DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/04/2024; the submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 7-9, 14, 15, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and or (a)(2) as being anticipated by US-20230388389-A1 to Xin et al., from hereon Xin.
Regarding claim 1 Xin teaches a . A communication method, comprising (Abs discloses a method and apparatuses for communication that perform transmit/receive operations for receiving information based on requests): receiving, by a first node, a first request message from a second node, the first request message comprising condition information (P.47 and P. 98 and P.187 discloses…The NRF receives the request information #b, and determines, based on the request information #b, an NWDAF that meets the preset condition of the first network element); determining, by the first node, a condition satisfaction circumstance of a respective terminal of multiple terminals based on the condition information, and determining a candidate terminal from the multiple terminals based on the condition satisfaction circumstance of the respective terminal (P. 155 discloses…S106: The NRF receives the request information #b, and determines, based on the request information #b, an NWDAF that meets the preset condition of the first network element…. S107: The NRF sends a reply message #b to the first network element, where the reply message #b includes information about the NWDAF that meets the preset condition of the first network element; P. 132…The NRF receives the request information, and determines address information, for example, an identifier of a data analytics network element (NWDAF ID), an internet protocol address (IP address), a fully qualified domain name (FQDN), and a uniform resource locator (URL), of a target NWDAF that meets the preset condition of the first network element….Step 3: The NRF triggers a network element discovery request response (Nnrf_NFDiscovery_Request Response) service operation over the Nnrf interface, and sends reply information to the first network element, where the reply information includes the address information of the NWDAF that meets the preset condition of the first network element.); and sending, by the first node, a first request reply message to the second node, the first request reply message comprising indication information for the candidate terminal (P.152 and P.156 discloses… The NRF sends a reply message #a to the NWDAF, to notify the NWDAF that the registration succeeds…S104: A first network element determines a preset condition (which may be understood as a data analytics requirement of the first network element for a to-be-requested NWDAF) for the NWDAF, where the preset condition includes information about a service that needs to be supported by the NWDAF and an analytics identifier corresponding to the information about the service…S107: The NRF sends a reply message #b to the first network element, where the reply message #b includes information about the NWDAF that meets the preset condition of the first network element).
Regarding claim 7 Xin teaches the communication method of claim 1, Xin teaches…wherein the condition information is configured for determining at least one of following conditions: a terminal satisfied region condition, an inter-terminal satisfied spacing condition, or a terminal satisfied quality of service (QoS) condition (P.51 ).
Regarding claim 8 Xin teaches the communication method of claim 1, Xin teaches…wherein the first node is a first core network element (P. 130), or the second node is a terminal (Fig. 1, P. 86)or an application server (P. 94).
Regarding claim 9 Xin teaches…a communication method, comprising(Abs discloses a method and apparatuses for communication that perform transmit/receive operations for receiving information based on requests): sending, by a second node, a first request message to a first node, the first request message comprising condition information(P.47 and P. 98 and P.187 discloses…The NRF receives the request information #b, and determines, based on the request information #b, an NWDAF that meets the preset condition of the first network element), wherein the condition information is configured for the first node to determine a condition satisfaction circumstance of a respective terminal of multiple terminals and determine a candidate terminal from the multiple terminals based on the condition satisfaction circumstance of the respective terminal(P. 155 discloses…S106: The NRF receives the request information #b, and determines, based on the request information #b, an NWDAF that meets the preset condition of the first network element…. S107: The NRF sends a reply message #b to the first network element, where the reply message #b includes information about the NWDAF that meets the preset condition of the first network element; P. 132…The NRF receives the request information, and determines address information, for example, an identifier of a data analytics network element (NWDAF ID), an internet protocol address (IP address), a fully qualified domain name (FQDN), and a uniform resource locator (URL), of a target NWDAF that meets the preset condition of the first network element….Step 3: The NRF triggers a network element discovery request response (Nnrf_NFDiscovery_Request Response) service operation over the Nnrf interface, and sends reply information to the first network element, where the reply information includes the address information of the NWDAF that meets the preset condition of the first network element.); and receiving, by the second node, a first request reply message from the first node, the first request reply message comprising indication information for the candidate terminal(P.152 and P.156 discloses… The NRF sends a reply message #a to the NWDAF, to notify the NWDAF that the registration succeeds…S104: A first network element determines a preset condition (which may be understood as a data analytics requirement of the first network element for a to-be-requested NWDAF) for the NWDAF, where the preset condition includes information about a service that needs to be supported by the NWDAF and an analytics identifier corresponding to the information about the service…S107: The NRF sends a reply message #b to the first network element, where the reply message #b includes information about the NWDAF that meets the preset condition of the first network element).
Regarding claim 14 Xin and Jia teach the communication method of claim 9, Xin teaches…wherein the condition information is configured for determining at least one of: a terminal satisfied region condition, an inter-terminal satisfied spacing condition, or a terminal satisfied quality of service (QoS) condition (P. 51).
Regarding claim 15 Xin teaches…a communication apparatus(Abs discloses a method and apparatuses for communication that perform transmit/receive operations for receiving information based on requests) comprising a processor and a transceiver connected to the processor (P.70 ), wherein the transceiver is configured to receive a first request message from a second node, the first request message comprising condition information(P.47 and P. 98 and P.187 discloses…The NRF receives the request information #b, and determines, based on the request information #b, an NWDAF that meets the preset condition of the first network element), the processor is configured to determine a condition satisfaction circumstance of a respective terminal of multiple terminals based on the condition information, and determine a candidate terminal from the multiple terminals based on the condition satisfaction circumstance of the respective terminal(P. 155 discloses…S106: The NRF receives the request information #b, and determines, based on the request information #b, an NWDAF that meets the preset condition of the first network element…. S107: The NRF sends a reply message #b to the first network element, where the reply message #b includes information about the NWDAF that meets the preset condition of the first network element; P. 132…The NRF receives the request information, and determines address information, for example, an identifier of a data analytics network element (NWDAF ID), an internet protocol address (IP address), a fully qualified domain name (FQDN), and a uniform resource locator (URL), of a target NWDAF that meets the preset condition of the first network element….Step 3: The NRF triggers a network element discovery request response (Nnrf_NFDiscovery_Request Response) service operation over the Nnrf interface, and sends reply information to the first network element, where the reply information includes the address information of the NWDAF that meets the preset condition of the first network element.), and the transceiver is configured to send a first request reply message to the second node, the first request reply message comprising indication information for the candidate terminal(P.152 and P.156 discloses… The NRF sends a reply message #a to the NWDAF, to notify the NWDAF that the registration succeeds…S104: A first network element determines a preset condition (which may be understood as a data analytics requirement of the first network element for a to-be-requested NWDAF) for the NWDAF, where the preset condition includes information about a service that needs to be supported by the NWDAF and an analytics identifier corresponding to the information about the service…S107: The NRF sends a reply message #b to the first network element, where the reply message #b includes information about the NWDAF that meets the preset condition of the first network element). .
Regarding claim 20 Xin and Jia teach the communication apparatus of claim 15, Xin teaches…wherein the condition information is configured for determining at least one of following conditions: a terminal satisfied region condition, an inter-terminal satisfied spacing condition, or a terminal satisfied quality of service (QoS) condition (P.51 ).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2, 3, 6, 10, 11, 16, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-20230388389-A1 to Xin et al., from hereon Xin in view of CN-113411672-A to Jia.
Regarding claim 2 Xin teaches...the communication method of claim 1, but does not teach…wherein the condition information is configured for determining one or more conditions, wherein determining, by the first node, the condition satisfaction circumstance of the respective terminal based on the condition information comprises: determining, by the first node, a respective satisfaction score of the respective terminal in satisfying each of the one or more conditions, and determining a condition satisfaction value of the respective terminal based on the respective satisfaction score of the respective terminal in satisfying each of the one or more conditions; or determining, by the first node, whether the respective terminal satisfies each of the one or more conditions; or determining, by the first node, whether the respective terminal satisfies a specified condition among the one or more conditions.
Jia teaches… wherein the condition information is configured for determining one or more conditions, wherein determining, by the first node, the condition satisfaction circumstance of the respective terminal based on the condition information comprises: determining, by the first node, a respective satisfaction score of the respective terminal in satisfying each of the one or more conditions, and determining a condition satisfaction value of the respective terminal based on the respective satisfaction score of the respective terminal in satisfying each of the one or more conditions (Page1, lns. 49-58 discloses… determining whether the current communication quality of the target terminal meets the prompt condition based on the number of dead pixel data respectively corresponding to the at least one communication quality monitoring data includes: based on the dead pixels respectively corresponding to the at least one communication quality monitoring data The quantity of data and the preset scoring coefficient corresponding to at least one communication quality monitoring data respectively determine the first communication quality score of the target terminal; obtain comment information for the communication process that the target terminal currently participates in; identify the comment information, Obtain keywords that characterize communication quality, and determine the second communication quality score of the target terminal based on the number of occurrences of the keywords; if the first communication quality score meets the first score threshold condition, and/or the second communication quality score meets the second The scoring threshold condition determines that the current communication quality of the target terminal meets the prompt 58 condition.); or determining, by the first node, whether the respective terminal satisfies each of the one or more conditions; or determining, by the first node, whether the respective terminal satisfies a specified condition among the one or more conditions.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Xin by incorporating the teachings of Jia because the method and device allow quality monitoring data to obtain data categories, determing quality monitoring data as the target category (Jia, P.1, Lns.27-28). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 3 Xin and Jia teach the communication method of claim 2, Xin teaches…further comprising: after receiving, by the first node, the first request message from the second node, interacting by the first node with at least one third node and acquiring analysis information of the respective terminal from the at least one third node (Fig. 2, P. 133 discloses the NRF assisting the first network element in communicating the request and response for the analysis information).
Regarding claim 6 Xin and Jia teach the communication method of claim 1, Xin teaches…wherein determining the candidate terminal from the multiple terminals based on the condition satisfaction circumstance of the respective terminal comprises (P.19-20 discloses…determining a candidate from a multiple candidates also described as candidate data analytics network element ): but does not teach…Jia teaches…determining, by the first node, a terminal having a condition satisfaction value greater than or equal to a condition satisfaction threshold based on a condition satisfaction value of the respective terminal, and determining the terminal having the condition satisfaction value greater than or equal to the condition satisfaction threshold to be the candidate terminal; or determining, by the first node, a terminal satisfying all condition(s) determined by the condition information to be the candidate terminal; or determining, by the first node, a terminal satisfying one or more specified conditions determined by the condition information to be the candidate terminal.
Jia teaches…determining, by the first node, a terminal having a condition satisfaction value greater than or equal to a condition satisfaction threshold based on a condition satisfaction value of the respective terminal (Page 1, Lns. 40-43 discloses the acquiring at least one type of communication quality monitoring data from a target terminal; The 40 threshold value of this kind of communication quality monitoring data), and determining the terminal having the condition satisfaction value greater than or equal to the condition satisfaction threshold to be the candidate terminal (Page 2, Lns. 20-24 discloses… determining whether the current communication quality of the target terminal meets the prompt condition based on the number of data respectively corresponding to the at least one communication quality monitoring data includes: responding to determining that the number of accumulated data is greater than or equal to the first A preset number, and/or, the number of dead pixel data in the preset time period is greater than or equal to the second preset number,. ); or determining, by the first node, a terminal satisfying all condition(s) determined by the condition information to be the candidate terminal; or determining, by the first node, a terminal satisfying one or more specified conditions determined by the condition information to be the candidate terminal.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Xin by incorporating the teachings of Jia because the method and device allow quality monitoring data to obtain data categories, determining quality monitoring data as the target category (Jia, P.1, Lns.27-28). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 10 Xin teaches the communication method of claim 9, but does not teach…wherein the condition information is configured for determining one or more conditions, wherein the condition satisfaction circumstance of the respective terminal is determined by: determining a respective satisfaction score of the respective terminal in satisfying each of the one or more conditions, and determining a condition satisfaction value of the respective terminal based on the respective satisfaction score of the respective terminal in satisfying each of the one or more conditions; or determining whether the respective terminal satisfies each of the one or more conditions; or determining whether the respective terminal satisfies a specified condition among the one or more conditions.
Jia teaches… wherein the condition information is configured for determining one or more conditions, wherein the condition satisfaction circumstance of the respective terminal is determined by: determining a respective satisfaction score of the respective terminal in satisfying each of the one or more conditions, and determining a condition satisfaction value of the respective terminal based on the respective satisfaction score of the respective terminal in satisfying each of the one or more conditions(Page1, lns. 49-58 discloses… determining whether the current communication quality of the target terminal meets the prompt condition based on the number of dead pixel data respectively corresponding to the at least one communication quality monitoring data includes: based on the dead pixels respectively corresponding to the at least one communication quality monitoring data The quantity of data and the preset scoring coefficient corresponding to at least one communication quality monitoring data respectively determine the first communication quality score of the target terminal; obtain comment information for the communication process that the target terminal currently participates in; identify the comment information, Obtain keywords that characterize communication quality, and determine the second communication quality score of the target terminal based on the number of occurrences of the keywords; if the first communication quality score meets the first score threshold condition, and/or the second communication quality score meets the second The scoring threshold condition determines that the current communication quality of the target terminal meets the prompt 58 condition.);; or determining whether the respective terminal satisfies each of the one or more conditions; or determining whether the respective terminal satisfies a specified condition among the one or more conditions.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Xin by incorporating the teachings of Jia because the method and device allow quality monitoring data to obtain data categories, determining quality monitoring data as the target category (Jia, P.1, Lns.27-28). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 11 Xin and Jia teach the communication method of claim 10, Xin teaches…wherein the condition information is configured for the first node to interact with at least one third node and acquire analysis information of the respective terminal from the at least one third node(Fig. 2, P. 133 discloses the NRF assisting the first network element in communicating the request and response for the analysis information).
Regarding claim 16 Xin teaches the communication apparatus of claim 15, but does not teach…wherein the condition information is configured for determining one or more conditions, wherein the processor is further configured to: determine a respective satisfaction score of the respective terminal in satisfying each of the one or more conditions, and determining a condition satisfaction value of the respective terminal based on the respective satisfaction score of the respective terminal in satisfying each of the one or more conditions; or determine whether the respective terminal satisfies each of the one or more conditions; or determine whether the respective terminal satisfies a specified condition among the one or more conditions.
Jia teaches… wherein the condition information is configured for determining one or more conditions, wherein the processor is further configured to: determine a respective satisfaction score of the respective terminal in satisfying each of the one or more conditions, and determining a condition satisfaction value of the respective terminal based on the respective satisfaction score of the respective terminal in satisfying each of the one or more conditions(Page1, lns. 49-58 discloses… determining whether the current communication quality of the target terminal meets the prompt condition based on the number of dead pixel data respectively corresponding to the at least one communication quality monitoring data includes: based on the dead pixels respectively corresponding to the at least one communication quality monitoring data The quantity of data and the preset scoring coefficient corresponding to at least one communication quality monitoring data respectively determine the first communication quality score of the target terminal; obtain comment information for the communication process that the target terminal currently participates in; identify the comment information, Obtain keywords that characterize communication quality, and determine the second communication quality score of the target terminal based on the number of occurrences of the keywords; if the first communication quality score meets the first score threshold condition, and/or the second communication quality score meets the second The scoring threshold condition determines that the current communication quality of the target terminal meets the prompt 58 condition.); or determine whether the respective terminal satisfies each of the one or more conditions; or determine whether the respective terminal satisfies a specified condition among the one or more conditions.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Xin by incorporating the teachings of Jia because the method and device allow quality monitoring data to obtain data categories, determining quality monitoring data as the target category (Jia, P.1, Lns.27-28). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 17 Xin and Jia teach the communication apparatus of claim 16, Xin teaches…wherein the transceiver is further configured to: after receiving the first request message from the second node, interact with at least one third node and acquire analysis information of the respective terminal from the at least one third node(Fig. 2, P. 133 discloses the NRF assisting the first network element in communicating the request and response for the analysis information).
Claim(s) 4, 5, 12, 13, 18,and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-20230388389-A1 to Xin et al., from hereon Xin and CN-113411672-A to Jia in view of US-20050135232-A1 Teneoka.
Regarding claim 4 Xin and Jia teach the communication method of claim 3, wherein determining, by the first node, the respective satisfaction score of the respective terminal in satisfying each of the one or more conditions comprises: but do not teach…determining, by the first node based on the analysis information of the respective terminal, whether the respective terminal satisfies each of the one or more conditions.
Taneoka teaches… determining, by the first node based on the analysis information of the respective terminal, whether the respective terminal satisfies each of the one or more conditions (P. 005 discloses control unit analyzes a request made in the form of a command inputted through a terminal to judge whether or not conditions under which the request can be executed are all met.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Xin and Jia by incorporating the teachings of Taneoka because the method and device allow for storing and transmission/reception of information configuration and service for links between apparatus over a transmission line(Taneoka, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 5 Xin, Jia, and Taneoka teach the communication method of claim 4, Xin teaches…wherein the at least one third node comprises at least one of followings: a data analysis network element, a session management network element, or a mobility management network element (P. 95-96 discloses the implementation of a session management network element as part of the NWDAF ).
Regarding claim 12 Xin and Jia teach the communication method of claim 11, but do not teach…wherein the analysis information of the respective terminal is used for the first node to determine whether the respective terminal satisfies each of the one or more conditions.
Taneoka teaches… wherein the analysis information of the respective terminal is used for the first node to determine whether the respective terminal satisfies each of the one or more conditions(P. 005 discloses control unit analyzes a request made in the form of a command inputted through a terminal to judge whether or not conditions under which the request can be executed are all met.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Xin and Jia by incorporating the teachings of Taneoka because the method and device allow for storing and transmission/reception of information configuration and service for links between apparatus over a transmission line(Taneoka, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 13 Xin, Jia, and Taneoka teach the communication method of claim 12, Xin teaches…wherein the at least one third node comprises at least one of followings: a data analysis network element, a session management network element, or a mobility management network element(P. 95-96 discloses the implementation of a session management network element as part of the NWDAF ). .
Regarding claim 18 Xin and Jia teach the communication apparatus of claim 17, wherein the processor is further configured to: but do not teach…determine whether the respective terminal satisfies each of the one or more conditions based on the analysis information of the respective terminal.
Taneoka teaches… determine whether the respective terminal satisfies each of the one or more conditions based on the analysis information of the respective terminal(P. 005 discloses control unit analyzes a request made in the form of a command inputted through a terminal to judge whether or not conditions under which the request can be executed are all met.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Xin and Jia by incorporating the teachings of Taneoka because the method and device allow for storing and transmission/reception of information configuration and service for links between apparatus over a transmission line(Taneoka, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 19 Xin, Jia, and Taneoka teach the communication apparatus of claim 18, Xin teaches…wherein the at least one third node comprises at least one of followings: a data analysis network element, a session management network element, or a mobility management network element(P. 95-96 discloses the implementation of a session management network element as part of the NWDAF ). .
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO form PTO-892 US-20240205819-A1 to Xu, US-20230074288-A1 to Filippou, CN-116761182-A Cai, CN-110798360-A to Zhang .
/L.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2476
/AYAZ R SHEIKH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2476