DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Inoue JP2018037217A (using machine English translation provided).
Regarding claim 1, Inoue discloses a housing container (Inoue, Fig. 1, element 2) comprising:
a plurality of exterior walls (Inoue, Fig. 1, elements 3-6), the plurality of exterior walls forming an internal space for housing a content (Inoue, [0016),
wherein a part or a whole of the plurality of exterior walls (Inoue, Fig. 1, element 3) has a pressure adjusting portion formed therein (Inoue, Figs. 1 and 6, element 20), and
the pressure adjusting portion includes a pressure plate (Inoue, Fig. 6, element 22) that is elastically deformable according to a volume change in the internal space (Inoue, [0038]).
Regarding claim 2, Inoue also discloses wherein the pressure adjusting portion includes an edge portion (Inoue, Fig. 5, edge portion of element 22) opening to an outside of the container (Inoue, Fig. 5, edge portion of element 22 opening to element 3),
and a retaining portion (Inoue, Fig. 10, element 41) that is formed so as to be continuous from the pressure plate to the edge portion (Inoue, [0037]) and is elastically deformable according to a deformation of the pressure plate (Inoue, [0037]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Inoue JP2018037217A (using machine English translation provided) in view of Kanemoto US20140038027A1.
Regarding claim 3, Inoue does not disclose wherein the pressure plate is formed in a circular shape.
Kanemoto teaches wherein the pressure plate (Kanemoto, Fig. 14, element 18) is formed in a circular shape. Therefore it would be obvious to the skilled artisan before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the pressure plate of Kanemoto to Inoue thereby gas is discharged to the outside (Kanemoto, [0208]).
Regarding claim 4, Inoue does not disclose wherein the pressure plate is formed in an elliptic shape.
Kanemoto teaches wherein the pressure plate (Kanemoto, Fig. 14, element 18) is formed in an elliptic shape. Therefore it would be obvious to the skilled artisan before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the pressure plate of Kanemoto to Inoue thereby gas is discharged to the outside (Kanemoto, [0208]).
Regarding claim 5, modified Inoue further teaches wherein the pressure plate includes a thin portion (Inoue, Fig. 10, outer edges of element 22), and a thick portion (Inoue, Fig. 10, overlapping portion of elements 22 and 30) that is formed more to a central side of the pressure plate than the thin portion and has a larger thickness than the thin portion (Inoue, as reasonably suggested by Fig. 10, outer edges of element 22, overlapping portion of elements 22 and 30 more to a central side of element 22).
Regarding claim 6, Inoue does not disclose wherein the housing container is formed so as to be cylindrical by the plurality of exterior walls.
Kanemoto teaches wherein the housing container (Kanemoto, Fig. 14, element 11) is formed so as to be cylindrical (Kanemoto, Fig. 14) by the plurality of exterior walls (Kanemoto, Fig. 14, elements 12 and 15-16). Therefore it would be obvious to the skilled artisan to add the housing container of Kanemoto to Inoue thereby accommodating a cylindrical electrochemical element (Kanemoto, [0012]).
Regarding claim 7, modified Inoue does not teach wherein the pressure adjusting portion is formed in a side face wall among the plurality of exterior walls.
Kanemoto teaches wherein the pressure adjusting portion (Kanemoto, Fig. 14, element 18) is formed in a side face wall (Kanemoto, Fig. 14, element 16) among the plurality of exterior walls (Kanemoto, Fig. 14, elements 12 and 15-16). Therefore it would be obvious to the skilled artisan before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the pressure adjusting portion of Kanemoto to Inoue thereby gas is discharged to the outside (Kanemoto, [0208]).
Regarding claim 8, modified Inoue does not teach wherein the pressure adjusting portion is formed in at least one of a top face wall or a bottom face wall among the plurality of exterior walls.
Kanemoto teaches wherein the pressure adjusting portion (Kanemoto, Fig. 14, element 18) is formed in at least one of a top face wall (Kanemoto, Fig. 14, element 16) among the plurality of exterior walls (Kanemoto, Fig. 14, elements 12 and 15-16). Therefore it would be obvious to the skilled artisan before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to add the pressure adjusting portion of Kanemoto to Inoue thereby gas is discharged to the outside (Kanemoto, [0208]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Wippermann US4354619A (discloses a pill dispenser comprising a similar structure to the claimed invention),
McGill US5913342A (discloses a housing container for dispensing semi-solid products teaching the limitations of claims 1, 3-4 and 6-7 as currently drafted, interpreting the pleated wall as a plate),
Aoki US20150109383A1 (discloses a recycling housing container disclosing all of the limitations of claim 1 as currently drafted),
Toma JP2019097826A (discloses a cosmetic housing container encompassing all of the claim limitations of claims 1, 3-6 and 8, as currently drafted),
Laasch US20200411914A1 (discloses a container comprising an elastically deformable member that changes with the internal pressure).
/JARED HANSEN/Examiner, Art Unit 1723 /TIFFANY LEGETTE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1723