DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 8, 9 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Re claim 1, line 1: The applicant discloses a phase “a poll associated platform”, however, the examiner will consider as –a pool associated platform.
Appropriate correction is required.
The examiner also advises the applicant to review claims and a specification to correct such typographic errors.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 6-10, 13, and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ben Dov (WO 2023/223187, cited by the applicant).
Re claim 1: Ben Dov teaches a wireless power transfer system for wirelessly charging a poll associated platform (paragraph 0111) comprising a wireless charging station comprising a power transmitting unit (TX) configured to transmit wireless power by oscillating a TX coil current and detecting a power receiving unit (RX) by analyzing decay characteristics of the TX coil current (paragraphs 0107-0108, fig. 25), wherein the poll associated platform having a water sealed compartment comprising a battery electrically connected to a power receiving unit (RX) comprising an RX coil (paragraph 0129), wherein the power receiving unit (RX) further comprises a decay frequency circuit operatively coupled to the RX coil, said decay frequency circuit is configured to (a) detect when the power transmitting unit (TX) transmits wireless power in proximity to the power receiving unit (RX), (b) actively oscillate the RX coil at a frequency matching the TX coil frequency, in response to said detection, thereby influencing the decay characteristics of the TX coil current to enable more reliable detection by the power transmitting unit (TX) that the RX unit is present on or near the wireless charging station (paragraph 0107) (see figs. 23-26; paragraphs 0100-0133).
Re claim 2: The wireless power transfer system further comprising a proximity detector circuit to detect when the power transmitting unit (TX) transmits wireless power in proximity by detecting a marker signal transmitted by the TX (i.e., transferring the power after receiving a predefined signal serving as a marker signal, paragraph 0122).
Re claim 3: The wireless power transfer system further comprising a proximity detector to detect when the power transmitting unit (TX) transmits wireless power in proximity by detecting an increase in voltage, current, or power induced in the RX coil (paragraph 0106).
re claim 6: Wherein influencing the decay characteristics of the TX coil current enables detection by amplitude drop thresholds over time (paragraph 0106).
Re claim 7: Wherein influencing the decay characteristics of the TX coil current enables more consistent decay signature profiles analyzed by the power transmitting unit to detect the presence of the RX coil in proximity (paragraphs 0106-0107).
Re claim 8: Ben Dov teaches a method for wireless power transfer to a poll associated platform comprising within a power transmitting unit (TX) of the poll associated platform charging station (a) transmitting wireless power by oscillating a current in a TX coil (158), (b) detecting presence of a power receiving unit (RX) by analyzing decay characteristics of the TX coil current when oscillation is paused, within a power receiving unit (RX) containing an RX coil in a water sealed compartment of the poll associated platform coil (paragraph 0129): (c) detecting when wireless power signals are transmitted in proximity of the RX unit, (d) actively oscillating the RX coil at a decay frequency in response to detection of the proximate wireless power signals (paragraphs 0107-0108, fig. 25), whereby actively oscillating the RX coil influences the decay characteristics of the TX coil current, enabling more reliable detection by the TX unit that the RX unit is present near a wireless charging station based on the altered decay characteristics such as reduction of the oscillation (paragraph 0107) (see figs. 23-26; paragraphs 0100-0133).
Re claim 9: Ben Dov teaches a method for enabling enhanced detection in a wireless power receiving unit (RX) containing an RX coil (168), the method comprising (a) at a wireless charging station, detecting, by a proximity detector circuit, when wireless power transmission signals from a power transmitting unit (TX) of the wireless charging station are present in proximity of the RX coil, (b) in a water sealed compartment of a poll associated platform, in response to said detection of proximate TX signals, activating an oscillation circuit operatively coupled to the RX coil in the water sealed compartment, (c) actively oscillating the RX coil utilizing the activated oscillation circuit, at a frequency matched to a frequency of a TX coil in the transmitting unit, wherein actively oscillating the RX coil is timed to influence decay characteristics of a current in the TX coil, thereby enabling more reliable detection by the TX that the RX is present near the wireless charging station due to distinct patterns caused in the TX coil current decay shape (paragraph 0107) (see figs. 23-26; paragraphs 0100-0133).
Re claim 10: Wherein the RX coil is located within a distance of less than 10 millimeter from the TX coil (paragraph 0121).
Re claim 13: Wherein influencing decay characteristics of the TX coil current enables detection by amplitude drop thresholds over time in the TX circuit (paragraph 0106).
Re claim 15: Ben Dov teaches a wireless power receiving apparatus comprising an RX coil configured to receive wireless power signals (paragraph 0055), a proximity detector circuit operatively connected to the RX coil configured to detect when wireless power transmission signals from a power transmitting unit (TX) are present in proximity of the RX coil (paragraph 0107), a frequency decay circuit operatively connected to RX coil, said frequency decay circuit configured to: (a) activate in response to detection of proximate TX signals by the proximity detector circuit, (b) actively oscillate the RX coil at a frequency matched to a TX coil frequency in the TX, wherein activation and active oscillation of the frequency decay circuit is configured to influence decay characteristics of a TX coil current in the TX, thereby enabling more reliable detection by the TX that the wireless power receiving apparatus is present near a wireless charging station due to distinct patterns caused in the TX coil current decay shape (paragraphs 0107-0108)(see (see figs. 23-26; paragraphs 0100-0133).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 5, 11, 12, and 14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
None of prior art teaches the decay frequency matching between the TX coil and RX coil is achieved by making active decay to the RX coil, wherein the frequency matching between the TX coil and RX coil is achieved by tuning the variable oscillator frequency in the active oscillation circuitry to match the sensed TX coil decay frequency, and wherein influencing decay characteristics of the TX coil current induces repeatable perturbation patterns that are analyzed in the TX to reliably detect presence of the RX as set forth in the claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Ben Don et al. (US 9758980) and Witelson et al. (US 11505960) teach a pool cleaning system and a pool cleaning robot
/SEUNG H LEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876