DETAILED ACTION
The United States Patent & Trademark Office appreciates the application that is submitted by the inventor/assignee. The United States Patent & Trademark Office reviewed the following application and has made the following comments below.
Priority
This application claims benefit of foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d) of JP 2023-048405, filed in Japan on 3/24/2023.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Backhaus (U.S. Patent Pub. No. 20110015941, hereafter referred to as Backhaus).
In regards to Claim 1, Backhaus teaches a medical image display apparatus (paragraph 25-paragraph 30, Backhaus) comprising: a display (paragraph 32, paragraph 33, Backhaus teaches a display system that allows for user interface for display of images.) that is capable of displaying a first medical image acquired from a first server (paragraph 26-30, Backhaus teaches image system that stores images for the patient for radiology) and a second medical image acquired from a second server (paragraph 71-paragraph 75, Backhaus teaches accessing images data from different servers, and the Backhaus teaches using servers.),
wherein the display displays information indicating that the first medical image and the second medical image coexist (paragraph 95-paragraph 101, Backhaus teaches query other servers with patient ID to determine patient information and then translating the different images to be reviewed by the radiologist; Figure 5 item 530, Backhaus teaches the system allows for Patient ID query and the if the information is found of the patient ID then the system establishes a direct connection with the medical facility and requests patient information.).
In regards to Claim 2, Backhaus teaches wherein the display displays the first medical image and the second medical image to be distinguishable from one another (paragraph 8, Backhaus teaches display medical images from one or more medical facilities).
In regards to Claim 3, Backhaus teaches wherein the first server and the second server belong to different medical facilities (paragraph 8, Backhaus teaches display medical images from one or more medical facilities, the Examiner interprets that they are in different facilities since the there is more than one.).
In regards to Claim 4, Backhaus teaches wherein the first server and the second server store pieces of patient information on a patient with different pieces of individual identification information on the patient (Figure 5, paragraph 120-paragraph 125, Backahus).
In regards to Claim 5, Backhaus teaches wherein the second medical image is acquired from the second server by a name-based aggregation search (paragraph 127, paragraph 103, paragraph 35, Backhaus).
In regards to Claim 6, Backhaus teaches a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium storing a program that causes a hardware processor of a medical image display apparatus (paragraph 25-paragraph 30, Backhaus) to: cause a display (paragraph 32, paragraph 33, Backhaus teaches a display system that allows for user interface for display of images.) to display a first medical image acquired from a first server (paragraph 26-30, Backhaus teaches image system that stores images for the patient for radiology) and a second medical image acquired from a second server (paragraph 71-paragraph 75, Backhaus teaches accessing images data from different servers, and the Backhaus teaches using servers.); and
cause the display to display information indicating that the first medical image and the second medical image coexist (paragraph 95-paragraph 101, Backhaus teaches query other servers with patient ID to determine patient information and then translating the different images to be reviewed by the radiologist; Figure 5 item 530, Backhaus teaches the system allows for Patient ID query and the if the information is found of the patient ID then the system establishes a direct connection with the medical facility and requests patient information.).
In regards to Claim 7, Backhaus teaches wherein the program causes the hardware processor to cause the display to display the first medical image and the second medical image to be distinguishable from one another (paragraph 8, Backhaus teaches display medical images from one or more medical facilities).
In regards to Claim 8, Backhaus teaches wherein the first server and the second server belong to different medical facilities (paragraph 8, Backhaus teaches display medical images from one or more medical facilities, the Examiner interprets that they are in different facilities since the there is more than one.).
In regards to Claim 9, Backhaus teaches wherein the first server and the second server store pieces of patient information on a patient with different pieces of individual identification information on the patient (Figure 5, paragraph 120-paragraph 125, Backahus).
In regards to Claim 10, Backhaus teaches wherein the second medical image is acquired from the second server by name-based aggregation (paragraph 127, paragraph 103, paragraph 35, Backhaus).
In regards to Claim 11, Backhaus teaches a medical image display system comprising
a display (paragraph 32, paragraph 33, Backhaus teaches a display system that allows for user interface for display of images.) that is capable of displaying a first medical image acquired from a first server (paragraph 26-30, Backhaus teaches image system that stores images for the patient for radiology) and a second medical image acquired from a second server (paragraph 71-paragraph 75, Backhaus teaches accessing images data from different servers, and the Backhaus teaches using servers.),
wherein the display displays information indicating that the first medical image and the second medical image coexist (paragraph 95-paragraph 101, Backhaus teaches query other servers with patient ID to determine patient information and then translating the different images to be reviewed by the radiologist; Figure 5 item 530, Backhaus teaches the system allows for Patient ID query and the if the information is found of the patient ID then the system establishes a direct connection with the medical facility and requests patient information.).
In regards to Claim 12, Backhaus teaches a medical image display method comprising:
causing a display (paragraph 32, paragraph 33, Backhaus teaches a display system that allows for user interface for display of images.) to display a first medical image acquired from a first server (paragraph 26-30, Backhaus teaches image system that stores images for the patient for radiology) and a second medical image acquired from a second server (paragraph 71-paragraph 75, Backhaus teaches accessing images data from different servers, and the Backhaus teaches using servers.); and causing the display to display information indicating that the first medical image and the second medical image coexist (paragraph 95-paragraph 101, Backhaus teaches query other servers with patient ID to determine patient information and then translating the different images to be reviewed by the radiologist; Figure 5 item 530, Backhaus teaches the system allows for Patient ID query and the if the information is found of the patient ID then the system establishes a direct connection with the medical facility and requests patient information.).
Pertinent Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to the applicant’s disclosure.
Wisser et al U.S. Patent Publication No. 2022/0351834.
Starobients et al U.S. Patent Publication No. 2021/0127976.
Conclusion
/ONEAL R MISTRY/
Examiner, Art Unit 2665