DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by Onno (Pub. No. 20180219771).
- With respect to claims 1, 15, 19, Onno teaches a data transmission method, comprising: adding, by a first function, first header information to target data, wherein the first header information (e.g. Fig. 3 shows step 301-302 discloses receiving data packet and modify by adding a service chain header) is used for indicating at least one of the following: one or more network functions used for processing the target data, or a sequence of a plurality of network functions used for processing the target data (e.g. Fig. 2 shows the service chain header as network function); and sending, by the first function, the target data to the 1st network function indicated by the first header information (e.g. Fig. 3 shows steps 303-308 discloses the transmitting the modified data packet to WAN and Fig. 1 ).
- With respect to claims 2, 12, 16, Onno teaches wherein the first header information comprises at least one of the following: an identity of a physical layer network function, wherein the identity is used for indicating a physical layer network function of the target data in air interface transmission; length information, wherein the length information is used for indicating a length of the first header information; or protocol version information, wherein the protocol version information is used for indicating a protocol version defined by a network function (e.g. Fig. 2 service chain header with protocol, length, network function).
- With respect to claims 3, 13, 17, Onno teaches wherein in a process of processing the target data by a network function indicated by the first header information, the first header information meets at least one of the following that: the first header information is at a header of the target data; or content of the first header information is not changed (e.g. Fig. 3 shows the base header).
- With respect to claims 4, 14, Onno teaches wherein the adding, by a first function, first header information to target data comprises: adding, by the first function, the first header information to the target data based on configuration information; and the configuration information comprises at least one of the following: a radio function chain adding list or a radio function chain deleting list, wherein the radio function chain comprises one or more network functions (e.g. the Fig. 3 shows identified of a network functions 221).
- With respect to claim 5, Onno teaches wherein the radio function chain further comprises at least one of the following: an identity of the target data (e.g. par. 74), description information of the radio function chain (e.g. par. 74), or an identity of a physical layer network function.
- With respect to claim 6, Onno teaches wherein the method further comprises: obtaining, by the first function, the configuration information, wherein the first function is located at a network side, and the configuration information is generated by a decision of a network control plane; or the first function is located at a terminal side, and the configuration information is generated by a decision of a terminal (e.g. Fig. 1 shows network equipment 100 with ICLAs).
- With respect to claims 7-8, Onno teaches wherein the method further comprises: obtaining, by the first function, first header information in data, wherein the data is received in a case that the first function is used as a receive end; and obtaining, by the first function, the configuration information based on the obtained first header information (e.g. host 110 ICLAs as transmit/receive end).
-With respect toc claim 9, Onno teaches wherein the configuration information further comprises at least one of the following: indication information for indicating whether the first header information exists (e.g. the identifier of network function in Fig. 2 as indicated for network function and block 211-215 to indicate the header as whether is offset or not); or a data radio bearer (DRB) identity, wherein the DRB identity is valid in a case that the first header information does not exist.
- With respect to claim 10, Onno teaches wherein the configuration information is configured based on at least one of the following granularities: a terminal (e.g. device in Fig. 1), a protocol data unit (PDU) session, a quality of service (QoS) flow, a service, an Internet protocol (IP) address (par. 79), or a media access control (MAC) address (par. 79).
- With respect to claims 11. 18 and 20, Onno teaches a data transmission method, comprising: receiving, by a target network function, target data, wherein the target data comprises first header information (e.g. Fig. 1 shows ECLA receives data from host), and the first header information is used for indicating at least one of the following: one or more network functions used for processing the target data, or a sequence of a plurality of network functions used for processing the target data; and processing, by the target network function, the target data (e.g. Function in Fig. 2 and process to as Fig. 3 steps 304-308).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
. Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular paragraphs or columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
/PHUC H TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471