DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Specification
The specification amendment filed 11/10/2025 is objected to under 35 U.S.C. 132(a) because it introduces new matter into the disclosure. 35 U.S.C. 132(a) states that no amendment shall introduce new matter into the disclosure of the invention. It is noted that this is a continuation of the 35 U.S.C. 132(a) analysis in the final office action mailed 08/08/2025 on pages 2-3. The added material which is not supported by the original disclosure is as follows: Par. 25 states the phrase “In embodiments (see FIG. 3), the side beam skins 118 and the pivot door skins 116 nearly match up against each other and substantially cover the exhaust surfaces 112 and 114 of the pivot doors 102 and the side beams 104. For instance, an edge of each of the side beam skins 118 is aligned adjacent to and nearly touching an edge of each of the pivot door skins 116. In this way, the exhaust surfaces 112 and 114 of the pivot doors 102 and side beams 104 are substantially covered.”
Applicant cites fig. 3. Fig. 3 does not show the pivot doors 102 and the side beams 104 covering or substantially covering the exhaust surface of the pivot door and the exhaust surface of the side beam.
Applicant is required to cancel the new matter in the reply to this Office Action.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
Par. 25 states the phrase “As best seen in FIG. 4, the securement of the corrosion shield 110 directly onto the pivot doors 102 and side beams 104 substantially covers the exhaust surface 112 of the pivot doors 102 and exhaust surface 114 of the side beams 104 such that exhaust expelled from the engine 106 is directed onto the exhaust surface 122 and exhaust surface 124 of the pivot door skins 116 and side beam skins 118, respectively, rather than the exhaust being directed onto the exhaust surfaces 112, 114 of the thrust reverser 100.” One of ordinary skill when viewing fig. 4 would not understand the content of the instant phrase to be shown in fig. 4 (for example none of the cited reference characters are shown in fig. 4).
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Claim 2, 9 and 10 objected to because of the following informalities:
change lines 2-3 of claim 2 accordingly: “[[an]] the exhaust surface of the pivot door and [[an]] the exhaust surface of the side beam”
it is thought that the following changes should be made regarding claim 9 (for proper correspondence with Applicant pars. 25-26: “wherein the pivot door skin and the side beam skin each comprise an outer surface configured for directly contacting the pivot door and the side beam, respectively, and”
change line 4 of claim 10 accordingly: “[[an]] the aircraft thrust reverser”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-9 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
The term “substantially covering exhaust surfaces of the pivot door and the side beam” in claim 1 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “substantially” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. The term substantially can in certain circumstances be a broad term and result in definiteness when the specification provides sufficient guidelines as the meaning of such term (MPEP 2173.05(b)). However in this case Applicant specification reference to fig. 4 in par. 25, bottom, does not appear to result in a person of ordinary skill knowing when the claim is infringed. Claim 2 has a similar limitation and is rejected for the same reason.
Claims dependent thereon are rejected for the same reasons.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 9, 10, 11 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Pub. No.: US 2020/0040844 A1 (Gormley) as evidenced by Pub. No. US 2016/0040626 (Suciu).
Regarding claim 1, Gormley discloses (see figs. 1, 2 and 5) an aircraft (see abstract) thrust reverser 36 corrosion shield (skins 38,70,86 in fig. 5 protect outer structures of thrust reverser doors 40,42 in fig. 2), comprising: a pivot door 42 skin 86 configured for mounting (see fig. 5) to a pivot door 42 of an aircraft thrust reverser 36 thereby protecting the pivot door 42 from an exhaust 50 (see fig. 2) of an aircraft engine (propulsion system 20 includes gas engine and nacelle 22; see par. 34); and a side beam skin (skin 38 extends rearward in fig. 5 to cover side beam 35; this is also known as 44A, see par. 39, bottom and par. 40 middle) configured for mounting (see fig. 5) to a side beam 35 of the aircraft thrust reverser 36 thereby protecting (inner surface 63 of skin 38 is the inner aerodynamic flow surface 48 of the exhaust 50 and thus protects the side beam; see par. 38, top and bottom; see fig. 5 the instant flow surface 48,38 covers the beam 37 opposing beam 35 shown in fig. 5, both beams shown in fig. 7) the side beam 35 from the exhaust 50 of the aircraft engine, wherein the pivot door skin 86 and the side beam skin 38 have edges (e.g., edges at 94 of skin 86 are flush with edges at 62 of skin 38 when the pivot door 42 is closed; see par. 43, bottom: “when the second thrust reverser door 42 is in the stowed (e.g., closed) position, the interior surface 118 of the inner arcuate panel 86 is substantially flush with the interior surface 63 of the fixed structure 38”) which are aligned adjacent (because the instant edges are flush they are aligned up and adjacent with each other to provide the instant aerodynamic surface 48 to form “outer peripheral boundary of [the] gas path 50 within the aircraft propulsion system 20” see par. 38, top; this is evidenced by Suciu fig. 6 that shows when pivot door skin 52a right is in the closed position, then the corresponding edges of the skin are aligned with and adjacent to the corresponding edges of the side skin that is just clockwise from the pivot door skin 52a regarding the right side engine exhaust; also see Gormley par. 38, bottom regarding the “mate” feature that is also explained in the claim 10 analysis below) each other, thereby substantially covering exhaust surfaces of the pivot door (the exhaust surface of the pivot door 42 is the portion of surface 114 that corresponds with pivot door skin 86 and thus such exhaust surface is substantially covered by the skin 86) is the and the side beam (the exhaust surface of the side beam 35 is the portion of surface 38 of side skin 38 that corresponds with side beam 35 and thus such exhaust surface is substantially covered by the skin 38) while allowing the pivot door 42 to pivot (see figs. 4-5).
Regarding claim 2, Gormley discloses (see fig. 5) pivot door skin and the side beam skin substantially cover an exhaust surface (the exhaust surface of the pivot door 42 is the portion of surface 114 that corresponds with pivot door skin 86 and thus such exhaust surface is substantially covered by the skin 86) of the pivot door and an exhaust surface of the side beam (the exhaust surface of the side beam 35 is the portion of surface 38 of side skin 38 that corresponds with side beam 35 and thus such exhaust surface is substantially covered by the skin 38), respectively.
Regarding claim 9, Gormley discloses (see fig. 5) wherein the pivot door skin 86 and the side beam skin (portion of skin 38 corresponding with side beam 35) each comprise an outer surface configured for directly contacting the pivot door and an inner surface 63,118 configured for exposure to the exhaust 50 of the aircraft engine (this is interpreted as “wherein the pivot door skin and the side beam skin each comprise an outer surface configured for directly contacting the pivot door and the side beam, respectively, and”; see claim objection section above). Pivot door skin 86 is a part of (see par. 43, top) pivot door 42 and thus directly contacts with the interior surface 114 of such door. Side beam skin 38 includes portion (at location of the side beam 35) direct contact (see fig. 5) with side beam 35.
Regarding claim 10, Gormley discloses (see figs. 1, 2 and 5) a corrosion shield (skins 38,70,86 in fig. 5 protect outer structures of thrust reverser doors 40,42 in fig. 2) for an aircraft (see abstract) thrust reverser 36, comprising: a first pivot door skin 70 configured for mounting to an inner surface 108 of a first pivot door 40 of an aircraft thrust reverser 36; a second pivot door skin 86 configured for mounting to an inner surface 114 of a second pivot door 42 of the aircraft thrust reverser 36; a first side beam skin (portion of skin 38 corresponding with side beam 37; this is known as 44B) configured for mounting to an inner surface (the radially inward surface of side beam 37 shown in fig. 6) of a first side beam 37 of the aircraft thrust reverser 36; and a second side beam skin (portion of skin 38 corresponding with side beam 35; this is known as 44A) configured for mounting to an inner surface (the radially inward surface of side beam 35, side beam 35 being shown in fig. 5) of a second side beam 35 of the aircraft thrust reverser, wherein the first and second pivot door skins 70,86 and the first and second side beam skins 44B,44A each comprise an exhaust surface (see surfaces 112,118 corresponding with the instant pivot door skins; see surface 63 corresponding with the instant side beam skins) configured to face towards (skins 44B,44A face toward the center; pivot door skins 112,118 face towards the center when the pivot doors are closed as shown in fig. 4; thus surface 63 of the side beam skins and surfaces 112 and 118 of the first and second pivot door skins face towards the center) a center (for example central axis of annular skin 38 in fig. 5) of the aircraft thrust reverser 36 of an aircraft engine (propulsion system 20 includes gas engine and nacelle 22; see par. 34), and wherein a first edge (see annotated figure below) of the first side beam 37 skin 44B is aligned adjacent to a first edge (see annotated figure below) of the first pivot door skin 70, and a second edge (see annotated figure below) of the first side beam 37 skin 44B and is aligned adjacent to a first edge (see annotated figure below) of the second pivot door skin 86, and a first edge (see annotated figure below) of the second side beam 35 skin 44A is aligned adjacent to a second edge of the first pivot door skin (see annotated figure below) and a second edge (similar to that of the first side beam shown below) of the second side beam skin 44A is aligned adjacent to a second edge (similar to that of the first pivot door skin shown below) of the second pivot door skin 86. It is noted that the phrase “aligned adjacent” is met when the pivot doors 40,42 are closed because of the following citations from Gormley: “[first and second pivot door skins] 70, 86 … [are] configured to mate with the … [first and second side beam skins] 44A,44B to collectively create an annular structure; e.g., a continuation of the forward annular portion of the fixed structure 38”, see par. 39, bottom; “when the first … [pivot] door 40 is in the stowed ( e.g., closed) position, the interior surface 112 of the … [pivot door skin] 70 is substantially flush with the interior surface 63 of the fixed structure 38 [i.e. the interior surface 63 of side beam skins 44A,44B]”, see par. 41, bottom; and “when the second … [pivot] door 42 is in the stowed (e.g., closed) position, the interior surface 118 of the … [pivot door skin] 86 is substantially flush with the interior surface 63 of the fixed structure 38 [i.e. the interior surface 63 of side beam skins 44A,44B]”, see par. 43, bottom). This is evidenced by Suciu fig. 6 that shows when pivot door skin 52a right is in the closed position, then the corresponding edges of the skin are aligned with and adjacent to the corresponding edges of the side skin that is just clockwise from the pivot door skin 52a regarding the right side engine exhaust.
[AltContent: textbox (first edge of second side beam skin)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (first edge of first side beam skin)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (first edge of first pivot door skin)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (second edge of first pivot door skin)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (second edge of first side beam skin)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (first edge of first second pivot door skin)]
Regarding claim 11, Gormley discloses wherein the first 70 and second 86 pivot door skins cover exhaust surfaces of the pivot doors (the exhaust surface of the pivot door 40 is the portion of surface 108 that corresponds with pivot door skin 70 and thus such exhaust surface is covered by the skin 70; the exhaust surface of the pivot door 42 is the portion of surface 114 that corresponds with pivot door skin 86 and thus such exhaust surface is substantially covered by the skin 86) and the first and second side beam skins cover exhaust surfaces of the side beams (the exhaust surface of the first side beam 37 is the portion of surface 63 of side skin 38 that corresponds with side beam 37 and thus such exhaust surface is substantially covered by the skin 38; the exhaust surface of the side beam 35 is the portion of surface 63 of side skin 38 that corresponds with second side beam 35 and thus such exhaust surface is substantially covered by the skin 38), thereby shielding the pivot doors and the side beams, respectively, from aircraft engine exhaust 50 for mitigating corrosion of the pivot doors and the side beams (the instant skins prevent the instant surfaces from direct contact with high temperature exhaust 50 and this are capable of preventing the claimed corrosion; this is intended use and thus the structure need only be capable of performing the claimed shielding and mitigation).
Regarding claim 16, Gormley discloses the first and second side beam skins and the first and second pivot door skins each comprise a curvature that matches their respective pivot doors and side beams of the aircraft thrust reverser. It is noted that the claim does not require a curvature of the side beam for example. The term match can be interpreted as “to cause to correspond with” (American Heritage dictionary online).
See curvature of door skins 70,86 match the doors 40,42 (see fig. 5). See curvature of side beam skins 38 match the side beams 35,37 at the location of the instant side beams.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3 and 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gormley, as evidenced by Suciu, in view of Pub. No.: US 2018/0051653 A1 (Smith).
Regarding claim 3, Gormley discloses the current invention as claimed and discussed above. Gormley does not disclose a plurality of fasteners, wherein the fasteners are used to fasten the pivot door skin to the pivot door and the side beam skin to the side beam.
Smith teaches a thrust reverser (see par. 28 and figs. 1 and 3) and further teaches (see figs. 10 and 12) a plurality of fasteners used to fasten (see par. 42) a skin 1204 to a structure 506.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the current invention to provide Gormley with a plurality of fasteners, wherein the fasteners are used to fasten the pivot door skin to the pivot door and the side beam skin to the side beam as taught by Smith in order to facilitate securing of the instant skins.
Regarding claim 4, The combination of Gormley and Smith teach the current invention as claimed and discussed above. Smith of the combination teaches the fasteners comprise existing fasteners of the pivot door and the side beam. The fasteners that Smith teaches are fasteners corresponding with the heat shield skin 1204 that existed when used to fasten the instant skin. There is no discussion in Smith that the fasteners were newly designed in order to fasten the skin.
Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gormley, as evidenced by Suciu, in view of US 4525996 (Wright).
Regarding claim 5, Gormley discloses the current invention as claimed and discussed above. Gormley does not explicitly disclose the side beam skin and the pivot door skin each include at least one fastener hole, wherein each fastener hole provides access to a fastener.
Wright teaches (see figs. 1 and 7) a gas turbine 10 and further teaches a heat shield skin 26 includes at least one fastener hole (see hole accommodating bolt 72), wherein each fastener hole provides access to a fastener 72.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the current invention to provide Gormley with the side beam skin and the pivot door skin each include at least one fastener hole, wherein each fastener hole provides access to a fastener as taught by Wright in order to facilitate securing the instant skins.
Claim(s) 6, 7 and 12-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gormley, as evidenced by Suciu, in view of JPH0122132Y2 (Anonymous, referred to as Anon hereinafter, the proper name of the inventor was not available) as evidenced by Pub. No.: US 2024/0067349 A1 (Shinde).
Regarding claims 6, 7, and 12-15, Gormley discloses the current invention as claimed and discussed above. Gormley discloses (claim 12) the exhaust surface 63,112,11 (see fig. 5) is configured to withstand exposure to aircraft engine exhaust 50 (the instant surfaces are exposed to gas turbine exhaust 50 and thus one of ordinary skill would understand such surfaces are configured to withstand such exposure. Gromley does not explicitly disclose (claim 6) the pivot door skin and side beam skin are each fabricated from an Aluminum 6000 alloy; (claim 7) the pivot door skin and side beam skin are each fabricated from an Aluminum 5000 alloy; (claim 12) the exhaust surface comprises a corrosion resistant material; (claim 13) the corrosion resistant material comprises an Aluminum alloy; (claim 14) wherein the Aluminum alloy comprises Aluminum alloy 5052; (claim 15) wherein the Aluminum alloy comprises Aluminum alloy 6061.
Anon teaches suitable materials for exposure to gas turbine exhaust are 5052 and 6061 aluminum alloys (part of the 5000 and 6000 series of aluminum alloys, respectively) (see page 2, top and middle of the translation). The alloys are used to make pipe 4 that samples gas turbine (see page 1, top) exhaust. Shinde is evidence that skins or heat shields 1202,1204 in gas turbines (see figs. 1 and 12 showing gas turbine 110) are made of aluminum alloy (see par. 61) and thus the material of Anon may be used for the skins of Gromley. Therefore, Anon teaches (claims 6 and 7) skins fabricated from Aluminum 6000 alloy or Aluminum 5000 alloy; (claim 12) the exhaust surface comprises a corrosion resistant material (one of ordinary skill understands that aluminum alloys are corrosion resistant as pointed out in the pertinent prior art infra); (claim 13) the corrosion resistant material comprises an Aluminum alloy; (claim 14) wherein the Aluminum alloy comprises Aluminum alloy 5052; (claim 15) wherein the Aluminum alloy comprises Aluminum alloy 6061.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the current invention to provide Gromley with (claim 6) the pivot door skin and side beam skin are each fabricated from an Aluminum 5000 alloy; (claim 7) the pivot door skin and side beam skin are each fabricated from an Aluminum 5000 alloy; (claim 12) the exhaust surface comprises a corrosion resistant material (claim 13); the corrosion resistant material comprises an Aluminum alloy; (claim 14) wherein the Aluminum alloy comprises Aluminum alloy 5052; (claim 15) wherein the Aluminum alloy comprises Aluminum alloy 6061 as taught by Anon in order to facilitate using materials compatible with high temperature gas turbine exhaust.
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gormley, as evidenced by Suciu, in view of US 2002/0182058 A1 (Darnell).
Regarding claim 8, Gormley discloses the current invention as claimed and discussed above. Gormley further discloses the corrosion shield may include a shield on the inner surface of skin 38 (see par. 39, concluding sentence). Gormley does not explicitly disclose the corrosion shield is 0.010 inch to 0.040 inch thick.
Darnell teaches (see figs. 1 and 3) a gas turbine 10 and further teaches a corrosion shield 80 (for gas turbine exhaust 38,110) is 0.020 inches thick 94 (see par. 17).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the current invention to provide Gormley with the corrosion shield is approximately 0.010 inches to 0.040 inch thick as taught by Darnell in order to facilitate preventing cracking and/or failure of the side beam and the pivot door (see Darnell par. 4). This results in the pivot door skin being and/or the par. 39 in this claim 8 analysis above being the instant thickness.
Claim(s) 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gormley, as evidenced by Suciu, in view of Anon, as evidenced by Shinde, and Pub. No. US 20170022934 A1 (Caruel).
Regarding claim 17, Gormley discloses the current invention as claimed and discussed above. Gormley does not disclose the first and second side beam skins and the first and second pivot door skins are each manufactured from an Aluminum alloy, wherein the Aluminum alloy is galvanically compatible between the pivot door skin and the pivot door and is galvanically compatible between the side beam skin and the side beam.
Anon teaches suitable materials for exposure to gas turbine exhaust are 5052 and 6061 aluminum alloys (part of the 5000 and 6000 series of aluminum alloys, respectively) (see page 2, top and middle of the translation). The alloys are used to make pipe 4 that samples gas turbine (see page 1, top) exhaust. Shinde is evidence that skins or heat shields 1202,1204 in gas turbines (see figs. 1 and 12 showing gas turbine 110) are made of aluminum alloy (see par. 61) and thus the material of Anon may be used for the skins of Gromley. Therefore, Anon teaches skins fabricated from Aluminum 6061 alloy or Aluminum 5052 alloy.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the current invention to provide Gormley with the first and second side beam skins and the first and second pivot door skins are each manufactured from an Aluminum alloy as taught by Anon in order to facilitate using materials compatible with high temperature gas turbine exhaust.
Caruel teaches a gas turbine 1 (see fig. 1) and further teaches (see fig. 9) a compatible (made from Aluminum alloy 2219, see par. 18 wherein parts ) pivot door 23 and a compatible (made from Aluminum alloy 2219; see applicant par. 24, bottom) side beam 31.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the current invention to provide Gormley in view of Shinde and Anon with the Aluminum alloy is galvanically compatible between the pivot door skin and the pivot door and is galvanically compatible between the side beam skin and the side beam as taught by Caruel in order to facilitate using a material capable of withstanding high temperatures (see Caruel par. 18). Caruel teaches using Aluminum alloy 2219 for parts surrounding the pivot door pivot 39, such parts include side beam 31 and pivot door 23 (see fig. 9). For example, pivot skin made of Aluminum alloy 6061 or 5052 is galvanically compatible with pivot door made from Aluminum alloy 2219 (see applicant par. 26, middle, and par. 24).
Claim(s) 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gormley, as evidenced by Suciu, in view of Pub. No.: US 2011/0052443 A1 (Hanlon).
Regarding claim 18, Gormley discloses the current invention as claimed and discussed above. Gormley does not explicitly disclose the weight of the pivot door skin is 0.5 pounds to 2 pounds and the weight of the side beam skin is 0.1 pounds to 0.5 pounds.
The presence of a known result-effective variable would be a motivation for a person of ordinary skill in the art to experiment to reach another workable product or process. See KSR; MPEP 2144.05(II)(B). A particular parameter is a result-effective variable when the variable is known to achieve a recognized result. See In re Antonie, 559 F.2d 618, 620, 195 USPQ 6,8 (CCPA 1977).
Here, Hanlon teaches in paragraph 2 that components of gas turbine engines exposed high temperature operating temperatures must be optimized over a range of properties such as weight, tensile strength, corrosion resistance and reasonable cost. Thus for materials of good corrosion resistance a weight should be selected such that there is enough for example tensile strength with reasonable cost. Lighter alloys or materials such as titanium may make the thrust reverser lighter however the cost may be prohibitive. Thus less expensive aluminum alloys can provide sufficient protection from corrosion without being overly costly. Therefore, an ordinary skilled worker would recognize that the weight of gas turbine components (such as pivot door skins and side beam skins) that are exposed to high temperature exhaust is a result-effective variable that controls the cost and effect on fuel efficiency of the such components. Thus, the claimed wherein the weight of the pivot door skin is 0.5 pounds to 2 pounds and the weight of the side beam skin is 0.1 pounds to 0.5 pounds is found to be an obvious optimization of the prior art obtainable by an ordinary skilled worker through routine experimentation.
Therefore, since the general conditions of the claim, i.e. a weight of pivot door skins and a weight of the side beam skins, were disclosed in the prior art by Gormley, it is not inventive to discover the optimum workable range by routine experimentation, and it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gormley’s invention to include wherein the weight of the pivot door skin is 0.5 pounds to 2 pounds and the weight of the side beam skin is 0.1 pounds to 0.5 pounds in order to provide reasonable cost and engine fuel efficiency as suggested and taught by Hanlon. It has been held “where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation”, In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955).
Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
side beam skins that cover the entire side beam wherein side beam is similar to applicant side beam: US 20080083210;
one of ordinary skill understands that aluminum alloys are corrosion resistant: US 20110168843 (par. 18, bottom); and
a corrosion shield (special corrosion resistant and high temperature metals) for protecting from exhaust of an aircraft engine (see col. 1, ll. 10-25) (using corrosion resistant materials for structures exposed to high temperature exhaust of aircraft engines): US 4073440.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 and 10 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
/MARC AMAR/Examiner, Art Unit 3741 /DEVON C KRAMER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3741