DETAILED ACTION
The applicant filed preliminary amendment in 05/30/2024 and claims 21-40 are pending in the application, including independent claims 21 and 31.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/27/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 22, 23, 30, 32 and 38 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 22 lines 2, the occurrence of “digital signal processing” should be amended to --- “the digital signal processing”---
In claim 23 lines 2, the occurrence of “digital signal processing” should be amended to --- “the digital signal processing”---
In claim 30 lines 2, the occurrence of “digital signal processing” should be amended to --- “the digital signal processing”---
In claim 32 lines 2, the occurrence of “digital signal processing” should be amended to --- “the digital signal processing”---
In claim 38 lines 2, the occurrence of “comprises” should be amended to --- “comprises: ”---
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 21, 23-31 and 33-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Okajima et al. [hereinafter as Okajima] EP 0831612 B1 in view of Kuwahara et al. [hereinafter as Kuwahara] US 20140226619 A1 further in view of further in view of Luo et al. [hereinafter as Luo] US 9331727 B2.
Regarding claim 21, Okajima discloses wherein a method, performed by a first receiving end in a communication system (Fig.1 [0019], a method performed by a mobile station 20/first receiving end in a communication system), the
communication system comprising a transmitting end and a plurality of receiving ends
including the first receiving end, the transmitting end being communicatively connected to all the plurality of receiving ends (Fig.1 [0019], the communication system comprising a base station 10/transmitting end and one or more mobile stations 20, 21/ plurality of receiving ends including the mobile stations 20/first receiving end, the base station 10/transmitting end being communicatively connected to all the plurality of mobile stations/receiving ends and Fig.1 [0009], a mobile communication system that transmits data signal from base station to a plurality of mobile stations by using TDMA radio channel that consists of a plurality of slots), and the method comprising:
obtaining a first digital signal sent by the transmitting end (Fig.1 [0019], receiving apparatus 23 of mobile station 20 is receiving/obtaining a signal through TDMA radio channel 30 sent by the base station 10/transmitting end in a digital time-multiple mobile telephony system; Fig.1 [0007]); and
performing digital signal processing on a first sub-signal in the first digital signal (Fig.1&5A-B [0019][0023], control apparatus 22 of the mobile station 20 is controlling/ performing the operation of receiving apparatus 23 by analyzing the signal and processing on slot type 41=head and continuous slot number 42=3 i.e., a first sub-signal in a data signal 32 for a digital time-multiple mobile telephony system),
wherein the first sub-signal is determined based on a receiving slot corresponding to the first receiving end, and different receiving ends in the plurality of receiving ends correspond to different receiving slots (Fig.5A-B [0023]-[0024], the first sub-signal e.g., slot type 41=head and continuous slot number 42=3 is determined based on a data signal 32/receiving slot corresponding to the mobile station 20/first receiving end, FIG. 5(A) is a conceptual diagram showing the structure of a signal slot wherein data signal 32 is transmitted by using a plurality of slots i.e., different receiving slots for the one or more mobile stations 20, 21/plurality of receiving ends and, it is possible to transmit data signal 32 with one slot, and only a single slot as shown in FIG. 5(B) is transmitted. Slot type 41 of this slot indicates that the slot is the head slot, and the number of continuous slots 42 is "0" and Fig.10 [0032], determine the position of starting slot 90 on TDMA radio channel 30, each slot contains a synchronous word so that mobile stations 20, 21 can synchronize with the slots, and when communication is started, mobile stations 20, 21 continuously receive the slots of TDMA radio channel 30, and synchronize with these slots).
Even though Okajima discloses the receiving apparatus 23 of mobile station 20 is receiving/obtaining a signal through TDMA radio channel 30 sent by the base station 10/transmitting end but Okajima does not expressly disclose the claim language of “a digital signal”, in the same field of endeavor, Kuwahara teaches wherein obtaining a first digital signal sent by the transmitting end (Fig.1&3 [0066]-[0068], the mobile station 201 is obtaining a first digital signal sent by the base station 200/transmitting end, wherein a baseband processing unit 229 of the mobile station 201 includes a filter bank 221, a demodulator 222, a selector 223, and a channel state estimator 224; the filter bank 221 extracts signals of individual carriers from the digital-converted signal, using filters appropriate for the carriers and Fig.1 [0053], all mobile stations 201 receive pilot signals from the base station 200 and, the base station 200 sends packets to the mobile stations 201 according to the scheduling 204).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Okajima to incorporate the teaching of Kuwahara in order to provide for larger multi-value modulation and higher carrier utilization rate. It would have been beneficial to use the A/D converter 220 which converts the signal from the filter to a digital signal and, a baseband processing unit 22 9 includes a filter bank 221, a demodulator 222, a selector 223, and a channel state estimator 224. The filter bank 221 extracts signals of individual carriers from the digital-converted signal, using filters appropriate for the carriers as taught by Kuwahara to have incorporated in the system of Okajima to achieve a channel set allocation. (Kuwahara, Fig.1 [0053], Fig.3 [0066]-[0068] and Fig.7 {0094])
Even though Okajima and Kuwahara discloses the mobile station 20 is performing digital signal processing on a first sub-signal in the first digital signal but Okajima and Kuwahara do not expressly disclose the claim language of “a first sub-signal”, in the same field of endeavor, Luo teaches wherein performing digital signal processing on a first sub-signal in the first digital signal (Fig.1-2 Col 4 lines 22-23 & Fig.3 Col 7 lines 39-40, performing digital filtering i.e., processing on the first digital sub-signals i.e., a first sub-signal in the first digital signal; Fig.1-3 Col 3 lines 13-14 and Fig.1-2 Col 9 lines 16-19, a processor).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Okajima and Kuwahara to incorporate the teaching of Luo in order to provide for processing signal interference.
It would have been beneficial to perform digital filtering i.e., processing on the first digital sub-signals i.e., a first sub-signal in the first digital signal as taught by Luo to have incorporated in the system of Okajima and Kuwahara to provide for filtering out a self-interference signal. (Luo, Fig.1-2 Col 2 lines 1-6, Fig.1-2 Col 2 lines 13-14, Fig.1-3 Col 3 lines 13-14, Fig.1-2 Col 4 lines 22-23 & Fig.3 Col 7 lines 39-40)
Regarding claim 23, Okajima, Kuwahara and Luo disclosed all the elements of claim 21 as stated above wherein Kuwahara further discloses before performing digital signal processing on the first sub-signal in the first digital signal, obtaining a second digital signal sent by the transmitting end, wherein the second digital signal carries information about the receiving slot corresponding to the first receiving end (Fig.1&7 [0092]-[0100], receiving a second digital signal of the carriers sent by the base station 200/transmitting end, wherein the second digital signal of the carriers carries channel state information about the receiving slot corresponding to the mobile station A201(A)/first receiving end); and
determining the receiving slot corresponding to the first receiving end based on the
information that is carried in the second digital signal and that is about the receiving slot
corresponding to the first receiving end (Fig.24 [0178]-[0180], determining the receiving slot corresponding to the mobile station A201(A)/first receiving end based on the channel state information that is carried in the second digital signal i.e., about the receiving slot corresponding to the mobile station A201(A)/first receiving end).
Regarding claim 24, Okajima, Kuwahara and Luo disclosed all the elements of claim 23 as stated above wherein Kuwahara further discloses receiving a carrier sent by the transmitting end, wherein the carrier carries the first digital signal and the second digital signal (Fig.1&7 [0092]-[0100], receiving a carrier sent by the base station 200/ transmitting end, wherein the carrier carries the first digital signal and the second digital signal);
wherein obtaining the first digital signal sent by the transmitting end comprises:
obtaining the first digital signal carried on the carrier (Fig.1&7 [0092]-[0100], obtaining the first digital signal carried on the carrier; Fig.3 [0066]-[0068]); and
wherein obtaining the second digital signal sent by the transmitting end comprises:
obtaining the second digital signal carried on the carrier (Fig.24 [0178]-[0180], obtaining the second digital signal carried on the carrier; Fig.3 [0066]-[0068]).
Regarding claim 25, Okajima, Kuwahara and Luo disclosed all the elements of claim 23 as stated above wherein Kuwahara further discloses the second digital signal comprises a slot frame, and a load of the slot frame comprises the information about the receiving slot corresponding to the first receiving end (Fig.16 [0134]-[0139], the second digital signal comprises a slot frame e.g., sub-frame 102, and a load of the slot frame S1 to S8 comprises the information about the receiving slot corresponding to the mobile station A201(A)/first receiving end).
Regarding claim 26, Okajima, Kuwahara and Luo disclosed all the elements of claim 25 as stated above wherein Okajima further discloses a frame header of the slot frame comprises a type identifier of the slot frame (Fig.15 [0023][0048], a frame header of the slot frame comprises a type identifier of the slot frame).
Regarding claim 27, Okajima, Kuwahara and Luo disclosed all the elements of claim 23 as stated above wherein Okajima further discloses the information about the receiving slot corresponding to the first receiving end comprises: first information of the receiving slot corresponding to the first receiving end, wherein the first information comprises:
a start time point and a length of a slot, or a start time point and an end time point of a slot (Fig.1&9 [0030], starting time point t11 of starting slot and an ending time point of slot 90).
Regarding claim 28, Okajima, Kuwahara and Luo disclosed all the elements of claim 27 as stated above wherein Okajima further discloses the information about the receiving slot corresponding to the first receiving end further comprises:
an identifier of the first receiving end (Fig.11&14 [0036][0043], an identifier of the mobile station /first receiving end).
Regarding claim 29, Okajima, Kuwahara and Luo disclosed all the elements of claim 27 as stated above wherein Kuwahara further discloses the information about the receiving slot corresponding to the first receiving end further comprises:
information about a time deviation of the first receiving end relative to the transmitting
end (Fig.15 [0130]-[0131], channel state information about a time deviation of the mobile station A201(A)/first receiving end relative to the base station 200/transmitting end); and
wherein determining the receiving slot corresponding to the first receiving end based on
the information that is carried in the second digital signal and that is about the receiving slot corresponding to the first receiving end comprises:
determining an initial slot based on the first information (Fig.24 [0178]-[0180], determining the receiving slot corresponding to the mobile station A201(A)/first receiving end based on the channel state information that is carried in the second digital signal i.e., about the receiving slot corresponding to the mobile station A201(A)/first receiving end comprises determining an initial slot based on the channel state information/first information); and
correcting the initial slot based on the information about the time deviation, to obtain
the receiving slot corresponding to the first receiving end (Fig.15-16 [0130]-[0131] [0139], correcting the initial slot based on the channel state information about the time deviation, to obtain the receiving slot corresponding to the mobile station A201(A)/first receiving end), wherein:
when the first information comprises a start time point and a length of a slot, a start time point of the initial slot is the start time point in the first information, and a length of the
initial slot is the length in the first information (Fig.13&16 [0120]-[0121][0139], the first information comprises a start time point and a length of a slot, a start time point of the initial slot is the start time point in the first information, and Fig.17 [0144] a length of the
initial slot is the length in the first information); or
when the first information comprises a start time point and an end time point of a
slot, the start time point of the initial slot is the start time point in the first information, and an end time point of the initial slot is the end time point in the first information.
Regarding claim 30, Okajima, Kuwahara and Luo disclosed all the elements of claim 24 as stated above wherein Kuwahara further discloses before performing digital signal processing on the first sub-signal in the first digital signal, separately performing time recovery on the first digital signal and the second digital signal by using the second digital signal (Fig.16&25 [0134]-[0139][0185], separately performing time saving/recovery on the first digital signal and the second digital signal by using the second digital signal).
Regarding claim 31, Okajima discloses wherein a communication apparatus, wherein the communication apparatus is a first receiving end in a communication system (Fig.1 [0019], a communication apparatus of the communication system, the communication apparatus is a mobile station 20/first receiving end in a communication system),
the communication system comprises a transmitting end and a plurality of receiving ends including the first receiving end, the transmitting end is communicatively connected to the plurality of receiving ends (Fig.1 [0019], the communication system comprising a base station 10/transmitting end and one or more mobile stations 20, 21/ plurality of receiving ends including the mobile stations 20/first receiving end, the base station 10/transmitting end being communicatively connected to all the plurality of mobile stations/receiving ends and Fig.1 [0009], a mobile communication system that transmits data signal from base station to a plurality of mobile stations by using TDMA radio channel that consists of a plurality of slots), and the communication apparatus
comprises:
a receiver, configured to obtain a first digital signal sent by the transmitting end (Fig.1 [0019], receiving apparatus 23 i.e., receiver of mobile station 20 is receiving/obtaining a signal through TDMA radio channel 30 sent by the base station 10/transmitting end in a digital time-multiple mobile telephony system; Fig.1 [0007]); and
a processor, configured to perform digital signal processing on a first sub-signal in the
first digital signal (Fig.1 [0019], control apparatus 22 i.e., a processor of the mobile station 20 is controlling/performing the operation of receiving apparatus 23 by analyzing the signal and processing on slot type 41=head and continuous slot number 42=3 i.e., a first sub-signal in a data signal 32 for a digital time-multiple mobile telephony system),
wherein the first sub-signal is determined based on a receiving slot corresponding to the first receiving end, and different receiving ends in the plurality of receiving ends correspond to different receiving slots (Fig.5A-B [0023]-[0024], the first sub-signal e.g., slot type 41=head and continuous slot number 42=3 is determined based on a data signal 32/receiving slot corresponding to the mobile station 20/first receiving end, FIG. 5(A) is a conceptual diagram showing the structure of a signal slot wherein data signal 32 is transmitted by using a plurality of slots i.e., different receiving slots for the one or more mobile stations 20, 21/plurality of receiving ends and, it is possible to transmit data signal 32 with one slot, only a single slot as shown in FIG. 5(B) is transmitted. Slot type 41 of this slot indicates that the slot is the head slot, and the number of continuous slots 42 is "0" and Fig.10 [0032], determine the position of starting slot 90 on TDMA radio channel 30, each slot contains a synchronous word so that mobile stations 20, 21 can synchronize with the slots, and when communication is started, mobile stations 20, 21 continuously receive the slots of TDMA radio channel 30, and synchronize with these slots).
Even though Okajima discloses the receiving apparatus 23 of mobile station 20 is receiving/obtaining a signal through TDMA radio channel 30 sent by the base station 10/transmitting end but Okajima does not expressly disclose the claim language of “a digital signal”, in the same field of endeavor, Kuwahara teaches wherein a receiver, configured to obtain a first digital signal sent by the transmitting end (Fig.1&3 [0066]-[0068], the mobile station 201 is obtaining a first digital signal sent by the base station 200/transmitting end, wherein a baseband processing unit 229 of the mobile station 201 includes a filter bank 221, a demodulator 222, a selector 223, and a channel state estimator 224; the filter bank 221 extracts signals of individual carriers from the digital-converted signal, using filters appropriate for the carriers and Fig.1 [0053], all mobile stations 201 receive pilot signals from the base station 200 and the base station 200 sends packets to the mobile stations 201 according to the scheduling 204).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Okajima to incorporate the teaching of Kuwahara in order to provide for larger multi-value modulation and higher carrier utilization rate. It would have been beneficial to use the A/D converter 220 which converts the signal from the filter to a digital signal and, a baseband processing unit 22 9 includes a filter bank 221, a demodulator 222, a selector 223, and a channel state estimator 224. The filter bank 221 extracts signals of individual carriers from the digital-converted signal, using filters appropriate for the carriers as taught by Kuwahara to have incorporated in the system of Okajima to achieve a channel set allocation. (Kuwahara, Fig.1 [0053], Fig.3 [0066]-[0068] and Fig.7 {0094])
Even though Okajima and Kuwahara discloses a processor, configured to perform digital signal processing on a first sub-signal in the first digital signal but Okajima and Kuwahara do not expressly disclose the claim language of “a first sub-signal”, in the same field of endeavor, Luo teaches wherein a processor, configured to perform digital signal processing on a first sub-signal in the first digital signal (Fig.1-2 Col 4 lines 22-23 & Fig.3 Col 7 lines 39-40, performing digital filtering i.e., processing on the first digital sub-signals i.e., a first sub-signal in the first digital signal and Fig.1-3 Col 3 lines 13-14 and Fig.1-2 Col 9 lines 16-19, a processor).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Okajima and Kuwahara to incorporate the teaching of Luo in order to provide for processing signal interference.
It would have been beneficial to perform digital filtering i.e., processing on the first digital sub-signals i.e., a first sub-signal in the first digital signal as taught by Luo to have incorporated in the system of Okajima and Kuwahara to provide for filtering out a self-interference signal. (Luo, Fig.1-2 Col 2 lines 1-6, Fig.1-2 Col 2 lines 13-14, Fig.1-3 Col 3 lines 13-14, Fig.1-2 Col 4 lines 22-23 & Fig.3 Col 7 lines 39-40)
Regarding claim 33, Okajima, Kuwahara and Luo disclosed all the elements of claim 31 as stated above wherein Kuwahara further discloses the receiver is further configured to obtain a second digital signal sent by the transmitting end, wherein the second digital signal carries information about the receiving slot corresponding to the first receiving end (Fig.1&7 [0092]-[0100], receiving a second digital signal of the carriers sent by the base station 200/transmitting end, wherein the second digital signal of the carriers carries channel state information about the receiving slot corresponding to the mobile station A201(A)/first receiving end); and
wherein the processor is configured to determine the receiving slot corresponding to the
first receiving end based on the information that is carried in the second digital signal and that is about the receiving slot corresponding to the first receiving end (Fig.24 [0178]-[0180], determining the receiving slot corresponding to the mobile station A201(A)/first receiving end based on the channel state information that is carried in the second digital signal i.e., about the receiving slot corresponding to the mobile station A201(A)/first receiving end).
Regarding claim 34, Okajima, Kuwahara and Luo disclosed all the elements of claim 33 as stated above wherein Kuwahara further discloses the receiver is configured to:
receive a carrier sent by the transmitting end, wherein the carrier carries the first digital
signal and the second digital signal (Fig.1&7 [0092]-[0100], receiving a carrier sent by the base station 200/ transmitting end, wherein the carrier carries the first digital signal and the second digital signal),
obtain the first digital signal carried on the carrier (Fig.1&7 [0092]-[0100], obtaining the first digital signal carried on the carrier; Fig.3 [0066]-[0068]); and
obtain the second digital signal carried on the carrier (Fig.24 [0178]-[0180], obtaining the second digital signal carried on the carrier; Fig.3 [0066]-[0068]).
Regarding claim 35, Okajima, Kuwahara and Luo disclosed all the elements of claim 33 as stated above wherein Kuwahara further discloses the second digital signal comprises a slot frame, and a load of the slot frame comprises the information about the receiving slot corresponding to the first receiving end (Fig.16 [0134]-[0139], the second digital signal comprises a slot frame e.g., sub-frame 102, and a load of the slot frame S1 to S8 comprises the information about the receiving slot corresponding to the mobile station A201(A)/first receiving end).
Regarding claim 36, Okajima, Kuwahara and Luo disclosed all the elements of claim 35 as stated above wherein Kuwahara further discloses a frame header of the slot frame comprises a type identifier of the slot frame (Fig.15 [0023][0048], a frame header of the slot frame comprises a type identifier of the slot frame).
Regarding claim 37, Okajima, Kuwahara and Luo disclosed all the elements of claim 33 as stated above wherein Okajima further discloses the information about the receiving slot corresponding to the first receiving end comprises: first information of the receiving slot corresponding to the first receiving end, wherein the first information comprises:
a start time point and a length of a slot, or a start time point and an end time point of a slot (Fig.1&9 [0030], starting time point t11 of starting slot and an ending time point of slot 90).
Regarding claim 38, Okajima, Kuwahara and Luo disclosed all the elements of claim 37 as stated above wherein Okajima further discloses the information about the receiving slot corresponding to the first receiving end further comprises an identifier of the first receiving end (Fig.11&14 [0036][0043], an identifier of the mobile station /first receiving end).
Regarding claim 39, Okajima, Kuwahara and Luo disclosed all the elements of claim 37 as stated above wherein Kuwahara further discloses the information about the receiving slot corresponding to the first receiving end further comprises:
information about a time deviation of the first receiving end relative to the transmitting
end (Fig.15 [0130]-[0131], channel state information about a time deviation of the mobile station A201(A)/first receiving end relative to the base station 200/transmitting end); and
wherein the processor is configured to:
determine an initial slot based on the first information (Fig.24 [0178]-[0180], determining the receiving slot corresponding to the mobile station A201(A)/first receiving end based on the channel state information that is carried in the second digital signal i.e., about the receiving slot corresponding to the mobile station A201(A)/first receiving end comprises determining an initial slot based on the channel state information/first information); and
correct the initial slot based on the information about the time deviation, to obtain
the receiving slot corresponding to the first receiving end (Fig.15-16 [0130]-[0131][0139], correcting the initial slot based on the channel state information about the time deviation, to obtain the receiving slot corresponding to the mobile station A201(A)/first receiving end), wherein:
when the first information comprises a start time point and a length of a slot, a
start time point of the initial slot is the start time point in the first information, and a length of the initial slot is the length in the first information (Fig.13&16 [0120]-[0121][0139], the first information comprises a start time point and a length of a slot, a start time point of the initial slot is the start time point in the first information, and Fig.17 [0144] a length of the initial slot is the length in the first information); or
when the first information comprises a start time point and an end time point of
a slot, the start time point of the initial slot is the start time point in the first information, and an end time point of the initial slot is the end time point in the first information.
Regarding claim 40, Okajima, Kuwahara and Luo disclosed all the elements of claim 34 as stated above wherein Kuwahara further discloses the processor is configured to separately perform time recovery on the first digital signal and the second digital signal by using the second digital signal (Fig.16&25 [0134]-[0139][0185], separately performing time saving/recovery on the first digital signal and the second digital signal by using the second digital signal).
Claims 22 and 32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Okajima et al. [hereinafter as Okajima] EP 0831612 B1 in view of Kuwahara et al. [hereinafter as Kuwahara] US 20140226619 A1 in view of Luo et al. [hereinafter as Luo] US 9331727 B2 further in view of Barzegar et al. [hereinafter as Barzegar] US 20190296974 A1.
Regarding claim 22, Okajima, Kuwahara and Lou disclosed all the elements of claim 21 as stated above.
However, Okajima, Kuwahara and Lou do not explicitly disclose wherein prohibiting digital signal processing by the first receiving end on a sub-signal other than
the first sub-signal in the first digital signal.
In the same field of endeavor, Barzegar teaches wherein prohibiting digital signal processing by the first receiving end on a sub-signal other than the first sub-signal in the first digital signal (Fig.14&46 [0458], excluding or minimizing/prohibiting digital signals processing by the UE/first receiving end on a sub-signal other than the first sub-signal in the first digital signal).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Okajima, Kuwahara and Luo to incorporate the teaching of Barzegar in order to provide for improving network coverage in order to improve network coverage.
It would have been beneficial to exclude or minimize/prohibit digital signals processing by the first receiving end on a sub-signal other than the first sub-signal in the first digital signal as taught by Barzegar to have incorporated in the system of Okajima, Kuwahara and Luo to provide for improving the accuracy and efficiency of the transmission path. (Barzegar, Fig.38 [0381] and Fig.14&46 [0458])
Regarding claim 32, Okajima, Kuwahara and Lou disclosed all the elements of claim 31 as stated above.
However, Okajima, Kuwahara and Lou do not explicitly disclose wherein the processor is further configured to prohibit digital signal processing by the communication apparatus on a sub-signal other than the first sub-signal in the first digital signal.
In the same field of endeavor, Barzegar teaches wherein the processor is further configured to prohibit digital signal processing by the communication apparatus on a sub-signal other than the first sub-signal in the first digital signal (Fig.14&46 [0458], excluding or minimizing/prohibiting digital signals processing by the UE/first receiving end on a sub-signal other than the first sub-signal in the first digital signal and Fig.51 [0536], controller 5106 such a microprocessor, a digital signal processor (DSP)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Okajima, Kuwahara and Luo to incorporate the teaching of Barzegar in order to provide for improving network coverage in order to improve network coverage.
It would have been beneficial to exclude or minimize/prohibit digital signals processing by the first receiving end on a sub-signal other than the first sub-signal in the first digital signal as taught by Barzegar to have incorporated in the system of Okajima, Kuwahara and Luo to provide for improving the accuracy and efficiency of the transmission path. (Barzegar, Fig.38 [0381] and Fig.14&46 [0458])
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kayama et al. (Pub. No.: US 2003/0095538 A1) teaches Base Station, Radio Resource Control Equipment, Mobile Station, Communication System, Communication Method.
Lokhoff et al. (Pub. No.: US 2006/0206341 A1) teaches Record Carrier having an Encoded Wide-Band Digital Audio Signal Recorded Thereon.
Lv (U.S Patent No.: US 9799335 B2) teaches Method and Device for Speech Recognition.
Haustein et al. (U.S Patent No.: US 7366520 B2) teaches Adaptive Signal Processing Method in a MIMO-system.
Itkin et al. (U.S Patent No.: US 11977180 B2) teaches Radar System with Monitoring Function.
/V.L/Examiner, Art Unit 2414
/EDAN ORGAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414