DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The proposed reply filed on 12/15/2025 has been entered. Claims 1-15 and 17-20 remain pending in the current application. The amendments to the claims have overcome the 35 USC 112 rejections and claims objections.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5, 8, 12-16, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cooley et al. (NPL: “a portable brain MRI scanner for underserved settings and point of care imaging”) in the view of Gregerson et al. (US 2020/0078097).
Regarding claim 1, Cooley teaches a system, comprising:
a magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) scanner comprising a housing forming a dome, wherein a region of interest is defined within the dome , wherein the housing comprises a permanent magnet array forming a modified Halbach array, wherein the MRI scanner is configured to generate an image of the region of interest, and wherein an opening is defined through the housing into the region of interest (figure 1, prototype section; Portable MRI brain scanner prototype. (a) The scanner main components are inside the 56 cm diameter magnet (orange cylinder). The amplifiers console and computer are not shown. The subject’s shoulders remain outside the magnet, allowing for a lightweight, small bore design that fits the head only. The head-only permanent magnet consists of a sparse array of NdFeB rare-earth magnets in a Halbach cylinder configuration).
However, Cooley fails to explicitly teach a surgical robot comprising a robotic arm, wherein the robotic arm is mounted to the MRI scanner, and wherein the robotic arm is configured to pass through the opening in the housing into the region of interest; wherein the robotic arm is configured to perform a surgical procedure in the region of interest simultaneously with the image being generated.
Gregerson, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a surgical robot comprising a robotic arm, wherein the robotic arm is mounted to the MRI scanner, and wherein the robotic arm is configured to pass through the opening in the housing into the region of interest (paras. 0031, 0042, and 0123; image data may be obtained pre-operatively (i.e., prior to performing a surgical procedure) or intra-operatively (i.e., during a surgical procedure) by positioning the patient 200 within the bore 107 of the imaging device 103. In the system 100 of FIG. 1, this may be accomplished by moving the imaging device 103 over the patient 200 to perform a scan while the patient 200 may remain stationary. The robotic arm 101 may be fixed to the imaging device 103, such as on a support element 215 (e.g., a curved rail) that may extend concentrically over the outer surface of the O-shaped gantry 40 of the imaging device 103. a robotic arm 1201 that includes five segments 1203 moved to different poses. In embodiments, the robotic arm 1201 may be curled up into relative tight configurations and radii without reaching joint limits. For example, the robotic arm 1201 may be able to reach into and/or through the bore 107 of an imaging system 103. The robotic arm 1201 may also be controlled to approach a patient 200 in a relatively smooth arc, such as shown in FIG. 12B. The examiner notes that the robotic arm is controlled to move into and through the bore to reach a region of interest being imaged during an intra-operative scan.); wherein the robotic arm is configured to perform a surgical procedure in the region of interest simultaneously with the image being generated (paras. 0030-0031 and 0123; a system 100 for performing robotically-assisted image-guided surgery according to various embodiments. The system 100 in this embodiment includes an imaging device 103, a motion tracking system 105 and a robotic arm 101 for performing a robotically-assisted surgical procedure. In embodiments, image data may be obtained pre-operatively (i.e., prior to performing a surgical procedure) or intra-operatively (i.e., during a surgical procedure) by positioning the patient 200 within the bore 107 of the imaging device 103. For example, the robotic arm 1201 may be able to reach into and/or through the bore 107 of an imaging system 103. The robotic arm 1201 may also be controlled to approach a patient 200 in a relatively smooth arc, such as shown in FIG. 12B. The examiner notes that the system is used to perform robotically-assisted image-guided surgery using intraoperative images acquired during the surgical procedure, where the robotic arm is controlled to moved into the bore to access a region of interest being imaged.).
It would have been obvious to one in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the portable MRI scanner of Cooley to incorporate the teachings of Gregerson to provide a surgical robot comprising a robotic arm, wherein the robotic arm is mounted to the MRI scanner, and wherein the robotic arm is configured to pass through the opening in the housing and perform a surgical procedure in the region of interest simultaneously with the image being generated. This modification will aid the surgeon in planning a surgical procedure and may also provide the surgeon with relevant feedback during the course of surgical procedure. Doing so will allow precise targeting during imaging without moving the patient and enable point of care diagnostics and intervention in limited space environment.
Regarding claim 2, Cooley teaches the system of Claim 1, wherein the dome comprises a curved wall and a rim, and wherein the opening is defined through the curved wall (see figure 1 annotated below).
[AltContent: rect][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: rect][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: rect][AltContent: rect]
Regarding claim 3, Cooley teaches the system of Claim 1, wherein the housing defines a bore having a longitudinal axis, and wherein the permanent magnet array is configured to generate a B0 magnetic field that is aligned with the longitudinal axis (figure 1, permanent magnet section; the permanent magnet array generates a field in a direction of the longitudinal axis of the bore).
Regarding claim 4, Cooley teaches the system of Claim 3, wherein the B0 magnetic field is less than 1.0 T (introduction section; a low-field magnet in the 50 - 200 mT range provides a workable trade-off between SNR, safety, cost, and footprint required for POC applications.).
Regarding claim 5, Cooley teaches the system of Claim 3, wherein the B0 magnetic field is less than 0.1 T (introduction section; a low-field magnet in the 50 - 200 mT range provides a workable trade-off between SNR, safety, cost, and footprint required for POC applications.).
Regarding claim 8, Cooley teaches the system of Claim 1, further comprising a wheeled cart, wherein the MRI scanner is mounted to the wheeled cart (figure 1, introduction section; Our scanner operates from a standard wall outlet, requires no cooling, and can be mounted on a cart for transportation to the POC.)
However, Cooley fails to explicitly teach surgical robot mounted on the MRI scanner.
Gregerson, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a surgical robot comprising a robotic arm, wherein the robotic arm is mounted to the MRI scanner (para. 0042; the robotic arm 101 may be fixed to the imaging device 103, such as on a support element 215 (e.g., a curved rail) that may extend concentrically over the outer surface of the O-shaped gantry 40 of the imaging device 103. ).
It would have been obvious to one in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the portable MRI scanner of Cooley to incorporate the teachings of Gregerson to provide a surgical robot comprising a robotic arm, wherein the robotic arm is mounted to the MRI scanner. This modification will aid the surgeon in planning a surgical procedure and may also provide the surgeon with relevant feedback during the course of surgical procedure. Doing so will allow precise targeting during imaging without moving the patient and enable point of care diagnostics and intervention in limited space environment.
Regarding claim 12, Cooley teaches the system of Claim 1, however, fails to explicitly teach wherein the housing further comprises a guide, wherein the surgical robot comprises a carriage operatively coupled to the guide, and wherein the carriage is slidable along the guide to adjust a position of the surgical robot.
Gregerson, in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the housing further comprises a guide, wherein the surgical robot comprises a carriage operatively coupled to the guide, and wherein the carriage is slidable along the guide to adjust a position of the surgical robot (figure 1, para. 0042; the robotic arm 101 may be fixed to the imaging device 103, such as on a support element 215 (e.g., a curved rail) that may extend concentrically over the outer surface of the O-shaped gantry 40 of the imaging device 103. The position of the robotic arm 101 and/or the arm 209 may be adjustable along the length of the support element 215.).
It would have been obvious to one in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the portable MRI scanner of Cooley to incorporate the teachings of Gregerson to provide a guide, wherein the surgical robot comprises a carriage operatively coupled to the guide, and wherein the carriage is slidable along the guide to adjust a position of the surgical robot. This modification will help in adjusting the position of the arm relative to the scanner and the patient. Doing so will allow precise targeting during imaging without moving the patient and enable point of care diagnostics and intervention in limited space environment.
Regarding claim 13, Cooley teaches the system of Claim 1, however, fails to explicitly teach wherein the MRI scanner is to generate the image in real time while the surgical robot is performing a surgical procedure.
Gregerson, in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the MRI scanner is configured to generate the image in real time while the surgical robot is performing a surgical procedure (Para. 0031; intra-operatively (i.e., during a surgical procedure) by positioning the patient 200 within the bore 107 of the imaging device 103.).
It would have been obvious to one in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the portable MRI scanner of Cooley to incorporate the teachings of Gregerson to provide a surgical robot and real-time imaging while the surgical robot is performing a surgical procedure. This modification will help in navigating the surgical tool to desired path by image guidance and providing feedback to the user based on the progress of the surgical robot.
Regarding claim 14, Cooley teaches the system of Claim 1, however, fails to explicitly teach a surgical end effector extending from the robotic arm, wherein the robotic arm comprises at least two degrees of freedom to selectively position the surgical end effector through the opening into the region of interest.
Gregerson, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a surgical end effector extending from the robotic arm, wherein the robotic arm comprises at least two degrees of freedom to selectively position the surgical end effector through the opening into the region of interest (paras. 0050, 0117, and 0123; the end effector 102 of the robotic arm 101 may include a hollow tube or cannula that may be configured to hold one or more tools, such as a surgical instrument, and may be used to guide an instrument as it is inserted into the patient's body. Alternately, the end effector 102 itself may be or may include an instrument that may be inserted into the patient's body. a robotic arm 1201 that includes five segments 1203 moved to different poses. In embodiments, the robotic arm 1201 may be curled up into relative tight configurations and radii without reaching joint limits. For example, the robotic arm 1201 may be able to reach into and/or through the bore 107 of an imaging system 103.).
It would have been obvious to one in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the portable MRI scanner of Cooley to incorporate the teachings of Gregerson to provide a surgical robot and an end effector. This modification will allow the robotic arm to perform surgical procedures by gripping surgical tool and navigating it to the region of interest.
Regarding claim 15, Cooley teaches a method of performing a surgical procedure with an MRI, the method comprising (introduction):
positioning a patient on a patient table, wherein the patient table comprises a fixation device (figure 1, prototype section, the table comprises a head helmet for securing the head of the patient. Placing the patient head inside the helmet when laying down on the table);
fixing a head of the patient to the fixation device (figure 1, prototype section, the table comprises a head helmet for securing the head of the patient. Placing the patient head inside the helmet when laying down on the table);
moving a cart supporting an MRI scanner proximate to the patient table, wherein the head of the patient is positioned within a dome-shaped housing of the MRI scanner, wherein the dome-shaped housing defines an imaging region, wherein the dome-shaped housing further comprises an opening for accessing the head of the patient (figure 1, prototype section; the cart attaches to the table and the head of the patient is inserted into the bore of the scanner to perform a brain MRI scan);
however, fails to explicitly teach positioning a surgical robot relative to the MRI scanner with a robotic arm; pre-operatively registering a position of the head and robotic arm relative to or via the MRI; moving the robotic arm through the opening to position a surgical end effector attached to the robotic arm within imaging region; and cooperatively utilizing the surgical robot and the MRI scanner to perform the surgical procedure.
Gregerson, in the same field of endeavor, teaches positioning a surgical robot relative to the MRI scanner with a robotic arm (para. 0042; the robotic arm 101 may be fixed to the imaging device 103, such as on a support element 215 (e.g., a curved rail) that may extend concentrically over the outer surface of the O-shaped gantry 40 of the imaging device 103. In embodiments, an arm 209 to which the optical sensing device 111 is mounted may be mounted to the same or a similar support element 215 (e.g., curved rail) as the robotic arm 101. The position of the robotic arm 101 and/or the arm 209 may be adjustable along the length of the support element 215.); pre-operatively registering a position of the head and robotic arm relative to or via the MRI (paras. 0034-0035; the coordinate of the scanner, the robotic arm, and the patient are all registered to a common coordinate system of the tracking data. The tracking data comprise tracking of the patient, the scanner, and the robotic arm.); moving the robotic arm through the opening to position a surgical end effector attached to the robotic arm within imaging region (paras. 0030-0031 and 0123; a system 100 for performing robotically-assisted image-guided surgery according to various embodiments. The system 100 in this embodiment includes an imaging device 103, a motion tracking system 105 and a robotic arm 101 for performing a robotically-assisted surgical procedure. In embodiments, image data may be obtained pre-operatively (i.e., prior to performing a surgical procedure) or intra-operatively (i.e., during a surgical procedure) by positioning the patient 200 within the bore 107 of the imaging device 103. For example, the robotic arm 1201 may be able to reach into and/or through the bore 107 of an imaging system 103. The robotic arm 1201 may also be controlled to approach a patient 200 in a relatively smooth arc, such as shown in FIG. 12B. The examiner notes that the system is used to perform robotically-assisted image-guided surgery using intraoperative images acquired during the surgical procedure, where the robotic arm is controlled to move into the bore to access a region of interest being imaged.); and cooperatively utilizing the surgical robot and the MRI scanner to perform the surgical procedure (0032; the imaging data is intraoperative image data obtained during the surgery).
It would have been obvious to one in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the portable MRI scanner of Cooley to incorporate the teachings of Gregerson to provide a surgical robot comprising a robotic arm, wherein the robotic arm is mounted to the MRI scanner and guided using intraoperative images. This modification will aid the surgeon in planning a surgical procedure and may also provide the surgeon with relevant feedback during the course of surgical procedure. Doing so will allow precise targeting during imaging without moving the patient and enable point of care diagnostics and intervention in limited space environment.
Regarding claim 19, Cooley teaches the method of Claim 15, however, fails to explicitly teach further comprising using the surgical robot and the MRI scanner simultaneously.
Gregerson, in the same field of endeavor, teaches using the surgical robot and the MRI scanner simultaneously (para. 0002; intra-operative medical imaging (e.g., x-ray computed tomography (CT) or magnetic resonance (MR) imaging), to the actual position of the patient and/or other objects (e.g., surgical instruments, robotic manipulator(s) or end effector(s) in the surgical area. These procedures may be used to aid the surgeon in planning a surgical procedure and may also provide the surgeon with relevant feedback during the course of surgical procedure).
It would have been obvious to one in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the portable MRI scanner of Cooley to incorporate the teachings of Gregerson to provide a step of using the MRI scanner and the surgical robot simultaneously. This modification will aid the surgeon in planning a surgical procedure and may also provide the surgeon with relevant feedback during the course of surgical procedure. Doing so will allow precise targeting during imaging without moving the patient and enable point of care diagnostics and intervention in limited space environment.
Regarding claim 20, Cooley teaches the method of Claim 15, however, fails to explicitly teach operating the surgical robot during an active MRI scan.
Gregerson, in the same field of endeavor, teaches operating the surgical robot during an active MRI scan (para. 0002; intra-operative medical imaging (e.g., x-ray computed tomography (CT) or magnetic resonance (MR) imaging), to the actual position of the patient and/or other objects (e.g., surgical instruments, robotic manipulator(s) or end effector(s) in the surgical area. These procedures may be used to aid the surgeon in planning a surgical procedure and may also provide the surgeon with relevant feedback during the course of surgical procedure).
It would have been obvious to one in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the portable MRI scanner of Cooley to incorporate the teachings of Gregerson to provide a step of operating the surgical robot during an active MRI scan. This modification will aid the surgeon in planning a surgical procedure and may also provide the surgeon with relevant feedback during the course of surgical procedure. Doing so will allow precise targeting during imaging without moving the patient and enable point of care diagnostics and intervention in limited space environment.
Claim(s) 6-7, 9-11, and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cooley et al. (NPL: “a portable brain MRI scanner for underserved settings and point of care imaging”) in the view of Gregerson et al. (US 2020/0078097) and in further view of Nelson et al (US 2020/0025846).
Regrading claim 6, Cooley teaches the system of Claim 3, further comprising a mobile cart (figure 1, introduction section; the MRI scanner is mounted on a cart).
However, Cooley in the view of Gregerson fail to explicitly teach wherein the MRI scanner is rotatably mounted to the mobile cart.
Nelson, in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the MRI scanner is rotatably mounted to the mobile cart (figure 2, para. 0069 and claim 9; B.sub.0 magnet 205 may be coupled to or otherwise attached or mounted to base 250 by a positioning mechanism 290, such as a goniometric stage (examples of which are described in the '434 patent), so that the B.sub.0 magnet can be tilted (e.g., rotated about its center of mass) to provide an incline to accommodate a patient's anatomy as needed.).
It would have been obvious to one in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the portable MRI scanner mounted on a cart of Cooley in the view of Gregerson to incorporate the teachings of Nelson to provide an MRI scanner rotatably mounted on a cart. This modification will help in tilting the housing to adjust its orientation to accommodate a patient’s anatomy.
Regrading claim 7, Cooley teaches the system of Claim 6, wherein the opening defines a slot (figure 1, the bore defines a slot).
However, Cooley in the view of Gregerson fail to explicitly teach wherein rotating the MRI scanner adjusts an angle of the slot.
Nelson, in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein rotating the MRI scanner adjusts an angle of the slot (figure 2, para. 0069 and claim 9; B.sub.0 magnet 205 may be coupled to or otherwise attached or mounted to base 250 by a positioning mechanism 290, such as a goniometric stage (examples of which are described in the '434 patent), so that the B.sub.0 magnet can be tilted (e.g., rotated about its center of mass) to provide an incline to accommodate a patient's anatomy as needed.).
It would have been obvious to one in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the portable MRI scanner mounted on a cart of Cooley in the view of Gregerson to incorporate the teachings of Nelson to provide a step of rotating the MRI scanner and adjusting the angle of the slot. This modification will help in tilting the housing to adjust its orientation to accommodate a patient’s anatomy.
Regrading claim 9, Cooley teaches the system of Claim 8, however fails to explicitly teach wherein the wheeled cart comprises a rotary actuator operatively coupled to the MRI scanner, and wherein actuating the rotary actuator rotates the housing about a longitudinal axis.
Nelson, in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the wheeled cart comprises a rotary actuator operatively coupled to the MRI scanner, and wherein actuating the rotary actuator rotates the housing about a longitudinal axis (figure 2, para. 0069 and claim 9; B.sub.0 magnet 205 may be coupled to or otherwise attached or mounted to base 250 by a positioning mechanism 290, such as a goniometric stage (examples of which are described in the '434 patent), so that the B.sub.0 magnet can be tilted (e.g., rotated about its center of mass) to provide an incline to accommodate a patient's anatomy as needed.).
It would have been obvious to one in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the portable MRI scanner mounted on a cart of Cooley in the view of Gregerson to incorporate the teachings of Nelson to provide a rotary actuator operatively coupled to the MRI scanner, and wherein actuating the rotary actuator rotates the housing about a longitudinal axis. This modification will help in tilting the housing to adjust its orientation to accommodate a patient’s anatomy.
Regarding claim 10, Cooley teaches the system of Claim 9, wherein the wheeled cart is releasably attachable to a patient table (figure 1; The patient table detaches from the scanner cart to facilitate transport.).
Regarding claim 11, Cooley teaches the system of Claim 10, wherein the patient table comprises a fixation device for holding a head of a patient, and where the MRI scanner is positionable to surround the fixation device and the head of the patient (figure 1, prototype section, the table comprises a helmet to hold the head of the patient, wherein the helmet and the head are positioned inside the MRI scanner).
Regarding claim 17, Cooley teaches the method of Claim 15, however, fails to explicitly teach rotating the dome-shaped housing to position the opening in a first configuration.
Nelson, in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein rotating the dome-shaped housing to position the opening in a first configuration (figure 2, para. 0069 and claim 9; B.sub.0 magnet 205 may be coupled to or otherwise attached or mounted to base 250 by a positioning mechanism 290, such as a goniometric stage (examples of which are described in the '434 patent), so that the B.sub.0 magnet can be tilted (e.g., rotated about its center of mass) to provide an incline to accommodate a patient's anatomy as needed.).
It would have been obvious to one in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the portable MRI scanner mounted on a cart of Cooley in the view of Gregerson to incorporate the teachings of Nelson to provide a step of rotating the dome-shaped housing to position the opening in a first configuration. This modification will help in tilting the housing to adjust its orientation to accommodate a patient’s anatomy.
Regarding claim 18, Cooley teaches the method of Claim 15, however, fails to explicitly teach rotating the dome-shaped housing to position the opening in a second configuration.
Nelson, in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein rotating the dome-shaped housing to position the opening in a second configuration (figure 2, para. 0069 and claim 9; B.sub.0 magnet 205 may be coupled to or otherwise attached or mounted to base 250 by a positioning mechanism 290, such as a goniometric stage (examples of which are described in the '434 patent), so that the B.sub.0 magnet can be tilted (e.g., rotated about its center of mass) to provide an incline to accommodate a patient's anatomy as needed.).
It would have been obvious to one in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified the portable MRI scanner mounted on a cart of Cooley in the view of Gregerson to incorporate the teachings of Nelson to provide a step of rotating the dome-shaped housing to position the opening in a second configuration. This modification will help in tilting the housing to adjust its orientation to accommodate a patient’s anatomy.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 12/15/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The applicant argues that Gregerson does not disclose “wherein the robotic arm is configured to pass through the opening in the housing into the region of interest; wherein the robotic arm is configured to perform a surgical procedure in the region of interest simultaneously with the image being generated; moving the robotic arm through the opening to position a surgical end effector attached to the robotic arm within imaging region; and cooperatively utilizing the surgical robot and the MRI scanner to perform the surgical procedure.”. The examiner respectfully disagrees. Gregeron teaches a system for performing robotically-assisted image-guided surgery. The system in this embodiment includes an imaging device, a motion tracking system and a robotic arm for performing a robotically-assisted surgical procedure. The robotic arm may comprise a multi-joint arm that includes a plurality of linkages connected by joints having actuator(s) and optional encoder(s) to enable the linkages to rotate, bend and/or translate relative to one another in response to control signals from a robot control system. The robotic arm may be fixed to a support structure at one end and may have an end effector at the other end of the robotic arm. The imaging device may be used to obtain diagnostic images of a patient, which may be a human or animal patient. In embodiments, image data may be obtained pre-operatively (i.e., prior to performing a surgical procedure) or intra-operatively (i.e., during a surgical procedure) by positioning the patient within the bore of the imaging device. For example, for a robotically-assisted surgical procedure, the user command may include an instruction to move a robotic arm to a particular position and/or orientation. The instruction to move the robotic arm may be based on a user interaction with image data of the patient's anatomy that is displayed on a display device. For example, the user may use the display device to define a particular trajectory with respect to the patient's anatomy and may send an instruction for the robotic arm to move such that that the end effector of the robotic arm is positioned along the defined trajectory. The robotic arm that includes five segments moved to different poses. In embodiments, the robotic arm may be curled up into relative tight configurations and radii without reaching joint limits. For example, the robotic arm may be able to reach into and/or through the bore of an imaging system. The robotic arm may also be controlled to approach a patient in a relatively smooth arc [see paras. 0030-0031, 0058, and 0123]. The reference disclose that the system is for performing robotically assisted surgery using intraoperative images, which indicates that images are generated during the surgical procedure while the robot operates on the patient positioned within the bore of the imaging device. Because the patient and the region of interest remain within the imaging volume of the scanner while the robotic arm extends into the bore to manipulate surgical instrument, the fact that potions of the robotic arm extend outside the scanner does not remove the surgical site from the imaging region. Thus, the reference supports the interpretation that the robotic arm can be extended through the opening into the bore to perform a procedure on a patient located within the imaging region while intraoperative images are generated.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kumar et al, WO 2021/150902, MRI-Guided robotic system and methods for biopsy.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ZAINAB MOHAMMED ALDARRAJI/ Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3797
/MICHAEL J CAREY/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3795