarding Claims 1 and 10, HE discloses a method implemented by a wireless
transmit/receive unit (WTRU) for wireless communications, the method comprising:
determining i) a first set of parameters associate with a decomposed task and ii) a first transmission rate for transmitting packets to one or more neighboring nodes (i.e., the wireless device 810 determines or obtains initial values for a set of transmission parameters, and also determines or obtains an initial TTP value… the transmission parameters may include one or more of a burst rate, a burst interval, a burst period, or a transmit power level; see paragraph [0107]);
transmitting a first set of packets to the one or more neighboring nodes using the first set of parameters and the first transmission rate (i.e., the wireless device 810 transmits the first data packets to the peripheral device 820 over the P2P link as a first data burst using the initial values of the transmission parameters; see paragraph [0107]);
calculating a second transmission rate for transmitting packets to the one or more neighboring nodes (i.e., the wireless device 810 receives the BSR from the peripheral device 810, and may dynamically adjust the set of transmission parameters based at least in part on the feedback information carried in the BSR… the wireless device 810 may adjust the transmission parameters in a manner that reduces power consumption while continuing to meet the latency requirements; see paragraph [0110]);
determining a second set of parameters associate with the decomposed task (i.e., the wireless device 810 receives the BSR from the peripheral device 810, and may dynamically adjust the set of transmission parameters based at least in part on the feedback information carried in the BSR… the wireless device 810 may adjust the transmission parameters in a manner that reduces power consumption while continuing to meet the latency requirements; see paragraph [0110]) based on a triggering condition being met (i.e., the peripheral device 820 may send a BSR carrying updated buffer status information and the timing information to the wireless device 810 based on an event or condition (such as the buffer status information changing by certain amounts or reaching certain thresholds); see paragraph [0109]); and
transmitting a second set of packets to the one or more neighboring nodes using the second set of parameters and the second transmission rate (i.e., transmits the second data packets to the peripheral device 820 over the P2P link as a second data burst using the adjusted values of the transmission parameters; see paragraph [0112]).
Regarding Claims 2 and 11, HE discloses wherein the triggering condition
comprises any of: detecting a low latency condition at the WTRU; detecting a hoarding state at the WTRU; detecting a disconnected state at the WTRU; detecting a weak connectivity state at the WTRU; or a detected latency being above a threshold value (see paragraph [0111]).
Regarding Claims 6 and 15, HE discloses wherein the triggering condition
being met comprises detecting a low latency condition or a hoarding state at the WTRU, and wherein the second set of packets are transmitted in a shorter time slot duration than transmitting the first set of packets (see paragraphs [0113] and [0114]).
Regarding Claims 7 and 16, HE discloses wherein the triggering condition
being met comprises a set of queue lengths from a microservice being not received after a pre-configured time period (see paragraph [0182]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3-5 and 12-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HE in view of Hande et al. (Hande), U.S. Publication No. 2020/0389813.
Regarding Claims 3 and 12, HE discloses the method and WTRU as described above. HE fails to disclose wherein the decomposed task runs as a microservice on an Edge device associated with the WTRU. Hande discloses wherein the decomposed task runs as a microservice on an Edge device associated with the WTRU (see paragraph [0055]). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to consider Hande’s invention with HE’s invention for allowing communication of data with lower latency (see paragraph [0055] of Hande).
Regarding Claims 4 and 13, HE and Hande disclose the method and WTRU as described above. HE further discloses further comprising: determining a set of queue lengths based on the triggering condition being not met, and transmitting the set of queue lengths to the microservice, wherein the microservice is connected in an overlay (see paragraphs [0078]-[0079] and [0095]).
Regarding Claims 5 and 14, HE and Hande disclose the method and WTRU as described above. HE further discloses wherein the triggering condition being not met comprises any of a hoarding state (see paragraph [0078]), a disconnected state, or a weak connectivity state at the WTRU being not detected or reached.
Claim(s) 8-9 and 17-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HE in view of Gholmieh et al. (Gholmieh), U.S. Publication No. 2018/0139140.
Regarding Claims 8 and 17, HE discloses the method and WTRU further comprising receiving a message indicating the first set of parameters as described above. HE fails to disclose a session description protocol (SDP) message. Gholmieh discloses a session description protocol (SDP) message (see paragraphs [0044], [0046], [0049] and [0052]). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to consider Gholmieh’s invention with HE’s invention for supporting multipath transmissions as described throughout Gholmieh.
Regarding Claims 9 and 18, HE discloses the method and WTRU wherein the first set of packets or the second set of packets is associated with a message as described above. HE fails to disclose a session description protocol (SDP) message. Gholmieh discloses a session description protocol (SDP) message (see paragraphs [0044], [0046], [0049] and [0052]). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to consider Gholmieh’s invention with HE’s invention for supporting multipath transmissions as described throughout Gholmieh.
Conclusion
/SHANTELL L HEIBER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645
February 17, 2026