DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by ABOTABL (US 20210392674 A1).
For claim 1. ABOTABL discloses A user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to cause the UE to: receive an open loop power control configuration for a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) communication (figure 6B step 660, [0087]-[0093]), wherein the open loop power control configuration includes rules for one or more sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets, each SRS resource set being associated with one or more of a half-duplex mode or a full-duplex mode ([0068], [0092], [0093]); and transmit the PUSCH communication in accordance with the open loop power control configuration (figure 6B step 680, [0093]).
For claim 2. The UE of claim 1, ABOTABL discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the UE to receive a dynamic grant for the PUSCH communication ([0075], [0097]).
For claim 3. The UE of claim 2, ABOTABL discloses wherein the open loop power control configuration includes a first nominal transmit power parameter for transmitting the PUSCH communication at a nominal transmit power in the full-duplex mode ([0088], [0149], [0156]).
For claim 4. The UE of claim 3, ABOTABL discloses wherein the first nominal transmit power parameter includes an offset relative to a second nominal transmit power parameter ([0072]).
For claim 5. The UE of claim 1, ABOTABL discloses wherein the open loop power control configuration includes a first pair of parameters for full-duplex mode and a second pair of parameters for half-duplex mode ([0089], [0092], [0093]).
For claim 6. The UE of claim 5, ABOTABL discloses wherein the second pair of parameters is associated with an SRS resource indicator (SRI)([0093], [0153], [0209]).
For claim 7. The UE of claim 2, ABOTABL discloses wherein the open loop power control configuration includes a first path loss parameter for transmitting the PUSCH communication in the full-duplex mode and a second path loss parameter for transmitting the PUSCH communication in the half-duplex mode ([0068], [0092], [0152], [0212]).
For claim 8. The UE of claim 7, ABOTABL discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the UE to calculate a path loss using one of the first path loss parameter or the second path loss parameter ([0068], [0092], [0152], [0212]).
For claim 9. The UE of claim 7, ABOTABL discloses wherein one or more of the first path loss parameter or the second path loss parameter includes an alpha set identifier ([0068] α(j) is the pathloss scaling factor).
For claim 10. The UE of claim 2, ABOTABL discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the UE to calculate an initial transmit power and path loss using an alpha set identifier indicated by an SRS resource indicator (SRI) ([0068], [0093]).
For claim 11. ABOTABL discloses A network node for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to cause the network node to: output, to a user equipment (UE), an open loop power control configuration for a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) communication (figure 6B step 660, [0087]-[0093]), wherein the open loop power control configuration includes rules for one or more sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets, each SRS resource set being associated with one or more of a half-duplex mode or a full-duplex mode ([0068], [0092], [0093]); and receive the PUSCH communication in accordance with the open loop power control configuration (figure 6B step 680, [0093]).
For claim 12. The network node of claim 11, ABOTABL discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the network node to output, to the UE, a dynamic grant for the PUSCH communication ([0075], [0097]).
For claim 13. The network node of claim 12, ABOTABL discloses wherein the open loop power control configuration includes a first nominal transmit power parameter for transmitting the PUSCH communication at a nominal transmit power in the full-duplex mode ([0088], [0149], [0156]).
For claim 14. The network node of claim 13, ABOTABL discloses wherein the first nominal transmit power parameter includes an offset relative to a second nominal transmit power parameter ([0072]).
For claim 15. The network node of claim 11, ABOTABL discloses wherein the open loop power control configuration includes a first pair of parameters for full-duplex mode and a second pair of parameters for half-duplex mode ([0089], [0092], [0093]).
For claim 16. The network node of claim 15, ABOTABL discloses wherein the second pair of parameters is associated with an SRS resource indicator (SRI)([0093], [0153], [0209]).
For claim 17. The network node of claim 12, ABOTABL discloses wherein the open loop power control configuration includes a first path loss parameter for transmitting the PUSCH communication in the full-duplex mode and a second path loss parameter for transmitting the PUSCH communication in the half-duplex mode ([0068], [0092], [0152], [0212]).
For claim 18. The network node of claim 17, ABOTABL discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the network node to configure the UE to calculate a path loss using one of the first path loss parameter or the second path loss parameter ([0068], [0092], [0152], [0212]).
For claim 19. The network node of claim 17, ABOTABL discloses wherein one or more of the first path loss parameter or the second path loss parameter includes an alpha set identifier ([0068] α(j) is the pathloss scaling factor).
For claim 20. The network node of claim 12, ABOTABL discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the network node to configure the UE to calculate an initial transmit power and path loss using an alpha set identifier indicated by an SRS resource indicator (SRI)([0068], [0093]).
For claim 21. ABOTABL discloses A method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving an open loop power control configuration for a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) communication (figure 6B step 660, [0087]-[0093]), wherein the open loop power control configuration includes rules for one or more sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets, each SRS resource set being associated with one or more of a half-duplex mode or a full-duplex mode ([0068], [0092], [0093]); and transmitting the PUSCH communication in accordance with the open loop power control configuration (figure 6B step 680, [0093]).
For claim 22. The method of claim 21, ABOTABL discloses further comprising receiving a dynamic grant for the PUSCH communication ([0075], [0097]).
For claim 23. The method of claim 22, ABOTABL discloses wherein the open loop power control configuration includes a first nominal transmit power parameter for transmitting the PUSCH communication at a nominal transmit power in the full-duplex mode ([0088], [0149], [0156]).
For claim 24. The method of claim 21, ABOTABL discloses wherein the open loop power control configuration includes a first pair of parameters for full-duplex mode and a second pair of parameters for half-duplex mode ([0089], [0092], [0093]).
For claim 25. The method of claim 22, ABOTABL discloses wherein the open loop power control configuration includes a first path loss parameter for transmitting the PUSCH communication in the full-duplex mode and a second path loss parameter for transmitting the PUSCH communication in the half-duplex mode ([0068], [0092], [0152], [0212]).
For claim 26. The method of claim 25, ABOTABL discloses further comprising calculating a path loss using one of the first path loss parameter or the second path loss parameter ([0068], [0092], [0152], [0212]).
For claim 27. The method of claim 22, ABOTABL discloses further comprising calculating an initial transmit power and path loss using an alpha set identifier indicated by an SRS resource indicator (SRI)([0068], [0093]).
For claim 28. ABOTABL discloses A method of wireless communication performed by a network node, comprising: outputting, to a user equipment (UE), an open loop power control configuration for a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) communication (figure 6B step 660, [0087]-[0093]), wherein the open loop power control configuration includes rules for one or more sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets, each SRS resource set being associated with one or more of a half-duplex mode or a full-duplex mode ([0068], [0092], [0093]); and receiving the PUSCH communication in accordance with the open loop power control configuration (figure 6B step 680, [0093]).
For claim 29. The method of claim 28, ABOTABL discloses further comprising outputting, to the UE, a dynamic grant for the PUSCH communication ([0075], [0097]).
For claim 30. The method of claim 29, ABOTABL discloses further comprising configuring the UE to calculate an initial transmit power and path loss using an alpha set identifier indicated by an SRS resource indicator (SRI)([0068], [0093]).
Conclusion
Any response to this Office Action should be faxed to (571) 273-8300, submitted online via the USPTO's Electronic Filing System-Web (EFS-Web) (Registered eFilers only, Registered users of the USPTO's EFS-Web system may submit a response electronically through EFS-Web at https://efs.uspto.gov/TruePassSample/AuthenticateUserLocalEPF.html), or mailed to:
Commissioner for Patents
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
/Rui Meng Hu/
R.H./rh
April 21, 2026
/JINSONG HU/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2643