CTNF 18/595,412 CTNF 92547 DETAILED ACTION 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim s 19 and 20 are objected to because of the following informalities: “The system” should be “The method” so to be consistent with claim 18 . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claims 13 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 13, the term “low temperature phase” is unclear. By stating low, what is considered low temperature phase is low relative to what? Relative to room temperature? For examination purpose, the examiner will consider this term as some numerical value of temperature. Claim 14 recites the limitation "the electrostrictive material" in claim 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim 1 never recites an electrostrictive material, therefore the term should be “an electrostrictive material.” Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-4, 6-9, and 14-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Land et al. (US 3,702,724) . Regarding claim 1, Land teaches a device (ceramic member 10), comprising, a pair of electrodes (transparent electrode 22 and 24; col. 4, lines 30-50, the major surfaces of plate 20 … may be covered … with optically transparent electrodes 22 and 24 on each surface … An appropriate voltage bias may be applied to electrodes 22 and 24 by a suitable voltage source 26.); and a dynamic material (Ferroelectric ceramic plate 20, housed within ceramic member/assembly 10) disposed between the pair of electrodes (col. 3, lines 20-35, a hot-pressed ferroelectric ceramic plate exhibiting maximum light transmittance at the thermally depoled state … an optically transparent electrode disposed on a first surface of said plate, another electrode disposed on a second surface of said plate parallel to said first surface – the ferroelectric ceramic plate 20 is positioned between the two electrodes as the operative optical element) wherein, the dynamic material is configured to be in a first state having a first crystalline microstructure (the state of plate 20 at point A (fig. 2)/point A’ (fig. 3)) when a first electric field is applied between the pair of electrodes (col. 4, lines 60-70, with the ceramic plate in its initial, thermally depoled or unpoled state … it exhibits maximum transmittance and minimum light scattering); the dynamic material is configured to be in a second state having a second crystalline microstructure (the state of plate 20 at point B or C (fig. 2)) when a second electric field different than the first electric field is applied between the pair of electrodes (col. 3, lines 20-35, means for applying a voltage bias across the electrodes for varying the amplitude of light scattering in said plate.); and the dynamic material (Ferroelectric ceramic plate 20, housed within ceramic member/assembly 10) is configured to scatter light differently in each of the first state and the second state (abstract, an electrooptic light scattering device … means for electrically varying the polarization of said plate between said electrodes and the amplitude of light scattering thereat together with the amplitude of light transmitted through said plate and electrodes and col. 2, lines 65-74 and col. 3, line 1, it is a further object of this invention to provide a ferroelectric ceramic, electrooptic device which provides maximum light transmittance in the thermally depoled state, minimum light transmittance in the electrical zero polarized state and intermediate light scattering and transmittance at intermediate electrical polarization levels. – electrically switching the polarization state of the ferroelectric ceramic changes the amplitude of light scattering between the depoled state (maximum transmittance / minimum scatter) and the electrically polarized state (minimum transmittance / maximum scatter), with intermediate scatter levels at intermediate fields.). Regarding claim 2, Land teaches the device of claim 1, wherein: the dynamic material (20) comprises a primarily multidomain (scattered – randomly oriented) material in the first state; and the dynamic material (20) comprises a primarily single domain (straight – single orientation) material in the second state (Ferroelectric ceramic materials have the characteristics stated in col.1 ,lines 35-45, in the thermally depoled state, the ferroelectric domains within individual crystallites or grains are randomly oriented … When a poling field is applied, domains oriented favorably with respect to the field will grow at the expense of less favorably oriented domains and col. 1, lines 59-65, the coarse grained ceramics in effect switched domains from transverse orientations to longitudinal orientations. – the coarse-grained variant “switched domains from transverse orientations to longitudinal orientation,” for example, from multidomain to primarily aligned (single orientation) domains.). Regarding claim 3, Land teaches the device of claim 1, wherein the dynamic material comprises a ferroelectric material (abstract, an electrooptic light scattering device and method comprising a chemically prepared, oxygen hot-pressed ferro-electric ceramic plate exhibiting longitudinal electrooptic scattering effects and col. 1, lines 29-35, ferroelectric ceramic materials with a multiplicity of very small domains and grains, particularly those in the lead-zirconate-titanate and lead-lanthanum-zirconate- titanate solid solution families, have been developed which exhibit electrically induced optical or electroopic effects – the entire device is built around a ferroelectric ceramic plate as the core operative material). Regarding claim 4, Land teaches the device of claim 1, wherein the dynamic material (20) comprises at least one of an electroceramic material and a polycrystalline ceramic material (plate 20, col. 5, lines 70-75 and col. 6, lines 1-10, PLZT 7/65/35 (polycrystalline ceramic), hot-pressed from oxide powder, multi-grain structure; col. 6, lines 25-45, it has been found that particularly useful ferroelectric ceramic solid solutions are those lead-lanthanum-zirconate-titanate solid solutions of rhombohedral symmetry within individual grams having the general formulas … (hereinafter referred to as PLZT) … ferroelectric ceramic compositions may be formed by first preparing proper liquid alkoxides …). Regarding claim 6, Land teaches the device of claim 1, wherein the dynamic material comprises a multidomain material that is configured to undergo microstructural rearrangement between the first state and the second state (col. 1, lines 40-50, When a poling field is applied, domains oriented favorably with respect to the field will grow at the expense of less favorably oriented domains and result in anisotropic responses to small-signal electrical and optical stimuli – microstructural domain rearrangement under applied electric field from randomly oriented multidomains (depoled) to preferentially aligned domain configuration (poled), constituting a direct crystalline microstructural rearrangement). Regarding claim 7, Land teaches the device of claim 6, wherein the microstructural rearrangement results in a change in domain size of multiple crystalline domains in the dynamic material (col. 1, lines 40-60, domains oriented favorably with respect to the field will grow at the expense of less favorably oriented domains and col. 1, lines 45- 62, prior lead-zirconate-titanate coarse grained ceramics … almost completely depolarized transmitted light and scattered the light in distinct and identifiable, spatial distributions … dependent on whether the direction of electrical poling was in the direction of transmitted light … The coarse gained ceramics in effect switched domains from transverse orientations to longitudinal orientations. – domain growth, favorably oriented domains grow larger while unfavorably oriented domains shrink, directly constituting a change in domain size of multiple crystalline domains). Regarding claim 8, Land teaches the device of claim 1, wherein the dynamic material is configured to have a first refractive index in the first state and a second refractive index different than the first refractive index in the second state (col. 1, lines 60-73 and col. 2, lines 1-5, Poled fine grained ceramics, that is ceramics having nominal grain sizes generally less than about 2 microns, are birefringent and exhibit orthotropic symmetry with respect to the optic axis (the ceramic polar axis or direction of electrical poling) … the light transmission characteristics of an optical network… may be changed incrementally by varying the direction of the ceramic optic axis… or by changing the amplitude of polarization in a particular direction … to change the intensity or wavelength of the transmitted light; note: poled fine-grained ceramics are birefringent, meaning difference refractive indices in different polarization directions and that the optical transmittance (which is a function of refractive index and scattering) changes with the applied field state. The birefringence is a refractive index difference between the poled and depoled states.). Regarding claim 9, Land teaches the device of claim 1, wherein the dynamic material comprises an electrostrictive material (col. 4, lines 40-45, ferroelectric ceramic plate 20; col. 1, lines 34-41, polycrystalline ferroelectric ceramics … piezoelectric effects, note: the ceramic exhibits piezoelectric effects which inherently requires underlying electrostrictive behavior and col. 6, lines 25-35, the plate 20 is a PLZT material, which belongs to the class of polycrystalline ferroelectric ceramics; col. 6, lines 5-10, strain producing and/or relieving 71 ° and 109 ° domain reorientations, note: the ceramic produces mechanical strain under applied electric field which is the functional definition of electrostriction.). Regarding claim 14, Land teaches the device of claim 1, wherein the electrostrictive material is configured to be transparent when it is in at least one of the first state or the second state (col. Col. 2, lines 60-74 and col. 3 ,line 1-3, It is further object, of this invention to provide a ferroelectric ceramic, electrooptic device which provides maximum light transmittance in the thermally depoled state, minimum light transmittance is the thermally depoled state, minimum light transmittance in the electrical zero polarized state and intermediate light scattering and transmittance at intermediate electrical polarization levels and abstract, optically transparent electrodes disposed on opposite surfaces of the plates, means for directing light against one of the electrodes towards the other electrode through the plate, note: the depoled state is the state of maximum optical transmittance (transparency). The electrodes are also optically transparent). Regarding claim 15, Land teaches a system, comprising, a light source (light source 12); and a speckle mitigation device (col. 3, lines 65-75 and col. 4, lines 1-10, in this device, a suitable ferroelectric ceramic element or member 10 … is positioned between a suitable light source 12 and photosensitive device 14 … Light source 12 may be any appropriate monochromatic or white light source … For example, light source 12 may include a laser, an incandescent lamp or the like and abstract, means for electrically varying the polarization of said plate between said electrodes and the amplitude of light scattering thereat together with the amplitude of light transmitted through said plate and electrodes) comprising, a pair of electrodes (transparent electrode 22 and 24; col. 4, lines 30-50, the major surfaces of plate 20 … may be covered … with optically transparent electrodes 22 and 24 on each surface … An appropriate voltage bias may be applied to electrodes 22 and 24 by a suitable voltage source 26.); and a dynamic material disposed between the pair of electrodes (col. 3, lines 20-35, a hot-pressed ferroelectric ceramic plate exhibiting maximum light transmittance at the thermally depoled state … an optically transparent electrode disposed on a first surface of said plate, another electrode disposed on a second surface of said plate parallel to said first surface – the ferroelectric ceramic plate 20 is positioned between the two electrodes as the operative optical element)and positioned to receive light emitted from the light source (col. 3, lines 70-78 light source 12 may produce a collimated or focused light beam 18 which is directed through ceramic member 10 in the desired fashion), wherein, the dynamic material (Ferroelectric ceramic plate 20, housed within ceramic member/assembly 10) is configured to be in a first state having a first crystalline microstructure (the state of plate 20 at point A (fig. 2)/point A’ (fig. 3)) when a first electric field is applied between the pair of electrodes (col. 4, lines 60-70, with the ceramic plate in its initial, thermally depoled or unpoled state … it exhibits maximum transmittance and minimum light scattering); the dynamic material is configured to be in a second state having a second crystalline microstructure (the state of plate 20 at point B or C (fig. 2)) when a second electric field different than the first electric field is applied between the pair of electrodes (col. 3, lines 20-35, means for applying a voltage bias across the electrodes for varying the amplitude of light scattering in said plate.); and the dynamic material (Ferroelectric ceramic plate 20, housed within ceramic member/assembly 10) is configured to scatter light received from the light source (abstract, means for electrically varying the polarization of said plate between said electrodes and the amplitude of light scattering thereat together with the amplitude of light transmitted through said plate and electrodes) differently in each of the first state and the second state (abstract, an electrooptic light scattering device … means for electrically varying the polarization of said plate between said electrodes and the amplitude of light scattering thereat together with the amplitude of light transmitted through said plate and electrodes and col. 2, lines 65-74 and col. 3, line 1, it is a further object of this invention to provide a ferroelectric ceramic, electrooptic device which provides maximum light transmittance in the thermally depoled state, minimum light transmittance in the electrical zero polarized state and intermediate light scattering and transmittance at intermediate electrical polarization levels. – electrically switching the polarization state of the ferroelectric ceramic changes the amplitude of light scattering between the depoled state (maximum transmittance / minimum scatter) and the electrically polarized state (minimum transmittance / maximum scatter), with intermediate scatter levels at intermediate fields.). Regarding claim 16, Land teaches the system of claim 15, wherein the light source comprises a laser emitter (col. 3, lines 70-73 and col. 4, lines 1-8, Light source 12 may be appropriate monochromatic of white light source in either an unpolarized or polarized form .. For example. Light source 12 may include a laser, an incandescent lamp or the like.). Regarding claim 17, Land teaches the system of claim 15, further comprising a surface (14) positioned to receive light emitted from the light source (12) and passed through the dynamic material (20) of the speckle mitigation device (col. 3, lines 68-74, in this device, a suitable ferroelectric ceramic element or member 10 … is positioned between a suitable light source 12 and photosensitive device 14 … Light source 12 may produce a collimated or focused light beam 18 which is directed through ceramic member 10 in the desired fashion against photosensitive device 14 and col. 4, lines 10-14, photosensitive device 14 may also be, for example, a screen upon which the light transmitted through ceramic plate 10 is impinged.) – note: photosensitive device 14 is a screen or sensor that receives the light transmitted through ceramic plate 20 and positioned on the opposite side of the ceramic member 10 from light source 12, directly in the path of light beam 18 after it passes through plate 20), wherein, the speckle mitigation device is configured to produce a first speckle pattern on the surface when the dynamic material (20) is in the first state (col. 1, lines 45-60, prior lead-zirconate-titanate coarse grained ceramics … almost completely depolarized the transmitted light and scattered the light in distinct and identifiable spatial distribution (with maximum contrast ratios of about 30 to 1) which were dependent on whether the direction of electrical poling was in the direction of transmitted light or perpendicular to the direction of transmitted light and col. 4, lines 60-71, with the ceramic plate in its initial, thermally depoled or unpoled state … it exhibits maximum transmittance and minimum light scattering at levels dependent on the particular material sample - note: first state, the thermally depoled condition of plate 20 at point A on fig. 2 / point A’ on fig. 3, the plate produces maximum light scattering, creating a distinct spatial distribution pattern of light on photosensitive device 14 and reference describes the coarse-grained ceramic scattering light in “distinct and identifiable spatial distributions” on the receiving surface, with a specific pattern dependent on the domain orientation state); and the speckle mitigation device is configured to produce a second speckle pattern on the surface when the dynamic material is in the second state (col. 4, line 75 and col. 5, lines 1-10, as an electric field is applied through ceramic plate 20 … the ferroelectric ceramic will assume an electrically induced polarization .. and will exhibit decreasing optical transmittance along a line similar to that shown by lines 30a’ of fig. 3 until the material reaches saturation remanence and col. 5, lines 18-23, the light scattering within ceramic plate 20 increases and decreases in a manner inversely proportional to the illustrated transmittance change and col. 5, lines 56-65, with typical ferroelectric ceramic materials … contrast ratios of greater than 500 to 1 with substantially continuous and linear or stepped gray scale therebetween may be achieved – note: second state, the electrically poled condition of plate 20 at point B or C on fig. 2 / fig. 3, the plate produces minimum light transmittance and maximum scattering, creating a different distinct spatial distribution pattern on photosensitive device 14. The pattern on the screen is different from the first state pattern, with a contrast ratio greater than 500:1 between the two states.). Regarding claim 18, Land teaches a method, comprising, emitting light from a light source (12) toward a dynamic material (20) disposed between a pair of electrodes (22 and 24; col. 3, lines 70-76, light source 12 may produce a collimated or focused light beam 18 which is directed through ceramic member 10 in the desired fashion against photosensitive device 14 and abstract, means for directing light against one of the electrodes towards the other electrode through the plate and col. 4, lines 5-7, for example, light source 12 may include a laser, an incandescent lamp or the like – light source 12 emits light beam 18 which is directed straight through ceramic member 10, which contains ferroelectric ceramic plate 20 sitting between electrodes 22 and 24. The light is aimed directly at the plate through one electrode and exits through the outer.); applying a first electric field between the pair of electrodes (22 and 24; col. 4, lines 45-74, an appropriate voltage bias may be applied to electrodes 22 and 24 by a suitable voltage source 26, which may be coupled by conventional leads or connectors 28a and 28b, as shown to the respective electrodes … voltage source 26 may be a variable amplitude voltage bias source or a constant voltage bias source which may provide voltages of either constant, or pulsed or intermittent duration, depending upon the desired application and with the ceramic plate in its initial, thermally depoled or unpoled state, the polarizations … is at location A of fig. 2 … it exhibits maximum transmittance and minimum light scattering. note: voltage source 26 applies a voltage bias across electrodes 22 and 24 via leads 28a and 28b. The first electric field condition is the zero voltage / thermally depoled state, either no voltage applied or a low initial voltage, which is the starting condition of plate 20 at point A on fig 2), wherein the dynamic material (20) assumes a first state having a first crystalline microstructure when the first electric field is applied between the pair of electrodes (22 and 24; col. 1, lines 35-45, in the thermally depoled state, the ferroelectric domains within individual crystallites or grains are randomly oriented so that the ceramic is isotropic on a macroscopic scale and col. 4, lines 63-72, with the ceramic plate in its initial, thermally depoled or unpoled state… polarization … is at location A of fig. 2 … it exhibits maximum transmittance and minimum light scattering – note: the thermally depoled / zero field state, plate 20 has a specific crystalline microstructure, randomly oriented multidomain structure where ferroelectric domains within individual crystallites are randomly oriented, making the ceramic isotropic on a macroscopic scale. This is the first crystalline microstructure of plate 20 under the first electric field condition); and applying a second electric field different than the first electric field between the pair of electrodes (22 and 24; col. 4, lines 50-55, Voltage source 26 may be a variable amplitude voltage bias source … which may provide voltages of either constant, pulsed or intermittent duration; col. 4, lines and col. 5, lines 1-10, as an electric field is applied through ceramic plate 20 between the major surfaces thereof .. the ferroelectric ceramic will assume an electrically induced polarization … and will exhibit decreasing optical transmittance along a line similar to that shown by line 30a’ of fig. 3 until the material reaches saturation remanence and col. 7, lines 65-75, ceramic members 10 and 40 with voltage biases or pulses of amplitudes of about 6 to 20 kilovolts per centimeter thickness of the ferroelectric ceramic plate with pulse durations of 10 2 to 10 7 microseconds, depending upon material composition note: voltage source 26 applies a different, higher voltage bias across electrodes 22 and 24 via leads 28a and 28b, creating a poling field through plate 20. This is explicitly described as a different, non-zero voltage applied after the initial depoled state-moving the polarization from point A toward points B or C on fig. 2.), wherein the dynamic material assumes a second state having a second crystalline microstructure when the second electric field is applied between the pair of electrodes (col. 1, lines 40-48, When a poling field is applied, domains oriented favorably with respect to the field will grow at the expense of less favorably oriented domains and result in anisotropic responses to small-signal electrical and optical stimuli and col. 1, lines 59-65, The coarse grained ceramics in effect switched domains from transverse orientations to longitudinal orientations and col. 4, lines 75, as an electric field is applied … the ferroelectric ceramic will assume an electrically induced polarization … and will exhibit decreasing optical transmittance … until the material reaches saturation remanence.) Regarding claim 19, Land teaches the system of claim 18, wherein the dynamic material scatters light received from the light source differently in each of the first state and the second state (abstract, means for electrically varying the polarization of said plate between said electrodes and the amplitude of light scattering thereat together with the amplitude of light transmitted through said plate and electrodes) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-22-aia AIA Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Land et al. (US 3,702,724) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Atwater et al. (US 7,346,248) . Regarding claim 5, Land teaches the invention as set forth above but does not specifically teach wherein the dynamic material comprises lead magnesium niobate-lead titanate (PMN-PT). However, Atwater teaches the device, wherein the dynamic material comprises lead magnesium niobate-lead titanate (PMN-PT) (col.13, lines 23-30, the solid solution of barium titanate and lead titanate is one example … the refractive index of the medium depends on the composition of the solution and col. 14, lines 65-68 and col. 15, lines 1-5, ferroelectric materials, such as BaTiO3 and LiNbO3, exhibit spontaneous polarization and form domain patterns that can be switched through applied electric field. They possess high refractive index and birefringence that can be tuned through the application of electric fields.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to provide the device of Land with wherein the dynamic material comprises lead magnesium niobate-lead titanate (PMN-PT) of Atwater, for the purpose of exhibiting spontaneous polarization and form domain patterns that can be switched through applied fields, such as electrical, optical and mechanical fields (col. 2, lines 45-60) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 10-12, and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 07-43-02 AIA Claim 13 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art does not disclose the claimed combination of limitations to warrant a rejection under 35 USC 102 or 103 . Regarding claim 10, the prior art does not disclose the claimed device specifically including as the distinguishing features in combination with the other limitations the claimed “the electrostrictive material comprises a crystalline structure that is oriented to have a polar axis that is substantially parallel to at least one of the first electric field or the second electric field.” Specifically, with respect to claim 11, is objected to for the same reason as claim 10. Specifically, with respect to claim 12, is objected to for the same reason as claim 10. Specifically, with respect to claim 13, is objected to for the same reason as claim 10. Regarding claim 20, the prior art does not disclose the claimed system specifically including as the distinguishing features in combination with the other limitations the claimed “alternately applying the first electric field and the second electric field between the pair of electrodes multiple additional times, wherein the first electric field and the second electric field are alternately applied at a rate of from approximately 100 Hz to approximately 1000 Hz.” Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to HENRY DUONG whose telephone number is (571)270-0534. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Pinping Sun can be reached at (571)270-1284. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /HENRY DUONG/Primary Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2872 06/09/26 Application/Control Number: 18/595,412 Page 2 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/595,412 Page 3 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/595,412 Page 4 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/595,412 Page 5 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/595,412 Page 6 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/595,412 Page 7 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/595,412 Page 8 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/595,412 Page 9 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/595,412 Page 10 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/595,412 Page 11 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/595,412 Page 12 Art Unit: 2872 Application/Control Number: 18/595,412 Page 13 Art Unit: 2872