DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tanaka et al. (WO 2022/249482, a corresponding U.S. Patent App. No. 2025/0083551 is used for this action).
Re claim 1: Tanaka teaches a charging system (fig. 1) comprising a storage section (170) that stores a planned charge amount which is a charge amount while an operation plan for a plurality of vehicles is being carried out, while associating the planned charge amount with progress of the operation plan (paragraph 0034); an obtaining section (110) that obtains progress information regarding the operation plan and a remaining charge from at least one of the plurality of vehicles that are carrying out the operation plan (paragraphs 0034, 0039); and a notification section (150) that performs certain notification when a difference between the obtained planned charge amount and the remaining charge exceeds a threshold (paragraphs 0043-0044) (see figs. 1-5; paragraphs 0024-0050).
Re claim 2: Wherein the notification section presents a result of comparison between the planned charge amount and the remaining charge or an estimated value of a future remaining charge (paragraph 0043).
Re claim 3: The charging system further comprising a correction section (160) that corrects a planned charge amount in a future operation plan based on a degree of deviation between the obtained planned charge amount and the remaining charge (paragraphs 0047-0052).
Re claim 4: Wherein the correction section adjusts a charging period or a charging time in accordance with a number, weight, or type of a package or packages (i.e., the correction unit (160) can correct necessary charging time according to the actual distance, paragraph 0050).
Re claim 5: Wherein the correction section adjusts a charging period or a charging time in accordance with a skill level of a driver or use history (paragraph 0048).
Re claim 6: The charging system further comprising a setting section that obtains a scheduled departure time and a loading work time for each of the plurality of vehicles and that sets a charging plan such that both charging and preparation work for the plurality of vehicles are completed by the scheduled departure time; and a control section that performs the charging in accordance with the charging plan (i.e., a charging schedule creation unit (130) creating a charging schedule according to departure time, paragraphs 0076-0078).
Re claim 7: Tanaka teaches a charging and discharging management device (100) serving as a management terminal connectable to the charging system (fig. 1) according to claim 1, the management terminal comprising a computer (fig. 5) serving as a function section that presents a scheduled departure time, a target level of charge, or a preparation work time of at least one of the plurality of vehicles to the charging system or a function section that obtains, from the charging system, a charge amount of at least one of the plurality of vehicles or a scheduled connection time at which at least one of the plurality of vehicles is scheduled to be connected to the charging system, and a scheduled charging end time of at least one of the plurality of vehicles in the charging plan (figs. 1, 5; paragraphs 0093-0115).
Re claim 8: Tanaka teaches a vehicle (20-1) connectable to the charging system (fig. 1) according to claim 1, the vehicle comprising a display section (not particularly disclosed) that displays a percentage of a charge amount with respect to a full charge or a percentage indicating the charge amount with respect to a target level of charge (i.e., the notification unit (150) notifies the user of the EV that the charging is completed (paragraph 0087), and it is well-known in the art that such notification is also displayed on the display device of the EV).
Re claim 9: Tanaka teaches a charging method comprising storing a planned charge amount which is a charge amount while an operation plan for a plurality of vehicles is being carried out, while associating the planned charge amount with progress of the operation plan (paragraph 0034); obtaining progress information regarding the operation plan and a remaining charge from at least one of the plurality of vehicles that are carrying out the operation plan (paragraphs 0034, 0039); and performing certain notification when a difference between the obtained planned charge amount and the remaining charge exceeds a threshold (paragraphs 0043-0044) (see figs. 1-5; paragraphs 0024-0050).
Re claim 10: Tanaka teaches a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium (1003) storing therein a program causing a computer (fig. 5) to perform a process comprising storing a planned charge amount which is charge amount while an operation plan for a plurality of vehicles is being carried out, while associating the planned charge amount with progress of the operation plan (paragraph 0034); obtaining progress information regarding the operation plan and a remaining charge from at least one of the plurality of vehicles that are carrying out the operation plan (paragraphs 0034, 0039); and performing certain notification when a difference between the obtained planned charge amount and the remaining charge exceeds a threshold (paragraphs 0043-0044) (see figs. 1-5; paragraphs 0024-0050, 0091-0115).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Mannepalli (US 12083920), Kiessling et al. (US 2021/0086647), and Ohta et al. (US 2021/0011486) teach charging management systems
/SEUNG H LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876