DETAILED ACTION
Art Unit- Location
The Art Unit location of your application in the USPTO has changed. To aid in correlating any papers for this application, all further correspondence regarding this application should be directed to Art Unit 2642.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 05/19/2025, 08/25/2025, 01/20/2026 and 01/28/2026 are in compliance with the provision of 37 CFR 1.97, have been considered by the Examiner, and made of record in the application file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 6, 11-14, 16 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jarkko European Patent Application No. :( EP 3 282 358 A1) herein after referred as Jarkko.
For claim 1, Jarkko teaches a method comprising: receiving, by a mobile virtual network operator from a client of the mobile virtual network operator (Paragraph [0012], lines 1-4 discloses the enablement of the virtual telephone operator), a request to perform a task relating to a telecommunication account of the client with the mobile virtual network operator (Paragraph [0026], lines 4-10 discloses the authentication task )- (Paragraph [0027], lines 1-2 discloses the basic communication configuration);
applying, by the mobile virtual network operator, a mobile virtual network enabler selection policy that automatically matches task requests to mobile virtual network enablers based on an analysis of at least one differentiating factor (Paragraph [0032], lines 1-10 discloses the mechanism that enables the differentiated the provisions of the rules and view per virtual operator ) and (Paragraph [0036], lines 1-5 discloses the automated features allowing to limit the virtual operators);
selecting, by the mobile virtual network operator based on applying the mobile virtual network enabler selection policy (Paragraphs [0034] and [0038], lines 3-8 discloses the involvement in tasks such as process monitoring and reporting. Automation reduces manual efforts and improves productivity. Automation also enables better control for OpEx process efficiencies ), a selected mobile virtual network enabler to perform the task from among a plurality of available mobile virtual network enablers that have each established a configuration with the mobile virtual network operator to accept the request to perform the task (Paragraph [0039], lines 1-9 discloses the logic how provisioning orders and activation requests are handled is fully configurable by the operator and also by service operator);
forwarding, by the mobile virtual network operator, the request to perform the task to the selected mobile virtual network enabler (Paragraph [0045], lines 1-9 discloses the delivery according to the service operator); and
reporting, by the mobile virtual network operator to the client after the selected mobile virtual network enabler has completed the task, that the task has been completed (Paragraphs [0129]-[0130], lines 1-9 discloses the reporting generated to the virtual operator after shut down).
For claim 2, Jarkko teaches a method, wherein the task relating to the telecommunication account of the client comprises a resource exchange task (Paragraph [0116], lines 1-15).
For claim 3, Jarkko teaches a method, wherein the task relating to the telecommunication account of the client comprises a line provisioning task (Paragraph [0082], lines 3-17).
For claim 4, Jarkko teaches a method,, wherein the selected mobile virtual network enabler is configured to handle both line provisioning tasks and resource exchange tasks for the mobile virtual network operator (Paragraph [0025], lines 1-11) and (Paragraph [0034], lines 1-6).
For claim 6, Jarkko teaches a method,, wherein selecting, by the mobile virtual network operator based on applying the mobile virtual network enabler selection policy, the selected mobile virtual network enabler to perform the task is based on the mobile virtual network operator having assigned a type of the task to the selected mobile virtual network enabler for the client (Paragraph [0119]-[0120], lines 1-6).
For claim 11, Jarkko teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium that has instructions stored thereon that, when executed by at least one physical computing processor, cause a computing device to perform operations comprising:
receiving, by a mobile virtual network operator from a client of the mobile virtual network operator (Paragraph [0012], lines 1-4 discloses the enablement of the virtual telephone operator), a request to perform a task relating to a telecommunication account of the client with the mobile virtual network operator Paragraph [0026], lines 4-10 discloses the authentication task )- (Paragraph [0027], lines 1-2 discloses the basic communication configuration);
applying, by the mobile virtual network operator, a mobile virtual network enabler selection policy that automatically matches task requests to mobile virtual network enablers based on an analysis of at least one differentiating factor (Paragraph [0032], lines 1-10 discloses the mechanism that enables the differentiated the provisions of the rules and view per virtual operator ) and (Paragraph [0036], lines 1-5 discloses the automated features allowing to limit the virtual operators);
selecting, by the mobile virtual network operator based on applying the mobile virtual network enabler selection policy (Paragraphs [0034] and [0038], lines 3-8 discloses the involvement in tasks such as process monitoring and reporting. Automation reduces manual efforts and improves productivity. Automation also enables better control for OpEx process efficiencies ), a selected mobile virtual network enabler to perform the task from among a plurality of available mobile virtual network enablers that have each established a configuration with the mobile virtual network operator to accept the request to perform the task (Paragraph [0039], lines 1-9 discloses the logic how provisioning orders and activation requests are handled is fully configurable by the operator and also by service operator);
forwarding, by the mobile virtual network operator, the request to perform the task to the selected mobile virtual network enabler (Paragraph [0045], lines 1-9 discloses the delivery according to the service operator); and
reporting, by the mobile virtual network operator to the client after the selected mobile virtual network enabler has completed the task, that the task has been completed [0129]-[0130], lines 1-9 discloses the reporting generated to the virtual operator after shut down) .
For claim 12, Jarkko teaches the non-transitory computer-readable medium, wherein the task relating to the telecommunication account of the client comprises a resource exchange task(Paragraph [0116], lines 1-15). .
For claim 13, Jarkko teaches the non-transitory computer-readable medium, wherein the task relating to the telecommunication account of the client comprises a line provisioning task(Paragraph [0082], lines 3-17). .
For claim 14, Jarkko teaches the non-transitory computer-readable medium, wherein the operations are configured such that the selected mobile virtual network enabler can be configured to handle both line provisioning tasks and resource exchange tasks for the mobile virtual network operator (Paragraph [0025], lines 1-11) and (Paragraph [0034], lines 1-6). .
For claim 16, Jarkko teaches the non-transitory computer-readable medium, wherein selecting, by the mobile virtual network operator based on applying the mobile virtual network enabler selection policy, the selected mobile virtual network enabler to perform the task is based on the mobile virtual network operator having assigned a type of the task to the selected mobile virtual network enabler for the client (Paragraph [0119]-[0120], lines 1-6).
For claim 20, Jarkko teaches a system comprising: at least one physical computing processor of a computing device; and a non-transitory computer-readable medium that has instructions stored thereon that, when executed by the at least one physical computing processor, cause the computing device to perform operations comprising:
receiving, by a mobile virtual network operator from a client of the mobile virtual network operator (Paragraph [0012], lines 1-4 discloses the enablement of the virtual telephone operator), a request to perform a task relating to a telecommunication account of the client with the mobile virtual network operator (Paragraph [0026], lines 4-10 discloses the authentication task )- (Paragraph [0027], lines 1-2 discloses the basic communication configuration);
applying, by the mobile virtual network operator, a mobile virtual network enabler selection policy that automatically matches task requests to mobile virtual network enablers based on an analysis of at least one differentiating factor (Paragraph [0032], lines 1-10 discloses the mechanism that enables the differentiated the provisions of the rules and view per virtual operator ) and (Paragraph [0036], lines 1-5 discloses the automated features allowing to limit the virtual operators);
selecting, by the mobile virtual network operator based on applying the mobile virtual network enabler selection policy (Paragraphs [0034] and [0038], lines 3-8 discloses the involvement in tasks such as process monitoring and reporting. Automation reduces manual efforts and improves productivity. Automation also enables better control for OpEx process efficiencies ), a selected mobile virtual network enabler to perform the task from among a plurality of available mobile virtual network enablers that have each established a configuration with the mobile virtual network operator to accept the request to perform the task (Paragraph [0039], lines 1-9 discloses the logic how provisioning orders and activation requests are handled is fully configurable by the operator and also by service operator);
forwarding, by the mobile virtual network operator, the request to perform the task to the selected mobile virtual network enabler (Paragraph [0045], lines 1-9 discloses the delivery according to the service operator); and
reporting, by the mobile virtual network operator to the client after the selected mobile virtual network enabler has completed the task, that the task has been completed (Paragraphs [0129]-[0130], lines 1-9 discloses the reporting generated to the virtual operator after shut down). 1-4, 6, 11-14, 16 and 20
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5, 7-10, 15, 17-19 are objected as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/JOSEPH AREVALO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642