DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-9 are presented for examination.
Claims 1-10 are rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by INOUE (WO 2015/178016 A1: hereinafter “INOUE”).
Consider claim 1:
INOUE teaches A power supply device for providing electric power to a system end (See INOUE, e.g., “…a system with which efficient operational control among a plurality of distributed power supplies can be managed without undermining versatility of the distributed-power-supply side. Accordingly, a power supply system (100) according to the present invention is provided with a plurality of distributed power supplies which include: an electrical storage battery (1); and a power generation device (13) for generating power during periods in which a first current sensor (11) detects a forward power flow. The power supply system is characterized by being provided with: an interconnected-operation switch (8) which is closed during interconnected operation such that the output from a commercial power supply grid (14) is supplied to loads (16); a first supply path selector switch (9) capable of being closed such that the output from the power generation device is supplied to the loads without passing through the first current sensor; and a second supply path selector switch (10) capable of being closed such that the output from the power generation device is supplied to the loads via the first current sensor. The power supply system is further characterized in that the first current sensor is disposed between the interconnected-operation switch and the loads…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0016]-¶ [0024], ¶ [0032]-¶ [0037], ¶ [0052]-¶ [0077], and Figs. 1-4 elements 1-102), comprising: a first switch element, selectively coupling a first input node to a power node (See INOUE, e.g., “…The power supply apparatus 101 includes DCDC converters 2 and 3, an inverter 4, a first interconnection operation switch 5, a self-sustaining operation switch 6, and a control unit 7. The power supply apparatus 101 constitutes a so-called multi-DC link system in which power from the storage battery 1 and the solar battery 12 disposed outside is connected as it is and is subjected to power control. The power supply device 101 performs conversion between direct current power supplied from the solar battery 12 and the storage battery 1 and alternating current power supplied from the grid 14 and the power generation device 13, and switching control between the interconnection operation and the independent operation. I do. In the present embodiment, the storage battery 1, the solar battery 12, and the power generation device 13 are arranged outside the power supply device 101 and connected to the power supply device 101 for use, but the present invention is in this aspect is not limited. Some or all of these may be provided inside the power supply apparatus 101…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0016]-¶ [0024], ¶ [0032]-¶ [0037], ¶ [0052]-¶ [0065], and Figs. 1-4 elements 1-102); a second switch element, selectively coupling a second input node to the power node; a charge circuit, coupled between the power node and a first output node, and generating a control voltage (See INOUE, e.g., “…The dedicated distribution board 102 includes a second interconnection operation switch 8, a first supply path switching switch 9, a second supply path switching switch 10, and a first current sensor 11. The second interconnection operation switch 8 is on / off controlled in conjunction with the first interconnection operation switch 5. The first supply path changeover switch 9 and the second supply path changeover switch 10 are switches for managing efficient operation control between distributed power supplies without destroying the versatility on the distributed power supply side. This is a characteristic configuration of the form…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0016]-¶ [0024], ¶ [0032]-¶ [0037], ¶ [0052]-¶ [0065], and Figs. 1-4 elements 1-102); a switch transistor, wherein the switch transistor has a control terminal for receiving the control voltage, a first terminal coupled to an integrated node, and a second terminal coupled to the first output node (See INOUE, e.g., “…The first and second interconnection operation switches 5 and 8 and the self-sustaining operation switch 6 are each configured by a relay, a transistor, and the like, and are on / off controlled. As illustrated, the self-sustaining operation switch 6 is disposed between the power generation device 13 and the storage battery 1. The first and second interconnected operation switches 5 and 8 and the self-sustained operation switch 6 are switched via an off state so that they are not simultaneously turned on. More specifically, when switching from the independent operation to the interconnection operation, the first and second interconnection operation switches 5 and 8 are controlled to be turned on after the autonomous operation switch 6 is turned off. Further, when switching from the interconnected operation to the independent operation, the independent operation switch 6 is controlled to be turned on after the first and second interconnected operation switches 5 and 8 are turned off. The above control of the first and second interconnection operation switches 5 and 8 and the independent operation switch 6 can be realized by software, for example, by the control unit 7. However, as an exception to the above control, when the power supply from each distributed power source is off, only the second interconnection operation switch 8 is turned on, and both the first interconnection operation switch 5 and the independent operation switch 6 are off. Thus, only power supply from the grid 14 to the distribution board 15 is performed…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0016]-¶ [0024], ¶ [0032]-¶ [0037], ¶ [0052]-¶ [0065], and Figs. 1-4 elements 1-102); a third switch element, selectively coupling the integrated node to a first midway node; a fourth switch element, selectively coupling the integrated node to a second midway node (See INOUE, e.g., “…During the interconnected operation, as indicated by a thick arrow, AC 100V (or 200V) is supplied from the system 14 and is supplied to the loads 16A to 16C. Further, when charging of the storage battery 1 is not completed, the power supply apparatus 101 converts the AC power from the system 14 into DC power and charges the storage battery 1. Further, the power supply device 101 can sell surplus power by converting the power generated by the solar battery 12 into AC power and flowing it back to the grid 14. Since the forward current (current in the power purchase direction) flows from the grid 14 to the first current sensor 11, the power generation device 13 performs load following power generation so that the forward current detection in the first current sensor 11 becomes a certain target value. . As a result, the power generated by the power generation device 13 is supplied to the loads 16A to 16C via the first supply path changeover switch 9 and the distribution board 15 as indicated by the thick arrows. In FIG. 2, the total current supplied to the loads 16A to 16C is represented as α…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0016]-¶ [0024], ¶ [0032]-¶ [0037], ¶ [0052]-¶ [0065], and Figs. 1-4 elements 1-102); a first battery element, coupled to the first midway node; a second battery element, coupled to the second midway node (See INOUE, e.g., “…when the charge amount of the storage battery 1 falls below a predetermined threshold, the control unit 7 performs control so that the first supply path switch 9 is turned off and the second supply path switch 10 is turned on again. And charging of the storage battery 1 from the power generation device 13 is started…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0016]-¶ [0024], ¶ [0032]-¶ [0037], ¶ [0052]-¶ [0065], and Figs. 1-4 elements 1-102); a fifth switch element, selectively coupling the first midway node to a second output node; a sixth switch element, selectively coupling the second midway node to the second output node (See INOUE, e.g., “…the power generation device 13 performs rated operation power generation when the loads 16A to 16C always consume a certain amount of power during the self-sustaining operation. Since the second supply path selector switch 10 is on, the generated power of the power generation device 13 is supplied to the loads 16A to 16C via the first current sensor 11. That is, since the electric power from each distributed power source (solar cell 12, storage battery 1, power generation device 13) is supplied to the loads 16A to 16C via the first current sensor 11 and the distribution board 15, the first current sensor 11 The current in the forward flow direction is always detected at, and the power generation device 13 can generate power. At this time, even if the generated power is increased in order to cause the forward current detection in the first current sensor 11 to follow a certain target value, the forward current detection does not decrease to the target value, so that the power generator 13 performs rated operation power generation. become. Then, the generated power in the power generation device 13 is supplied to the loads 16A to 16C as shown by thick lines in FIG. 3, but when the generated power exceeds the power consumption in the loads 16A to 16C, the surplus power is stored in the storage battery 1. Is charged…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0016]-¶ [0024], ¶ [0032]-¶ [0037], ¶ [0052]-¶ [0065], and Figs. 1-4 elements 1-102); and a control circuit, controlling the first switch element, the second switch element, the third switch element, the fourth switch element, the fifth switch element, and the sixth switch element (See INOUE, e.g., “…during the self-sustained operation, control is performed so that the first supply path switch 9 is turned off and the second supply path switch 10 is turned on, and the first current sensor 11 is made to detect a pseudo-current in the forward flow direction. Also good. FIG. 5 shows an example of a configuration for causing the first current sensor 11 to detect a pseudo current in the forward power flow direction. The pseudo output line 19 connected to the single-layer three-wire 200V power line 20 is wound around the first current sensor 11 a predetermined number of times. As a result, regardless of the direction of the current flowing through the power line 20, the first current sensor 11 can detect the current in the forward flow direction in a pseudo manner. The value of the pseudo current is determined by the voltage value of the power line 20 to which the pseudo output line 19 is connected, the pseudo current resistance 18, and the number of turns of the pseudo output line 19 around the first current sensor 11. The pseudo current on / off control is performed by the control unit 7 controlling the pseudo current switch 17…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0016]-¶ [0024], ¶ [0032]-¶ [0037], ¶ [0052]-¶ [0065], and Figs. 1-4 elements 1-102).
Consider claim 2:
INOUE teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 1. In addition, INOUE teaches wherein the switch transistor is an NMOSFET (N-type Metal Oxide Semiconductor Field Effect Transistor) (See INOUE, e.g., “…The first and second interconnection operation switches 5 and 8 and the self-sustaining operation switch 6 are each configured by a relay, a transistor, and the like, and are on / off controlled. As illustrated, the self-sustaining operation switch 6 is disposed between the power generation device 13 and the storage battery 1. The first and second interconnected operation switches 5 and 8 and the self-sustained operation switch 6 are switched via an off state so that they are not simultaneously turned on. More specifically, when switching from the independent operation to the interconnection operation, the first and second interconnection operation switches 5 and 8 are controlled to be turned on after the autonomous operation switch 6 is turned off. Further, when switching from the interconnected operation to the independent operation, the independent operation switch 6 is controlled to be turned on after the first and second interconnected operation switches 5 and 8 are turned off. The above control of the first and second interconnection operation switches 5 and 8 and the independent operation switch 6 can be realized by software, for example, by the control unit 7. However, as an exception to the above control, when the power supply from each distributed power source is off, only the second interconnection operation switch 8 is turned on, and both the first interconnection operation switch 5 and the independent operation switch 6 are off. Thus, only power supply from the grid 14 to the distribution board 15 is performed…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0016]-¶ [0024], ¶ [0032]-¶ [0037], ¶ [0052]-¶ [0065], and Figs. 1-4 elements 1-102).
Consider claim 3:
INOUE teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 1. In addition, INOUE teaches further comprising: a first diode, wherein the first diode has an anode coupled to the first switch element, and a cathode coupled to the power node; and a second diode, wherein the second diode has an anode coupled to the second switch element, and a cathode coupled to the power node (See INOUE, e.g., “…During the interconnected operation, as indicated by a thick arrow, AC 100V (or 200V) is supplied from the system 14 and is supplied to the loads 16A to 16C. Further, when charging of the storage battery 1 is not completed, the power supply apparatus 101 converts the AC power from the system 14 into DC power and charges the storage battery 1. Further, the power supply device 101 can sell surplus power by converting the power generated by the solar battery 12 into AC power and flowing it back to the grid 14. Since the forward current (current in the power purchase direction) flows from the grid 14 to the first current sensor 11, the power generation device 13 performs load following power generation so that the forward current detection in the first current sensor 11 becomes a certain target value. . As a result, the power generated by the power generation device 13 is supplied to the loads 16A to 16C via the first supply path changeover switch 9 and the distribution board 15 as indicated by the thick arrows. In FIG. 2, the total current supplied to the loads 16A to 16C is represented as α…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0016]-¶ [0024], ¶ [0032]-¶ [0037], ¶ [0052]-¶ [0065], and Figs. 1-4 elements 1-102).
Consider claim 4:
INOUE teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 3. In addition, INOUE teaches further comprising: a third diode, wherein the third diode has an anode coupled to the integrated node, and a cathode coupled to the third switch element; and a fourth diode, wherein the fourth diode has an anode coupled to the integrated node, and a cathode coupled to the fourth switch element (See INOUE, e.g., “…During the interconnected operation, as indicated by a thick arrow, AC 100V (or 200V) is supplied from the system 14 and is supplied to the loads 16A to 16C. Further, when charging of the storage battery 1 is not completed, the power supply apparatus 101 converts the AC power from the system 14 into DC power and charges the storage battery 1. Further, the power supply device 101 can sell surplus power by converting the power generated by the solar battery 12 into AC power and flowing it back to the grid 14. Since the forward current (current in the power purchase direction) flows from the grid 14 to the first current sensor 11, the power generation device 13 performs load following power generation so that the forward current detection in the first current sensor 11 becomes a certain target value. . As a result, the power generated by the power generation device 13 is supplied to the loads 16A to 16C via the first supply path changeover switch 9 and the distribution board 15 as indicated by the thick arrows. In FIG. 2, the total current supplied to the loads 16A to 16C is represented as α…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0016]-¶ [0024], ¶ [0032]-¶ [0037], ¶ [0052]-¶ [0065], and Figs. 1-4 elements 1-102).
Consider claim 5:
INOUE teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 4. In addition, INOUE teaches further comprising: a fifth diode, wherein the fifth diode has an anode coupled to the fifth switch element, and a cathode coupled to the second output node; and a sixth diode, wherein the sixth diode has an anode coupled to the sixth switch element, and a cathode coupled to the second output node (See INOUE, e.g., “…During the interconnected operation, as indicated by a thick arrow, AC 100V (or 200V) is supplied from the system 14 and is supplied to the loads 16A to 16C. Further, when charging of the storage battery 1 is not completed, the power supply apparatus 101 converts the AC power from the system 14 into DC power and charges the storage battery 1. Further, the power supply device 101 can sell surplus power by converting the power generated by the solar battery 12 into AC power and flowing it back to the grid 14. Since the forward current (current in the power purchase direction) flows from the grid 14 to the first current sensor 11, the power generation device 13 performs load following power generation so that the forward current detection in the first current sensor 11 becomes a certain target value. . As a result, the power generated by the power generation device 13 is supplied to the loads 16A to 16C via the first supply path changeover switch 9 and the distribution board 15 as indicated by the thick arrows. In FIG. 2, the total current supplied to the loads 16A to 16C is represented as α…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0016]-¶ [0024], ¶ [0032]-¶ [0037], ¶ [0052]-¶ [0065], and Figs. 1-4 elements 1-102).
Consider claim 6:
INOUE teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 5. In addition, INOUE teaches further comprising: a seventh diode, wherein the seventh diode has an anode coupled to the first output node, and a cathode coupled to the system end (See INOUE, e.g., “…During the interconnected operation, as indicated by a thick arrow, AC 100V (or 200V) is supplied from the system 14 and is supplied to the loads 16A to 16C. Further, when charging of the storage battery 1 is not completed, the power supply apparatus 101 converts the AC power from the system 14 into DC power and charges the storage battery 1. Further, the power supply device 101 can sell surplus power by converting the power generated by the solar battery 12 into AC power and flowing it back to the grid 14. Since the forward current (current in the power purchase direction) flows from the grid 14 to the first current sensor 11, the power generation device 13 performs load following power generation so that the forward current detection in the first current sensor 11 becomes a certain target value. . As a result, the power generated by the power generation device 13 is supplied to the loads 16A to 16C via the first supply path changeover switch 9 and the distribution board 15 as indicated by the thick arrows. In FIG. 2, the total current supplied to the loads 16A to 16C is represented as α…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0016]-¶ [0024], ¶ [0032]-¶ [0037], ¶ [0052]-¶ [0065], and Figs. 1-4 elements 1-102).
Consider claim 7:
INOUE teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 1. In addition, INOUE teaches further comprising: a seventh switch element, selectively coupling the second output node to the system end, wherein the seventh switch element is controlled by the control circuit (See INOUE, e.g., “…The first and second interconnection operation switches 5 and 8 and the self-sustaining operation switch 6 are each configured by a relay, a transistor, and the like, and are on / off controlled. As illustrated, the self-sustaining operation switch 6 is disposed between the power generation device 13 and the storage battery 1. The first and second interconnected operation switches 5 and 8 and the self-sustained operation switch 6 are switched via an off state so that they are not simultaneously turned on. More specifically, when switching from the independent operation to the interconnection operation, the first and second interconnection operation switches 5 and 8 are controlled to be turned on after the autonomous operation switch 6 is turned off. Further, when switching from the interconnected operation to the independent operation, the independent operation switch 6 is controlled to be turned on after the first and second interconnected operation switches 5 and 8 are turned off. The above control of the first and second interconnection operation switches 5 and 8 and the independent operation switch 6 can be realized by software, for example, by the control unit 7. However, as an exception to the above control, when the power supply from each distributed power source is off, only the second interconnection operation switch 8 is turned on, and both the first interconnection operation switch 5 and the independent operation switch 6 are off. Thus, only power supply from the grid 14 to the distribution board 15 is performed…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0016]-¶ [0024], ¶ [0032]-¶ [0037], ¶ [0052]-¶ [0065], and Figs. 1-4 elements 1-102).
Consider claim 8:
INOUE teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 7. In addition, INOUE teaches wherein if a first input voltage at the first input node is lower than a first threshold voltage, the control circuit forces the second switch element to be closed, and if a second input voltage at the second input node is lower than the first threshold voltage, the control circuit forces the first switch element to be closed (See INOUE, e.g., “…the power generation device 13 performs rated operation power generation when the loads 16A to 16C always consume a certain amount of power during the self-sustaining operation. Since the second supply path selector switch 10 is on, the generated power of the power generation device 13 is supplied to the loads 16A to 16C via the first current sensor 11. That is, since the electric power from each distributed power source (solar cell 12, storage battery 1, power generation device 13) is supplied to the loads 16A to 16C via the first current sensor 11 and the distribution board 15, the first current sensor 11 The current in the forward flow direction is always detected at, and the power generation device 13 can generate power. At this time, even if the generated power is increased in order to cause the forward current detection in the first current sensor 11 to follow a certain target value, the forward current detection does not decrease to the target value, so that the power generator 13 performs rated operation power generation. become. Then, the generated power in the power generation device 13 is supplied to the loads 16A to 16C as shown by thick lines in FIG. 3, but when the generated power exceeds the power consumption in the loads 16A to 16C, the surplus power is stored in the storage battery 1. Is charged…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0016]-¶ [0024], ¶ [0032]-¶ [0037], ¶ [0052]-¶ [0065], and Figs. 1-4 elements 1-102).
Consider claim 9:
INOUE teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 8. In addition, INOUE teaches wherein if a first midway voltage at the first midway node is lower than a second threshold voltage, the control circuit forces the sixth switch element to be closed, and if a second midway voltage at the second midway node is lower than the second threshold voltage, the control circuit forces the fifth switch element to be closed (See INOUE, e.g., “…the power generation device 13 performs rated operation power generation when the loads 16A to 16C always consume a certain amount of power during the self-sustaining operation. Since the second supply path selector switch 10 is on, the generated power of the power generation device 13 is supplied to the loads 16A to 16C via the first current sensor 11. That is, since the electric power from each distributed power source (solar cell 12, storage battery 1, power generation device 13) is supplied to the loads 16A to 16C via the first current sensor 11 and the distribution board 15, the first current sensor 11 The current in the forward flow direction is always detected at, and the power generation device 13 can generate power. At this time, even if the generated power is increased in order to cause the forward current detection in the first current sensor 11 to follow a certain target value, the forward current detection does not decrease to the target value, so that the power generator 13 performs rated operation power generation. become. Then, the generated power in the power generation device 13 is supplied to the loads 16A to 16C as shown by thick lines in FIG. 3, but when the generated power exceeds the power consumption in the loads 16A to 16C, the surplus power is stored in the storage battery 1. Is charged…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0016]-¶ [0024], ¶ [0032]-¶ [0037], ¶ [0052]-¶ [0065], and Figs. 1-4 elements 1-102).
Consider claim 10:
INOUE teaches everything claimed as implemented above in the rejection of claim 9. In addition, INOUE teaches wherein if a first output voltage at the first output node is higher than or equal to a third threshold voltage, the control circuit forces the seventh switch element to be opened, and if the first output voltage at the first output node is lower than the third threshold voltage, the control circuit forces the seventh switch element to be closed (See INOUE, e.g., “…the power generation device 13 performs rated operation power generation when the loads 16A to 16C always consume a certain amount of power during the self-sustaining operation. Since the second supply path selector switch 10 is on, the generated power of the power generation device 13 is supplied to the loads 16A to 16C via the first current sensor 11. That is, since the electric power from each distributed power source (solar cell 12, storage battery 1, power generation device 13) is supplied to the loads 16A to 16C via the first current sensor 11 and the distribution board 15, the first current sensor 11 The current in the forward flow direction is always detected at, and the power generation device 13 can generate power. At this time, even if the generated power is increased in order to cause the forward current detection in the first current sensor 11 to follow a certain target value, the forward current detection does not decrease to the target value, so that the power generator 13 performs rated operation power generation. become. Then, the generated power in the power generation device 13 is supplied to the loads 16A to 16C as shown by thick lines in FIG. 3, but when the generated power exceeds the power consumption in the loads 16A to 16C, the surplus power is stored in the storage battery 1. Is charged…”, of Abstract, ¶ [0016]-¶ [0024], ¶ [0032]-¶ [0037], ¶ [0052]-¶ [0065], and Figs. 1-4 elements 1-102).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
KITAZAWA (US Pub. No.: 2023/0336087 A1) teaches “An electric power supply system includes an electric power storage device, a first relay provided between a first electric power line pair connected to the electric power storage device and a second electric power line pair connected to electrical equipment, a bidirectional electric power conversion device that is configured to be able to bidirectionally convert electric power between the second electric power line pair and an electric power facility outside of a vehicle, a first capacitor provided between the second electric power line pair, and a control device configured to execute first precharge processing of charging the first capacitor prior to turning on the first relay. The bidirectional electric power conversion device includes a switching device. The control device starts the first precharge processing when the bidirectional electric power conversion device is activated.”
CHEN et al. (US Pub. No.: 2020/0006970 A1) teaches “The present invention discloses a power conversion system and a method for pre-charging DC-Bus capacitors therein. The power conversion system comprises a plurality of power modules, each including a power input end; a charging input end; a power output end; at least one power conversion unit, each of the power conversion unit including at least one DC-Bus capacitor and being electrically connected to the power input end and the power output end; and a pre-charging unit electrically connected to the charging input end for receiving direct current and electrically connected to the DC-Bus capacitor for pre-charging the DC-Bus capacitor. The power input ends of the plurality of power modules are connected in series and then electrically connected to an AC power source, and the power output ends of the plurality of power modules are connected in parallel.”
/BABAR SARWAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3667