DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on 07/25/2025 and 12/03/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
3. Claims 1, 2, 4, 6, 11, 12, 14, 16 and 20 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In Claims 1, 11 and 20, the phrase “the computing environment” in limitations should read as “the cooperative computing environment”.
In Claim 2, the limitation “wherein establishing the first confidential computing system includes launching, by a hosting party, a trusted execution environment (TEE) using the one or more computing device.” (emphasis added) should read as “wherein establishing the first confidential computing system includes launching, by a hosting party, a trusted execution environment (TEE) using the one or more computing devices.”(emphasis added).
Claim 12 suffer similar deficiencies.
In Claim 4, the limitation “(i) providing source code of the controller software module to the plurality of participating parties and” (emphasis added) should read as “(i) providing source code of the controller software module to the plurality of participating parties; and”(emphasis added).
Claim 14 suffer similar deficiencies.
In Claim 6, the limitation “(i) receiving a request from a first participating party to execute a change to the configuration of the cooperative computing environment and” (emphasis added) should read as “(i) receiving a request from a first participating party to execute a change to the configuration of the cooperative computing environment; and”(emphasis added).
Claim 16 suffer similar deficiencies.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
7. Claims 1-9, 11-18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sood et al. (US 2019/0220601 A1, hereinafter Sood) in view of Duffy et al. (US 2019/0205555 A1, hereinafter Duffy).
Regarding Claim 1,
Sood discloses a method for implementing a cooperative computing environment, the method comprising, using one or more computing devices (Sood: ¶ [0090] embodiment of workload orchestration using CTEEs…, flowchart 700 may be implemented using the embodiments and functionality described throughout, ¶ [0113] embodiments of methods, hardware, software, firmware or code set forth above may be implemented via instructions, ¶ [0025] an example computing system 100 with composable trustworthy execution environments (CTEEs) for heterogenous workloads, Figs. 1, 7);
establishing a first confidential computing system (Sood: ¶ [0091] a computing device used for workload orchestration and/or deployment may include a communication
interface to communication with a plurality of heterogeneous computing resources associated with the computing environment, and may further include one or more
processors to create secure execution environments (e.g., composable trustworthy execution environments or CTEEs)for securely executing workloads of different tenants across
those heterogeneous computing resources, ¶ [0002] disclosure relates in general to the field of secure execution environments, and more particularly, though not exclusively, to composable trustworthy execution environments (CTEEs) for heterogeneous and/or multitenant workloads, ¶¶ [0015-0016, 0058-0059]);
executing, on the first confidential computing system, a controller software module (Sood: ¶ [0091] a computing device used for workload orchestration and/or deployment may include a communication interface to communication with a plurality of heterogeneous computing resources associated with the computing environment, and may further include one or more
processors to create secure execution environments (e.g., composable trustworthy execution environments or CTEEs)for securely executing workloads of different tenants across those heterogeneous computing resources, ¶ [0110] Embodiments of the disclosure may be implemented as computer programs or program code executing on programmable systems comprising at least one processor, a storage system, ¶ [0060]);
executing, using the controller software module, an interface configured to provide, to a plurality of participating parties, access to the computing environment (Sood: ¶ [0088] a network component such as a bridge, router, or switch may be used to route data from one or more
input streams to multiple output streams, and vice versa. When a bridge, router, or switch is included in the trust boundary of the tenants, ¶ [0033] interconnects and/or links connecting secured enclaves can support a variety of configurations, including point-to-point, point-to-multipoint, endpoint devices directly connected to each other, connected /tunneled over a switch, bridge, and/or router, and so forth, ¶ [0034] when a switch is within the trust boundary of a tenant, then the switch may include the ability to create a secure enclave and/or data path that is included in the CTEE for that tenant, ¶ [0110] Embodiments of the disclosure may be implemented as computer programs or program code executing on programmable systems comprising at least one processor, a storage system, ¶¶ [0060, 0122]);
receiving, via the interface from a requesting participating party of the plurality of participating parties (Sood: ¶ [0022] this disclosure presents various embodiments of dynamic, scalable, and composable trustworthy execution environments (CTEEs) for workloads
executed on heterogeneous computing platforms with multiple tenants, ¶ [0088] a network component such as a bridge, router, or switch may be used to route data from one or more input streams to multiple output streams, and vice versa. When a bridge, router, or switch is included in the trust boundary of the tenants, ¶ [0030] when a particular processing component ll2a-d is used to execute multiple workloads of different tenants l02a-b, a separate enclave ll4a-h is created on that processing component for each workload, ¶¶ [0033-0034]), a request to initiate a setup process for the computing environment on a second confidential computing system (Sood: ¶ [0059] multiple secure execution enclaves 303 are configured on each processing resource 302a-e for the workloads of the different tenants, ¶ [0092] where a request to deploy a workload in a heterogeneous computing environment is received… Moreover, the workload may be a heterogeneous workload that is designed to execute across various heterogeneous computing resources, ¶ [0100] the tenant may request and/or negotiate certain changes to the secure execution environment, ¶ [0093] the request may indicate that the workload is to be deployed in a secure execution environment across those heterogeneous computing resources, ¶ [0065] in order to execute certain workloads of the tenants 410, 420 on the infrastructure of the 3rd party service provider 430, ¶ [0081]); and
in response to a determination that non-requesting participating parties of the plurality of participating parties approved the request, completing the setup process for the computing environment in accordance with one or more criteria defined by the request (Sood: ¶ [0099] the CTEE configuration may be provided to the tenant for approval, which may include root-of-trust (RoT) signatures and attestations for the trustworthiness of each component in the CTEE, ¶ [0101] If the tenant approves the secure execution environment (e.g., CTEE), the flowchart then proceeds to block 716 to deploy the workload for execution in the secure execution environment. In this manner, the workload is then securely executed across the various heterogeneous components in the secure execution environment (e.g., CTEE), ¶[0100]).
It is noted Sood does not explicitly disclose:
in response to a determination that non-requesting participating parties of the plurality of participating parties approved the request, completing the setup process for the computing environment in accordance with one or more criteria defined by the request.
However, Duffy from the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention discloses method of multiple-person controls, using digital signatures of resource requests to provide a separate layer of protection. A script running with sufficient privilege executes resource requests requiring privilege elevation, but only after validating a first digital signature signed by a requester and validating one or more additional digital signatures signed by reviewers (Duffy: [Abstract]), a resource request 110, can be any task or action initiated by a computer user, such as a system administrator, to cause secure-computing system 100 to perform an action (Duffy: ¶ [0161]), Requester 106 digitally
signs 202 action-request file 114 to create a request-signature file 116. Action-request file 114 together with signature file 116 comprise an action-request package 118, which is distributed 206 to other authorized participants 104 (Duffy: ¶ [0162], ¶ [0163]), and requester 106 submits approval package 120 to an action-processing tool 122 for processing and if compliant, tool 122 grants 210 resource request. Tool 122 is software that runs on secure computing system 100 (Duffy: ¶ [0164]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Duffy in the teachings of Sood. A person having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to protect against the
insider threat, yet have minimal impact to system-administration work flow and to provide an easy-to-implement method of multiple-person-control, that is simple to analyze and verify, offering a separate, independent layer of security that is scalable and reconfigurable (Duffy: ¶ [0021], also see [Abstract]).
Regarding Claim 2,
Claim 2 is dependent on Claim 1, and the combination of Sood and Duffy discloses all the limitations of Claim 1. Sood further discloses wherein establishing the first confidential computing system includes launching, by a hosting party, a trusted execution environment (TEE) using the one or more computing device (Sood: ¶ [0091] a computing device used for workload orchestration and/or deployment may include a communication interface to communication with a plurality of heterogeneous computing resources associated with the computing environment, and may further include one or more processors to create secure execution environments (e.g., composable trustworthy execution environments or CTEEs) for securely executing workloads of different tenants across those heterogeneous computing resources, ¶ [0096] the secure execution enclaves may be implemented as trusted execution environments (TEES) and/or hardware-mediated execution enclaves (HMEEs), ¶¶ [0058-0059, 0065]).
Regarding Claim 3,
Claim 3 is dependent on Claim 2, and the combination of Sood and Duffy discloses all the limitations of Claim 2. Sood further discloses further comprising performing a remote attestation process between each of the plurality of participating parties and the controller software module (Sood: ¶ [0088] In order for the bridge, router, or switch to assist in protecting the CTEE, the bridge, router, or switch is required to attest its trustworthiness to the platform and any remote party. Attestation of the trustworthiness of the bridge, router, or switch includes attestation of its hardware identity and software/firmware identities through cryptographically secure evidence, ¶ [0110] Embodiments of the disclosure may be implemented as computer programs or program code executing on programmable systems comprising at least one processor, a storage system, ¶ [0069] service provider (SP) security controller 433 provides access control and attestation services to the particular tenant 410,
420 and ensures that the interconnects and network links on the provisioned computing platforms 440a-b are securely configured per the tenant's security policy, ¶¶ [0076, 0083]).
Regarding Claim 4,
Claim 4 is dependent on Claim 3, and the combination of Sood and Duffy discloses all the limitations of Claim 3. Sood further discloses wherein executing the controller software module includes at least one of (i) providing source code of the controller software module to the plurality of participating parties and (ii) providing a cryptographic measurement of the controller software module to the plurality of participating parties (Sood: ¶ [0088] In order for the bridge, router, or switch to assist in protecting the CTEE, the bridge, router, or switch is required to attest its trustworthiness to the platform and any remote party. Attestation of the trustworthiness of the bridge, router, or switch includes attestation of its hardware identity and software /firmware identities through cryptographically secure evidence, ¶ [0083] security controller, and/or virtualized infrastructure manager (VIM) may then collectively provision the various components and interconnects on the underlying infrastructure to build a CTEE for the workload, as well as procure root-of-trust (RoT) signatures and attestation from those components in order to build a complete CTEE, ¶ [0034] when a switch is within the trust boundary of a tenant, then the switch may include the ability to create a secure enclave and/or data path that is included in the CTEE for that tenant, ¶ [0110] Embodiments of the disclosure may be implemented as computer programs or program code executing on programmable systems comprising at least one processor, a storage system, ¶¶ [0030, 0060, 0087, 0097, 0099]).
Regarding Claim 5,
Claim 5 is dependent on Claim 1, and the combination of Sood and Duffy discloses all the limitations of Claim 1. Sood does not explicitly disclose further comprising at least one of:
determining whether the non-requesting participating parties of the plurality of participating parties approve the request;
determining whether a predetermined subset of the non-requesting participating parties of the plurality of participating parties approve the request; and
assigning respective weights to each of the participating parties, defining a threshold for acceptance of requests, obtaining a weighted sum of responses from the non-requesting participating parties, and performing at least one operation of the setup process in response to the weighted sum exceeding the defined threshold.
Duffy further discloses method of multiple-person controls, using digital signatures of resource requests to provide a separate layer of protection. A script running with sufficient privilege executes resource requests requiring privilege elevation, but only after validating a first digital signature signed by a requester and validating one or more additional digital signatures signed by reviewers (Duffy: [Abstract]), requester 106 submits approval package 120 to an action-processing tool 122 for processing and if compliant, tool 122 grants 210 resource request. Tool 122 is software that runs on secure computing system 100 (Duffy: ¶ [0164]), and count the number of valid signatures that were signed by different authorized participants and check whether two or more such signatures are present. Stated this way, the rule provide cryptographic evidence that two different
authorized participants have indicated approval for the submitted resource request (Duffy: ¶ [0205], ¶¶ [0293-0294]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Duffy in the teachings of Sood. A person having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to protect against the
insider threat, yet have minimal impact to system-administration work flow and to provide an easy-to-implement method of multiple-person-control, that is simple to analyze and verify, offering a separate, independent layer of security that is scalable and reconfigurable (Duffy: ¶ [0021], also see [Abstract]).
Regarding Claim 6,
Claim 6 is dependent on Claim 1, and the combination of Sood and Duffy discloses all the limitations of Claim 1. Sood further discloses subsequent to completing the setup process, changing a configuration of the cooperative computing environment by (i) receiving a request from a first participating party to execute a change to the configuration of the cooperative computing environment (Sood: ¶ [0100] the tenant may request and/or negotiate certain changes to the secure execution environment, ¶ [0102] a subsequent request may be received to deploy another workload of a different second tenant. Accordingly, another secure execution environment (e.g., CTEE) may be configured for that workload by creating secure execution enclaves (e.g., TEEs, HMEEs) and secure data paths on the appropriate processing and interconnect resources from the collection of heterogeneous computing resources, ¶ [0103]).
Sood does not explicitly disclose:
(ii) executing the change to the configuration of the cooperative computing environment by at least one of:
determining that the non-requesting participating parties of the plurality of participating parties approve the request;
determining that a predetermined subset of the non-requesting participating parties of the plurality of participating parties approve the request; and
assigning respective weights to each of the participating parties, defining a threshold for acceptance of requests, obtaining a weighted sum of responses from the non-requesting participating parties, and executing the change in response to the weighted sum exceeding the defined threshold.
Duffy further discloses method of multiple-person controls, using digital signatures of resource requests to provide a separate layer of protection. A script running with sufficient privilege executes resource requests requiring privilege elevation, but only after validating a first digital signature signed by a requester and validating one or more additional digital signatures signed by reviewers (Duffy: [Abstract]), requester 106 submits approval package 120 to an action-processing tool 122 for processing and if compliant, tool 122 grants 210 resource request. Tool 122 is software that runs on secure computing system 100 (Duffy: ¶ [0164]), and count the number of valid signatures that were signed by different authorized participants and check whether two or more such signatures are present. Stated this way, the rule provide cryptographic evidence that two different
authorized participants have indicated approval for the submitted resource request (Duffy: ¶ [0205], ¶¶ [0293-0294]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Duffy in the teachings of Sood. A person having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to protect against the
insider threat, yet have minimal impact to system-administration work flow and to provide an easy-to-implement method of multiple-person-control, that is simple to analyze and verify, offering a separate, independent layer of security that is scalable and reconfigurable (Duffy: ¶ [0021], also see [Abstract]).
Regarding Claim 7,
Claim 7 is dependent on Claim 6, and the combination of Sood and Duffy discloses all the limitations of Claim 6. Sood does not explicitly disclose wherein the change corresponds to a request to at least one of add a new party from the plurality of participating parties and remove a party from the plurality of participating parties.
Duffy further discloses requester 106 submits approval package 120 to an action-processing tool 122 for processing and if compliant, tool 122 grants 210 resource request. Tool 122 is software that runs on secure computing system 100 (Duffy: ¶ [0164]), and the present method of two-person
controls can be used to add participant entries to table 152. This is initiated by an authorized participant creating an action-request file specifying adding an entry to table 152, getting a second participant to approve the request, and submitting the resulting approval package to action-processing tool 122. Similarly, the present method of two-person controls can be used to disenroll a participant, meaning removing the participant's entry in table 152 to prevent future participation (Duffy: ¶ [0258], ¶[0209]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Duffy in the teachings of Sood. A person having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to protect against the
insider threat, yet have minimal impact to system-administration work flow and to provide an easy-to-implement method of multiple-person-control, that is simple to analyze and verify, offering a separate, independent layer of security that is scalable and reconfigurable (Duffy: ¶ [0021], also see [Abstract]).
Regarding Claim 8,
Claim 8 is dependent on Claim 1, and the combination of Sood and Duffy discloses all the limitations of Claim 1. Sood further discloses wherein the one or more computing devices include at least one processor configured to operate a trusted execution environment (TEE) (Sood: ¶ [0060] computing platform 300 supports islands of secure execution enclaves 303a-j (e.g., TEEs
and/or HMEEs) on each processing resource 302a-e, which are interconnected over cryptographically secured interconnects or links 306a-h, thus forming CTEEs for the respective tenant workloads, ¶ [0091] a computing device used for workload orchestration and/or deployment may include a communication interface to communication with a plurality of heterogeneous computing resources associated with the computing environment, and may further include one or more processors to create secure execution environments (e.g., composable trustworthy execution environments or CTEEs) for securely executing workloads of different tenants across those heterogeneous computing resources, ¶ [0096] the secure execution enclaves may be implemented as trusted execution environments (TEES) and/or hardware-mediated execution enclaves (HMEEs), ¶¶ [0029, 0043-0044, 0058-0059, 0065]).
Regarding Claim 9,
Claim 9 is dependent on Claim 1, and the combination of Sood and Duffy discloses all the limitations of Claim 1. Sood further discloses wherein the first confidential computing system requests validation of the second confidential computing system by remote attestation (Sood: ¶ [0088] In order for the bridge, router, or switch to assist in protecting the CTEE, the bridge, router, or switch is required to attest its trustworthiness to the platform and any remote party. Attestation of the trustworthiness of the bridge, router, or switch includes attestation of its hardware identity and software/firmware identities through cryptographically secure evidence, ¶¶ [0083, 0099]).
Regarding Claim 11,
Sood discloses a system configured to implement a cooperative computing environment, the system comprising, one or more computing devices configured to (Sood: ¶ [0025] an example computing system 100 with composable trustworthy execution environments (CTEEs) for heterogenous workloads, ¶ [0113] embodiments of methods, hardware, software, firmware or code set forth above may be implemented via instructions, Figs. 1, 7, ¶¶ [0090, 0110]), a management gateway configured to execute one or more functions of the interface, the management gateway configured to (Sood: ¶ [0088] a network component such as a bridge, router, or switch may be used to route data from one or more input streams to multiple output streams, and vice versa. When a bridge, router, or switch is included in the trust boundary of the tenants, ¶ [0033] interconnects and/or links connecting secured enclaves can support a variety of configurations, including point-to-point, point-to-multipoint, endpoint devices directly connected to each other, connected /tunneled over a switch, bridge, and/or router, and so forth, ¶ [0034] when a switch is within the trust boundary of a tenant, then the switch may include the ability to create a secure enclave and/or data path that is included in the CTEE for that tenant, ¶ [0110] Embodiments of the disclosure may be implemented as computer programs or program code executing on programmable systems comprising at least one processor, a storage system, ¶ [0122]), and discloses all the limitations of Claim 11, in combination with Duffy, as discussed in Claim 1. Therefore, Claim 11 is rejected using the same rationales as discussed in Claim 1.
Regarding Claim 12,
Claim 12 is dependent on Claim 11, and the combination of Sood and Duffy discloses all the limitations of Claim 11. The combination of Sood and Duffy discloses all the limitations of Claim 12 as discussed in Claim 2. Therefore, Claim 12 is rejected using the same rationales as discussed in Claim 2.
Regarding Claim 13,
Claim 13 is dependent on Claim 12, and the combination of Sood and Duffy discloses all the limitations of Claim 12. The combination of Sood and Duffy discloses all the limitations of Claim 13 as discussed in Claim 3. Therefore, Claim 13 is rejected using the same rationales as discussed in Claim 3.
Regarding Claim 14,
Claim 14 is dependent on Claim 13, and the combination of Sood and Duffy discloses all the limitations of Claim 13. The combination of Sood and Duffy discloses all the limitations of Claim 14 as discussed in Claim 4. Therefore, Claim 14 is rejected using the same rationales as discussed in Claim 4.
Regarding Claim 15,
Claim 15 is dependent on Claim 11, and the combination of Sood and Duffy discloses all the limitations of Claim 11. The combination of Sood and Duffy discloses all the limitations of Claim 15 as discussed in Claim 5. Therefore, Claim 15 is rejected using the same rationales as discussed in Claim 5.
Regarding Claim 16,
Claim 16 is dependent on Claim 11, and the combination of Sood and Duffy discloses all the limitations of Claim 11. The combination of Sood and Duffy discloses all the limitations of Claim 16 as discussed in Claim 6. Therefore, Claim 16 is rejected using the same rationales as discussed in Claim 6.
Regarding Claim 17,
Claim 17 is dependent on Claim 16, and the combination of Sood and Duffy discloses all the limitations of Claim 16. The combination of Sood and Duffy discloses all the limitations of Claim 17 as discussed in Claim 7. Therefore, Claim 17 is rejected using the same rationales as discussed in Claim 7.
Regarding Claim 18,
Claim 18 is dependent on Claim 11, and the combination of Sood and Duffy discloses all the limitations of Claim 11. The combination of Sood and Duffy discloses all the limitations of Claim 18 as discussed in Claim 9. Therefore, Claim 18 is rejected using the same rationales as discussed in Claim 9.
Regarding Claim 20,
Sood discloses a system configured to implement a cooperative computing environment, the system including a processing device configured to execute instructions stored in memory to (Sood: ¶ [0025] an example computing system 100 with composable trustworthy execution environments (CTEEs) for heterogenous workloads…, (e.g., a computing device to assign workloads to the compute devices ll0a-b for execution), ¶ [0088] a network component such as a bridge, router, or switch may be used to route data from one or more input streams to multiple output streams, and vice versa. When a bridge, router, or switch is included in the trust boundary of the tenants, ¶ [0033] interconnects and/or links connecting secured enclaves can support a variety of configurations, including point-to-point, point-to-multipoint, endpoint devices directly connected to each other, connected /tunneled over a switch, bridge, and/or router, and so forth, ¶ [0034] when a switch is within the trust boundary of a tenant, then the switch may include the ability to create a secure enclave and/or data path that is included in the CTEE for that tenant, ¶ [0113] embodiments of methods, hardware, software, firmware or code set forth above may be implemented via instructions, Figs. 1, 7, ¶¶ [0045, 0090, 0110, 0122]), and discloses all the limitations of Claim 20, in combination with Duffy, as discussed in Claim 1. Therefore, Claim 20 is rejected using the same rationales as discussed in Claim 1.
8. Claims 10 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sood et al. (US 2019/0220601 A1, hereinafter Sood) in view of Duffy et al. (US 2019/0205555 A1, hereinafter Duffy), and further in view of Li et al. (US 2020/0004973 A1, hereinafter Li).
Regarding Claim 10,
Claim 10 is dependent on Claim 1, and the combination of Sood and Duffy discloses all the limitations of Claim 1. Sood does not explicitly disclose wherein (i) the first confidential computing system is comprised of a plurality of computing devices executing a secure multiparty computation protocol or (ii) the second confidential computing system is comprised of a plurality of computing devices executing a secure multiparty computation protocol.
Duffy further discloses method of multiple-person controls, using digital signatures of resource requests to provide a separate layer of protection. A script running with sufficient privilege executes resource requests requiring privilege elevation, but only after validating a first digital signature signed by a requester and validating one or more additional digital signatures signed by reviewers (Duffy: [Abstract]), and requester 106 submits approval package 120 to an action-processing tool 122 for processing and if compliant, tool 122 grants 210 resource request. Tool 122 is software that runs on secure computing system 100 (Duffy: ¶ [0164]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Duffy in the teachings of Sood. A person having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to protect against the
insider threat, yet have minimal impact to system-administration work flow and to provide an easy-to-implement method of multiple-person-control, that is simple to analyze and verify, offering a separate, independent layer of security that is scalable and reconfigurable (Duffy: ¶ [0021], also see [Abstract]).
However, Duffy does not explicitly disclose wherein (i) the first confidential computing system is comprised of a plurality of computing devices executing a secure multiparty computation protocol or (ii) the second confidential computing system is comprised of a plurality of computing devices executing a secure multiparty computation protocol.
However, Li from the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention discloses obtaining verification data based on the first ciphertext for verifying whether a ciphertext to be verified corresponds to the object data; and sending the verification data to the first computing device for the first computing device to execute a cryptography protocol with a third computing device based on the verification data (Li: [Abstract]), a scenario diagram of the secure multiparty computation according to the embodiments of the present specification. As shown in FIG. 1, the participants of a secure multiparty computation include a first computing device, for example, a first server 11 and a third computing device, for example, a third server 13, wherein the first server 11 is the server of a demonstrator which is an individual, an enterprise, an organization, etc., and the third server 13 is the server of a validator which may be an individual, an enterprise, an organization, etc. providing service to the demonstrator. The scenario also includes a second computing device, for example, a second server 12, which is, for example, the server of a bank, a tax bureau, and another authorized organization. The second server stores the data of the demonstrator (Li: ¶ [0080]), and obtaining an input of a secure multiparty computation protocol, the verification data is the authorized organization's digital signature for the first ciphertext, wherein the verification unit further comprises: a third determination sub-unit 1725 configured for determining whether the second ciphertext matches the digital signature (Li: ¶ [0161], also see ¶ [0031]).
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Li in the teachings of Sood and Duffy. A person having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so as through endorsing homomorphically encrypted ciphertext and using a secure multiparty computation protocol, the dilemma between data privacy and data credibility is resolved, obviating the use of zero-knowledge proof technology and expensive computation and storage consumption required by the zero-knowledge proof technology and solve the problem of data falsification in evaluations involving multiple demonstrators' data (Li: ¶ [0057]).
Regarding Claim 19,
Claim 19 is dependent on Claim 11, and the combination of Sood and Duffy discloses all the limitations of Claim 11. The combination of Sood, Duffy and Li discloses all the limitations of Claim 19 as discussed in Claim 10. Therefore, Claim 19 is rejected using the same rationales as discussed in Claim 10.
Conclusion
9. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US-20150220745-A1
US-10678675-B2
US-20210297262-A1
US-20220284100-A1
/SAMEERA WICKRAMASURIYA/
Examiner, Art Unit 2494
/JUNG W KIM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2494