DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-9 and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun et al. (US Pat Pub# 2024/0080780) in view of Bagheri et al. (US Pat Pub# 2019/0320396).
Regarding claims 1 and 19-20, Sun teaches a user equipment for wireless communication (Fig. 3), comprising one or more memories 306 (Fig. 3); and one or more processors 302 (Fig. 3) coupled to the one or more memories 306 (Fig. 3) and configured to cause the UE to determine to transmit data associated with a first radio access technology, associated with the first RAT, that map to a time period associated with a second RAT (Abstract, Sections 0006-0011, and 0084-0092, first and second radios that map to a time period and determining transmit power etc.); determine a set of transmit powers (Abstract, Sections 0006-0011, and 0084-0092, determine the set of transmit powers of the radios etc.); and transmit the data associated with the first RAT using the set of transmit powers and in accordance with a first numerology, wherein the first numerology is associated with the first RAT and is different than a second numerology that is associated with the second RAT (Abstract, Sections 0006-0011, and 0084-0092, mobile device determines the transmit powers of the radios and determines the power level value for each that are different from one another etc.). Sun fails to teach a set of consecutive slots.
Bagheri teaches a user equipment for wireless communication (Fig. 6), comprising one or more memories 650 (Fig. 6); and one or more processors 620 (Fig. 6) coupled to the one or more memories 650 (Fig. 6) and configured to cause the UE to determine to transmit data associated with a first radio access technology on a set of consecutive slots, associated with the first RAT, that map to a time period associated with a second RAT (Section 0044, 0051, 0055-0056, 0058, 0068, and 0073, LTE and NR radios with consecutive NR slots overlapping with LTE slots etc.); determine a set of transmit powers associated with the set of consecutive slots (Section 0044, 0051, 0055-0056, 0058, 0068, and 0073, LTE and NR radios with consecutive NR slots overlapping with LTE slots and determining transmit power scaling etc.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious at the time of the invention to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a set of consecutive slots as taught by Bagheri into Sun’s device in order to improve efficiency.
Regarding claim 2, the combination including Sun teaches wherein the first RAT corresponds to a New Radio standard and the second RAT corresponds to a Long-Term Evolution standard (Section 0046, new radio and LTE).
Regarding claim 3, the combination including Bagheri teaches wherein the one or more processors, to cause the UE to transmit the data, are configured to cause the UE to transmit, using a first transmit power, a first portion of the data on a first slot of the set of consecutive slots; and transmit, using a second transmit power, a second portion of the data on a second slot of the set of consecutive slots (Section 0044, 0051, 0055-0056, 0058, 0068, and 0073, LTE and NR radios with consecutive NR slots overlapping with LTE slots and determining transmit power scaling etc.).
Regarding claim 4, the combination including Sun teaches wherein the first transmit power is equal to the second transmit power (Section 0103, transmit powers can be equal etc.).
Regarding claim 5, the combination including Sun teaches wherein a difference between the first transmit power and the second transmit power satisfies a power difference condition (Abstract, Sections 0006-0011, and 0084-0092, mobile device determines the transmit powers of the radios and determines the power level value for each that are different from one another etc.).
Regarding claim 6, the combination including Sun teaches wherein the power difference condition comprises a threshold value (Abstract, Sections 0006-0011, and 0084-0092, mobile device determines the transmit powers of the radios based on thresholds and determines the power level value for each that are different from one another etc.).
Regarding claim 7, the combination including Sun teaches wherein the power difference condition comprises a range of values (Section 0099, within a range of power values etc.).
Regarding claim 8, the combination including Sun teaches wherein the first transmit power is greater than or equal to the second transmit power (Abstract, Sections 0006-0011, and 0084-0092, mobile device determines the transmit powers of the radios and determines the power level value for each that are different from one another etc.).
Regarding claim 9, the combination including Bagheri teaches wherein the first slot overlaps a first portion of the time period associated with the second RAT (Section 0044, 0051, 0055-0056, 0058, 0068, and 0073, LTE and NR radios with consecutive NR slots overlapping with LTE slots).
Regarding claim 17, the combination including Sun teaches wherein the first transmit power is based on a first priority associated with the first portion of the data and the second transmit power is based on a second priority associated with the second portion of the data (Sections 0101-0111, transmit power based on priority etc.).
Regarding claim 18, the combination including Bagheri teaches wherein the one or more processors, to cause the UE to transmit a first portion of the data in a first slot of the set of consecutive slots, are configured to cause the UE to transmit the first portion of the data in the first slot based on a first priority associated with the first portion of the data and a second priority associated with a second portion of the data (Sections 0044 and 0085-0093, priorities based on slots etc.).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 10-16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ANDREW WENDELL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648 3/25/2026