DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are pending in Instant Application.
Priority
Examiner acknowledges Applicant’s claim to priority benefits of U.S. Provisional Application Serial No. 63/488,957 filed 03/07/2023.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on 11/13/2024 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) is/are being considered if signed and initialed by the Examiner.
Claim Objections
Claims 3 and 9 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 3 recites “wherein the L1-RSRP measurement value of a first DL RS " in line 3. Since it is recited for the first time in the claim, it is suggested to change to “wherein a L1-RSRP measurement value of a first DL RS”.
Claim 9 recites “wherein the second number of antenna port may include at least four antenna ports on a first antenna panel and the first number of antenna port may include at least at least two antenna ports on a second antenna panel for transmission and reception”. For clarification, it is suggested to change “wherein the second number of antenna port .
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 5-7, 10-13 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fraunhofer et al. (On UL precoding indication for simultaneous multi-panel transmission, R1-2211591, 2022-11-18), and further in view of Cirik et al. (US Pub. No.: 2021/0243659).
As per claim 1, Fraunhofer disclose An apparatus (see section 1, a UE), comprising:
at least one processor (see section 1, a UE with a CPU/a processor); and cause the apparatus at least to:
(i) receive, from a network entity (see page 2, gNB), one or both of: at least one resource of at least one downlink reference signal, and an indication (see page 4, a UE receives a reference signal from gNB, indicating a particular association between CORESET pool indices and SRS resource sets);
(ii) trigger switching, from a first association to a second association between at least two CORESETPoolIndex values and at least two sounding reference signal resource sets, based on a determination of one or both of: a measured value of the at least one downlink reference signal (DL RS) and the indication (see page 4, Proposal 3: control overhead. Proposal 3: Implicit or explicit association of SRS resource sets with a CORESET pool index is supported'', under 4. Multi-DCI-based multi-panel PUSCH, based on the received reference signal or the indication, the switching of the associations between the CORESET pool indices and SRS resource sets is realized); and
(iii) transmit respectively, to the network entity, corresponding resources of one or more sounding reference signals (SRS) that correspond to the second association after the switching (see pages 1 and 4, Multi-DCI-based multi-panel PUSCH, Agreement For SDM scheme of single-DCI based STxMP PUSCH; Configure two SRS resource sets for CB or NCB ... For non-codebook based PUSCH and codebook -based PUSCH, DCI indicates two SRI fields and each field indicates SRS resources for each SRS resource set separately. FFS: For codebook -based PUSCH, the two SRS resources indicated by the two SRI fields have different number of SRS ports", under 1. Introduction, page 1; based on switched associations, SRS and/or PUSCH signals based on the SRS associated with the corresponding CORESET pool indices, are transmitted).
Although Fraunhofer disclose an apparatus comprising: at least one processor; and cause the apparatus at least to: receive, from a network entity, one or both of: at least one resource of at least one downlink reference signal, and an indication
Fraunhofer however does not explicitly disclose the apparatus, comprising: at least one memory storing instructions.
Cirik however disclose An apparatus (see Fig.15A, Wireless Device 1502), comprising:
at least one processor (see Fig.15A, Processing System 1518); and
at least one memory (see Fig.5A, Memory 1524) storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor (see para. 0185, the the processing system 1518 is associated with a memory 1524, respectively, and memory 1524 (e.g., one or more non-transitory computer readable mediums) stores computer program instructions or code that is executed by the processing system 1518, respectively, to carry out one or more of the functionalities), cause the apparatus at least to: receive at least one of DL RS resource or indication from the network entity, triggers the switching from first to second association between at least two CORESETPoollndex values and SRS resource sets based on the measured value of one of DL RS and the indication, and transmits one or more SRS that correspond to the second association after the switching to the network entity (see Fig.22, para. 199-202).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of and apparatus, comprising: at least one memory storing instructions, as taught by Cirik, in the system of Fraunhofer, so that one or more conditions and/or parameters (such as a control resource pool index, a coreset pool index, an uplink carrier type, a sounding reference signal index, an antenna panel index, etc.) is used to determine whether to apply an indication to change/update a resource to one or more other resources of a different cell, and by selectively applying a resource change/update, wireless communications between devices is improved, see Cirik, paragraph 0004.
As per claim 2, the combination of Fraunhofer and Cirik disclose the apparatus according to claim 1.
Cirik further disclose wherein when the switching takes place, the apparatus is further caused to: (a) determine an association of at least a first SRS resource set to a first number of antenna ports, that a measurement value of a first DL RS of an associated first indicated TCI state is lower than a second DL RS of a second indicated TCI state; (b) associate the second indicated TCI state to the first SRS resource set; and (c) determine that the first number of antenna ports is larger than a second number of antenna ports associated to a second SRS resource set (see Fig.22, para. 0139, the base station indicates one or more TCI states to the wireless device, e.g., via RRC signaling, a MAC CE, and/or DCI, the wireless device receives a downlink transmission with an Rx beam determined based on the one or more TCI states, the wireless device performs the uplink beam selection procedure, based on one or
more sounding reference signal, SRS, resources configured to the wireless device by the base
station, the base station selects and indicate uplink beams for the wireless device, based on measurements of the one or more SRS resources sent/transmitted by the wireless device).
As per claim 5, the combination of Fraunhofer and Cirik disclose the apparatus according to claim 1.
Fraunhofer further disclose wherein the indication triggers a multi-downlink control information (M-DCI) based simultaneous multi-panel uplink transmission (STxMP) of physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) CORESETPoolIndex value switch for the transmission of SRS resource sets (see page 4, For type 1
CG-PUSCH, if supported, FFS how to associate the PUSCH with one TRP, e.g., configure a
coresetPoolindex value in a type 1 CG-PUSCH o e.g., use a single CG to configure two type 1 CG
PUSCHs for STxMP PUSCH+PUSCH ... For multi-DCI-based PUSCH scheduling, each DCI may schedule a single-panel PUSCH that has an explicit or an implicit association with one SRS resource set).
As per claim 6, the combination of Fraunhofer and Cirik disclose the apparatus according to claim 5.
Fraunhofer further wherein the PUSCH is associated with an SRS resource set to correspond to a same CORESETPoolIndex value (see page 4, the association is performed via a CORESET pool index. If the association is performed implicitly, i.e., a fixed association rule between CORESET pool index and SRS resource set is specified, a same CORESETPoolIndex value).
As per claim 7, the combination of Fraunhofer and Cirik disclose the apparatus according to claim 6.
Fraunhofer further wherein the CORESETPoolIndex value is associated with a respective network entity (see page 4, with explicit association via gNB signalling, higher flexibility in panel architecture, SRS configurations is achieved at the cost of possibly restrictive UE implementation and control overhead. Proposal 3: Implicit or explicit association of SRS resource sets with a CORESET pool index is supported/ CORESETPoolIndex value is associated with a respective network entity).
As per claim 10, the combination of Fraunhofer and Cirik disclose the apparatus according to claim 2.
Fraunhofer further disclose wherein the apparatus is configured to autonomously or self-adapt for different number of antenna ports for a respective SRS resource set associated with a respective CORESETPoolIndex value (see page 4, the UE adapts for a respective SRS resource set associated with a respective CORESETPoolIndex value, association of SRS resource sets/antenna ports with a CORESETpool index).
As per claim 11, the combination of Fraunhofer and Cirik disclose the apparatus according to claim 10.
Cirik further disclose wherein the apparatus is configured to perform self-adaptation when the apparatus is being rotated or changed its orientation with respect to the resource of DL-RS configured in the indicated TCI states (see Fig.12A, 12B, para. 0139, 0141-0142, configured to perform self-adaptation when the apparatus is being rotated).
As per claim 12, the combination of Fraunhofer and Cirik disclose the apparatus according to claim 10.
Cirik further disclose wherein the apparatus is configured to determine that one of the first or the second antenna panel is being used for higher quality reception/transmission using the first or the second indicated TCI state to configure a respective SRS resource set to follow a corresponding TCI state (see para. 0139, the wireless device may receive a downlink transmission with an Rx beam determined based on the one or more TCI states and the base station selects and indicate uplink beams for the wireless device, for example, based on measurements of the one or more SRS resources sent/transmitted by the wireless device/ higher quality reception/transmission).
As per claim 13, the combination of Fraunhofer and Cirik disclose the apparatus according to claim 10.
Fraunhofer further disclose wherein the apparatus is configured to perform autonomous adaptation, by implicitly switching configured CORESETPoolIndex values between configured UL SRS resource sets (see page 4, switching configured CORESETPoolIndex values between configured UL SRS resource sets).
As per claim 19, Fraunhofer disclose A network entity (see page 2, gNB), comprising: at least one processor (see page 2, gNB with a CPU / a processor);
cause the network entity at least to:
(i) provide, to a user equipment (see section 1, a UE), one or both of: at least one resource of at least one downlink reference signal, and an indication (see page 4, a UE receives a reference signal from gNB, indicating a particular association between CORESET pool indices and SRS resource sets); and
(ii) receive respectively, corresponding resources of one or more sounding reference signals transmitted from the user equipment, each of the one or more respective SRS resource sets corresponds to the at least one corresponding respective resource set association after switching (see pages 1 and 4, Multi-DCI-based multi-panel PUSCH, Agreement For SDM scheme of single-DCI based STxMP PUSCH; Configure two SRS resource sets for CB or NCB ... For non-codebook based PUSCH and codebook -based PUSCH, DCI indicates two SRI fields and each field indicates SRS resources for each SRS resource set separately. FFS: For codebook -based PUSCH, the two SRS resources indicated by the two SRI fields have different number of SRS ports", under 1. Introduction, page 1; based on switched associations, SRS and/or PUSCH signals based on the SRS associated with the corresponding CORESET pool indices, are transmitted) from a first association to a second association between at least two CORESETPoolIndex values and at least two sounding reference signal resource sets, based on a determination of one or both of: a measured value of the at least one DL reference signal and the indication (see page 4, Proposal 3: control overhead. Proposal 3: Implicit or explicit association of SRS resource sets with a CORESET pool index is supported'', under 4. Multi-DCI-based multi-panel PUSCH, based on the received reference signal or the indication, the switching of the associations between the CORESET pool indices and SRS resource sets is realized).
Fraunhofer however does not explicitly disclose A network entity, comprising: at least one memory storing instructions that, is executed by the at least one processor.
Cirik however disclose a network entity (see Fig.15A, Base Station 1504), comprising: at least one processor (see Fig.15A, Processing System 1508); and at least one memory (see Fig.15A, memory 1514) storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor (see para. 0185, The processing system 1508 and the processing system 1518 may be associated with a memory 1514 and a memory 1524, respectively. Memory 1514 and memory 1524 (e.g., one or more non-transitory computer readable mediums) may store computer program instructions or code that may be executed by the processing system 1508 and/or the processing system 1518, respectively, to carry out one or more of the functionalities), cause the apparatus at least to: receive at least one of DL RS resource or indication from the network entity, triggers the switching from first to second association between at least two CORESETPoollndex values and SRS resource sets based on the measured value of one of DL RS and the indication, and transmits one or more SRS that correspond to the second association after the switching to the network entity (see Fig.22, para. 199-202).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of an apparatus, comprising: at least one memory storing instructions, as taught by Cirik, in the system of Fraunhofer, so that one or more conditions and/or parameters (such as a control resource pool index, a coreset pool index, an uplink carrier type, a sounding reference signal index, an antenna panel index, etc.) is used to determine whether to apply an indication to change/update a resource to one or more other resources of a different cell, and by selectively applying a resource change/update, wireless communications between devices is improved, see Cirik, paragraph 0004.
As per claim 20, Fraunhofer disclose An apparatus (see section 1, a UE), comprising:
at least one processor (see section 1, a UE with a CPU/a processor);
cause the apparatus at least to:
(i) receive, from a network entity, one or both of: at least one resource of at least one downlink reference signal, and an indication (see page 4, a UE receives a reference signal from gNB, indicating a particular association between CORESET pool indices and SRS resource sets);
(ii) receive, from a network entity, a command to switch from a first association to a second association between at least two CORESETPoolIndex values and at least two sounding reference signal resource sets (see page 4, Proposal 3: control overhead. Proposal 3: Implicit or explicit association of SRS resource sets with a CORESET pool index is supported'', under 4. Multi-DCI-based multi-panel PUSCH, based on the received reference signal or the indication, the switching of the associations between the CORESET pool indices and SRS resource sets is realized / receive, from a network entity, a command to switch); and
(iii) transmit respectively, to the network entity, corresponding resources of one or more sounding reference signals (SRS) that correspond to the second association after the switching (see pages 1 and 4, Multi-DCI-based multi-panel PUSCH, Agreement For SDM scheme of single-DCI based STxMP PUSCH; Configure two SRS resource sets for CB or NCB ... For non-codebook based PUSCH and codebook -based PUSCH, DCI indicates two SRI fields and each field indicates SRS resources for each SRS resource set separately. FFS: For codebook -based PUSCH, the two SRS resources indicated by the two SRI fields have different number of SRS ports", under 1. Introduction, page 1; based on switched associations, SRS and/or PUSCH signals based on the SRS associated with the corresponding CORESET pool indices, are transmitted).
Although Fraunhofer disclose an apparatus comprising: at least one processor; and cause the apparatus at least to: receive, from a network entity, one or both of: at least one resource of at least one downlink reference signal, and an indication
Fraunhofer however does not explicitly disclose the apparatus, comprising: at least one memory storing instructions.
Cirik however disclose An apparatus (see Fig.15A, Wireless Device 1502), comprising:
at least one processor (see Fig.15A, Processing System 1518); and
at least one memory (see Fig.5A, Memory 1524) storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor (see para. 0185, the processing system 1518 is associated with a memory 1524, respectively, and memory 1524 (e.g., one or more non-transitory computer readable mediums) stores computer program instructions or code that is executed by the processing system 1518, respectively, to carry out one or more of the functionalities), cause the apparatus at least to: receive at least one of DL RS resource or indication from the network entity, triggers the switching from first to second association between at least two CORESETPoollndex values and SRS resource sets based on the measured value of one of DL RS and the indication, and transmits one or more SRS that correspond to the second association after the switching to the network entity (see Fig.22, para. 199-202).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of and apparatus, comprising: at least one memory storing instructions, as taught by Cirik, in the system of Fraunhofer, so that one or more conditions and/or parameters (such as a control resource pool index, a coreset pool index, an uplink carrier type, a sounding reference signal index, an antenna panel index, etc.) is used to determine whether to apply an indication to change/update a resource to one or more other resources of a different cell, and by selectively applying a resource change/update, wireless communications between devices is improved, see Cirik, paragraph 0004.
Claims 3, and 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fraunhofer et al. (On UL precoding indication for simultaneous multi-panel transmission, R1-2211591, 2022-11-18), in view of Cirik et al. (US Pub. No.: 2021/0243659) and further in view of Khoshnevisan (US Pub. No.:2025/0184061).
As per claim 3, the combination of Fraunhofer and Cirik disclose the apparatus according to claim 2.
The combination of Fraunhofer and Cirik however does not explicitly disclose wherein the apparatus is further caused to: determine a panel transmission capability change in terms of a number of antenna ports to be equal as the second number of antenna ports for SRS resources of the first SRS resource set; and apply the second number of antenna ports for the transmission of the SRS resources of the first SRS resource set.
Khoshnevisan however disclose wherein an apparatus (see Fig. 7, UE 704, Fig, 10 UE 1002) is further caused to: determine a panel transmission capability change in terms of a number of antenna ports to be equal as the second number of antenna ports for SRS resources of the first SRS resource set; and apply the second number of antenna ports for the transmission of the SRS resources of the first SRS resource set (see para. 0098-0101, 0119, the UE applying the second number of antenna ports for the transmission of the SRS resources of the first SRS resource set, see also Fig.4, para. 0074-0075).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein the apparatus is further caused to: determine a panel transmission capability change in terms of a number of antenna ports to be equal as the second number of antenna ports for SRS resources of the first SRS resource set; and apply the second number of antenna ports for the transmission of the SRS resources of the first SRS resource set, as taught by Khoshnevisan, in the system of Fraunhofer and Cirik, so that a UE generating a sounding reference signal (SRS) based on a known sequence and transmit the SRS on resources allocated by the base station, the base station then estimate the quality of an uplink channel from the UE based on the SRS and/or determine other information based on the SRS, the base station use this channel estimate or other information to, more efficiently allocate resources and/or specify transmission parameters for communication over one or more channels (ports), see Khoshnevisan, paragraphs 0003-0007.
As per claim 8, the combination of Fraunhofer and Cirik disclose the apparatus according to claim 2.
The combination of Fraunhofer and Cirik however does not explicitly disclose wherein each SRS resource set is configured with different number of SRS resources with different number of antenna ports according to antenna panel transmission capabilities.
Khoshnevisan however disclose wherein each SRS resource set is configured with different number of SRS resources with different number of antenna ports according to antenna panel transmission capabilities (see Fig. 4, para. 0074, the resource grid 404 may be used to schematically represent time-frequency resources for a given antenna port. In some examples, an antenna port is a logical entity used to map data streams to one or more antennas. Each antenna port may be associated with a reference signal (e.g., which may allow a receiver to distinguish data streams associated with the different antenna ports in a received transmission)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein each SRS resource set is configured with different number of SRS resources with different number of antenna ports according to antenna panel transmission capabilities, as taught by Khoshnevisan, in the system of Fraunhofer and Cirik, so that a UE generating a sounding reference signal (SRS) based on a known sequence and transmit the SRS on resources allocated by the base station, the base station then estimate the quality of an uplink channel from the UE based on the SRS and/or determine other information based on the SRS, the base station use this channel estimate or other information to, more efficiently allocate resources and/or specify transmission parameters for communication over one or more channels (ports), see Khoshnevisan, paragraphs 0003-0007.
As per claim 9, the combination of Fraunhofer, Cirik and Khoshnevisan disclose the apparatus according to claim 8.
Khoshnevisan further disclose wherein the second number of antenna port may include at least four antenna ports on a first antenna panel and the first number of antenna port may include at least at least two antenna ports on a second antenna panel for transmission and reception (see para. 0074, 0098, 0099, 0106, 0119, The reference signal resource ID identifies the particular beam and ports, the reference signal resource ID includes an SRS resource indicator (SRI). In the example shown in FIGS. 6A-6C, each SRS resource 604a-604f is indexed by a respective SRI (e.g., SRI-1, SRI-2, SRI-3, SRI-4, SRI-5, and SRI-6)).
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fraunhofer et al. (On UL precoding indication for simultaneous multi-panel transmission, R1-2211591, 2022-11-18), in view of Cirik et al. (US Pub. No.: 2021/0243659) and further in view of Kwak et al (US Provisional 63/325375, filed March 20, 2022, and published as US Pub. No.:2025/0202558).
As per claim 4, the combination of Fraunhofer and Cirik disclose the apparatus according to claim 1.
The combination of Fraunhofer and Cirik however does not explicitly disclose wherein the L1-RSRP measurement value of a first DL RS is smaller than a layer 1 reference signal received power (L1-RSRP) measurement value of a second DL RS.
Kwak however disclose wherein a L1-RSRP measurement value of a first DL RS is smaller than a layer 1 reference signal received power (L1-RSRP) measurement value of a second DL RS (see para. 0309, 0334, a quality (e.g., CQI, (L1-)SINR, and/or (L1-)RSRP) based on measurement of one or more resources of a RS resource set being less than or equal to a threshold is used (e.g., to cause a CSI report to be transmitted), see also para. 0222, 0241, 0355, see prov375, para. 0082, 0087, 0103, 0164, 0182, 0213).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a L1-RSRP measurement value of a first DL RS is smaller than a layer 1 reference signal received power (L1-RSRP) measurement value of a second DL RS, as taught by Kwak, in the system of Fraunhofer and Cirik, so that a UE report (e.g., to the base station), based on (1) the quality of the first CSI-RS resource set being less than a first threshold, see Kwak, paragraphs 0004-0008.
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fraunhofer et al. (On UL precoding indication for simultaneous multi-panel transmission, R1-2211591, 2022-11-18), in view of Cirik et al. (US Pub. No.: 2021/0243659) and further in view of Muruganathan et al (US Pub. No.:2023/0396375).
As per claim 14, the combination of Fraunhofer and Cirik disclose the apparatus according to claim 10.
The combination of Fraunhofer and Cirik however does not explicitly disclose wherein the apparatus is configured to downlink DCI including codepoint field for TCI state indication is defined as implicit indication for a change of CORESETPoolIndex values between configured UL SRS resource sets.
Muruganathan however disclose wherein an apparatus is configured to downlink DCI including codepoint field for TCI state indication is defined as implicit indication for a change of CORESETPoolIndex values between configured UL SRS resource sets (see para. 0085, 0162, the UE is configured with two CORESETs each with a different CORESETPoolIndex. In this case a DCI containing a codepoint for TCI state update transmitted in a CORESET associated with a first CORESETPoolIndex will update the TCI state of that CORESET and all DL/UL signals later trigger by DCIs using that CORESET).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein an apparatus is configured to downlink DCI including codepoint field for TCI state indication is defined as implicit indication for a change of CORESETPoolIndex values between configured UL SRS resource sets, as taught by Muruganathan, in the system of Fraunhofer and Cirik, so as to provide Downlink Control Information (DCI)-based Transmission Configuration Indicator (TCI) state update with flexible channel selection, see Muruganathan, paragraphs 0014-0016.
Claim 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fraunhofer et al. (On UL precoding indication for simultaneous multi-panel transmission, R1-2211591, 2022-11-18), in view of Cirik et al. (US Pub. No.: 2021/0243659) and further in view of Shi et al (US Pub. No.:2025/0062876).
As per claim 15, the combination of Fraunhofer and Cirik disclose the apparatus according to claim 10.
Fraunhofer further disclose wherein the apparatus is configured to upon detection of DCI comprising of configured TCI state, apply prioritization rules, where CORESETPoolIndex value of the DCI indicates TCI states is applied for UL SRS resource set corresponding the indicated TCI state (see page 4, where CORESETPoolIndex value of the DCI indicates TCI states is applied for UL SRS resource set corresponding the indicated TCI state).
The combination of Fraunhofer and Cirik however does not explicitly disclose where UL SRS resource set is configured with FollowUnifiedTCIStateSRS-r17.
Shi however disclose where UL SRS resource set is configured with FollowUnifiedTCIStateSRS-r17 (see para. 0444-0455, UL SRS resource set parameter followUnifiedTCIstateSRS-r17 configured in an SRS).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of where UL SRS resource set is configured with FollowUnifiedTCIStateSRS-r1, as taught by Shi, in the system of Fraunhofer and Cirik, so that a terminal device transmits the PUSCH corresponding to the CG according to one or more TCI states. In this way, since the transmission of the PUSCH corresponding to the CG performed by the terminal device is based on one or more TCI states, the terminal device can efficiently transmit the PUSCH corresponding to the CG, and the reliability of transmission of the PUSCH corresponding to the CG can be improved, see Shi, paragraph 0030.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 16-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Zhu (US Pub. No.:2023/0276454) – see para. 0061, “In various embodiments, a set of UL-TCI states may be defined in RRC for a UE. For each CORESETPOOLIndex, a gNB sends a MAC-CE message (e.g., activation message) to the UE to activate a set of UL-TCI states. The MAC-CE message includes a bit to indicate the CORESETPOOLIndex it corresponds to. After the UE receives a new MAC-CE message, the UE overwrites a previous setting”.
Ling (US Pub. No.:2023/0370219) – see para. 0052-0053, 0071-0074, “the power control parameters of a PUSCH transmission are also determined by the SRI field in the DCI by mapping a SRI value of the SRI field to a SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list. Since the interpretation of SRI field is based on the CORESETPoolIndex value associated with the DCI, two SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl lists are configured by RRC signaling in the scenario of two TRPs, where each RI-PUSCH-PowerControl list is associated with a different CORESETPoolIndex value”.
/LAKERAM JANGBAHADUR/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469