Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Qualcomm, Peter Gaal et al. ( simultaneous multi-panel transmission) in view of Nam (2016/0157218).
For independent claim 1, Qualcomm, Peter Gaal et al. ( simultaneous multi-panel transmission) discloses:
deriving a first potential length for a phase tracking reference signal demodulation reference signal, PTRS-DMRS, association bitfield based at least in part on a simultaneous transmissions with multiple panels, STxMP, configuration (section 3.1 and Tables 1-3, where a single-DCI based STxMP SDM uplink transmission scheme is configured via a DCI 2-bit field for PTRS-DMRS association and 2 SRI fields, supporting up to the same number of layers as sTRP mode or double, but keeping the length of the bitfield the same, in order
to use the same DCI format, and using both SRI fields);
deriving a second potential length for the PTRS-DMRS association bitfield based
at least in part on a single transmit receive point, sTRP, configuration (section
3.2 and Tables 4-5, where a single-DCI based STxMP SFN uplink transmission
scheme is configured via the same DCI 2-bit field for PTRS-DMRS association
and 2 SRI fields, supporting up to the same number of layers as sTRP mode or
half, and using one of the SRI fields and zero-pad the bits of the second SRI,
again in order to use the same DCI format);
selecting a finalized length for the PTRS-DMRS association bitfield as a maximum length of the first potential length and the second potential length (sections 3.1-3.2, where the length of the association bitfield is based on the max number of entries, based on the max supported layers, and supports dynamic switching between sTRP and STxMP SDM/SFN modes); and
indicating a relationship between a PTRS port and a DMRS port based at least in
part on transmitting downlink control information, DCI, using a DCI configuration
that is associated with the finalized length of the PTRS-DMRS association
bitfield (sections 3.1-3.2, where the DCI used is DCI format 0_1 or 0_2
comprising said association bitfield for DMRS/PTRS port mapping according to
included Tables therein).
For Claim 1, Qualcomm, Peter Gaal et al. ( simultaneous multi-panel transmission) discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of memory and processor in a communications network. Nam et al. from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches a provision of the memory and processor ( See paragraphs 0014 and 0052). Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to use memory and processor as taught by Nam et al. in the communication network of Qualcomm, Peter Gaal et al. ( simultaneous multi-panel transmission) for the purpose of storing codes in the memory to execute the process by the processor.
For independent claims 10, 19 are rejected for the same reason as in claim 1.
For dependent claims 3-4, 12-13, Qualcomm, Peter Gaal et al. ( simultaneous multi-panel transmission) also discloses:
wherein a transmission configuration associated with the PTRS-DMRS association bitfield includes at least two signaling reference signal (SRS) resource sets, wherein the transmission configuration includes a usage field that is set to at least one of: a codebook usage type or a non-codebook usage type, wherein the transmission configuration indicates that the STxMP configuration comprises a spatial division multiplexing (SDM) mode, wherein the transmission configuration includes a configured uplink phase tracking reference signal configuration, and wherein the transmission configuration includes cyclic prefix orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (CP-OFDM) being enabled( See section 3.1 and Tables 1-3); and
wherein the one or more processors, to cause the network node to derive the first potential length, are configured to cause the network node to: derive the first potential length based at least in part on at least one of: a configured maximum rank associated with the SDM mode, or a configured maximum number of PTRS ports associated with the SDM mode ( See section 3.1 and Tables 1-3).
For dependent claims 5, 14, Qualcomm, Peter Gaal et al. ( simultaneous multi-panel transmission) also discloses
wherein the configured maximum rank associated with the SDM mode is set to one, wherein the configured maximum number of PTRS ports associated with the SDM mode is set to two, and wherein the one or more processors, to cause the network node to derive the first potential length, are configured to cause the network node to: derive the first potential length as zero based at least in part on: the configured maximum rank associated with the SDM mode being set to one; and the configured maximum number of PTRS ports associated with the SDM mode being set to two ( See section 3.1, wherein said combination the association bitfield can be absent, but is kept so the DCI length remains the same).
For dependent claims 6-9, 15-18: Qualcomm, Peter Gaal et al. ( simultaneous multi-panel transmission) also discloses:
wherein a transmission configuration associated with the PTRS-DMRS association bitfield includes at least two signaling reference signal (SRS) resource sets, wherein the transmission configuration includes a usage field that is set to at least one of: a codebook usage type or a non-codebook usage type, wherein the transmission configuration indicates that the STxMP configuration comprises a single frequency network (SFN) mode, wherein the transmission configuration includes a configured uplink phase tracking reference signal uplink configuration, and wherein the transmission configuration includes cyclic prefix orthogonal frequency division multiplexing (CP-OFDM) being enable( See section 3.2 and Tables 4-5).
wherein the one or more processors, to cause the network node to derive the first potential length, are configured to cause the network node to: derive the first potential length based at least in part on a configured maximum rank associated with the SFN mode( See section 3.2 and Tables 4-5);
wherein the configured maximum rank associated with the SFN mode is set to one, and wherein the one or more processors, to cause the network node to derive the first potential length, are configured to cause the network node to: derive that the first potential length is zero based at least in part on the configured maximum rank associated with the SFN mode being set to one( See section 3.2 and Tables 4-5);; and
wherein the configured maximum rank associated with the SFN mode is set to a value that is greater than one, and wherein the one or more processors, to cause the network node to derive the first potential length, are configured to cause the network node to: derive the first potential length as two based at least in part on the value being greater than one( See section 3.2 and Tables 4-5).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
.
Lim et al. (2025/0167954) and Venugopal et al. (11,621,818) are cited to show systems which are considered pertinent to the claimed invention.
/DANG T TON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476 /D.T.T/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476