DETAILED ACTION
Acknowledgement of Amendment
The following office action is in response to the applicant’s amendment filed on 09/03/2025. Claims 1-18 are pending. Claims 1 and 18 are amended. Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 for the reasons stated in the Response to Arguments and 35 U.S.C. 103 sections below.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks pages 8-14, filed 09/03/2025, with respect the rejection of claims 1-18 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive.
Regarding claim 1, the examiner notes that the Applicant has amended the claim to include the limitations: “each time a display in the past image region is updated according to the arrangement order, positions of the at least one before past image, the one past image and the at least one after past image are displayed on the past image region with automatically shifting toward the one side or the another side one by one according to the arrangement order”. The Applicant’s amended claim 1 clarifies that each time a display in the past image region is updated according to the arrangement order, positions of the at least one before past image, the one past image and the at least one after past image are displayed on the past image region with automatically shifting toward the one side of the another side one by one according to the arrangement order.
The applicant notes that Kim discloses an ultrasound diagnosis apparatus and that paragraphs [0078], [0079], [0080] and [0126] of Kim disclose displaying a first ultrasound image and a second ultrasound image together with each other. The first ultrasound image and the second ultrasound image are captured from different views respectively.
Additionally, Halmann discloses a system for organizing stored ultrasound data. Halmann paragraphs [0025], [0032], [0033] and [0035] disclose: displaying live ultrasound images and archived ultrasound images side by side; and scrolling and displaying thumbnail images of the live ultrasound images and archived ultrasound images in a display region different from display regions for displaying the live ultrasound images and the archived ultrasound images.
Furthermore, Masumoto discloses a diagnosis assisting system. Masumoto paragraphs [0070], [0081], [0091] and [0134] of Masumoto disclose: that an image region IMG has windows WMPR-1, WMPR-2, and WMPR-3 in which three MPR images MPR-1, MPR-2 and MPR-3 that respectively represent an axial, sagittal and coronal cross section; displaying thumbnail MPR images T1-T7 such that the thumbnail MPR images T1-T7 surround the image window; displaying an image for observation corresponding to a thumbnail image on the image window by an operation of a user using a cursor; and displaying a thumbnail of a past image.
Additionally, Reicher discloses a computing system. Reicher paragraph [0265] discloses: automatically displaying medical images on specific positions; and automatically rearranging the medical images according to related examinations.
In the office action, the examiner points out that Reicher teaches that “each time a display in the past image region is updated according to the arrangement order, the at least one before past image, the one past image and the at least one after past image are displayed on the past image region with automatically shifting one by one according to the arrangement order while referring to paragraph [0265] of Reicher.
However, according to Applicant’s amended claim 1, each time a display in the past image region is updated according to the arrangement order, positions of the at least one before past image, the one past image and the at least one after past image are displayed on the past image region with automatically shifting toward the one side of the another side one by one according to the arrangement order.
The Applicant argues that Reicher merely rearranges the medical images according to related examinations and displays the rearranged medical images, and does not display past images with shifting toward the one side of the another side one by one according to the arrangement order.
Thus, the Applicant submits that even a person skilled in the art cannot reach the invention of Applicant’s amended claim 1 by referring to Kim, Halmann, Masumoto and Reicher.
The examiner respectfully acknowledges that Reicher rearranges the medical images according to related examinations and displays the rearranged medical images, however, upon further consideration of Reicher, the examiner disagrees that Reicher displays past images without automatically shifting toward the one side or the another side one by one according to the arrangement order.
Specifically, the examiner notes that Reicher discloses “As noted above, however, movement between images in an interleaved image series, such as that of FIG. 9, may be bidirectional so that the user may move back and forth between images as desired” [0356]; “While the order of the interleaved image series 550 is maintained during viewing of the interleaved images, the direction of movement between adjacent images may be selected by the user or automatically by the computing system 150” [0339].
Therefore, the movement/shifting of images may be performed automatically by the computing system 150 (see [0339]), the movement being bidirectional (see [0356]). Additionally, since Reicher discloses that a user may select an image from a series of a first exam, and the system automatically determines and displays one or more comparison images from another image series and/or exam (see Reicher: [0010]), the system of Reicher is configured to display past images (i.e. a past image, at least one before past image and at least one after past image) in multiple image panes (i.e. Reicher: [0414], and “These comparison panes (which may include two, three, four, or more panes) may be organized and/or positioned in various arrangements. For example, the comparison panes may be positioned to the left and right of one another, above and below one another, in a grid, and/or according to any other arrangement” [0444], for example).
Thus, the examiner respectfully asserts that Reicher teaches “each time a display in the past image region is updated according to the arrangement order, positions of the at least one before past image, the one past image and the at least one after past image are displayed on the past image region with automatically shifting toward the one side or the another side one by one according to the arrangement order”.
Therefore, the examiner respectfully maintains the rejection of claim 1 for the reasons stated in above. The rejection of claim 1 has been updated in the 35 U.S.C. 103 section below to address the amended limitation.
Regarding claim 18, the examiner notes that this claim has been amended to recite features similar to those discussed above with regard to claim 1. Thus, this claim is subject to the reasoning provided therein. Thus, the examiner respectfully maintains the rejection of claim 18 under 35 U.S.C. 103 for the reasons stated above. The rejection of claim 18 has been updated in the 35 U.S.C. 103 section below to address the amended limitation.
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks pages 13, filed 05/20/2025, with respect to the rejection of claims 1-18 under nonstatutory double patenting over claims 1-7 and 9-15 of US 11,478,223 B2 and claims 1-19 of US 11,944,498 B2 have been fully considered, however the arguments are not persuasive.
Although the claims at issue are not identical, the examiner respectfully maintains that the Applicant’s claims are not patentably distinct from claims 1-7 and 9-15 of US 11,478,223 B2 and claims 1-19 of US 11,944,498 B2 because they relate to an ultrasound diagnostic system and method with a workstation-side processor for displaying past and current ultrasound diagnostic images side by side.
The examiner notes that the double patenting rejection has been updated to reflect the amended claim limitations. Thus, the examiner respectfully maintains the rejection of claims 1-18 under nonstatutory double patenting with respect to claims 1-7 and 9-15 of US 11,478,223 B2 and claims 1-19 of US 11,944,498 B2.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-7, and 9-15 of U.S. Patent No. US 11,478,223 B2.
Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because they relate to an ultrasound diagnostic system and method with a workstation-side processor for displaying past and current ultrasound diagnostic images side by side. The following chart is a comparison of the claims.
18/592,161 (Instant Application)
US 11,478,223 B2
1. An ultrasound diagnostic system including an ultrasound diagnostic device that transmits an ultrasound beam toward a subject from an array transducer, and receives an ultrasound echo from the subject to create an ultrasound image, and a workstation connected to the ultrasound diagnostic device, the ultrasound diagnostic system comprising: a storage unit configured to store a plurality of ultrasound images in past diagnosis of a plurality of subjects as past images, wherein the workstation has an input unit for allowing an operator to input various kinds of information, a workstation-side display unit, and a workstation-side processor configured to control display in the workstation-side display unit, and wherein, in a case where a routine test in which a plurality of parts of the subject are sequentially subjected to ultrasound diagnosis in accordance with a determined procedure is performed and in a case where information on the subject is input from the input unit, the workstation-side processor is configured to make the workstation-side display unit perform a first display in which a plurality of past images in a past routine test of the subject stored in the storage unit are displayed as a thumbnail list and then perform a second display in which one past image and the current image including an ultrasound image newly created in the ultrasound diagnostic device with respect to a part corresponding to the one past image are displayed side by side on a past image region and a current image region adjacent to each other, in an arrangement order of the plurality of past images displayed as the thumbnail list in the first display, and make the workstation-side display unit display, in the past image region, the one past image, at least one before past image displayed before the one past image in the arrangement order of the first display and at least one after past image displayed after the one past image in the arrangement order of the first display, wherein the at least one before past image is displayed adjacent to one side of the one past image and the at least one after past image is displayed adjacent to another side of the one past image, and the at least one before past image and the at least one after past image are displayed with being smaller than the one past image, and each time a display in the past image region is updated according to the arrangement order, positions of the at least one before past image, the one past image and the at least one after past image are displayed on the past image region with automatically shifting toward the one side or the another side one by one according to the arrangement order.
1. An ultrasound diagnostic system including an ultrasound diagnostic device configured to transmit an ultrasound beam toward a subject from an array transducer, and receive an ultrasound echo from the subject to create an ultrasound image, and a workstation connected to the ultrasound diagnostic device, the ultrasound diagnostic system comprising: a storage unit configured to store a plurality of ultrasound images in past diagnosis of a plurality of subjects as past images, wherein the workstation has an input unit for allowing an operator to input various kinds of information, a workstation-side display unit, and a workstation-side processor configured to control display in the workstation-side display unit, and wherein, the workstation-side processor is further configured to set a transition time, wherein the transition time is a time for transitioning from a display of a first display to a display of a second display, wherein the first display is a display in which a plurality of past images in a past routine test of the subject stored in the storage unit are displayed as a thumbnail list, wherein the second display is a display in which one past image and a current image including an ultrasound image newly created in the ultrasound diagnostic device with respect to a part corresponding to the one past image are displayed side by side on a past image region and a current image region adjacent to each other, in an arrangement order of the plurality of past images displayed as the thumbnail list in the first display, and wherein, in a case where a routine test in which a plurality of parts of the subject are sequentially subjected to ultrasound diagnosis in accordance with a determined procedure is performed and in a case where information on the subject is input from the input unit, the workstation-side processor is configured to make the workstation-side display unit perform the first display, and after elapse of the transition time from a time point when the first display is performed, perform the second display, wherein the storage unit is further configured to store a plurality of transition times in a plurality of the past diagnosis, and wherein the workstation-side processor is further configured to learn a transition time to be set based on the plurality of transition times in the plurality of the past diagnosis, and automatically determine and set the transition time based on a learning results of the transition time.
9. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the workstation-side processor is configured to make the workstation-side display unit display past images displayed before and after the one past image in the arrangement order of the first display, side by side on both sides of the one past image displayed on the past image region in the second display, so as to be smaller than the one past image.
2. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the workstation-side processor is further configured to set a transition time taken until the first display of the workstation-side display unit transitions to the second display, and make the display in the workstation-side display unit automatically transition from the first display to the second display after elapse of the transition time from a time point when the first display is performed.
3. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the ultrasound diagnostic device has an ultrasound diagnostic device-side processor configured to set a transition time taken until the first display of the workstation-side display unit transitions to the second display, and wherein the ultrasound diagnostic device-side processor is configured to make the display in the workstation-side display unit automatically transition from the first display to the second display after elapse of the transition time from a time point when the first display is performed.
3. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 2, wherein the workstation-side processor is further configured to set a set time input by the operator via the input unit as the transition time.
2. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the workstation-side processor is configured to set a set time input by the operator via the input unit as the transition time.
4. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 2, wherein the workstation-side processor is further configured to determine the transition time based on a plurality of the transition times in a plurality of times of past ultrasound diagnosis.
5. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 3, wherein the ultrasound diagnostic device-side processor is configured to determine the transition time based on a plurality of the transition times in the plurality of times of past diagnosis.
5. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the ultrasound diagnostic device has an ultrasound diagnostic device-side processor configured to set a transition time taken until the first display of the workstation-side display unit transitions to the second display, and wherein the ultrasound diagnostic device-side processor is further configured to make the display in the workstation-side display unit automatically transition from the first display to the second display after elapse of the transition time from a time point when the first display is performed.
3. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the ultrasound diagnostic device has an ultrasound diagnostic device-side processor configured to set a transition time taken until the first display of the workstation-side display unit transitions to the second display, and wherein the ultrasound diagnostic device-side processor is configured to make the display in the workstation-side display unit automatically transition from the first display to the second display after elapse of the transition time from a time point when the first display is performed.
6. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 5, wherein the ultrasound diagnostic device-side processor is further configured to set a set time input by the operator via the input unit as the transition time.
4. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 3, wherein the ultrasound diagnostic device-side processor is configured to set a set time input by the operator via the input unit as the transition time.
7. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 5, wherein the ultrasound diagnostic device-side processor is further configured to determine the transition time based on a plurality of the transition times in a plurality of times of past ultrasound diagnosis.
5. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 3, wherein the ultrasound diagnostic device-side processor is configured to determine the transition time based on a plurality of the transition times in the plurality of times of past diagnosis.
8-10. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1 [2] [4], wherein, in a case where information indicating that the transition time taken until the first display transitions to the second display is changed is input by the operator via the input unit, the workstation-side processor is configured to shorten or extend a time taken for transition from a time point during the first display to the second display in the workstation-side display unit.
6. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein, in a case where information indicating that the transition time taken until the first display transitions to the second display is changed is input by the operator via the input unit, the workstation-side processor is configured to shorten or extend a time taken for transition from a time point during the first display to the second display in the workstation-side display unit.
11-12. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1 [2], wherein, in a case where information indicating that the second display is made to transition to the first display is input by the operator via the input unit, the workstation-side processor is further configured to make the second display in the workstation-side display unit transition to the first display.
7. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein, in a case where information indicating that the second display is made to transition to the first display is input by the operator via the input unit, the workstation-side processor is configured to make the second display in the workstation-side display unit transition to the first display.
13. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the workstation-side processor is further configured to make the workstation-side display unit display an ultrasound image created immediately before the current image in a current routine test, on one side of the current image displayed on the current image region in the second display in correspondence with the one past image, so as to be smaller than the current image.
10. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 9, wherein the workstation-side processor is configured to make the workstation-side display unit display an ultrasound image created immediately before the current image in a current routine test, on one side of the current image displayed on the current image region in the second display in correspondence with the one past image, so as to be smaller than the current image.
14. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the workstation-side processor is further configured to make the workstation-side display unit display the past image in the second display on the past image region so as to be larger than the current image displayed on the current image region.
11. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the workstation-side processor is configured to make the workstation-side display unit display the past image in the second display on the past image region so as to be larger than the current image displayed on the current image region.
15. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the workstation-side processor is further configured to make the workstation-side display unit display the past image region and the current image region in the second display adjacent to each other left and right or up and down and display the past image and the current image side by side.
12. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the workstation-side processor is configured to make the workstation-side display unit display the past image region and the current image region in the second display adjacent to each other left and right or up and down and display the past image and the current image side by side.
16. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the workstation-side processor is further configured to make the workstation-side display unit display the plurality of past images as the thumbnail list on the past image region and display a plurality of current images created in a current routine test as a thumbnail list on the current image region after a last past image in the arrangement order of the first display and a current image corresponding to the last past image are displayed on the past image region and the current image region in the second display.
13. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the workstation-side processor is configured to make the workstation-side display unit display the plurality of past images as the thumbnail list on the past image region and display a plurality of current images created in a current routine test as a thumbnail list on the current image region after a last past image in the arrangement order of the first display and a current image corresponding to the last past image are displayed on the past image region and the current image region in the second display.
17. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the workstation-side control unit is further configured to make the workstation-side display unit display at least one or more selected images selected based on information indicating that images input by the operator via the input unit are selected, as a thumbnail list at a rearmost end of the plurality of past images in the arrangement order of the first display, and display the one or more selected images subsequent to the plurality of past images on the past image region in the second display.
14. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the workstation-side processor is configured to make the workstation-side display unit display at least one or more selected images selected based on information indicating that images input by the operator via the input unit are selected, as a thumbnail list at a rearmost end of the plurality of past images in the arrangement order of the first display, and display the one or more selected images subsequent to the plurality of past images on the past image region in the second display.
18. A method of controlling an ultrasound diagnostic system including an ultrasound diagnostic device that transmits an ultrasound beam toward a subject from an array transducer, and receives an ultrasound echo from the subject to create an ultrasound image, and a workstation connected to the ultrasound diagnostic device, the method comprising: storing a plurality of ultrasound images in past diagnosis of a plurality of subjects as past images; and in a case where a routine test in which a plurality of parts of the subject are sequentially subjected to ultrasound diagnosis in accordance with a determined procedure is performed, and in a case where information on the subject is input, making a workstation-side display unit of the workstation perform a first display in which a plurality of past images in a past routine test of the subject that are stored are displayed as a thumbnail list and then perform a second display in which one past image and a current image including an ultrasound image newly created in the ultrasound diagnostic device with respect to a part corresponding to the one past image are displayed side by side on a past image region and a current image region adjacent to each other, in an arrangement order of the plurality of past images displayed as the thumbnail list in the first display, and making the workstation-side display unit display, in the past image region, the one past image, at least one before past image displayed before the one past image in the arrangement order of the first display and at least one after past image displayed after the one past image in the arrangement order of the first display, wherein the at least one before past image is displayed adjacent to one side of the one past image and the at least one after past image is displayed adjacent to another side of the one past image, and the at least one before past image and the at least one after past image are displayed with being smaller than the one past image, and each time a display in the past image region is updated according to the arrangement order, positions of the at least one before past image, the one past image and the at least one after past image are displayed on the past image region with automatically shifting toward the one side or the another side one by one according to the arrangement order.
15. A method of controlling an ultrasound diagnostic system including an ultrasound diagnostic device configured to transmit an ultrasound beam toward a subject from an array transducer, and receive an ultrasound echo from the subject to create an ultrasound image, and a workstation connected to the ultrasound diagnostic device, the method comprising: storing a plurality of ultrasound images in past diagnosis of a plurality of subjects as past images; setting a transition time; wherein the transition time is a time for transitioning from a display of a first display to a display of a second display, wherein the first display is a display in which a plurality of past images in a past routine test of the subject which are stored are displayed as a thumbnail list, wherein the second display is a display in which one past image and a current image including an ultrasound image newly created in the ultrasound diagnostic device with respect to a part corresponding to the one past image are displayed side by side on a past image region and a current image region adjacent to each other in an arrangement order of the plurality of past images displayed as the thumbnail list in the first display, and in a case where a routine test in which a plurality of parts of the subject are sequentially subjected to ultrasound diagnosis in accordance with a determined procedure is performed, and in a case where information on the subject is input, making a workstation-side display unit of the workstation perform the first display; and after elapse of the transition time from a time point when the first display is performed, performing the second display, wherein a plurality of transition times in a plurality of the past diagnosis are stored, wherein a transition time to be set based on the plurality of transition times in the plurality of the past diagnosis is learned, and wherein the transition time is automatically determined and set based on a learning results of the transition time.
Claims 1-18 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-19 of U.S. Patent No. US 11,944,498 B2.
Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because they relate to an ultrasound diagnostic system and method with a workstation-side processor for displaying past and current ultrasound diagnostic images side by side. The following chart is a comparison of the claims.
18/592,161 (Instant Application)
US 11,944,498 B2
1. An ultrasound diagnostic system including an ultrasound diagnostic device that transmits an ultrasound beam toward a subject from an array transducer, and receives an ultrasound echo from the subject to create an ultrasound image, and a workstation connected to the ultrasound diagnostic device, the ultrasound diagnostic system comprising: a storage unit configured to store a plurality of ultrasound images in past diagnosis of a plurality of subjects as past images, wherein the workstation has an input unit for allowing an operator to input various kinds of information, a workstation-side display unit, and a workstation-side processor configured to control display in the workstation-side display unit, and wherein, in a case where a routine test in which a plurality of parts of the subject are sequentially subjected to ultrasound diagnosis in accordance with a determined procedure is performed and in a case where information on the subject is input from the input unit, the workstation-side processor is configured to make the workstation-side display unit perform a first display in which a plurality of past images in a past routine test of the subject stored in the storage unit are displayed as a thumbnail list and then perform a second display in which one past image and the current image including an ultrasound image newly created in the ultrasound diagnostic device with respect to a part corresponding to the one past image are displayed side by side on a past image region and a current image region adjacent to each other, in an arrangement order of the plurality of past images displayed as the thumbnail list in the first display, and make the workstation-side display unit display, in the past image region, the one past image, at least one before past image displayed before the one past image in the arrangement order of the first display and at least one after past image displayed after the one past image in the arrangement order of the first display, wherein the at least one before past image is displayed adjacent to one side of the one past image and the at least one after past image is displayed adjacent to another side of the one past image, and the at least one before past image and the at least one after past image are displayed with being smaller than the one past image, and each time a display in the past image region is updated according to the arrangement order, positions of the at least one before past image, the one past image and the at least one after past image are displayed on the past image region with automatically shifting toward the one side or the another side one by one according to the arrangement order.
1. An ultrasound diagnostic system including an ultrasound diagnostic device that transmits an ultrasound beam toward a subject from an array transducer, and receives an ultrasound echo from the subject to create a plurality of ultrasound images, and a workstation connected to the ultrasound diagnostic device, the ultrasound diagnostic system comprising: a storage unit configured to store a plurality of ultrasound images in past diagnosis of a plurality of subjects as past images, wherein the ultrasound diagnostic device has a diagnostic device side processor configured to determine a current image that is the ultrasound image to be stored to the storage unit among moving image data made of the plurality of ultrasound images created in a current diagnosis, wherein the workstation has an input unit for allowing an operator to input various kinds of information, a workstation-side display unit, and a workstation-side processor configured to control display in the workstation-side display unit, and wherein, in a case where a routine test in which a plurality of parts of the subject are sequentially subjected to ultrasound diagnosis in accordance with a determined procedure is performed and in a case where information on the subject is input from the input unit, the workstation-side processor is configured to make the workstation-side display unit perform a first display in which a plurality of past images in a past routine test of the subject stored in the storage unit are displayed as a thumbnail list and then perform a second display in which one past image and the current image which is determined in the ultrasound diagnostic device with respect to a part corresponding to the one past image are displayed side by side on a past image region and a current image region adjacent to each other, in an arrangement order of the plurality of past images displayed as the thumbnail list in the first display, make the workstation-side display unit display a next past image in the arrangement order of the first display on the past image region in the second display after the second display of the current image corresponding to the one past image is performed, and make the current image region blank until a current image corresponding to the next past image is determined by the ultrasound diagnostic device and displayed on the current image region from a time point when the next past image is displayed on the past image region, each time a display in the past image region is updated according to the arrangement order, the blank and a current image corresponding to a past image being displayed in the past image region, are displayed alternately in the current image region.
13. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the workstation-side processor is further configured to make the workstation-side display unit display past images displayed before and after the one past image in the arrangement order of the first display, side by side on both sides of the one past image displayed on the past image region in the second display, so as to be smaller than the one past image.
2. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the workstation-side processor is further configured to set a transition time taken until the first display of the workstation-side display unit transitions to the second display, and make the display in the workstation-side display unit automatically transition from the first display to the second display after elapse of the transition time from a time point when the first display is performed.
2. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the workstation-side processor is further configured to set a transition time taken until the first display of the workstation-side display unit transitions to the second display, and make the display in the workstation-side display unit automatically transition from the first display to the second display after elapse of the transition time from a time point when the first display is performed.
3. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 2, wherein the workstation-side processor is further configured to set a set time input by the operator via the input unit as the transition time.
3. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 2, wherein the workstation-side processor is further configured to set a set time input by the operator via the input unit as the transition time.
4. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 2, wherein the workstation-side processor is further configured to determine the transition time based on a plurality of the transition times in a plurality of times of past ultrasound diagnosis.
4. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 2, wherein the workstation-side processor is further configured to determine the transition time based on a plurality of the transition times in a plurality of times of past ultrasound diagnosis.
5. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the ultrasound diagnostic device has an ultrasound diagnostic device-side processor configured to set a transition time taken until the first display of the workstation-side display unit transitions to the second display, and wherein the ultrasound diagnostic device-side processor is further configured to make the display in the workstation-side display unit automatically transition from the first display to the second display after elapse of the transition time from a time point when the first display is performed.
5. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the ultrasound diagnostic device has an ultrasound diagnostic device-side processor configured to set a transition time taken until the first display of the workstation-side display unit transitions to the second display, and wherein the ultrasound diagnostic device-side processor is further configured to make the display in the workstation-side display unit automatically transition from the first display to the second display after elapse of the transition time from a time point when the first display is performed.
6. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 5, wherein the ultrasound diagnostic device-side processor is further configured to set a set time input by the operator via the input unit as the transition time.
6. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 5, wherein the ultrasound diagnostic device-side processor is further configured to set a set time input by the operator via the input unit as the transition time.
7. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 5, wherein the ultrasound diagnostic device-side processor is further configured to determine the transition time based on a plurality of the transition times in a plurality of times of past ultrasound diagnosis.
7. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 5, wherein the ultrasound diagnostic device-side processor is further configured to determine the transition time based on a plurality of the transition times in a plurality of times of past ultrasound diagnosis.
8-10. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1 [2] [4], wherein, in a case where information indicating that the transition time taken until the first display transitions to the second display is changed is input by the operator via the input unit, the workstation-side processor is configured to shorten or extend a time taken for transition from a time point during the first display to the second display in the workstation-side display unit.
8-10. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1 [2] [4], wherein, in a case where information indicating that the transition time taken until the first display transitions to the second display is changed is input by the operator via the input unit, the workstation-side processor is configured to shorten or extend a time taken for transition from a time point during the first display to the second display in the workstation-side display unit.
11-12. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1 [2], wherein, in a case where information indicating that the second display is made to transition to the first display is input by the operator via the input unit, the workstation-side processor is further configured to make the second display in the workstation-side display unit transition to the first display.
11-12. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1 [2], wherein, in a case where information indicating that the second display is made to transition to the first display is input by the operator via the input unit, the workstation-side processor is further configured to make the second display in the workstation-side display unit transition to the first display.
13. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the workstation-side processor is further configured to make the workstation-side display unit display an ultrasound image created immediately before the current image in a current routine test, on one side of the current image displayed on the current image region in the second display in correspondence with the one past image, so as to be smaller than the current image.
14. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 13, wherein the workstation-side processor is further configured to make the workstation-side display unit display an ultrasound image created immediately before the current image in a current routine test, on one side of the current image displayed on the current image region in the second display in correspondence with the one past image, so as to be smaller than the current image.
14. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the workstation-side processor is further configured to make the workstation-side display unit display the past image in the second display on the past image region so as to be larger than the current image displayed on the current image region.
15. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the workstation-side processor is further configured to make the workstation-side display unit display the past image in the second display on the past image region so as to be larger than the current image displayed on the current image region.
15. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the workstation-side processor is further configured to make the workstation-side display unit display the past image region and the current image region in the second display adjacent to each other left and right or up and down and display the past image and the current image side by side.
16. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the workstation-side processor is further configured to make the workstation-side display unit display the past image region and the current image region in the second display adjacent to each other left and right or up and down and display the past image and the current image side by side.
16. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the workstation-side processor is further configured to make the workstation-side display unit display the plurality of past images as the thumbnail list on the past image region and display a plurality of current images created in a current routine test as a thumbnail list on the current image region after a last past image in the arrangement order of the first display and a current image corresponding to the last past image are displayed on the past image region and the current image region in the second display.
17. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the workstation-side processor is further configured to make the workstation-side display unit display the plurality of past images as the thumbnail list on the past image region and display a plurality of current images created in a current routine test as a thumbnail list on the current image region after a last past image in the arrangement order of the first display and a current image corresponding to the last past image are displayed on the past image region and the current image region in the second display.
17. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the workstation-side control unit is further configured to make the workstation-side display unit display at least one or more selected images selected based on information indicating that images input by the operator via the input unit are selected, as a thumbnail list at a rearmost end of the plurality of past images in the arrangement order of the first display, and display the one or more selected images subsequent to the plurality of past images on the past image region in the second display.
18. The ultrasound diagnostic system according to claim 1, wherein the workstation-side control unit is further configured to make the workstation-side display unit display at least one or more selected images selected based on information indicating that images input by the operator via the input unit are selected, as a thumbnail list at a rearmost end of the plurality of past images in the arrangement order of the first display, and display the one or more selected images subsequent to the plurality of past images on the past image region in the second display.
18. A method of controlling an ultrasound diagnostic system including an ultrasound diagnostic device that transmits an ultrasound beam toward a subject from an array transducer, and receives an ultrasound echo from the subject to create an ultrasound image, and a workstation connected to the ultrasound diagnostic device, the method comprising: storing a plurality of ultrasound images in past diagnosis of a plurality of subjects as past images; and in a case where a routine test in which a plurality of parts of the subject are sequentially subjected to ultrasound diagnosis in accordance with a determined procedure is performed, and in a case where information on the subject is input, making a workstation-side display unit of the workstation perform a first display in which a plurality of past images in a past routine test of the subject that are stored are displayed as a thumbnail list and then perform a second display in which one past image and a current image including an ultrasound image newly created in the ultrasound diagnostic device with respect to a part corresponding to the one past image are displayed side by side on a past image region and a current image region adjacent to each other, in an arrangement order of the plurality of past images displayed as the thumbnail list in the first display, and making the workstation-side display unit display, in the past image region, the one