DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 05/23/2025 has been placed in record and considered by the examiner.
NOTICE for all US Patent Applications filed on or after March 16, 2013
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 6-10, 13-18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 102 (a)(1) as anticipated by Chen et al. (CN 110087296 A, of IDS, translated with family US 20200336986 A1, hereinafter ‘CHEN’).
Regarding claim 1, CHEN teaches a downlink transmit power control method (Fig. 4, [0076] FIG. 4, an embodiment of this application provides a power control method), comprising:
receiving, by a child node (Fig. 4 rTRP2), a downlink transmission carrying a measurement signal and sent by a parent node on a reference resource (
Fig. 4 Step 400,
[0077] Step 400: A second node determines first information.
[0103] Manner 2: The first information includes a power adjustment value.
[0105] The power adjustment value is determined by the second node based on a receive power of a preset signal and a reference receive power that are obtained through measurement, and the preset signal is a signal that carries latest downlink information sent once or a plurality of times by the first node to the second node through the first link, or a reference signal sent by the first node to the second node.
[0108] ….. when the preset signal is a reference signal sent by the first node to the second node ….. The reference signal may be a CSI-RS used for CSI measurement or a DMRS);
determining, by the child node, a power adjustment value of downlink transmit power of the parent node based on a measurement result of the measurement signal (
Fig. 4 Step 400,
[0078] The first information is used to determine a first transmit power, and the first transmit power is a power used when a first node sends downlink information to the second node through a first link.
[0079] For example, as shown in FIG. 3, the first transmit power may be a power used when the DgNB sends downlink information to the rTRP 1, or may be a power used when the rTRP 1 sends downlink information to the rTRP 2.
[0103] Manner 2: The first information includes a power adjustment value.
[0105] The power adjustment value is determined by the second node based on a receive power of a preset signal and a reference receive power that are obtained through measurement, and the preset signal is a signal that carries latest downlink information sent once or a plurality of times by the first node to the second node through the first link, or a reference signal sent by the first node to the second node.
[0109] For example, it is assumed that the power adjustment value is determined based on a reference signal sent by the first node to the second node, and a transmit power of the reference signal is equal to or has a preset difference from the first transmit power, the first node determines the adjusted first transmit power based on the latest used first transmit power and power adjustment value.); and
sending, by the child node, a power adjustment command to the parent node, wherein the power adjustment command is used to indicate the power adjustment value (
Fig. 4 Step 410,
[0081] Step 410: The second node sends the first indication information to the first node.
(Here first indication information is the first information, see Fig. 4 Step 410)
[0103] Manner 2: The first information includes a power adjustment value.
[0109] For example, it is assumed that the power adjustment value is determined based on a reference signal sent by the first node to the second node, and a transmit power of the reference signal is equal to or has a preset difference from the first transmit power, the first node determines the adjusted first transmit power based on the latest used first transmit power and power adjustment value.).
Regarding claim 13, CHEN teaches a downlink transmit power control method (
Fig. 4, [0076] FIG. 4, an embodiment of this application provides a power control method), comprising:
sending, by a parent node on a reference resource, a downlink transmission carrying a measurement signal to a child node (
[0105] The power adjustment value is determined by the second node based on a receive power of a preset signal and a reference receive power that are obtained through measurement, and the preset signal is a signal that carries latest downlink information sent once or a plurality of times by the first node to the second node through the first link, or a reference signal sent by the first node to the second node.
[0108] ….. when the preset signal is a reference signal sent by the first node to the second node ….. The reference signal may be a CSI-RS used for CSI measurement or a DMRS);
receiving, by the parent node, a power adjustment command sent by the child node, wherein the power adjustment command is used to indicate a power adjustment value, and the power adjustment value is determined by the child node based on a measurement result of the measurement signal (
Fig. 4 Step 400 [Wingdings font/0xE8] Step 410,
[0077] Step 400: A second node determines first information.
[0078] The first information is used to determine a first transmit power, and the first transmit power is a power used when a first node sends downlink information to the second node through a first link.
[0079] For example, as shown in FIG. 3, the first transmit power may be a power used when the DgNB sends downlink information to the rTRP 1, or may be a power used when the rTRP 1 sends downlink information to the rTRP 2.
[0103] Manner 2: The first information includes a power adjustment value.
[0105] The power adjustment value is determined by the second node based on a receive power of a preset signal and a reference receive power that are obtained through measurement, and the preset signal is a signal that carries latest downlink information sent once or a plurality of times by the first node to the second node through the first link, or a reference signal sent by the first node to the second node.
[0109] For example, it is assumed that the power adjustment value is determined based on a reference signal sent by the first node to the second node, and a transmit power of the reference signal is equal to or has a preset difference from the first transmit power, the first node determines the adjusted first transmit power based on the latest used first transmit power and power adjustment value); and
adjusting, by the parent node, downlink transmit power based on reference power and the power adjustment value (
Fig. 4 Step 420,
[0082] Step 420: The first node receives the first information, and the first node determines the first transmit power based on the first information.
[0109] the first node determines the adjusted first transmit power based on the latest used first transmit power and power adjustment value.).
Regarding claim 20, CHEN teaches a communication device (Fig. 2, rTRP1, rTRP2, Fig. 4 rTRP2,
FIG. 2 is a possible schematic diagram of signal transmission in IAB. Signal transmission between a donor gNB and a relay transmission/reception point (rTRP) 1, signal transmission between the rTRP 1 and an rTRP 2, and signal transmission between the rTRP 1 and a terminal device may be performed by flexibly sharing resources.
[0067] The relay device may be an RN in a 4G LTE system, an rTRP, an RN, an IAB node in a 5G NR system.
[0078] The first information is used to determine a first transmit power, and the first transmit power is a power used when a first node sends downlink information to the second node through a first link.
[0079] For example, as shown in FIG. 3, the first transmit power may be a power used when the DgNB sends downlink information to the rTRP 1, or may be a power used when the rTRP 1 sends downlink information to the rTRP 2.), comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or instructions stored in the memory and capable of running on the processor, wherein the program or instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the communication device to perform (
Fig. 4 rTRP2, a 5G NR relay transmission/reception point (rTRP) 1, signal transmission between the rTRP 1 and an rTRP 2, and signal transmission, implicit).
Further, claim 20 is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1 and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claim 2, CHEN teaches the method according to claim 1, further comprising at least one of the following:
determining, by the child node, the reference resource, and indicating the reference resource to the parent node or a centralized unit;
receiving, by the child node, the reference resource indicated by the parent node or the centralized unit (
[0084] Manner 1: The first information includes a reference receive power.
[0093] Specifically, the first node and the second node need to agree in advance on parameters used to determine the reference receive power.
[0103] Manner 2: The first information includes a power adjustment value.
[0105] The latest first transmit power used by the first node may be a transmit power used when the first node sends downlink information to the second node through the first link last time. The power adjustment value is determined by the second node based on a receive power of a preset signal and a reference receive power that are obtained through measurement, and the preset signal is a signal that carries latest downlink information sent once or a plurality of times by the first node to the second node through the first link, or a reference signal sent by the first node to the second node.
[0106] The reference receive power is the reference receive power in the manner 1.
[0108] ….when the preset signal is a reference signal sent by the first node to the second node ….The reference signal may be a CSI-RS used for CSI measurement or a DMRS.
[0125] It should be understood that, when the first node configures a plurality of reference signals, there is a need to distinguish, in configuration signaling, whether the reference signals are transmitted in a time resource unit for downlink transmit power control, that is, whether the time resource unit is a time resource unit multiplexed for the downlink transmission on the backhaul link and the uplink transmission on the access link.
(Construed that agree in advance on parameters used to determine the reference receive power for preset reference signal indicates reference resource indicated by the parent node to the child node)); or
obtaining, by the child node, the reference resource prescribed in a protocol (
Fig. 3, illustrates a 5 G system with Donor gNB, rTRP1 and rTRP2, see [0006].
See [0105-0106] cited above.
See also [0108] …. when the preset signal is a reference signal sent by the first node to the second node ….. The reference signal may be a CSI-RS used for CSI measurement or a DMRS.
(the preset reference signal indicates the reference resource is predefined for downlink measurement, and it is well known that downlink CSI-RS or DMRS are specified by LTE/5G NR standard protocol to be used for downlink measurement)).
Regarding claim 3, CHEN teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the measurement result of the measurement signal is a measurement result of the measurement signal received at most recent N times or within a most recent T time, wherein N is a positive integer greater than or equal to 1 (0104] The first node determines an adjusted first transmit power based on a latest used first transmit power and power adjustment value.
[0105] The latest first transmit power used by the first node may be a transmit power used when the first node sends downlink information to the second node through the first link last time. The power adjustment value is determined by the second node based on a receive power of a preset signal and a reference receive power that are obtained through measurement, and the preset signal is a signal that carries latest downlink information sent once or a plurality of times by the first node to the second node through the first link.
[0107] the first node may configure a reporting time of the power adjustment value for the second node. For example, the first node configures that the second node periodically reports the power adjustment value.
(the preset signal is a signal that carries latest downlink information sent once or a plurality of times by the first node to the second node through the first link and configured reporting time indicates measurement signal received at most recent N times or within a most recent T time, wherein N is a positive integer greater than or equal to 1));
wherein the measurement result of the measurement signal received at the most recent N times or within the most recent T time comprises at least one of the following:
a measurement result of the measurement signal received at the most recent N times or within the most recent T time, relative to sending the power adjustment command by the child node;
a measurement result of the measurement signal received at the most recent N times or within the most recent T time, relative to requesting a reporting resource for sending the power adjustment command by the child node;
a measurement result of the measurement signal received at the most recent N times or within the most recent T time, relative to triggering the child node by the parent node to report the power adjustment command (
[0107] the first node may configure a reporting time of the power adjustment value for the second node. For example, the first node configures that the second node periodically reports the power adjustment value.); or
a measurement result of the measurement signal received at the most recent N times or within the most recent T time, relative to signaling of the parent node for allocating the reporting resource for sending the power adjustment command.
Regarding claim 4, CHEN teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the measurement signal comprises at least one of the following: a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), a PDCCH demodulation reference signal (DMRS), a PDSCH DMRS, a synchronization signal and PBCH block (SSB), a secondary synchronization signal (SSS), a primary synchronization signal (PSS), a physical broadcast channel (PBCH) DMRS, or a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) (
[0108] ….when the preset signal is a reference signal sent by the first node to the second node ….The reference signal may be a CSI-RS used for CSI measurement or a DMRS.).
Regarding claim 6, CHEN teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the measurement result of the measurement signal is a measurement result of the measurement signal within a second preset time period (
[0105] ….. The power adjustment value is determined by the second node based on a receive power of a preset signal and a reference receive power that are obtained through measurement, and the preset signal is a signal that carries latest downlink information sent once or a plurality of times by the first node to the second node through the first link.
[0107] the first node may configure a reporting time of the power adjustment value for the second node. For example, the first node configures that the second node periodically reports the power adjustment value.
[0108] ….when the preset signal is a reference signal sent by the first node to the second node ….The reference signal may be a CSI-RS used for CSI measurement or a DMRS.
[0125] It should be understood that, when the first node configures a plurality of reference signals…..
(Configured for periodically report indicates measurement reporting for corresponding measurement signal within a first, second and so on configured periodic time periods as known in the art)).
Regarding claim 7, CHEN teaches the method according to claim 6, wherein transmit power of the measurement signal does not change within the second preset time period (
[0107] In addition, a reporting time of the power adjustment value may be determined by the second node. For example, when an absolute value of a difference between the receive power of the preset signal and the reference receive power exceeds a preset threshold, the second node determines the power adjustment value, and reports the power adjustment value to the first node. Alternatively, the first node may configure a reporting time of the power adjustment value for the second node. For example, the first node configures that the second node periodically reports the power adjustment value.
(Construed that the transmit power of the measurement signal as measured does not change for every occasion or one or more second preset time periods)); or,
wherein the method further comprises:
receiving, by the child node, the second preset time period indicated by the parent node or a centralized unit (
[0107] Alternatively, the first node may configure a reporting time of the power adjustment value for the second node. For example, the first node configures that the second node periodically reports the power adjustment value.); or,
wherein a range of the second preset time period comprises at least a time period from M time units after a power adjustment command is sent last time to N time units before a power adjustment command is sent this time, wherein M ≥ 0, and N ≥ 0; or,
wherein the method further comprises:
receiving, by the child node, a notification sent by the parent node or a centralized unit, wherein the notification is used to indicate that transmit power of the measurement signal changes (
[0037] determining, by the second node, first information, and sending, by the second node, the first information to the first node. The first information is used to determine a first transmit power, the first transmit power is a power used when the first node sends downlink information to the second node through a first link, the first link is a link between the first node and the second node, and the first node is an upper-level device of the second node.
[0038] According to the foregoing method, the second node sends the first information to the first node, so that the first node determines the first transmit power, and the first node uses the first transmit power when sending the downlink information to the second node through the first link, so that interference between signals received by the second node can be reduced.
Fig. 4 Step 410 [Wingdings font/0xE8] Step 420,
[0082] Step 420: The first node receives the first information, and the first node determines the first transmit power based on the first information.
[0104] The first node determines an adjusted first transmit power based on a latest used first transmit power and power adjustment value.
[0121] In conclusion, in the foregoing four manners, the first node determines the first transmit power based on the first information, and the first transmit power is used as the transmit power of the downlink signal on the backhaul link, thereby avoiding mutual interference between downlink transmission on the backhaul link and uplink transmission on the access link or uplink transmission on the next-hop backhaul link.
(Construed the downlink signal repeated with adjusted power as reported by the second node rTRP2 which gets notified by the latest used first transmit power which causes to avoid mutual interference)).
Regarding claim 8, CHEN teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein before the determining, by the child node, a power adjustment value of downlink transmit power of the parent node based on a measurement result of the measurement signal, the method further comprises:
when the downlink transmission carries a plurality of measurement signals, selecting, by the child node based on predefined or preconfigured priorities of the plurality of measurement signals, the measurement signal used to determine the power adjustment value (
[0105] The latest first transmit power used by the first node may be a transmit power used when the first node sends downlink information to the second node through the first link last time. The power adjustment value is determined by the second node based on a receive power of a preset signal and a reference receive power that are obtained through measurement, and the preset signal is a signal that carries latest downlink information sent once or a plurality of times by the first node to the second node through the first link….
[0108] …. when the preset signal is a reference signal sent by the first node to the second node ….. The reference signal may be a CSI-RS used for CSI measurement or a DMRS.
(Reference preset signal indicates selecting, by the child node based on predefined or preconfigured priorities of the plurality of measurement signals selected for measurement)).
Regarding claim 9, CHEN teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the determining, by the child node, a power adjustment value of downlink transmit power of the parent node based on a measurement result of the measurement signal comprises:
determining, by the child node, the power adjustment value based on the measurement result of the measurement signal and at least one of the following:
transmit power of the measurement signal, indicated by the parent node; or
preset reference power (
[0105] The latest first transmit power used by the first node may be a transmit power used when the first node sends downlink information to the second node through the first link last time. The power adjustment value is determined by the second node based on a receive power of a preset signal and a reference receive power that are obtained through measurement.);
wherein the parent node indicates the transmit power of the measurement signal semi-statically or dynamically; or,
wherein the preset reference power is prescribed in a protocol, configured by a centralized unit, or indicated by the parent node (
[0084] Manner 1: The first information includes a reference receive power.
[0093] Specifically, the first node and the second node need to agree in advance on parameters used to determine the reference receive power.
[0105] The latest first transmit power used by the first node may be a transmit power used when the first node sends downlink information to the second node through the first link last time. The power adjustment value is determined by the second node based on a receive power of a preset signal and a reference receive power that are obtained through measurement, and the preset signal is a signal that carries latest downlink information sent once or a plurality of times by the first node to the second node through the first link, or a reference signal sent by the first node to the second node.
[0106] The reference receive power is the reference receive power in the manner 1.).
Regarding claim 10, CHEN teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the determining, by the child node, a power adjustment value of downlink transmit power of the parent node based on a measurement result of the measurement signal comprises:
determining, by the child node, the power adjustment value of the downlink transmit power of the parent node based on measurement results of measurement signals carried by downlink transmissions sent on a plurality of reference resources (
[0105] The power adjustment value is determined by the second node based on a receive power of a preset signal and a reference receive power that are obtained through measurement, and the preset signal is a signal that carries latest downlink information sent once or a plurality of times by the first node to the second node through the first link, or a reference signal sent by the first node to the second node.) ;
wherein the determining, by the child node, the power adjustment value of the downlink transmit power of the parent node based on measurement results of measurement signals carried by downlink transmissions sent on a plurality of reference resources comprises:
filtering, by the child node by using a preset filter, the measurement results of the measurement signals carried by the downlink transmissions sent on the plurality of reference resources, to obtain a filtered measurement result; and
determining, by the child node, the power adjustment value of the downlink transmit power of the parent node based on the filtered measurement result (
[0106] The reference receive power is the reference receive power in the manner 1. Repeated parts are not described again. For a manner of determining the receive power of the preset signal, reference also needs to be made to the parameter used by the second node to determine the reference receive power in the manner 1, and the receive power of the preset signal is determined in a manner in which based on the parameter used by the second node to determine the reference receive power);
or
obtaining, by the child node, a plurality of power adjustment values based on the measurement results of the measurement signals carried by the downlink transmissions sent on the plurality of reference resources; and
filtering, by the child node, the plurality of power adjustment values based on a preset filter, to obtain the power adjustment value of the downlink transmit power of the parent node;
wherein the method further comprises at least one of the following:
determining, by the child node, a parameter of the preset filter, and indicating the parameter to the parent node or a centralized unit;
receiving, by the child node, the parameter of the preset filter indicated by the parent node or the centralized unit; or
obtaining, by the child node, the parameter of the preset filter prescribed in a protocol (
[0084] Manner 1: The first information includes a reference receive power.
[0093] Specifically, the first node and the second node need to agree in advance on parameters used to determine the reference receive power.
[0103] Manner 2: The first information includes a power adjustment value.
[0106] The reference receive power is the reference receive power in the manner 1.).
Regarding claim 14, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 9.
Regarding claim 15, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 2.
Regarding claim 16, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 4.
Regarding claim 17, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 7.
Regarding claim 18, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 10.
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C 102 (a)(1) as anticipated by Chen et al. (CN 110087296 A, of IDS, translated with family US 20200336986 A1, hereinafter ‘CHEN’) with evidence by Lee et al (US 20130208604 A1, hereinafter ‘LEE’).
Regarding claim 5, CHEN teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the sending, by the child node, a power adjustment command to the parent node comprises:
sending, by the child node, the power adjustment command to the parent node within a first preset time period from the reference resource (
[0105] ….. The power adjustment value is determined by the second node based on a receive power of a preset signal and a reference receive power that are obtained through measurement, and the preset signal is a signal that carries latest downlink information sent once or a plurality of times by the first node to the second node through the first link.
[0107] the first node may configure a reporting time of the power adjustment value for the second node. For example, the first node configures that the second node periodically reports the power adjustment value.
[0108] ….when the preset signal is a reference signal sent by the first node to the second node ….The reference signal may be a CSI-RS used for CSI measurement or a DMRS.
[0125] It should be understood that, when the first node configures a plurality of reference signals…..
(It is well known in the art that periodic reporting of downlink CSI-RS or DMRS measurement corresponds to CSI-RS or DMRS reception as configured as evident from LEE, therefore the configured periodic reporting indicates reporting or send power adjustment command within a first preset time period from the reference CSI-RS resource)).
LEE discloses –
[0218] within the subframe set, a UE may estimate the interference in a valid downlink subframe when the UE is requested to report aperiodic CSI or may want or need to report periodic CSI, where the valid downlink subframe may be differentiated if a downlink subframe meets following criteria: 1) it may be configured as a downlink subframe for that UE; ….5) it includes corresponding reference resource such as IM-CSI-RS, CSI-RS, and/or CRS according to interference measurement type.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (CN 110087296 A, of IDS, translated with family US 20200336986 A1, hereinafter ‘CHEN’) in view of Choi et al (US 20210274449 A1, of IDS, hereinafter ‘CHOI’).
Regarding claim 11, CHEN teaches the method according to claim 1.
CHEN does not explicitly disclose wherein the power adjustment value is to adjust an upper limit, a lower limit, and/or an average value of the downlink transmit power; or,
wherein at least one granularity is used in the power adjustment command to indicate the power adjustment value.
In an analogous art, CHOI teaches wherein the power adjustment value is to adjust an upper limit, a lower limit, and/or an average value of the downlink transmit power; or,
wherein at least one granularity is used in the power adjustment command to indicate the power adjustment value (
[0096] In a first embodiment, receive power of a backhaul downlink (411 of FIG. 4) or backhaul uplink (414 of FIG. 4) is matched to receive power of an access uplink (415 of FIG. 4) so as to guarantee data reception performance of the access uplink (415 of FIG. 4) in an IAB node (402 of FIG. 4).
[0097] FIG. 5 is a diagram of the first embodiment for protecting an access uplink from a terminal in IAB, according to an embodiment.
[0098] Referring to a reference numeral 501 of FIG. 5, a maximum value P.sub.max of transmit power of a backhaul downlink (411 of FIG. 4) may be down-adjusted to a certain value A so as to match receive power of the backhaul downlink (411 of FIG. 4) to receive power of an access uplink (415 of FIG. 4). A may be a value within a certain range (for example, 23 dBm≤A≤24 dBm) or a certain value (for example, A=24 dBm). …… Alternatively, the certain value may be determined to be the receive power of the access uplink signal from the UE 404 or a value equal to or less than the receive power of the access uplink signal. Also, the certain range may be determined to be a range within x dBm from the receive power of the access uplink signal from the UE 404 or within x dBm from the maximum transmit power capable of transmitting the signal by the UE 404. ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of using power limits within a upper or lower value or a dBm granularity for controlling transmission power for wireless communication system of CHOI to the power control method for wireless communications of CHEN in order to take the advantage of a method for matching receive power of an access uplink so as to guarantee data reception performance of the access uplink in an IAB node reducing interference (CHOI: [0007, 0096]).
Claims 12 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (CN 110087296 A, of IDS, translated with family US 20200336986 A1, hereinafter ‘CHEN’) in view of Xi et al (WO 2018232090 A1, hereinafter ‘XI’).
Regarding claim 12, CHEN teaches the method according to claim 1.
CHEN does not explicitly disclose wherein the sending, by the child node, a power adjustment command to the parent node comprises:
sending, by the child node, a plurality of power adjustment commands to the parent node, wherein a sum of values indicated in the plurality of power adjustment commands is the power adjustment value; or,
wherein the sending, by the child node, a power adjustment command to the parent node comprises:
determining, by the child node based on a preset table, a sequence number corresponding to the power adjustment value, wherein the table comprises a plurality of correspondences, and the correspondences are correspondences between power adjustment values and sequence numbers; and
sending, by the child node to the parent node, the power adjustment command carrying the sequence number corresponding to the power adjustment value; or,
wherein in a case of a carrier aggregation, the power adjustment command comprises a power adjustment value corresponding to each aggregated carrier, and the power adjustment value corresponding to each aggregated carrier is arranged based on a sequence number of each aggregated carrier.
In an analogous art, XI teaches wherein the sending, by the child node, a power adjustment command to the parent node comprises:
sending, by the child node, a plurality of power adjustment commands to the parent node, wherein a sum of values indicated in the plurality of power adjustment commands is the power adjustment value; or,
wherein the sending, by the child node, a power adjustment command to the parent node comprises:
determining, by the child node based on a preset table, a sequence number corresponding to the power adjustment value, wherein the table comprises a plurality of correspondences, and the correspondences are correspondences between power adjustment values and sequence numbers; and
sending, by the child node to the parent node, the power adjustment command carrying the sequence number corresponding to the power adjustment value (
[0095] transmission power of CSI-RS or SS blocks may be changed or adapted for inter-cell interference coordination, interference mitigation, flexible cell coverage, or the like.
[00161] FIG. 12 is an example 1200 of another configuration of a measurement and reporting setting for unified BM with joint and independent beam reporting of a CSI-RS and a SS block. ….. In example 1200, since Resource Setting 1 contains periodic RSs, either aperiodic reporting or periodic reporting may be utilized.
[00170] In UBR 3, a full expression of a measurement result may comprise fields for RS type, such as 1 or 2 bits, and variable length of measurement quantities for different RSs and associated values. The length of measurement quantities for different RSs may be similar or different depending on reporting overhead, accuracy, L1-RSRP resolution, L1-RSRP step size, a maximal L1-RSRP range, or the like. An example of beam reporting is shown in Table 10. For example, when the measurement quantity is 001101, the first two bits of 00 may indicate the SS block beam and four bits 1101 may be utilized for a range of SS block L1-RSRP values. In another example, when the measurement quantity is 011000101 , the first two bits of 01 may indicate a CSI- RS beam and 7 bits 1000101 may be utilized for a large range of CSI-RS L1-RSRP values.
(It is obvious that the Measurement quantity in Table 10 represents a sequence number in a preset Table configured for digital value representation for Reference Signal measurement values equivalent to power adjustment value considering possible range of values, step size or granularity, and the sequence number corresponding the Measurement quantity being reported/sent by the WTRU or the child node to gNB or parent node)); or,
wherein in a case of a carrier aggregation, the power adjustment command comprises a power adjustment value corresponding to each aggregated carrier, and the power adjustment value corresponding to each aggregated carrier is arranged based on a sequence number of each aggregated carrier.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of reporting measurement values using variable length of measurement quantities for different RSs for wireless communication system of XI to the power control method for wireless communications of CHEN in order to take the advantage of a method for reporting accuracy, resolution, step size, a maximal range of reference signal measurement for interference coordination and mitigation (XI: [0095, 00170]).
Regarding claim 19, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 12.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Li et al. (US 20220369309 A1), describing METHOD FOR CONTROLLING WIRELESS RELAY DEVICE AND CORRESPONDING DEVICES
Ahn et al. (US 20210352643 A1), describing METHOD FOR RELAY TERMINAL TO TRANSMIT AND RECEIVE SIGNALS IN WIRELESS COMMUNICATION SYSTEM AND DEVICE FOR SAME
Liu et al. (US 20210345324 A1), describing Configuration Method And Apparatus For Frame Structure, And Storage Medium
Liu et al. (US 20220394737 A1), describing RESOURCE CONFIGURATION METHOD AND NETWORK DEVICE
Ghanbarinejad et al. (US 20230080162 A1), describing POWER CONTROL USING AT LEAST ONE POWER CONTROL PARAMETER
Calabrese et al. (US 20190239238 A1), describing METHOD AND UNIT FOR RADIO RESOURCE MANAGEMENT USING REINFORCEMENT LEARNING
Samsung, (R1-2106908), describing Enhancements to Timing, Power Control and CLI for NR IAB
Lenovo et al., (R1-2107189), describing Timing, interference, and power control in enhanced IAB systems
/SHAH M RAHMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413