Double Patenting
Claims 1-15 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-15 of U.S. Patent No. 11,922,726 in view of Kantor (US 2021/0350076). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present claims obvious variants of the patent claims. The present claims 1-15 differ from patent claims 1-15 in that “output of a large language model” instead of “an electronic mail message” is processed. Processing output of a large language model is well-known in the art as evidenced by Kantor (para. 0015, 0023). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to replace an electronic mail message with output of a large language model as taught by Kantor since doing this would amount to a simple substitution of one known element for another in order to obtain predictable results.
The following table shows the corresponding limitations between the present claims and the patent claims.
Present Application Claims
Patent claims
1. A method comprising: receiving, at a computer system from a user, output of a large language model; processing, via at least one processor of the computer system, the output of a large language model using at least one neural network, the at least one neural network comprising summarization capabilities and sentiment analysis capabilities, resulting in a sentiment analysis and at least one summary; generating, via the at least one processor, a plurality of slides, each slide in the plurality of slides comprising an avatar, and a narration, the narration based on the output of the large language model; animating, via the at least one processor, the avatar within each slide in the plurality of slides using the narration and the sentiment analysis, resulting in a plurality of animated slides; and combining, via the at least one processor, the plurality of animated slides, resulting in an animated video comprising an animated avatar.
2. The method of claim 1, wherein the processing of the output of a large language model using the at least one neural network further results in: a title for each slide in the plurality of slides.
3. The method of claim 1, wherein the processing of the output of a large language model using the at least one neural network further results in: a slide description for each slide in the plurality of slides.
4. The method of claim 1, wherein the processing of the output of a large language model using the at least one neural network further results in: keywords for each slide in the plurality of slides.
5. The method of claim 4, further comprising: executing, via the at least one processor, an image search using the keywords.
6. A system comprising: at least one processor; and a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having instructions stored which, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising: receiving, from a user, an output of a large language model; processing the output of the large language model using at least one neural network, the at least one neural network comprising summarization capabilities and sentiment analysis capabilities, resulting in a summary and a sentiment analysis; generating a plurality of slides, each slide in the plurality of slides comprising an avatar and a narration, the narration based on the output of the large language model; animating the avatar within each slide in the plurality of slides using the narration and the sentiment analysis, resulting in a plurality of animated slides; and combining the plurality of animated slides, resulting in an animated video comprising an animated avatar.
7. The system of claim 6, wherein the processing of output of the large language model using the at least one neural network further results in: a title for each slide in the plurality of slides.
8. The system of claim 6, wherein the processing of output of the large language model using the at least one neural network further results in: a slide description for each slide in the plurality of slides.
9. The system of claim 6, wherein the processing of output of the large language model using the at least one neural network further results in: keywords for each slide in the plurality of slides.
10. The system of claim 9, the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having additional instructions stored which, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising: executing an image search using the keywords.
11. A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having instructions stored which, when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising: receiving, from a user, an output of a large language model in electronic form; processing the output of the large language model using at least one neural network, the at least one neural network comprising summarization capabilities and sentiment analysis capabilities, resulting in a summary and a sentiment analysis; generating a plurality of slides, each slide in the plurality of slides comprising an avatar and a narration, the narration based on the output of the large language model; animating the avatar within each slide in the plurality of slides using the narration and the sentiment analysis, resulting in a plurality of animated slides; and combining the plurality of animated slides, resulting in an animated video comprising an animated avatar.
12. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 11, wherein the processing of the output of the large language model using the at least one neural network further results in: a title for each slide in the plurality of slides.
13. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 11, wherein the processing of the output of the large language model using the at least one neural network further results in: a slide description for each slide in the plurality of slides.
14. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 11, wherein the processing of the output of the large language model using the at least one neural network further results in: keywords for each slide in the plurality of slides.
15. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 14, the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having additional instructions stored which, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising: executing an image search using the keywords.
1. A method comprising: receiving, at a computer system from a user, an electronic mail message; processing, via at least one processor of the computer system, the electronic mail message using at least one neural network, the at least one neural network comprising summarization capabilities and sentiment analysis capabilities, resulting in a sentiment analysis and at least one summary; generating, via the at least one processor, a plurality of slides, each slide in the plurality of slides comprising an avatar and a narration, the narration based on the electronic mail message; animating, via the at least one processor, the avatar within each slide in the plurality of slides using the narration and the sentiment analysis, resulting in a plurality of animated slides; and combining, via the at least one processor, the plurality of animated slides, resulting in an animated video comprising an animated avatar.
2. The method of claim 1, wherein the processing of the electronic mail message using the at least one neural network further results in: a title for each slide in the plurality of slides.
3. The method of claim 1, wherein the processing of the electronic mail message using the at least one neural network further results in: a slide description for each slide in the plurality of slides.
4. The method of claim 1, wherein the processing of the electronic mail message using the at least one neural network further results in: keywords for each slide in the plurality of slides.
5. The method of claim 4, further comprising: executing, via the at least one processor, an image search using the keywords.
6. A system comprising: at least one processor; and a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having instructions stored which, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising: receiving, from a user, an electronic mail message; processing the electronic mail message using at least one neural network, the at least one neural network comprising summarization capabilities and sentiment analysis capabilities, resulting in a summary and a sentiment analysis; generating a plurality of slides, each slide in the plurality of slides comprising an avatar and a narration, the narration based on the electronic mail message; animating the avatar within each slide in the plurality of slides using the narration and the sentiment analysis, resulting in a plurality of animated slides; and combining the plurality of animated slides, resulting in an animated video comprising an animated avatar.
7. The system of claim 6, wherein the processing of the electronic mail message using the at least one neural network further results in: a title for each slide in the plurality of slides.
8. The system of claim 6, wherein the processing of the electronic mail message using the at least one neural network further results in: a slide description for each slide in the plurality of slides.
9. The system of claim 6, wherein the processing of the electronic mail message using the at least one neural network further results in: keywords for each slide in the plurality of slides.
10. The system of claim 9, the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having additional instructions stored which, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising: executing an image search using the keywords.
11. A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having instructions stored which, when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising: receiving, from a user, a electronic mail message in electronic form; processing the electronic mail message using at least one neural network, the at least one neural network comprising summarization capabilities and sentiment analysis capabilities, resulting in a summary and a sentiment analysis; generating a plurality of slides, each slide in the plurality of slides comprising an avatar and a narration, the narration based on the electronic mail message; animating the avatar within each slide in the plurality of slides using the narration and the sentiment analysis, resulting in a plurality of animated slides; and combining the plurality of animated slides, resulting in an animated video comprising an animated avatar.
12. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 11, wherein the processing of the electronic mail message using the at least one neural network further results in: a title for each slide in the plurality of slides.
13. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 11, wherein the processing of the electronic mail message using the at least one neural network further results in: a slide description for each slide in the plurality of slides.
14. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 11, wherein the processing of the electronic mail message using the at least one neural network further results in: keywords for each slide in the plurality of slides.
15. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 14, the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having additional instructions stored which, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising: executing an image search using the keywords.
Claims 1-15 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-15 of U.S. Patent No. 12,165,433 in view of Kantor (US 2021/0350076). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the present claims obvious variants of the patent claims. The present claims 1-15 differ from patent claims 1-15 in that “output of a large language model” instead of “social media content” is processed. Processing output of a large language model is well-known in the art as evidenced by Kantor (para. 0015, 0023). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to replace social media content with output of a large language model as taught by Kantor since doing this would amount to a simple substitution of one known element for another in order to obtain predictable results.
The following table shows the corresponding limitations between the present claims and the patent claims.
Present Application Claims
Patent claims
1. A method comprising: receiving, at a computer system from a user, output of a large language model; processing, via at least one processor of the computer system, the output of a large language model using at least one neural network, the at least one neural network comprising summarization capabilities and sentiment analysis capabilities, resulting in a sentiment analysis and at least one summary; generating, via the at least one processor, a plurality of slides, each slide in the plurality of slides comprising an avatar, and a narration, the narration based on the output of the large language model; animating, via the at least one processor, the avatar within each slide in the plurality of slides using the narration and the sentiment analysis, resulting in a plurality of animated slides; and combining, via the at least one processor, the plurality of animated slides, resulting in an animated video comprising an animated avatar.
2. The method of claim 1, wherein the processing of the output of a large language model using the at least one neural network further results in: a title for each slide in the plurality of slides.
3. The method of claim 1, wherein the processing of the output of a large language model using the at least one neural network further results in: a slide description for each slide in the plurality of slides.
4. The method of claim 1, wherein the processing of the output of a large language model using the at least one neural network further results in: keywords for each slide in the plurality of slides.
5. The method of claim 4, further comprising: executing, via the at least one processor, an image search using the keywords.
6. A system comprising: at least one processor; and a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having instructions stored which, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising: receiving, from a user, an output of a large language model; processing the output of the large language model using at least one neural network, the at least one neural network comprising summarization capabilities and sentiment analysis capabilities, resulting in a summary and a sentiment analysis; generating a plurality of slides, each slide in the plurality of slides comprising an avatar and a narration, the narration based on the output of the large language model; animating the avatar within each slide in the plurality of slides using the narration and the sentiment analysis, resulting in a plurality of animated slides; and combining the plurality of animated slides, resulting in an animated video comprising an animated avatar.
7. The system of claim 6, wherein the processing of output of the large language model using the at least one neural network further results in: a title for each slide in the plurality of slides.
8. The system of claim 6, wherein the processing of output of the large language model using the at least one neural network further results in: a slide description for each slide in the plurality of slides.
9. The system of claim 6, wherein the processing of output of the large language model using the at least one neural network further results in: keywords for each slide in the plurality of slides.
10. The system of claim 9, the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having additional instructions stored which, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising: executing an image search using the keywords.
11. A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having instructions stored which, when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising: receiving, from a user, an output of a large language model in electronic form; processing the output of the large language model using at least one neural network, the at least one neural network comprising summarization capabilities and sentiment analysis capabilities, resulting in a summary and a sentiment analysis; generating a plurality of slides, each slide in the plurality of slides comprising an avatar and a narration, the narration based on the output of the large language model; animating the avatar within each slide in the plurality of slides using the narration and the sentiment analysis, resulting in a plurality of animated slides; and combining the plurality of animated slides, resulting in an animated video comprising an animated avatar.
12. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 11, wherein the processing of the output of the large language model using the at least one neural network further results in: a title for each slide in the plurality of slides.
13. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 11, wherein the processing of the output of the large language model using the at least one neural network further results in: a slide description for each slide in the plurality of slides.
14. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 11, wherein the processing of the output of the large language model using the at least one neural network further results in: keywords for each slide in the plurality of slides.
15. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 14, the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having additional instructions stored which, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising: executing an image search using the keywords.
1. A method comprising: receiving, at a computer system from a user, social media content; processing, via at least one processor of the computer system, the social media content using at least one neural network, the at least one neural network comprising summarization capabilities and sentiment analysis capabilities, resulting in a sentiment analysis and at least one summary; generating, via the at least one processor, a plurality of slides, each slide in the plurality of slides comprising an avatar and a narration, the narration based on the social media content; animating, via the at least one processor, the avatar within each slide in the plurality of slides using the narration and the sentiment analysis, resulting in a plurality of animated slides; and combining, via the at least one processor, the plurality of animated slides, resulting in an animated video comprising an animated avatar.
2. The method of claim 1, wherein the processing of the social media content using the at least one neural network further results in: a title for each slide in the plurality of slides.
3. The method of claim 1, wherein the processing of the social media content using the at least one neural network further results in: a slide description for each slide in the plurality of slides.
4. The method of claim 1, wherein the processing of the social media content using the at least one neural network further results in: keywords for each slide in the plurality of slides.
5. The method of claim 4, further comprising: executing, via the at least one processor, an image search using the keywords.
6. A system comprising: at least one processor; and a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having instructions stored which, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising: receiving, from a user, social media content; processing the social media content using at least one neural network, the at least one neural network comprising summarization capabilities and sentiment analysis capabilities, resulting in a summary and a sentiment analysis; generating a plurality of slides, each slide in the plurality of slides comprising an avatar and a narration, the narration based on the social media content; animating the avatar within each slide in the plurality of slides using the narration and the sentiment analysis, resulting in a plurality of animated slides; and combining the plurality of animated slides, resulting in an animated video comprising an animated avatar.
7. The system of claim 6, wherein the processing of the social media content using the at least one neural network further results in: a title for each slide in the plurality of slides.
8. The system of claim 6, wherein the processing of the social media content using the at least one neural network further results in: a slide description for each slide in the plurality of slides.
9. The system of claim 6, wherein the processing of the social media content using the at least one neural network further results in: keywords for each slide in the plurality of slides.
10. The system of claim 9, the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having additional instructions stored which, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising: executing an image search using the keywords.
11. A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having instructions stored which, when executed by at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising: receiving, from a user, a social media content in electronic form; processing the social media content using at least one neural network, the at least one neural network comprising summarization capabilities and sentiment analysis capabilities, resulting in a summary and a sentiment analysis; generating a plurality of slides, each slide in the plurality of slides comprising an avatar and a narration, the narration based on the social media content; animating the avatar within each slide in the plurality of slides using the narration and the sentiment analysis, resulting in a plurality of animated slides; and combining the plurality of animated slides, resulting in an animated video comprising an animated avatar.
12. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 11, wherein the processing of the social media content using the at least one neural network further results in: a title for each slide in the plurality of slides.
13. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 11, wherein the processing of the social media content using the at least one neural network further results in: a slide description for each slide in the plurality of slides.
14. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 11, wherein the processing of the social media content using the at least one neural network further results in: keywords for each slide in the plurality of slides.
15. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 14, the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having additional instructions stored which, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising: executing an image search using the keywords.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Anooj et al. (US 11,532,179).
As to claim 1, Anooj discloses a method comprising:
receiving, at a computer system from a user, output of a large language model (col. 1, lines 32 – col. 2, line 20, col. 14, line 64 – col. 15, line 35) ;
processing, via at least one processor of the computer system, the output of a large language model using at least one neural network, the at least one neural network comprising summarization capabilities and sentiment analysis capabilities, resulting in a sentiment analysis and at least one summary model (col. 1, lines 32 – col. 2, line 20, col. 14, line 64 – col. 15, line 35, col. 6, lines 6-56);
generating, via the at least one processor, a plurality of slides, each slide in the plurality of slides comprising an avatar, and a narration, the narration based on the output of the large language model model (col. 1, lines 32 – col. 2, line 20, col. 14, line 64 – col. 15, line 35, col. 6, lines 6-56);
animating, via the at least one processor, the avatar within each slide in the plurality of slides using the narration and the sentiment analysis, resulting in a plurality of animated slide model (col. 1, lines 32 – col. 2, line 20, col. 14, line 64 – col. 15, line 35, col. 6, lines 6-56); and
combining, via the at least one processor, the plurality of animated slides, resulting in an animated video comprising an animated avatar model (col. 1, lines 32 – col. 2, line 20, col. 14, line 64 – col. 15, line 35).
As to claim 2, Anooj discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the processing of the output of a large language model using the at least one neural network further results in: a title for each slide in the plurality of slides model (col. 1, lines 32 – col. 2, line 20, col. 14, line 64 – col. 15, line 35).
As to claim 3, Anooj discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the processing of the output of a large language model using the at least one neural network further results in: a slide description for each slide in the plurality of slides model (col. 1, lines 32 – col. 2, line 20, col. 14, line 64 – col. 15, line 35).
As to claim 4, Anooj discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the processing of the output of a large language model using the at least one neural network further results in: keywords for each slide in the plurality of slides model (col. 1, lines 32 – col. 2, line 20, col. 14, line 64 – col. 15, line 35).
As to claim 5, Anooj discloses the method of claim 4, further comprising: executing, via the at least one processor, an image search using the keywords model (col. 1, lines 32 – col. 2, line 20, col. 14, line 64 – col. 15, line 35).
As to claims 6-15, these claims recite features similar to those discussed above. Therefore, they are rejected for reasons similar to those discussed above.
Conclusion
/PHUOC TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2668