DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Objections
Claims 24 and 33 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claims 24 and 33 use acronym BWP without expanding it. The acronym should be expanded at least once when first used in the claim set.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 21-23, 27, 30-32, 36 and 39 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Da et al. (USPN 11,515,977).
Regarding claim 21, Da teaches a wireless communication method, comprising: determining, by a first communication device, a positioning reference signal (PRS) region based on a resource pool configuration structure [Abstract, determined how to transmit signal in PRS region based on resource configuration]; determining, by the first communication device, parameters in the resource pool configuration structure based on signaling information, wherein the parameters comprise: a PRS signal resource list, a physical control channel, and a set of physical resource blocks (PRBs) [Col. 7, line 10-42, the parameters include signal resources, control channel information and information about physical resource blocks, also see Fig. 1 and 2 and Col. 8, lines 57-67 further explaining information about control channel inclusion in parameters list and how PRBs are included]; and communicating, by the first communication device with a second communication device, a PRS signal in the PRS region [Col. 7, lines 26-30, signal is transmitted based on the configured parameters in the PRS region].
Regarding claims 22 and 31, Da teaches time-domain parameters corresponding to the PRS region [Col. 7, lines 26-30, parameters have time-domain information].
Regarding claims 23 and 32, Da teaches at least one of following: communicating, by the first communication device with the second wireless communication device, the PRS signal in a PRS unit, wherein the PRS unit is in the PRS region [Col. 7, lines 26-30, PRS signal is communicated in PRS region]; or determining, by the first communication device, one or more PRS units among available PRS units, wherein the available PRS units are determined by the first communication device among a set of candidate PRS units in the PRS region, and the PRS signal being in the one or more PRS units.
Regarding claims 27 and 36, Da teaches determining, by the first or wireless communication device, a structure of a slot, wherein the slot comprises PRS signal time-domain symbols and control channel time-domain symbols, and the PRS signal time-domain symbols and the control channel time-domain symbols are in different time-domain symbols [Fig. 1, Col. 8, lines 57-67, control and PRS symbols are in different time domain symbols].
Regarding claim 30, Da teaches a wireless communication device, comprising: at least one processor configured to: determine a positioning reference signal (PRS) region based on a resource pool configuration structure [Abstract, determined how to transmit signal in PRS region based on resource configuration]; determine parameters in the resource pool configuration structure based on signaling information, wherein the parameters comprise: a PRS signal resource list, a physical control channel, and a set of physical resource blocks (PRBs) [Col. 7, line 10-42, the parameters include signal resources, control channel information and information about physical resource blocks, also see Fig. 1 and 2 and Col. 8, lines 57-67 further explaining information about control channel inclusion in parameters list and how PRBs are included]; and communicate, with a second communication device, a PRS signal in the PRS region [Col. 7, lines 26-30, signal is transmitted based on the configured parameters in the PRS region].
Regarding claim 39, Da teaches a non-transitory computer readable storage medium having codes stored thereon, the codes, when executed by at least one processor, causing the at least one processor to implement a method comprising: determining a positioning reference signal (PRS) region based on a resource pool configuration structure [Abstract, determined how to transmit signal in PRS region based on resource configuration]; determining parameters in the resource pool configuration structure based on signaling information, wherein the parameters comprise: a PRS signal resource list, a physical control channel, and a set of physical resource blocks (PRBs) [Col. 7, line 10-42, the parameters include signal resources, control channel information and information about physical resource blocks, also see Fig. 1 and 2 and Col. 8, lines 57-67 further explaining information about control channel inclusion in parameters list and how PRBs are included]; and communicating, with a second communication device, a PRS signal in the PRS region [Col. 7, lines 26-30, signal is transmitted based on the configured parameters in the PRS region].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 24-26, 28, 29, 33-35, 37 and 38 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Zheng et al. (US-PGPUB 2024/0179667) teaches obtaining the time-frequency resource configuration parameters of the SL-PRS. The first resource is determined and the SL-PRS or SL-PRS and first indication information on the first resource are sent according to the time-frequency resource configuration parameters, where the first indication information is used to indicate transmission parameter information on the first resource.
/Chandrahas B Patel/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2464