DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claims 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over MolavianJazi et al., (Pub. No.: US 2020/0053724 A1), in view of Kalyanasundaram et al., (Pub. No.: US 2023/0262613 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, MolavianJazi teaches an apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: (MolavianJazi, paragraph [0002], [0004] wireless communications, Fig. 1, paragraph [0039], [0042] wireless communication system 100, Fig. 2, paragraph [0047], apparatus 200)
a transceiver; (MolavianJazi, Fig. 2, paragraph [0056] transceiver)
one or more memories configured to, individually or in combination, store instructions; and one or more processors communicatively coupled with the one or more memories, wherein the one or more processors are, individually or in combination, configured to execute the instructions to cause the apparatus to: (MolavianJazi, Fig. 2. paragraph [0047]-[0048] memory 204, processor 202, paragraph [0048] the processor 202 executes instructions stored in the memory 204)
transmit, for a network entity (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039], and [0041] network unit 104 is a network entity), an indication of available energy at the apparatus for a period of time and at the apparatus; (MolavianJazi, Fig. 4, paragraph [0083] discloses time period 410 which is period of time, Fig. 7 [0086] a time period 710, Fig. 8, paragraph [0087] a time period 810, paragraph [0037] disclose indicate, Fig. 4, paragraph [0083] discloses a first time 402 indicates/a time period 410 indicates)
receive, from the network entity (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039], and [0041] network unit 104 is a network entity) and based on transmitting the indication of the available energy, a sequence of one or more scheduling grants indicating resources for the apparatus to use in transmitting the communications in the period of time; (MolavianJazi, Fig. 4, paragraph [0083] discloses time period 410 which is period of time, Fig. 7 [0086] a time period 710, Fig. 8, paragraph [0087] a time period 810) and
allocate (MolavianJazi, paragraphs [0009]-[0010] transmission power which is transmit power allocation/transmission power allocated), based on the available energy and according to the sequence of one or more scheduling grants, a transmit power for transmitting the communications in the resources over the period of time or one or more additional periods of time. (MolavianJazi, Fig. 4, paragraph [0083] discloses time period 410 which is period of time, Fig. 7 [0086] a time period 710, Fig. 8, paragraph [0087] a time period 810, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0047]-[0048] transmitter 210 transmits transmit power for uplink transmission, paragraph [0134] discloses periodic sequence, paragraphs [0009]-[0010] disclose scheduling information, Figs. 1 and 2, paragraphs [0046], and [0050] disclose scheduling information, Fig. 11, paragraph [0169] discloses scheduling information, Fig. 4, paragraph [0083] discloses PUSCH grant)
MolavianJazi does not explicitly teach buffer/buffer size, and does not expand on scheduling, and allocation based on power density (PD)/power spectral density.
However, MolavianJazi in view of Kalyanasundram teach buffer/buffer size, and expand on scheduling, and allocation based on power density (PD)/power spectral density. (Kalyanasundram, paragraphs [0033], [0055] buffered data/data buffers, paragraphs [0088]-[0089] full buffer/finite buffer is being interpreted as buffer size, Abstract, paragraphs [0034], [0037-[0042], [0048], [0054], [0065] allocation is performed based on power spectral density (PSD) or power density (PD), paragraphs [0032]-[0033], [0035]-[0036], [0049], and Fig. 2, [0052], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0056]-[0059], [0062], Fig. 4, [0063]-[0064], [0073], [0077]-[0080]),
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine/modify the teachings of MolavianJazi before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Kalyanasundram so that the teachings on buffer/buffer size, and expand on scheduling, and allocation based on power density (PD)/power spectral density be included an apparatus for wireless communication. The motivation to combine the teachings of Kalyanasundram would enable utilization of the full bandwidth, a resource assignment would ensure an improved allocation of bandwidth among the scheduled terminal devices such that a better spectral efficiency and throughput be achieved or more data be carried on the same amount of air interface resource. (Kalyanasundram, Abstract, paragraphs [0003]-[0004], and [0032]-[0034])
Regarding Claim 2, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 1 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 2, paragraph [0047] apparatus 200), wherein the one or more processors are, individually or in combination, configured to execute the instructions to cause the apparatus to receive (MolavianJazi, Fig. 2. paragraph [0047]-[0048] memory 204, processor 202, paragraph [0048] the processor 202 executes instructions stored in the memory 204), from the network entity (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039], and [0041] network unit 104 is a network entity) and based on transmitting the indication, a second indication related to using the available energy to allocate transmit power for transmitting communications in the period of time, wherein allocating the transmit power is further based on the second indication. (MolavianJazi, paragraphs [0009]-[0010] transmission power which is transmit power allocation/transmission power allocated)
Regarding Claim 3, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 2 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 2, paragraph [0047] apparatus 200), wherein the second indication (MolavianJazi, Fig. 5, paragraph [0084] second time 504 indicates) includes a value indicating to allocate the transmit power as an energy level divided by a number of slots in the period of time. (MolavianJazi, paragraphs [0009]-[0010] transmission power which is transmit power allocation/transmission power allocated, paragraphs [0061], [0064]-[0065], [0077]-[0078], and [0081] disclose slots/multiple mini-slots which is being interpreted as number of slots)
Regarding Claim 4, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 2 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 2, paragraph [0047] apparatus 200), wherein the second indication (MolavianJazi, Fig. 5, paragraph [0084] second time 504 indicates) includes a value indicating a scaling factor, greater than one, for multiplying the available energy to allocate the transmit power. (MolavianJazi, paragraphs [0066], [0068], [0070], [0079], and [0093] disclose power scaling/exact scaling)
Regarding Claim 5, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 4 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 2, paragraph [0047] apparatus 200), wherein the one or more processors are, individually or in combination, configured to execute the instructions to cause the apparatus to receive (MolavianJazi, Fig. 2. paragraph [0047]-[0048] memory 204, processor 202, paragraph [0048] the processor 202 executes instructions stored in the memory 204), from the network entity (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039], and [0041] network unit 104 is a network entity), a third indication of the scaling factor in RRC signaling. (MolavianJazi, paragraphs [0066], [0068], [0070], [0079], and [0093] disclose power scaling/exact scaling, paragraphs [0075], [0077], [0106], and [0107] disclose RRC signaling)
Regarding Claim 6, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 2 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 2, paragraph [0047] apparatus 200), wherein the second indication (MolavianJazi, Fig. 5, paragraph [0084] second time 504 indicates) includes a value indicating a scaling factor divided by a number of slots in the period of time for multiplying the available energy to allocate the transmit power in each of the number of slots. (MolavianJazi, paragraphs [0066], [0068], [0070], [0079], and [0093] disclose power scaling/exact scaling, paragraphs [0061], [0064]-[0065], [0077]-[0078], and [0081] disclose slots/multiple mini-slots which is being interpreted as number of slots)
Regarding Claim 7, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 2 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 2, paragraph [0047] apparatus 200), wherein the second indication (MolavianJazi, Fig. 5, paragraph [0084] second time 504 indicates) includes a value indicating to allocate the transmit power as a maximum transmit power. (MolavianJazi, paragraphs [0009]-[0010] transmission power which is transmit power allocation / transmission power allocated)
Regarding Claim 8, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 2 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 2, paragraph [0047] apparatus 200), wherein the second indication (MolavianJazi, Fig. 5, paragraph [0084] second time 504 indicates) includes a value indicating to limit a maximum transmit power for the transmit power at least a portion of slots in the period of time. (MolavianJazi, Fig. 4, paragraph [0083] discloses time period 410 which is period of time, Fig. 7 [0086] a time period 710, Fig. 8, paragraph [0087] a time period 810, paragraphs [0061], [0064]-[0065], [0077]-[0078], and [0081] disclose slots/multiple mini-slots which is being interpreted as number of slots/portion of slots, paragraphs [0003], [0066], [0068], [[0070] [0088]-[0091, and [0100]-[0101] disclose maximum transmit power “Pcmax”)
Regarding Claim 9, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 2 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 2, paragraph [0047] apparatus 200), wherein the second indication includes a value indicating a target duty cycle for the UE over the period of time. (MolavianJazi, Fig. 4, paragraph [0083] discloses time period 410 which is period of time, Fig. 7 [0086] a time period 710, Fig. 8, paragraph [0087] a time period 810)
Regarding Claim 10, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 2 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 2, paragraph [0047] apparatus 200), wherein the one or more processors are, individually or in combination, configured to execute the instructions to cause the apparatus (MolavianJazi, Fig. 2. paragraph [0047]-[0048] memory 204, processor 202, paragraph [0048] the processor 202 executes instructions stored in the memory 204) to receive the second indication (MolavianJazi, Fig. 5, paragraph [0084] second time 504 indicates) in a media access control (MAC)-control element (CE). (MolavianJazi, paragraphs [0106]-[0108] disclose MAC CE)
Regarding Claim 11, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 1 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 2, paragraph [0047] apparatus 200), wherein the one or more processors are, individually or in combination, configured to execute the instructions to cause the apparatus (MolavianJazi, Fig. 2. paragraph [0047]-[0048] memory 204, processor 202, paragraph [0048] the processor 202 executes instructions stored in the memory 204) to estimate the available energy based on a history of transmit power used by the wherein the one or more processors are, individually or in combination, configured to execute the instructions to cause the apparatus to in multiple previous periods of time. (MolavianJazi, Fig. 4, paragraph [0083] discloses time period 410 which is period of time, Fig. 7 [0086] a time period 710, Fig. 8, paragraph [0087] a time period 810)
Regarding Claim 12, MolavianJazi teaches an apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: (MolavianJazi, Fig. 3, paragraph [0057] network unit 104)
a transceiver; (MolavianJazi, Fig. 3, paragraph [0058] transceiver)
one or more memories configured to, individually or in combination, store instructions; (MolavianJazi, Fig. 3, paragraph [0057] memory 304 stores instructions) and
one or more processors communicatively coupled with the one or more memories, wherein the one or more processors are, individually or in combination, configured to execute the instructions to cause the apparatus to: (MolavianJazi, Fig. 3, paragraph [0057] processor 302, memory 304, the processor execute the instructions)
receive, for a user equipment (UE) (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE), an indication of available energy at the UE (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE) for a period of time and at the UE (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE);
generate, for the UE (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE) and based on the available energy and the buffer size at the UE (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE), a scheduling decision including a target duty cycle for the UE (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE); and
transmit, for the UE (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE) and in accordance with the scheduling decision, a sequence of one or more scheduling grants indicating resources for the UE (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE) to use in transmitting the communications in the period of time. (MolavianJazi, Fig. 4, paragraph [0083] discloses time period 410 which is period of time, Fig. 7 [0086] a time period 710, Fig. 8, paragraph [0087] a time period 810)
MolavianJazi does not explicitly teach buffer/buffer size, and does not expand on scheduling, and allocation based on power density (PD)/power spectral density.
However, MolavianJazi in view of Kalyanasundram teach buffer/buffer size, and expand on scheduling, and allocation based on power density (PD)/power spectral density. (Kalyanasundram, paragraphs [0033], [0055] buffered data/data buffers, paragraphs [0088]-[0089] full buffer/finite buffer is being interpreted as buffer size, Abstract, paragraphs [0034], [0037-[0042], [0048], [0054], [0065] allocation is performed based on power spectral density (PSD) or power density (PD), paragraphs [0032]-[0033], [0035]-[0036], [0049], and Fig. 2, [0052], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0056]-[0059], [0062], Fig. 4, [0063]-[0064], [0073], [0077]-[0080]),
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine/modify the teachings of MolavianJazi before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Kalyanasundram so that the teachings on buffer/buffer size, and expand on scheduling, and allocation based on power density (PD)/power spectral density be included an apparatus for wireless communication. The motivation to combine the teachings of Kalyanasundram would enable utilization of the full bandwidth, a resource assignment would ensure an improved allocation of bandwidth among the scheduled terminal devices such that a better spectral efficiency and throughput be achieved or more data be carried on the same amount of air interface resource. (Kalyanasundram, Abstract, paragraphs [0003]-[0004], and [0032]-[0034])
Regarding Claim 13, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 12 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 3, paragraph [0057] network unit 104), wherein the one or more processors are, individually or in combination, configured to execute the instructions to cause the apparatus to transmit (MolavianJazi, Fig. 3, paragraph [0057] processor 302, memory 304, the processor execute the instructions), for the UE (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE) and based on the available energy and the buffer size at the UE (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE), a second indication related to the scheduling decision (MolavianJazi, Fig. 5, paragraph [0084] second time 504 indicates).
Regarding Claim 14, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 13 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 3, paragraph [0057] network unit 104), wherein the second indication (MolavianJazi, Fig. 5, paragraph [0084] second time 504 indicates) includes a value indicating to allocate a transmit power as the available energy divided by a number of slots in the period of time. (MolavianJazi, paragraphs [0009]-[0010] transmission power which is transmit power allocation/transmission power allocated, Fig. 4, paragraph [0083] discloses time period 410 which is period of time, Fig. 7 [0086] a time period 710, Fig. 8, paragraph [0087] a time period 810, paragraphs [0061], [0064]-[0065], [0077]-[0078], and [0081] disclose slots/multiple mini-slots which is being interpreted as number of slots)
Regarding Claim 15, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 13 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 3, paragraph [0057] network unit 104), wherein the second indication includes a value indicating a scaling factor, greater than one, for multiplying the available energy to allocate a transmit power. (MolavianJazi, paragraphs [0066], [0068], [0070], [0079], and [0093] disclose power scaling/exact scaling, paragraphs [0009]-[0010] transmission power which is transmit power allocation/transmission power allocated)
Regarding Claim 16, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 15 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 3, paragraph [0057] network unit 104), wherein the one or more processors are, individually or in combination, configured to execute the instructions to cause the apparatus to transmit (MolavianJazi, Fig. 3, paragraph [0057] processor 302, memory 304, the processor execute the instructions), for the UE (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE), a third indication of the scaling factor in radio resource control (RRC) signaling. (MolavianJazi, paragraphs [0066], [0068], [0070], [0079], and [0093] disclose power scaling/exact scaling, paragraphs [0075], [0077], [0106], and [0107] disclose RRC signaling)
Regarding Claim 17, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 13 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 3, paragraph [0057] network unit 104), wherein the second indication (MolavianJazi, Fig. 5, paragraph [0084] second time 504 indicates) includes a value indicating a scaling factor divided by a number of slots in the period of time for multiplying the available energy to allocate a transmit power in each of the number of slots. (MolavianJazi, paragraphs [0066], [0068], [0070], [0079], and [0093] disclose power scaling/exact scaling, paragraphs [0061], [0064]-[0065], [0077]-[0078], and [0081] disclose slots/multiple mini-slots which is being interpreted as number of slots)
Regarding Claim 18, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 13 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 3, paragraph [0057] network unit 104), wherein the second indication includes a value indicating to allocate a transmit power as a maximum transmit power. (MolavianJazi, paragraphs [0009]-[0010] transmission power which is transmit power allocation / transmission power allocated, paragraphs [0003], [0066], [0068], [[0070] [0088]-[0091, and [0100]-[0101] disclose maximum transmit power “Pcmax”)
Regarding Claim 19, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 13 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 3, paragraph [0057] network unit 104), wherein the second indication (MolavianJazi, Fig. 5, paragraph [0084] second time 504 indicates) includes a value indicating to limit a maximum transmit power for a transmit power at least a portion of slots in the period of time. (MolavianJazi, Fig. 4, paragraph [0083] discloses time period 410 which is period of time, Fig. 7 [0086] a time period 710, Fig. 8, paragraph [0087] a time period 810, paragraphs [0003], [0066], [0068], [[0070] [0088]-[0091, and [0100]-[0101] disclose maximum transmit power “Pcmax”)
Regarding Claim 20, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 13 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 3, paragraph [0057] network unit 104), wherein the second indication (MolavianJazi, Fig. 5, paragraph [0084] second time 504 indicates) includes a value indicating a target duty cycle of the UE (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE) over the period of time. (MolavianJazi, Fig. 4, paragraph [0083] discloses time period 410 which is period of time, Fig. 7 [0086] a time period 710, Fig. 8, paragraph [0087] a time period 810)
Regarding Claim 21, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 13 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 3, paragraph [0057] network unit 104), wherein the one or more processors are, individually or in combination, configured to execute the instructions to cause the apparatus (MolavianJazi, Fig. 3, paragraph [0057] processor 302, memory 304, the processor execute the instructions) to transmit the second indication (MolavianJazi, Fig. 5, paragraph [0084] second time 504 indicates) in a media access control (MAC)-control element (CE). (MolavianJazi, paragraphs [0106]-[0108] disclose MAC CE)
Regarding Claim 22, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 12 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 3, paragraph [0057] network unit 104), wherein the one or more processors are, individually or in combination, configured to execute the instructions to cause the apparatus (MolavianJazi, Fig. 3, paragraph [0057] processor 302, memory 304, the processor execute the instructions) to generate the scheduling decision based on an outer scheduling process that sets one or more long term scheduling parameters based on the available energy and the buffer size, and an inner scheduling process that executes more frequently than the outer scheduling process and generates the scheduling decision based on the one or more long term scheduling parameters and one or more other parameters. (MolavianJazi, paragraph [0114] disclose parameters are included in scheduling, paragraph [0128] parameters indicated in Table 3, paragraphs [0135], [0151] disclose power control parameters, other passages disclose RRC parameters, higher layer parameters, etc.)
Regarding Claim 23, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 22 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 3, paragraph [0057] network unit 104), wherein the one or more long term scheduling parameters include a maximum duty cycle at which the UE (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE) can transmit the communications in the period of time. (MolavianJazi, Fig. 4, paragraph [0083] discloses time period 410 which is period of time, Fig. 7 [0086] a time period 710, Fig. 8, paragraph [0087] a time period 810)
Regarding Claim 24, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 22 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 3, paragraph [0057] network unit 104), wherein the outer scheduling process sets the one or more long term scheduling parameters based on comparing the buffer size to a threshold. (MolavianJazi, paragraph [0114] disclose parameters are included in scheduling, paragraph [0128] parameters indicated in Table 3, paragraphs [0135], [0151] disclose power control parameters, other passages disclose RRC parameters, higher layer parameters, etc.)
Regarding Claim 25, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 24 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 3, paragraph [0057] network unit 104), wherein the outer scheduling process sets the one or more long term scheduling parameters including a target duty cycle to a value of 1 and a UE (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE) transmit power for the UE (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE) to a value of the available energy divided by a number of slots in the period of time when the buffer size is larger than the threshold. (MolavianJazi, Fig. 4, paragraph [0083] discloses time period 410 which is period of time, Fig. 7 [0086] a time period 710, Fig. 8, paragraph [0087] a time period 810, paragraphs [0061], [0064]-[0065], [0077]-[0078], and [0081] disclose slots/multiple mini-slots which is being interpreted as number of slots)
Regarding Claim 26, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 24 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 3, paragraph [0057] network unit 104), wherein the outer scheduling process sets the one or more long term scheduling parameters including a target duty cycle to a smallest value that satisfies one or more constraints associated with the available energy and the buffer size when the buffer size is smaller than the threshold. (MolavianJazi, paragraph [0114] disclose parameters are included in scheduling, paragraph [0128] parameters indicated in Table 3, paragraphs [0135], [0151] disclose power control parameters, other passages disclose RRC parameters, higher layer parameters, etc.)
Regarding Claim 27, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the apparatus of claim 24 (MolavianJazi, Fig. 3, paragraph [0057] network unit 104), wherein the threshold is based on the available energy, the buffer size, a number of slots in the period of time, a maximum transmit power capability, and a bandwidth constraint. (MolavianJazi, Fig. 4, paragraph [0083] discloses time period 410 which is period of time, Fig. 7 [0086] a time period 710, Fig. 8, paragraph [0087] a time period 810, paragraphs [0061], [0064]-[0065], [0077]-[0078], and [0081] disclose slots/multiple mini-slots which is being interpreted as number of slots, paragraphs [0003], [0066], [0068], [[0070] [0088]-[0091, and [0100]-[0101] disclose maximum transmit power “Pcmax”)
Regarding Claim 28, MolavianJazi teaches a method for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE, a wireless communication system 100)
transmitting, for a network entity (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039], and [0041] network unit 104 is a network entity), an indication of available energy at the UE (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE) for a period of time and at the UE (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE);
receiving, from the network entity (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039], and [0041] network unit 104 is a network entity) and based on transmitting the indication of the available energy, a sequence of one or more scheduling grants indicating (MolavianJazi, paragraph [0037] indicate, Fig. 4, paragraph [0083] a first time time 402 indicates) resources for the UE (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE) to use in transmitting the communications in the period of time; (MolavianJazi, Fig. 4, paragraph [0083] discloses time period 410 which is period of time, Fig. 7 [0086] a time period 710, Fig. 8, paragraph [0087] a time period 810) and
allocating (MolavianJazi, paragraphs [0009]-[0010] transmission power which is transmit power allocation/transmission power allocated), based on the available energy and according to the sequence of one or more scheduling grants, a transmit power for transmitting the communications in the resources over the period of time or one or more additional periods of time. (MolavianJazi, Fig. 4, paragraph [0083] discloses time period 410 which is period of time, Fig. 7 [0086] a time period 710, Fig. 8, paragraph [0087] a time period 810)
MolavianJazi does not explicitly teach buffer/buffer size, and does not expand on scheduling, and allocation based on power density (PD)/power spectral density.
However, MolavianJazi in view of Kalyanasundram teach buffer/buffer size, and expand on scheduling, and allocation based on power density (PD)/power spectral density. (Kalyanasundram, paragraphs [0033], [0055] buffered data/data buffers, paragraphs [0088]-[0089] full buffer/finite buffer is being interpreted as buffer size, Abstract, paragraphs [0034], [0037-[0042], [0048], [0054], [0065] allocation is performed based on power spectral density (PSD) or power density (PD), paragraphs [0032]-[0033], [0035]-[0036], [0049], and Fig. 2, [0052], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0056]-[0059], [0062], Fig. 4, [0063]-[0064], [0073], [0077]-[0080]),
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine/modify the teachings of MolavianJazi before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Kalyanasundram so that the teachings on buffer/buffer size, and expand on scheduling, and allocation based on power density (PD)/power spectral density be included in a method for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE). The motivation to combine the teachings of Kalyanasundram would enable utilization of the full bandwidth, a resource assignment would ensure an improved allocation of bandwidth among the scheduled terminal devices such that a better spectral efficiency and throughput be achieved or more data be carried on the same amount of air interface resource. (Kalyanasundram, Abstract, paragraphs [0003]-[0004], and [0032]-[0034])
Regarding Claim 29, The combination of MolavianJazi, and Kalyanasundram teach the method of claim 28, further comprising receiving, from the network entity (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039], and [0041] network unit 104 is a network entity) and based on transmitting the indication, a second indication (MolavianJazi, Fig. 5, paragraph [0084] second time 504 indicates) related to using the available energy to allocate transmit power for transmitting communications in the period of time, wherein allocating the transmit power is further based on the second indication. (MolavianJazi, Fig. 4, paragraph [0083] discloses time period 410 which is period of time, Fig. 7 [0086] a time period 710, Fig. 8, paragraph [0087] a time period 810)
Regarding Claim 30, MolavianJazi teaches a method for wireless communication at a network node, comprising: (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039], and [0041] network unit 104 is a network entity or network node or base station)
receiving, for a user equipment (UE) (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE), an indication of available energy at the UE (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE) for a period of time and at the UE (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE);
generating, for the UE (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE) and based on the available energy and at the UE (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE), a scheduling decision including a target duty cycle for the UE (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE); and
transmitting, for the UE (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE)and in accordance with the scheduling decision, a sequence of one or more scheduling grants indicating resources for the UE (MolavianJazi, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0039]-[0040] remote unit 102 which is a UE) to use in transmitting the communications in the period of time. (MolavianJazi, Fig. 4, paragraph [0083] discloses time period 410 which is period of time, Fig. 7 [0086] a time period 710, Fig. 8, paragraph [0087] a time period 810)
MolavianJazi does not explicitly teach buffer/buffer size, and does not expand on scheduling, and allocation based on power density (PD)/power spectral density.
However, MolavianJazi in view of Kalyanasundram teach buffer/buffer size, and expand on scheduling, and allocation based on power density (PD)/power spectral density. (Kalyanasundram, paragraphs [0033], [0055] buffered data/data buffers, paragraphs [0088]-[0089] full buffer/finite buffer is being interpreted as buffer size, Abstract, paragraphs [0034], [0037-[0042], [0048], [0054], [0065] allocation is performed based on power spectral density (PSD) or power density (PD), paragraphs [0032]-[0033], [0035]-[0036], [0049], and Fig. 2, [0052], Fig. 3, paragraphs [0056]-[0059], [0062], Fig. 4, [0063]-[0064], [0073], [0077]-[0080]),
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine/modify the teachings of MolavianJazi before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Kalyanasundram so that the teachings on buffer/buffer size, and expand on scheduling, and allocation based on power density (PD)/power spectral density be included in a method for wireless communication at a network node. The motivation to combine the teachings of Kalyanasundram would enable utilization of the full bandwidth, a resource assignment would ensure an improved allocation of bandwidth among the scheduled terminal devices such that a better spectral efficiency and throughput be achieved or more data be carried on the same amount of air interface resource. (Kalyanasundram, Abstract, paragraphs [0003]-[0004], and [0032]-[0034])
Conclusion
6. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
(a) Parkvall et al., (Pub. No.: US 2017/0331670 A1)
(b) Rouaissia et al., (Pub. No.: US 2023/0216497 A1), The reference discloses: paragraphs [0002], [0007], and [0045] Specific Absorption Rate (SAR), and Power Density (PD). The reference also discloses FIFO buffers.
(c) Lee et al., (WO 2015/116732 A1), paragraphs [0095]-[0126] and other paragraphs have application disclosure related information.
(d) Chauvin et al., (WO 2023/283519 A1)
(e) Zee et al., (WO 2011/047885 A1)
/S.K.D./Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472