DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1 and 19-21 are amended. Claims 1-21 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4 and 8-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Noh et al. (KR 20160031966A).
Regarding claims 1, 4 and 19-21, Noh discloses a control device (apparatus of fig. 1) comprising:
a processor (processor 40 pg. 3 2nd para.),
wherein the processor is configured to perform a control of: projecting a first image from a plurality of projection apparatuses at different timings (pg. 4 5th sentence; the processor 40 selects one of a plurality of projectors (S11), and projects a predetermined pattern image onto the screen S through the selected projector 20 (S12));
generating, based on a plurality of captured data of the first image projected from the plurality of projection apparatuses (pg. 4 5th para.; Then, the screen S is photographed and analyzed through the camera 30 to determine an image projection area in which a pattern image projected by the projector 20 is displayed), two or more second images being for projection from two or more projection apparatuses among the plurality of projection apparatuses and each including a marker so that the markers included in the two or more second images have different colors for the respective two or more projection apparatuses (pg. 4 6th para.; a first rectangle having four corner points on the original image and a second rectangle having four corner points of the marker position in the image projection area are obtained, and then the first rectangle is converted into the second rectangle So as to calculate the transformation matrix);
simultaneously projecting the generated two or more second images from the two or more projection apparatuses (pg. 4 8th para.; The processor 40 selects two projectors from among the plurality of projectors (S21), and then, through the selected projectors 20, an image in which all of R, G, and B are set to the maximum value, That is, to project the reference color image onto the screen S (S22)); and
adjusting a relative projection position among the plurality of projection apparatuses based on captured data of the projected two or more second images (pg. 5 claims Performing a geometric correction operation for each of the plurality of projectors based on the positional relationship analysis result).
Regarding claim 2, Noh discloses wherein the processor is configured to perform a control of setting pixel values of the markers of the second image based on the captured data of the first image (pg. 4 6th para.; photographed and analyzed through the camera 30 to determine an image projection area in which a pattern image projected by the projector 20 is displayed, and then the projection image is projected in an image projection area The relationship between the actual position and the pattern image projected by the projector 20, that is, the pixel of the original image is obtained (S13)).
Regarding claims 3 and 8-10, Noh discloses wherein the processor is configured to perform a control of setting colors of the markers of the second image based on the captured data of the first image (pg. 4 10th -14th para.; The processor 40 selects two projectors from among the plurality of projectors (S21), and then, through the selected projectors 20, an image in which all of R, G, and B are set to the maximum value, That is, to project the reference color image onto the screen S (S22). At this time, it is most preferable that the two projectors are mutually adjacent projectors among the plurality of projectors. Then, the image projection area corresponding to each of the two projectors 20 is simultaneously photographed through the camera 30, and then the color information of the image projection area corresponding to each of the two projectors 20 (S23). After comparing the two-color information obtained in step S23, a color correction map is generated based on the color information having a relatively low saturation value (S24). Then, the generated color correction map is applied to a projector having a relatively high saturation value so that the projector can perform a color correction operation according to the image projection at a later time (S25). The steps S21 to S25 are repeated until the color correction operation for all the projectors is completed (S26). When the color correction operation for all the projectors is completed, the brightness is corrected).
Regarding claim 11, Noh discloses wherein the processor (40) is configured to perform a control of setting at least one or more of the pixel values, colors, or images of the markers of the second image (pg. 3 6th para.; photographs an image projection area through the camera 30 while sequentially projecting a predetermined pattern image on a screen on which a plurality of markers are distributed through each of the plurality of projectors 20, The positional relationship between the image projection area and the original image is analyzed based on the mark of the projector) based on a size of a difference among pixel values of a specific color included in the captured data of the first image projected from the plurality of projection apparatuses (pg. 4 7th para.; plurality of markers located within the image projection area (S14), based on the relationship between the position of the image projection area identified in step S13 and the pixels of the original image…the positional relationship is interpreted as the “size difference”).
Regarding claim 12, Noh discloses wherein the plurality of projection apparatuses include a first projection apparatus and a second projection apparatus (plurality of projectors 20 of fig. 1), and the processor (40) is configured to perform a control of setting at least one or more of the pixel values, the colors, or the images of the markers of the second image based on a size of a difference between a pixel value of a first color included in the captured data of the first image projected by the first projection apparatus and a pixel value of the first color included in the captured data of the first image projected by the second projection apparatus (pg. 4 7th para.; plurality of markers located within the image projection area (S14), based on the relationship between the position of the image projection area identified in step S13 and the pixels of the original image…the positional relationship is interpreted as the “size difference”).
Regarding claim 13, Noh discloses wherein the processor (40) is configured to perform a control of setting at least one or more of the pixel values, the colors (pg. 9th para.; The processor 40 selects two projectors from among the plurality of projectors (S21), and then, through the selected projectors 20, an image in which all of R, G, and B are set to the maximum value, That is, to project the reference color image onto the screen S (S22)), or the images of the markers of the second image based on a size of a difference between a pixel value of a second color included in the captured data of the first image projected by the first projection apparatus and a pixel value of the second color included in the captured data of the first image projected by the second projection apparatus (pg. 4 11th para.; he two projectors 20 is simultaneously photographed through the camera 30, and then the color information of the image projection area corresponding to each of the two projectors 20 (S23).).
Regarding claims 14 and 15, Noh discloses wherein the processor (40) is configured to perform a control of projecting a plurality of the first images of which at least one or more of pixel values, colors, or images are different, from the plurality of projection apparatuses at different timings (pg. 3 7th para.; photographs an image projection area through the camera 30 while sequentially projecting a predetermined pattern image on a screen on which a plurality of markers are distributed through each of the plurality of projectors 20, The positional relationship between the image projection area and the original image is analyzed based on the mark of the projector, and a conversion matrix for each of the plurality of projectors is calculated. At this time, the pattern image is preferably implemented as an image having one of a vertical pattern, a horizontal pattern, an oblique pattern, and a checkerboard pattern, but may be implemented as an image having a different pattern).
Regarding claim 16, Noh discloses wherein the processor (40) is configured to perform a control of adjusting the relative projection position among the plurality of projection apparatuses based on a result of detection of the markers from the captured data of the second image (pg. 5 Claims: Projecting a pattern image on a screen on which a plurality of markers are distributed through a plurality of projectors and analyzing a positional relationship between the image projection area and the pattern image based on the plurality of markers).
Regarding claim 17, Noh discloses wherein the second image includes a plurality of markers (pg. 4 7th para.; plurality of markers located within the image projection area), and the processor (40) is configured to, in a case where a part of the plurality of markers is detected from the captured data of the second image (pg.4 6th para.; the screen S is photographed and analyzed through the camera 30 to determine an image projection area in which a pattern image projected by the projector 20 is displayed), perform a control of detecting a rest of the plurality of markers from the captured data of the second image based on a result of estimation of positions of the rest of the plurality of markers based on a position of the part of the plurality of markers (pg. 5 “Claims”; Estimating a marker position within the pattern image based on a relationship between a position of the image projection area).
Regarding claim 18, Noh discloses wherein the processor (40) is configured to, based on a detection result of the markers from the captured data of the second image (pg. 4 6-7th para.; the screen S is photographed and analyzed through the camera 30 to determine an image projection area in which a pattern image projected by the projector 20 is displayed, and then the projection image is projected in an image projection area The relationship between the actual position and the pattern image projected by the projector 20, that is, the pixel of the original image is obtained (S13). After recognizing a plurality of markers located within the image projection area (S14), based on the relationship between the position of the image projection area identified in step S13 and the pixels of the original image), perform a control of projecting, from at least one of the plurality of projection apparatuses, the second image of which dispositions or images of the markers are changed (pg. 4 7th-8th para; So as to grasp each of the plurality of pixels. That is, the position of the mark on the original image is tracked (S15). Then, a first rectangle having four corner points on the original image and a second rectangle having four corner points of the marker position in the image projection area are obtained, and then the first rectangle is converted into the second rectangle So as to calculate the transformation matrix. Then, the transform matrix is applied to the projector so that the projector can transform the shape of the image provided from the processor 40 according to the transformation matrix and project it (S16)).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Noh et al. (KR 20160031966A) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Yamagishi et al. (JP 2021081680A).
Regarding claim 5, Noh discloses a control device (apparatus of fig. 1) comprising: a processor (processor 40 pg. 3 2nd para.), wherein the processor is configured to perform a control of: projecting a first image from a plurality of projection apparatuses at different timings (pg. 4 5th sentence; the processor 40 selects one of a plurality of projectors (S11), and projects a predetermined pattern image onto the screen S through the selected projector 20 (S12)).
Noh fails to teach wherein the processor is configured to perform a control of setting an exposure condition of an imaging apparatus that captures the first image and the second image, based on a total of pixel values of a specific color included in the captured data of the first image.
Yamagishi discloses wherein the processor is configured to perform a control of setting an exposure condition of an imaging apparatus that captures the first image and the second image (pg. 6 8th para.; The image pickup instruction signal SIG may include image pickup parameters such as the exposure time to the image pickup device and the image pickup sensitivity of the image pickup apparatus 104), based on a total of pixel values of a specific color included in the captured data of the first image (pg. 5 3ʳᵈ para.; the marker superimposing unit 203 may control the pixel value (gradation value) of the marker to be superposed based on the pixel value (feature amount) of the original image to be superposed. For example, the marker superimposing unit 203 is used as a marker with a large pixel value (gradation value 32 with 256 gradations) in a bright region where the pixel value is large in the original image).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify control device of Noh with the processor of Yamagishi in order to improve the brightness of the display.
Regarding claim 6, Noh discloses a control device (apparatus of fig. 1) comprising: a processor (processor 40 pg. 3 2nd para.), wherein the processor is configured to perform a control of: projecting a first image from a plurality of projection apparatuses at different timings (pg. 4 5th sentence; the processor 40 selects one of a plurality of projectors (S11), and projects a predetermined pattern image onto the screen S through the selected projector 20 (S12)).
Noh fails to teach wherein the plurality of projection apparatuses include a first projection apparatus and a second projection apparatus, and the processor is configured to perform a control of setting the exposure condition based on a pixel value of a first color included in the captured data of the first image projected by the first projection apparatus and on a pixel value of the first color included in the captured data of the first image projected by the second projection apparatus.
Yamagishi discloses wherein the plurality of projection apparatuses (101 and 102 of fig. 1) include a first projection apparatus (101) and a second projection apparatus (102), and the processor (103) is configured to perform a control of setting the exposure condition based on a pixel value of a first color included in the captured data of the first image projected by the first projection apparatus (image (pg. 6 8th para.; The image pickup instruction signal SIG may include image pickup parameters such as the exposure time to the image pickup device and the image pickup sensitivity of the image pickup apparatus 104)) and on a pixel value of the first color included in the captured data of the first image projected by the second projection apparatus (pg. 5 3ʳᵈ para.; the marker superimposing unit 203 may control the pixel value (gradation value) of the marker to be superposed based on the pixel value (feature amount) of the original image to be superposed. For example, the marker superimposing unit 203 is used as a marker with a large pixel value (gradation value 32 with 256 gradations) in a bright region where the pixel value is large in the original image).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify control device of Noh with the processor of Yamagishi in order to improve the brightness of the display.
Regarding claim 7, Noh discloses a control device (apparatus of fig. 1) comprising: a processor (processor 40 pg. 3 2nd para.), wherein the processor is configured to perform a control of: projecting a first image from a plurality of projection apparatuses at different timings (pg. 4 5th sentence; the processor 40 selects one of a plurality of projectors (S11), and projects a predetermined pattern image onto the screen S through the selected projector 20 (S12)).
Noh fails to teach wherein the processor is configured to perform a control of setting the exposure condition based on a pixel value of a second color included in the captured data of the first image projected by the first projection apparatus and on a pixel value of the second color included in the captured data of the first image projected by the second projection apparatus.
Yamagishi discloses wherein the processor is configured to perform a control of setting the exposure condition based on a pixel value of a second color included in the captured data of the first image projected by the first projection apparatus (pg. 6 8th para.; The image pickup instruction signal SIG may include image pickup parameters such as the exposure time to the image pickup device and the image pickup sensitivity of the image pickup apparatus 104)) and on a pixel value of the second color included in the captured data of the first image projected by the second projection apparatus (pg. 5 3ʳᵈ para.; the marker superimposing unit 203 may control the pixel value (gradation value) of the marker to be superposed based on the pixel value (feature amount) of the original image to be superposed. For example, the marker superimposing unit 203 is used as a marker with a large pixel value (gradation value 32 with 256 gradations) in a bright region where the pixel value is large in the original image).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the filing date of the application to modify control device of Noh with the processor of Yamagishi in order to improve the brightness of the display.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 and 19-21 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DANELL L OWENS/Examiner, Art Unit 2882 28 June 2026
/TOAN TON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2882