DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Munshi (US 10,067,797).
Re claims 1, 8 and 15: Munshi teaches one or more processor (and corresponding method and system) comprising: circuitry to, in response to an application programming interface (API) call, cause a list of resources of a context of the one or more processors to be stored, wherein the API call receives, as one or more arguments, a type of resources of the list of resources (col. 1, line 63 through col. 2, line 6)
Re claims 2, 9 and 16: Munshi teaches wherein the API call receives, as the one or more arguments a memory location usable to store the list of resources of the context (col. 11, lines 57-col. 12, lines 36, 52-63).
Re claims 3, 10 and 17: Munshi teaches wherein the stored list of resources is accessible, at runtime, to one or more other APIs (col. 11, lines 31-53).
Re claims 4, 11 and 18: Munshi teaches wherein the API call receives, as the one or more arguments, a sub-context indicating resources usable to perform one or more software threads using the list of resources (col. 13, lines 3-44; col. 18, lines 38-41; fig. 8; col. 15, lines 1-9).
Re claims 5, 12 and 19: Munshi teaches wherein the API call receives, as the one or more arguments, a context indicating resources usable to perform one or more software threads using the list of resources (col. 13, lines 3-44; col. 18, lines 38-41; fig. 8; col. 15, lines 1-9).
Re claims 6, 13 and 20: Munshi teaches wherein the list of resources is stored in one or more data structures that indicate a sub-context (col. 13, lines 3-44; col. 18, lines 38-41; fig. 8; col. 15, lines 1-9).
Re claims 7 and 14: Munshi teaches wherein the list of resources indicates one or more streaming multiprocessors (SMs) allocated to one or more data structures that indicates a sub-context (col. 14, lines 3-25).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/OLABODE AKINTOLA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3691