DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Applicant has no priority data on file.
Information Disclosure statements
The information disclosure statements (IDS) were submitted and filed on 03/05/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hosseini et al (US 2019/0357064) in view of Aksela et al (US 2017/0353873).
Regarding claim 1, Hosseini et al discloses system for improving telecommunications network resource connectivity via proactive telecommunications network error detection, the system comprising (base station and a UE may establish a radio link including multiple types of communications services, with each type of communications service having different reliability requirements. The UE may perform radio link monitoring (RLM) to detect radio link failure (RLF), [0004], lines 1-3):
at least one hardware processor (processor, [0007], line 1); and
at least one non-transitory memory storing instructions, which, when executed by the at least one hardware processor, cause the system to (non-transitory computer-readable medium storing code for wireless communication is described. The code may include instructions executable by a processor to identify one or more first metrics associated with an RLM procedure on a radio link including one or more component carriers, [0009], lines 1-3):
receive an automatically-triggered message indicating a telecommunications service impact error impacting a quality of service between a mobile device and a telecommunications network, wherein the message comprises (i) a mobile device identifier and (ii) a telecommunications service impact error identifier (UE may report (automatically-triggered message) to the base station if RLF ((ii) a telecommunications service impact error identifier) has occurred. Some wireless communications systems use a single set of metrics associated with one type of service to determine if RLF for the radio link has occurred. The UE may transmit an indication ((i) a mobile device identifier) to the base station that low latency (quality of service) communications cannot be supported, [0071], lines 6-8, [0072], lines 5-7);
responsive to receiving the message indicating the telecommunications service impact error, access a set of connectivity logs to determine a set of telecommunications base stations associated with the telecommunications service impact error using (i) the mobile device identifier and (ii) the telecommunications service impact error identifier (fig. 4, Based on UE reporting to the base station if RLF ((ii) a telecommunications service impact error identifier) has occurred. Some wireless communications systems use a single set of metrics (access a set of connectivity logs) associated with one type of service to determine if RLF for the radio link has occurred. The UE may transmit an indication ((i) a mobile device identifier) to the base station that low latency communications ((ii) the telecommunications service impact error identifier) cannot be supported, system determines that the metric measurement 400 shows BLER measurement for a UE 115 that is provided a primary cell and two secondary cells by base stations 105. The primary cell may be configured for MBB communications, and the secondary cells may be configured for low latency communications ((ii) the telecommunications service impact error identifier), [0071], lines 6-8, [0072], lines 5-7, [0138], lines 3-4, [0139], lines 1-3);
responsive to determining the set of telecommunications base stations associated with the telecommunications service impact error, access a subset of the set of connectivity logs to identify a type of cause of the telecommunications service impact error, wherein the subset of the set of connectivity logs are associated with the determined set of telecommunications base stations, and wherein the type of cause comprises at least one of a network type cause or a mobile device type cause of the telecommunications service impact error (The UE 115 may receive a configuration from the base stations 105 (set of telecommunications base stations) including a second set of metrics related to low latency (service impact error) communications. The second set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) may include a second parameter n310 (e.g., parameter n310-b) (subset), a second parameter n311 (e.g., parameter n311-b) (subset), a second timer t310 (e.g., timer t310-b) (subset), a second Qout (e.g., Qout-b) (subset), and a second Qin (e.g., Qin-b) (subset). The low latency (service impact error) BLER tolerance 410 may be an example of the second Qout (e.g., Qout-b). The UE 115 may monitor the primary cell and secondary cells (network type) based on the first set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) to detect RLF (telecommunications service impact error), and the UE 115 may monitor the secondary cells based on the second set of metrics, [0140], lines 1-6);
determine, a set of mobile devices that were in communication with each base station of the set of telecommunications base stations during a first time period, using the subset of the set of connectivity logs (The UE 115 may receive a configuration from the base stations 105 (set of telecommunications base stations) including a second set of metrics related to low latency (service impact error) communications. The second set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) may include a second parameter n310 (e.g., parameter n310-b) (subset), a second parameter n311 (e.g., parameter n311-b) (subset), a second timer t310 (e.g., timer t310-b) (during a time period), a second Qout (e.g., Qout-b) (subset), and a second Qin (e.g., Qin-b) (subset). The low latency (service impact error) BLER tolerance 410 may be an example of the second Qout (e.g., Qout-b). The UE 115 may monitor the primary cell and secondary cells (network type) based on the first set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) to detect RLF (telecommunications service impact error), and the UE 115 may monitor the secondary cells based on the second set of metrics, [0140], lines 1-6);
Hosseini et al does not specifically disclose concept of transmit a message indicating the type of cause of the telecommunications service impact error to each mobile device of the set of mobile devices; and
in response to the type of cause of the telecommunications service impact error being the network type cause, deploy one or more network resources to correct the telecommunications service impact error.
However, Aksela et al specifically teaches concept of transmit a message indicating the type of cause of the telecommunications service impact error to each mobile device of the set of mobile devices (User equipment UEs, such as mobile terminal devices receives technical data from a plurality of network elements (NEs), within which network elements (NEs) serves user equipment UEs, analyzes the data and determined it to be a predicted type of failure, [0115], lines 1-2, [0119], lines 1-2, [0127], lines 1-3); and
in response to the type of cause of the telecommunications service impact error being the network type cause, deploy one or more network resources to correct the telecommunications service impact error (in response to the predicted type of failure, a list of necessary maintenance operations to prevent the predicted failure and an estimated maintenance break length, which is an estimate of time required to perform the maintenance operations, [0119], lines 1-4).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Hosseini et al with concept of transmit a message indicating the type of cause of the telecommunications service impact error to each mobile device of the set of mobile devices; and in response to the type of cause of the telecommunications service impact error being the network type cause, deploy one or more network resources to correct the telecommunications service impact error of Aksela et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve methods and systems for enhancing quality of service (QoS) in cellular radio access networks (Aksela et al, [0002], lines 1-2)
Regarding claim 2, Hosseini et al discloses system, wherein the automatically-triggered message is received from the mobile device in response to the mobile device detecting the telecommunications service impact error relative to a base station of the set of telecommunications base stations (UE may transmit an indication to the base station that low latency communications cannot be supported from the base station, and the base station up and the UE update the radio link, [0072], lines 6-7). (UE may report (automatically-triggered message) to the base station if RLF ((ii) a telecommunications service impact error identifier) has occurred. Some wireless communications systems use a single set of metrics associated with one type of service to determine if RLF for the radio link has occurred. The UE may transmit an indication ((i) a mobile device identifier) to the base station that low latency communications cannot be supported from the base station, [0071], lines 6-8, [0072], lines 6-7).
Regarding claim 3, Hosseini et al discloses system, wherein the automatically-triggered message is received in response to a given base station of the set of telecommunications base stations that the mobile device was connected to detecting the telecommunications service impact error (UE may report (automatically-triggered message) to the base station if RLF ((ii) a telecommunications service impact error identifier) has occurred when determined RLF for the radio link has occurred, [0071], lines 6-8, [0072], lines 5-7).
Regarding claim 4, Hosseini et al discloses system, further comprising (base station and a UE may establish a radio link including multiple types of communications services, with each type of communications service having different reliability requirements. The UE may perform radio link monitoring (RLM) to detect radio link failure (RLF), [0004], lines 1-3):
determining that the cause of the telecommunications service impact error is the mobile device type cause using the subset of the set of connectivity logs (The UE 115 may receive a configuration from the base stations 105 (set of telecommunications base stations) including a second set of metrics related to low latency (service impact error) communications. The second set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) may include a second parameter n310 (e.g., parameter n310-b) (subset), a second parameter n311 (e.g., parameter n311-b) (subset), a second timer t310 (e.g., timer t310-b) (subset), a second Qout (e.g., Qout-b) (subset), and a second Qin (e.g., Qin-b) (subset). The low latency (service impact error) BLER tolerance 410 may be an example of the second Qout (e.g., Qout-b). The UE 115 may monitor the primary cell and secondary cells (network type) based on the first set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) to detect RLF (telecommunications service impact error), and the UE 115 may monitor the secondary cells based on the second set of metrics, [0140], lines 1-6); and
in response to determining that the cause of the telecommunications service impact error is the mobile device type cause, transmitting a second message indicating an update instruction to the mobile device to cause an update at the mobile device (The UE 115 may receive a configuration from the base stations 105 (set of telecommunications base stations) including a second set of metrics related to low latency (service impact error) communications. The second set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) may include a second parameter n310 (e.g., parameter n310-b) (subset), a second parameter n311 (e.g., parameter n311-b) (subset), a second timer t310 (e.g., timer t310-b) (subset), a second Qout (e.g., Qout-b) (subset), and a second Qin (e.g., Qin-b) (subset). The low latency (service impact error) BLER tolerance 410 may be an example of the second Qout (e.g., Qout-b). The UE 115 may monitor the primary cell and secondary cells (network type) based on the first set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) to detect RLF (telecommunications service impact error), and the UE 115 may monitor the secondary cells based on the second set of metrics, [0140], lines 1-6).
Regarding claim 5, Hosseini et al discloses method (methods for predicting telecommunication equipment failures, [0106], line 3) for improving telecommunications network resource connectivity via proactive telecommunications network error detection, the method comprising (base station and a UE may establish a radio link including multiple types of communications services, with each type of communications service having different reliability requirements. The UE may perform radio link monitoring (RLM) to detect radio link failure (RLF), [0004], lines 1-3):
receiving a triggered message indicating a service impact error impacting a quality of service between a user device and a telecommunications network, wherein the message comprises (i) a user device identifier and (ii) a service impact error identifier (UE may report (triggered message) to the base station if RLF ((ii) a telecommunications service impact error identifier) has occurred. Some wireless communications systems use a single set of metrics associated with one type of service to determine if RLF for the radio link has occurred. The UE may transmit an indication ((i) a mobile device identifier) to the base station that low latency (quality of service) communications cannot be supported, [0071], lines 6-8, [0072], lines 5-7);
responsive to receiving the message indicating the service impact error, accessing a set of connectivity artifacts to determine a set of telecommunications components associated with the service impact error using the triggered message (fig. 4, Based on UE reporting to the base station if RLF ((ii) a telecommunications service impact error identifier) has occurred. Some wireless communications systems use a single set of metrics (access a set of connectivity logs) associated with one type of service to determine if RLF for the radio link has occurred. The UE may transmit an indication ((i) a mobile device identifier) to the base station that low latency communications ((ii) the telecommunications service impact error identifier) cannot be supported, system determines that the metric measurement 400 shows BLER measurement for a UE 115 that is provided a primary cell and two secondary cells by base stations 105. The primary cell may be configured for MBB communications, and the secondary cells may be configured for low latency communications ((ii) the telecommunications service impact error identifier), [0071], lines 6-8, [0072], lines 5-7, [0138], lines 3-4, [0139], lines 1-3);
responsive to determining the set of telecommunications components associated with the service impact error, accessing a subset of the set of connectivity artifacts to identify a cause of the service impact error (The UE 115 may receive a configuration from the base stations 105 (set of telecommunications base stations) including a second set of metrics related to low latency (service impact error) communications. The second set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) may include a second parameter n310 (e.g., parameter n310-b) (subset), a second parameter n311 (e.g., parameter n311-b) (subset), a second timer t310 (e.g., timer t310-b) (subset), a second Qout (e.g., Qout-b) (subset), and a second Qin (e.g., Qin-b) (subset). The low latency (service impact error) BLER tolerance 410 may be an example of the second Qout (e.g., Qout-b). The UE 115 may monitor the primary cell and secondary cells (network type) based on the first set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) to detect RLF (telecommunications service impact error), and the UE 115 may monitor the secondary cells based on the second set of metrics, [0140], lines 1-6);
determining a set of user devices that communicate with any of the set of telecommunications components during a first time period, using the subset of the set of connectivity artifacts (The UE 115 may receive a configuration from the base stations 105 (set of telecommunications base stations) including a second set of metrics related to low latency (service impact error) communications. The second set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) may include a second parameter n310 (e.g., parameter n310-b) (subset), a second parameter n311 (e.g., parameter n311-b) (subset), a second timer t310 (e.g., timer t310-b) (during a time period), a second Qout (e.g., Qout-b) (subset), and a second Qin (e.g., Qin-b) (subset). The low latency (service impact error) BLER tolerance 410 may be an example of the second Qout (e.g., Qout-b). The UE 115 may monitor the primary cell and secondary cells (network type) based on the first set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) to detect RLF (telecommunications service impact error), and the UE 115 may monitor the secondary cells based on the second set of metrics, [0140], lines 1-6); and
Hosseini et al does not specifically disclose concept of transmitting a message indicating the cause of the service impact error to each user device of the set of user devices.
However, Aksela et al specifically teaches concept of transmitting a message indicating the cause of the service impact error to each user device of the set of user devices (User equipment UEs, such as mobile terminal devices receives technical data from a plurality of network elements (NEs), within which network elements (NEs) serves user equipment UEs, analyzes the data and determined it to be a predicted type of failure, [0115], lines 1-2, [0119], lines 1-2, [0127], lines 1-3).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Hosseini et al with concept of transmitting a message indicating the cause of the service impact error to each user device of the set of user devices of Aksela et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve methods and systems for enhancing quality of service (QoS) in cellular radio access networks (Aksela et al, [0002], lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 6, Hosseini et al discloses method (methods for predicting telecommunication equipment failures, [0106], line 3), wherein the triggered message is received from the user device in response to the user device detecting the service impact error relative to at least one of the set of telecommunications components (UE may transmit an indication to the base station that low latency communications cannot be supported from the base station, and the base station up and the UE update the radio link, [0072], lines 6-7). (UE may report (automatically-triggered message) to the base station if RLF ((ii) a telecommunications service impact error identifier) has occurred. Some wireless communications systems use a single set of metrics associated with one type of service to determine if RLF for the radio link has occurred. The UE may transmit an indication ((i) a mobile device identifier) to the base station that low latency communications cannot be supported from the base station, [0071], lines 6-8, [0072], lines 6-7).
Regarding claim 7, Hosseini et al discloses method (methods for predicting telecommunication equipment failures, [0106], line 3), wherein the triggered message is received in response to a given telecommunications component of the set of telecommunications components that the user device was communicating with detecting the service impact error (UE may report (automatically-triggered message) to the base station if RLF ((ii) a telecommunications service impact error identifier) has occurred when determined RLF for the radio link has occurred, [0071], lines 6-8, [0072], lines 5-7)..
Regarding claim 8, Hosseini et al discloses method (methods for predicting telecommunication equipment failures, [0106], line 3), further comprising (base station and a UE may establish a radio link including multiple types of communications services, with each type of communications service having different reliability requirements. The UE may perform radio link monitoring (RLM) to detect radio link failure (RLF), [0004], lines 1-3):
detecting that a quality criterion associated with a communication session associated with a user device and the telecommunications network fails to satisfy a threshold quality criterion (UE may report (automatically-triggered message) to the base station if RLF ((ii) a telecommunications service impact error identifier) has occurred. Some wireless communications systems use a single set of metrics associated with one type of service to determine if RLF for the radio link has occurred. The UE may transmit an indication ((i) a mobile device identifier) to the base station that low latency (quality of service) communications cannot be supported, [0071], lines 6-8, [0072], lines 5-7); and
responsive to detecting that the quality criterion fails to satisfy the threshold quality criterion, generating the triggered message (fig. 4, Based on UE reporting to the base station if RLF ((ii) a telecommunications service impact error identifier) has occurred. Some wireless communications systems use a single set of metrics (access a set of connectivity logs) associated with one type of service to determine if RLF for the radio link has occurred. The UE may transmit an indication ((i) a mobile device identifier) to the base station that low latency communications ((ii) the telecommunications service impact error identifier) cannot be supported, system determines that the metric measurement 400 shows BLER measurement for a UE 115 that is provided a primary cell and two secondary cells by base stations 105. The primary cell may be configured for MBB communications, and the secondary cells may be configured for low latency communications ((ii) the telecommunications service impact error identifier), [0071], lines 6-8, [0072], lines 5-7, [0138], lines 3-4, [0139], lines 1-3)
Regarding claim 9, Hosseini et al discloses method (methods for predicting telecommunication equipment failures, [0106], line 3), further comprising (base station and a UE may establish a radio link including multiple types of communications services, with each type of communications service having different reliability requirements. The UE may perform radio link monitoring (RLM) to detect radio link failure (RLF), [0004], lines 1-3):
determining that the cause of the service impact error is a network type cause using the subset of the set of connectivity artifacts (The UE 115 may receive a configuration from the base stations 105 (set of telecommunications base stations) including a second set of metrics related to low latency (service impact error) communications. The second set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) may include a second parameter n310 (e.g., parameter n310-b) (subset), a second parameter n311 (e.g., parameter n311-b) (subset), a second timer t310 (e.g., timer t310-b) (subset), a second Qout (e.g., Qout-b) (subset), and a second Qin (e.g., Qin-b) (subset). The low latency (service impact error) BLER tolerance 410 may be an example of the second Qout (e.g., Qout-b). The UE 115 may monitor the primary cell and secondary cells (network type) based on the first set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) to detect RLF (telecommunications service impact error), and the UE 115 may monitor the secondary cells based on the second set of metrics, [0140], lines 1-6);
Hosseini et al does not specifically disclose concept of responsive to determining that the cause of the service impact error is a network type cause, deploying one or more network resources to correct the service impact error; and
responsive to correcting the service impact error, transmitting a second message to each user device of the set of user devices indicating that the service impact error is corrected.
However, Aksela et al specifically teaches concept of responsive to determining that the cause of the service impact error is a network type cause, deploying one or more network resources to correct the service impact error (User equipment UEs, such as mobile terminal devices receives technical data from a plurality of network elements (NEs), within which network elements (NEs) serves user equipment UEs, analyzes the data and determined it to be a predicted type of failure, [0115], lines 1-2, [0119], lines 1-2, [0127], lines 1-3); and
responsive to correcting the service impact error, transmitting a second message to each user device of the set of user devices indicating that the service impact error is corrected (in response to the predicted type of failure, a list of necessary maintenance operations to prevent the predicted failure and an estimated maintenance break length, which is an estimate of time required to perform the maintenance operations, [0119], lines 1-4).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Hosseini et al with concept of responsive to determining that the cause of the service impact error is a network type cause, deploying one or more network resources to correct the service impact error; and responsive to correcting the service impact error, transmitting a second message to each user device of the set of user devices indicating that the service impact error is corrected of Aksela et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve methods and systems for enhancing quality of service (QoS) in cellular radio access networks (Aksela et al, [0002], lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 10, Hosseini et al discloses method (methods for predicting telecommunication equipment failures, [0106], line 3), further comprising (base station and a UE may establish a radio link including multiple types of communications services, with each type of communications service having different reliability requirements. The UE may perform radio link monitoring (RLM) to detect radio link failure (RLF), [0004], lines 1-3):
determining that the cause of the service impact error is a user device type cause using the subset of the set of connectivity artifacts (The UE 115 may receive a configuration from the base stations 105 (set of telecommunications base stations) including a second set of metrics related to low latency (service impact error) communications. The second set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) may include a second parameter n310 (e.g., parameter n310-b) (subset), a second parameter n311 (e.g., parameter n311-b) (subset), a second timer t310 (e.g., timer t310-b) (subset), a second Qout (e.g., Qout-b) (subset), and a second Qin (e.g., Qin-b) (subset). The low latency (service impact error) BLER tolerance 410 may be an example of the second Qout (e.g., Qout-b). The UE 115 may monitor the primary cell and secondary cells (network type) based on the first set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) to detect RLF (telecommunications service impact error), and the UE 115 may monitor the secondary cells based on the second set of metrics, [0140], lines 1-6); and
responsive to determining that the cause of the service impact error is the user device type cause, transmitting a second message indicating an update instruction to user device to cause an update at the user device (The UE 115 may receive a configuration from the base stations 105 (set of telecommunications base stations) including a second set of metrics related to low latency (service impact error) communications. The second set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) may include a second parameter n310 (e.g., parameter n310-b) (subset), a second parameter n311 (e.g., parameter n311-b) (subset), a second timer t310 (e.g., timer t310-b) (subset), a second Qout (e.g., Qout-b) (subset), and a second Qin (e.g., Qin-b) (subset). The low latency (service impact error) BLER tolerance 410 may be an example of the second Qout (e.g., Qout-b). The UE 115 may monitor the primary cell and secondary cells (network type) based on the first set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) to detect RLF (telecommunications service impact error), and the UE 115 may monitor the secondary cells based on the second set of metrics, [0140], lines 1-6).
Regarding claim 11, Hosseini et al discloses method (methods for predicting telecommunication equipment failures, [0106], line 3), wherein the set of telecommunications components associated with the service impact error comprises a set of base stations (The UE 115 may receive a configuration from the base stations 105 (set of telecommunications base stations) including a second set of metrics related to low latency (service impact error) communications. The second set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) may include a second parameter n310 (e.g., parameter n310-b) (subset), a second parameter n311 (e.g., parameter n311-b) (subset), a second timer t310 (e.g., timer t310-b) (subset), a second Qout (e.g., Qout-b) (subset), and a second Qin (e.g., Qin-b) (subset). The low latency (service impact error) BLER tolerance 410 may be an example of the second Qout (e.g., Qout-b). The UE 115 may monitor the primary cell and secondary cells (network type) based on the first set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) to detect RLF (telecommunications service impact error), and the UE 115 may monitor the secondary cells based on the second set of metrics, [0140], lines 1-6).
Regarding claim 12, Hosseini et al discloses method (methods for predicting telecommunication equipment failures, [0106], line 3), further comprising (base station and a UE may establish a radio link including multiple types of communications services, with each type of communications service having different reliability requirements. The UE may perform radio link monitoring (RLM) to detect radio link failure (RLF), [0004], lines 1-3):
for each user device of the set of user devices that communicate with the set of base stations, determining a first base station that a first user device of the set of user devices communicate with (fig. 1, base stations and a UEs may establish a radio link including multiple types of communications services, with each type of communications service having different reliability requirements. The UE may perform radio link monitoring (RLM) to detect radio link failure (RLF), [0004], lines 1-3); and
transmitting a second message to the first user device that communicates with the first base station, wherein the second message indicates the service impact error (UE may report (automatically-triggered message) to the base station if RLF ((ii) a telecommunications service impact error identifier) has occurred. Some wireless communications systems use a single set of metrics associated with one type of service to determine if RLF for the radio link has occurred. The UE may transmit an indication ((i) a mobile device identifier) to the base station that low latency (quality of service) communications cannot be supported, [0071], lines 6-8, [0072], lines 5-7).
Regarding claim 13, Hosseini et al discloses method (methods for predicting telecommunication equipment failures, [0106], line 3), wherein identifying the cause of the service impact error further comprises (base station and a UE may establish a radio link including multiple types of communications services, with each type of communications service having different reliability requirements. The UE may perform radio link monitoring (RLM) to detect radio link failure (RLF), [0004], lines 1-3):
Hosseini et al does not specifically disclose concept of providing the set of connectivity artifacts to a machine learning model configured to generate a cause of the service impact error; and
responsive to providing the set of connectivity artifacts to the machine learning model, generating, via the machine learning model, the cause of the service impact error, using the set of connectivity artifacts, wherein the cause of the service impact error indicates (i) a type of cause of the service impact error and (ii) a telecommunications component of the set of telecommunications components that caused the service impact error.
However, Aksela et al specifically teaches concept of providing the set of connectivity artifacts to a machine learning model configured to generate a cause of the service impact error (comparisons 515 are made between a network optimization model for the first traffic estimate 503 and the current configuration and settings of NEs and if necessary, one or more reconfiguration orders are issued. After the maintenance break is over, NEs can be reconfigured according to the network optimization model for the first traffic estimate 503 or according to the previous CTM. According to an embodiment, a method of enhancing quality of service of a telecommunication network comprises: processing the data received from the network elements to produce failure prediction metrics for each of the network elements. Identifying at least one network element with a high risk of failure based on the failure prediction metrics, [0111], lines 1-2, [0112], lines 1-2, [0114], line 1, [0116], lines 1-2); and
responsive to providing the set of connectivity artifacts to the machine learning model, generating, via the machine learning model, the cause of the service impact error, using the set of connectivity artifacts, wherein the cause of the service impact error indicates (i) a type of cause of the service impact error and (ii) a telecommunications component of the set of telecommunications components that caused the service impact error (comparisons 515 are made between a network optimization model for the first traffic estimate 503 and the current configuration and settings of NEs and if necessary, one or more reconfiguration orders are issued. After the maintenance break is over, NEs can be reconfigured according to the network optimization model for the first traffic estimate 503 or according to the previous CTM. According to an embodiment, a method of enhancing quality of service of a telecommunication network comprises: processing the data received from the network elements to produce failure prediction metrics for each of the network elements. Identifying at least one network element with a high risk of failure based on the failure prediction metrics. For each identified network element: analyzing the received data and preparing a prediction including a predicted type of failure, a predicted time of failure, a list of necessary maintenance operations to prevent the predicted failure and an estimated maintenance break length, which is an estimate of time required to perform the maintenance operations; [0111], lines 1-2, [0112], lines 1-2, [0114], line 1, [0116], lines 1-2, [117], line 1, [0118], line 1, [0119], lines 1-4).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Hosseini et al with concept of providing the set of connectivity artifacts to a machine learning model configured to generate a cause of the service impact error; and responsive to providing the set of connectivity artifacts to the machine learning model, generating, via the machine learning model, the cause of the service impact error, using the set of connectivity artifacts, wherein the cause of the service impact error indicates (i) a type of cause of the service impact error and (ii) a telecommunications component of the set of telecommunications components that caused the service impact error of Aksela et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve methods and systems for enhancing quality of service (QoS) in cellular radio access networks (Aksela et al, [0002], lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 14, Hosseini et al discloses least one non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium storing instructions, which, when executed by at least one data processor of a system, cause the system to (non-transitory computer-readable medium storing code for wireless communication is described. The code may include instructions executable by a processor to identify one or more first metrics associated with an RLM procedure on a radio link including one or more component carriers, [0009], lines 1-3):
receiving a triggered message indicating a service impact error impacting a quality of service between a user device and a telecommunications network, wherein the message comprises (i) a user device identifier and (ii) a service impact error identifier (UE may report (triggered message) to the base station if RLF ((ii) a telecommunications service impact error identifier) has occurred. Some wireless communications systems use a single set of metrics associated with one type of service to determine if RLF for the radio link has occurred. The UE may transmit an indication ((i) a mobile device identifier) to the base station that low latency (quality of service) communications cannot be supported, [0071], lines 6-8, [0072], lines 5-7);
responsive to receiving the message indicating the service impact error, accessing a set of connectivity artifacts to determine a set of telecommunications components associated with the service impact error using the triggered message (fig. 4, Based on UE reporting to the base station if RLF ((ii) a telecommunications service impact error identifier) has occurred. Some wireless communications systems use a single set of metrics (access a set of connectivity logs) associated with one type of service to determine if RLF for the radio link has occurred. The UE may transmit an indication ((i) a mobile device identifier) to the base station that low latency communications ((ii) the telecommunications service impact error identifier) cannot be supported, system determines that the metric measurement 400 shows BLER measurement for a UE 115 that is provided a primary cell and two secondary cells by base stations 105. The primary cell may be configured for MBB communications, and the secondary cells may be configured for low latency communications ((ii) the telecommunications service impact error identifier), [0071], lines 6-8, [0072], lines 5-7, [0138], lines 3-4, [0139], lines 1-3);
responsive to determining the set of telecommunications components associated with the service impact error, accessing a subset of the set of connectivity artifacts to identify a cause of the service impact error (The UE 115 may receive a configuration from the base stations 105 (set of telecommunications base stations) including a second set of metrics related to low latency (service impact error) communications. The second set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) may include a second parameter n310 (e.g., parameter n310-b) (subset), a second parameter n311 (e.g., parameter n311-b) (subset), a second timer t310 (e.g., timer t310-b) (subset), a second Qout (e.g., Qout-b) (subset), and a second Qin (e.g., Qin-b) (subset). The low latency (service impact error) BLER tolerance 410 may be an example of the second Qout (e.g., Qout-b). The UE 115 may monitor the primary cell and secondary cells (network type) based on the first set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) to detect RLF (telecommunications service impact error), and the UE 115 may monitor the secondary cells based on the second set of metrics, [0140], lines 1-6);
determining, a set of user devices that communicate with any of the set of telecommunications components during a first time period, using the subset of the set of connectivity artifacts (The UE 115 may receive a configuration from the base stations 105 (set of telecommunications base stations) including a second set of metrics related to low latency (service impact error) communications. The second set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) may include a second parameter n310 (e.g., parameter n310-b) (subset), a second parameter n311 (e.g., parameter n311-b) (subset), a second timer t310 (e.g., timer t310-b) (during a time period), a second Qout (e.g., Qout-b) (subset), and a second Qin (e.g., Qin-b) (subset). The low latency (service impact error) BLER tolerance 410 may be an example of the second Qout (e.g., Qout-b). The UE 115 may monitor the primary cell and secondary cells (network type) based on the first set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) to detect RLF (telecommunications service impact error), and the UE 115 may monitor the secondary cells based on the second set of metrics, [0140], lines 1-6); and
Hosseini et al does not specifically disclose concept of transmitting a message indicating the cause of the service impact error to each user device of the set of user devices.
However, Aksela et al specifically teaches concept of transmitting a message indicating the cause of the service impact error to each user device of the set of user devices (User equipment UEs, such as mobile terminal devices receives technical data from a plurality of network elements (NEs), within which network elements (NEs) serves user equipment UEs, analyzes the data and determined it to be a predicted type of failure, [0115], lines 1-2, [0119], lines 1-2, [0127], lines 1-3).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Hosseini et al with concept of transmitting a message indicating the cause of the service impact error to each user device of the set of user devices of Aksela et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve methods and systems for enhancing quality of service (QoS) in cellular radio access networks (Aksela et al, [0002], lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 15, Hosseini et al discloses non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium (non-transitory computer-readable medium storing code for wireless communication is described. The code may include instructions executable by a processor to identify one or more first metrics associated with an RLM procedure on a radio link including one or more component carriers, [0009], lines 1-3), wherein the triggered message is received from the user device in response to the user device detecting the service impact error relative to at least one of the set of telecommunications components (UE may transmit an indication to the base station that low latency communications cannot be supported from the base station, and the base station up and the UE update the radio link, [0072], lines 6-7). (UE may report (automatically-triggered message) to the base station if RLF ((ii) a telecommunications service impact error identifier) has occurred. Some wireless communications systems use a single set of metrics associated with one type of service to determine if RLF for the radio link has occurred. The UE may transmit an indication ((i) a mobile device identifier) to the base station that low latency communications cannot be supported from the base station, [0071], lines 6-8, [0072], lines 6-7).
Regarding claim 16, Hosseini et al discloses non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium (non-transitory computer-readable medium storing code for wireless communication is described. The code may include instructions executable by a processor to identify one or more first metrics associated with an RLM procedure on a radio link including one or more component carriers, [0009], lines 1-3), wherein the triggered message is received in response to a given telecommunications component of the set of telecommunications components that the user device was communicating with detecting the service impact error (UE may report (automatically-triggered message) to the base station if RLF ((ii) a telecommunications service impact error identifier) has occurred when determined RLF for the radio link has occurred, [0071], lines 6-8, [0072], lines 5-7)..
Regarding claim 17, Hosseini et al discloses non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium, wherein the system is further caused to (non-transitory computer-readable medium storing code for wireless communication is described. The code may include instructions executable by a processor to identify one or more first metrics associated with an RLM procedure on a radio link including one or more component carriers, [0009], lines 1-3):
detect that a quality criterion associated with a communication session associated with user device and the telecommunications network fails to satisfy a threshold quality criterion (UE may report (automatically-triggered message) to the base station if RLF ((ii) a telecommunications service impact error identifier) has occurred. Some wireless communications systems use a single set of metrics associated with one type of service to determine if RLF for the radio link has occurred. The UE may transmit an indication ((i) a mobile device identifier) to the base station that low latency (quality of service) communications cannot be supported, [0071], lines 6-8, [0072], lines 5-7); and
responsive to detecting that the quality criterion fails to satisfy the threshold quality criterion, generating the triggered message (fig. 4, Based on UE reporting to the base station if RLF ((ii) a telecommunications service impact error identifier) has occurred. Some wireless communications systems use a single set of metrics (access a set of connectivity logs) associated with one type of service to determine if RLF for the radio link has occurred. The UE may transmit an indication ((i) a mobile device identifier) to the base station that low latency communications ((ii) the telecommunications service impact error identifier) cannot be supported, system determines that the metric measurement 400 shows BLER measurement for a UE 115 that is provided a primary cell and two secondary cells by base stations 105. The primary cell may be configured for MBB communications, and the secondary cells may be configured for low latency communications ((ii) the telecommunications service impact error identifier), [0071], lines 6-8, [0072], lines 5-7, [0138], lines 3-4, [0139], lines 1-3).
Regarding claim 18, Hosseini et al discloses non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium, wherein the system is further caused to (non-transitory computer-readable medium storing code for wireless communication is described. The code may include instructions executable by a processor to identify one or more first metrics associated with an RLM procedure on a radio link including one or more component carriers, [0009], lines 1-3):
determine that the cause of the service impact error is a network type cause using the subset of the set of connectivity artifacts (The UE 115 may receive a configuration from the base stations 105 (set of telecommunications base stations) including a second set of metrics related to low latency (service impact error) communications. The second set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) may include a second parameter n310 (e.g., parameter n310-b) (subset), a second parameter n311 (e.g., parameter n311-b) (subset), a second timer t310 (e.g., timer t310-b) (subset), a second Qout (e.g., Qout-b) (subset), and a second Qin (e.g., Qin-b) (subset). The low latency (service impact error) BLER tolerance 410 may be an example of the second Qout (e.g., Qout-b). The UE 115 may monitor the primary cell and secondary cells (network type) based on the first set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) to detect RLF (telecommunications service impact error), and the UE 115 may monitor the secondary cells based on the second set of metrics, [0140], lines 1-6);
Hosseini et al does not specifically disclose concept of responsive to determining that the cause of the service impact error is a network type cause, deploying one or more network resources to correct the service impact error; and
responsive to correcting the service impact error, transmitting a second message to each user device of the set of user devices indicating that the service impact error is corrected.
However, Aksela et al specifically teaches concept of responsive to determining that the cause of the service impact error is a network type cause, deploying one or more network resources to correct the service impact error (User equipment UEs, such as mobile terminal devices receives technical data from a plurality of network elements (NEs), within which network elements (NEs) serves user equipment UEs, analyzes the data and determined it to be a predicted type of failure, [0115], lines 1-2, [0119], lines 1-2, [0127], lines 1-3); and
responsive to correcting the service impact error, transmitting a second message to each user device of the set of user devices indicating that the service impact error is corrected (in response to the predicted type of failure, a list of necessary maintenance operations to prevent the predicted failure and an estimated maintenance break length, which is an estimate of time required to perform the maintenance operations, [0119], lines 1-4).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Hosseini et al with concept of determining that the cause of the service impact error is a network type cause, deploying one or more network resources to correct the service impact error; and responsive to correcting the service impact error, transmitting a second message to each user device of the set of user devices indicating that the service impact error is corrected of Aksela et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve methods and systems for enhancing quality of service (QoS) in cellular radio access networks (Aksela et al, [0002], lines 1-2).
Regarding claim 19, Hosseini et al discloses non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium, wherein the system is further caused to (non-transitory computer-readable medium storing code for wireless communication is described. The code may include instructions executable by a processor to identify one or more first metrics associated with an RLM procedure on a radio link including one or more component carriers, [0009], lines 1-3):
determine that the cause of the service impact error is a user device type cause using the subset of the set of connectivity artifacts (The UE 115 may receive a configuration from the base stations 105 (set of telecommunications base stations) including a second set of metrics related to low latency (service impact error) communications. The second set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) may include a second parameter n310 (e.g., parameter n310-b) (subset), a second parameter n311 (e.g., parameter n311-b) (subset), a second timer t310 (e.g., timer t310-b) (subset), a second Qout (e.g., Qout-b) (subset), and a second Qin (e.g., Qin-b) (subset). The low latency (service impact error) BLER tolerance 410 may be an example of the second Qout (e.g., Qout-b). The UE 115 may monitor the primary cell and secondary cells (network type) based on the first set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) to detect RLF (telecommunications service impact error), and the UE 115 may monitor the secondary cells based on the second set of metrics, [0140], lines 1-6); and
responsive to determining that the cause of the service impact error is the user device type cause, transmitting a second message indicating an update instruction to user device to cause an update at the user device (The UE 115 may receive a configuration from the base stations 105 (set of telecommunications base stations) including a second set of metrics related to low latency (service impact error) communications. The second set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) may include a second parameter n310 (e.g., parameter n310-b) (subset), a second parameter n311 (e.g., parameter n311-b) (subset), a second timer t310 (e.g., timer t310-b) (subset), a second Qout (e.g., Qout-b) (subset), and a second Qin (e.g., Qin-b) (subset). The low latency (service impact error) BLER tolerance 410 may be an example of the second Qout (e.g., Qout-b). The UE 115 may monitor the primary cell and secondary cells (network type) based on the first set of metrics (set of connectivity logs) to detect RLF (telecommunications service impact error), and the UE 115 may monitor the secondary cells based on the second set of metrics, [0140], lines 1-6).
Regarding claim 20, Hosseini et al discloses non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium, wherein identifying the cause of the service impact error further comprises (non-transitory computer-readable medium storing code for wireless communication is described. The code may include instructions executable by a processor to identify one or more first metrics associated with an RLM procedure on a radio link including one or more component carriers, [0009], lines 1-3):
Hosseini et al does not specifically disclose concept of provide the set of connectivity artifacts to a machine learning model configured to generate a cause of the service impact error; and
responsive to providing the set of connectivity artifacts to the machine learning model, generate, via the machine learning model, the cause of the service impact error, using the set of connectivity artifacts, wherein the cause of the service impact error indicates (i) a type of cause of the service impact error and (ii) a telecommunications component of the set of telecommunications components that caused the service impact error.
However, Aksela et al specifically teaches concept of provide the set of connectivity artifacts to a machine learning model configured to generate a cause of the service impact error (comparisons 515 are made between a network optimization model for the first traffic estimate 503 and the current configuration and settings of NEs and if necessary, one or more reconfiguration orders are issued. After the maintenance break is over, NEs can be reconfigured according to the network optimization model for the first traffic estimate 503 or according to the previous CTM. According to an embodiment, a method of enhancing quality of service of a telecommunication network comprises: processing the data received from the network elements to produce failure prediction metrics for each of the network elements. Identifying at least one network element with a high risk of failure based on the failure prediction metrics, [0111], lines 1-2, [0112], lines 1-2, [0114], line 1, [0116], lines 1-2); and
responsive to providing the set of connectivity artifacts to the machine learning model, generate, via the machine learning model, the cause of the service impact error, using the set of connectivity artifacts, wherein the cause of the service impact error indicates (i) a type of cause of the service impact error and (ii) a telecommunications component of the set of telecommunications components that caused the service impact error (comparisons 515 are made between a network optimization model for the first traffic estimate 503 and the current configuration and settings of NEs and if necessary, one or more reconfiguration orders are issued. After the maintenance break is over, NEs can be reconfigured according to the network optimization model for the first traffic estimate 503 or according to the previous CTM. According to an embodiment, a method of enhancing quality of service of a telecommunication network comprises: processing the data received from the network elements to produce failure prediction metrics for each of the network elements. Identifying at least one network element with a high risk of failure based on the failure prediction metrics. For each identified network element: analyzing the received data and preparing a prediction including a predicted type of failure, a predicted time of failure, a list of necessary maintenance operations to prevent the predicted failure and an estimated maintenance break length, which is an estimate of time required to perform the maintenance operations; [0111], lines 1-2, [0112], lines 1-2, [0114], line 1, [0116], lines 1-2, [117], line 1, [0118], line 1, [0119], lines 1-4).
At the time the invention was filed, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified system of Hosseini et al with concept of provide the set of connectivity artifacts to a machine learning model configured to generate a cause of the service impact error; and responsive to providing the set of connectivity artifacts to the machine learning model, generate, via the machine learning model, the cause of the service impact error, using the set of connectivity artifacts, wherein the cause of the service impact error indicates (i) a type of cause of the service impact error and (ii) a telecommunications component of the set of telecommunications components that caused the service impact error of Aksela et al. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification in order to improve methods and systems for enhancing quality of service (QoS) in cellular radio access networks (Aksela et al, [0002], lines 1-2).
Conclusion
/FRANTZ BATAILLE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2681