DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hao et al. (CN202011479600) in view of Xiaodong (CN201711395093A).
Regarding claim 1, Hao discloses text content selection method, comprising:
receiving a first input of a user for target text in a first interface [see abstract; receiving first input of a first input box and a second input box displayed on a target interface; in response to the first input, determining first character information corresponding to the first input box and second character information corresponding to the second input box, both the first character information and the second character information being character information in the target interface; which corresponds to a touch screen to display the boxes];
in response to the first input, displaying a target information input box on the first interface,
wherein the target information input box is used for the user to input key information [see page 4; step 101 and figure 1; When the target interface of the electronic device displays the first input box and the second input box, the first input to the first input box and the second input box displayed on the target interface may be received; and in response to the first input, it is determined The first character information corresponding to the first input box and the electronic device receives the first input to the first input box and the second input box displayed on the target interface; which corresponds to displaying first input boxes for receiving key information on the target interface];
receiving a second input of the user, wherein the second input is an input of the user for at
least one piece of key information in the target information input box [see step 102 and page 5; the electronic device determines first character information corresponding to the first input box and second character information corresponding to the second input box. Wherein, the above-mentioned first character information and second character information are both character information in the target interface; which corresponds to receive user input of first and second character information into the boxes which can be different key];
in response to the second input, displaying N sequence number identifiers on N pieces of
content, wherein the N pieces of content are pieces of content corresponding to the at least one
piece of key information in the target text, the N pieces of content are in a one-to-one
correspondence with the N sequence number identifiers, and N is a positive integer [see page 5 and figure 4; the electronic device may search for the first character information in the content of the target interface according to the first character information entered by the user in the first input box, and highlight the first character information in the target interface. One character information (for example, the first character information is displayed in red); and the electronic device can search for the second character information in the content of the target interface according to the second character information entered by the user in the second input box, and highlight it Display the second character information in the target interface; which corresponds to searching and highlighting matched character information and displaying identifiers for each match on the interface];
receiving a third input of the user for M sequence number identifiers among the N sequence
number identifiers, wherein M is a positive integer less than or equal to N [see page 9 and figure 4; One input) Three first identifiers are displayed on the left side of the chat interface 001, each of the first identifiers is used to indicate the position of a "king" in the chat interface 001, respectively: "Wang three", "Wang two" ; and four first identifiers are displayed on the right side of the chat interface 001, and each second identifier is used to indicate a "3;" position in the chat interface 001, respectively: "03", "23", "011" and "013" (that is, use the previous serial number as the area to identify multiple "3;" in the chat interface). Subsequently, the user can click "Wang Er" (that is, the first target identifier), and click "011" (that is, the second target identifier), and the electronic device can respond to the click input (that is, the second input) which corresponds to receiving second input identifiers from the displayed identifiers for positions selection N input box]; and in response to the third input, selecting, from the target text [see page 9 and 11; when the target content includes content other than text content, the electronic device displays the target prompt information, and then the user can input the target prompt information to trigger the electronic device to only respond to the target content. The text content performs the target operation. In this way, the user can manually select the text content of the target operation to be performed, thereby facilitating the user's use and improving the user's experience; which corresponds to determine positions based on selected identifiers and executing target and keyword-based text selection with input box match identifier]; however, Hao fails to explicitly teach marking target content based on pieces of content corresponding to the M sequence number identifiers.
Xiadong discloses marking target content based on pieces of content corresponding to the M sequence number identifiers [see para. 0048-0053; 0140; When the Nth input is a sliding operation with the control of the first target text editing control marked as the starting position of the sliding operation, in this step, in response to the Nth input, the Nth text editing control is displayed at the ending position of the sliding operation and receiving module is used to receive drag input from the user on the symbol selection mark of the second target text editing control; which corresponds to text selection identifiers and user adds or delete controls for flexible multi-segment marking.
It would have been obvious to one of an ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Hao and Xiaodong before the affective filing date of the claimed invention to modify, keyword based match display and selection with multi-identifier controls of Hao to include multi-segments text selection method, as taught by Xiaodong. One would have been motivated to make such a combination in order to enable to select content pieces identified by keyword and improving efficiency in text copying on touch screen.
Regarding claims 2 and 7, Hao discloses wherein the selecting, from the target text, and marking target content based on pieces of content corresponding to the M sequence number identifiers comprises: in a case that the M sequence number identifiers are one sequence number identifier, determining all pieces of content between content corresponding to the one sequence number identifier and content corresponding to a last sequence number identifier among the N sequence number identifiers as the target content, and marking the target content [see page 9 and figure 4; the user can trigger the electronic device 00 to display the first chat interface 001 in the chat interface 001 by long pressing the volume key An input box 002 and a second input box 003. The user can input in the first input box 002 and input "3;" in the second input box 003, and the electronic device responds to the input (that is, the first input box)]; and in a case that the M sequence number identifiers are a plurality of sequence number identifiers, determining all pieces of content between content corresponding to a first sequence number identifier among the plurality of sequence number identifiers and content corresponding to a last sequence number identifier among the plurality of sequence number identifiers as the target content, and marking the target content [see page 9 and figure 4; the user can click "Wang Er" (that is, the first target identifier), and click "011" (that is, the second target identifier), and the electronic device can respond to the click input (that is, the second input), as shown in the figure As shown in (b) in 4, cancel the display of all the logos on the chat interface, and bold and underline the content between the first position indicated by "Wang Er" and the second position indicated by "011", that is The target content "Wang Ah, 060100XX33;" is displayed and in the case where the target interface only includes one first character information, the position indicated by the first character information is the first position; In the case where the target interface only includes one second character information, the position indicated by that second character information is the second position, which discloses that in the case of only one character and corresponding serial number identification, the default is the selected position; which corresponds to electronic devices can display multiple first and second identifiers. Users can choose the first target identifier from multiple first identifiers according to their actual usage needs, and select the second target identifier from multiple second identifiers. Therefore, electronic devices can determine the position indicated by the first target identifier selected by the user as the first position, and the position indicated by the second target identifier as the second position].
Regarding claims 3 and 8, Hao discloses wherein the content corresponding to the first sequence number identifier is the same as the content corresponding to the last sequence number identifier; and the determining all pieces of content between content corresponding to a first sequence number identifier among the plurality of sequence number identifiers and content corresponding to a last sequence number identifier among the plurality of sequence number identifiers as the target content comprises: splitting the content corresponding to the first sequence number identifier to obtain a first part of content and a second part of content, and marking the first part of content with a first color [see page 5; the electronic device can search for the first character information entered by the user in the first input box in the content of the target interface, and highlight the first character information in the target interface (for example, display the first character information in red) (i.e., mark the content corresponding to the first serial number identification with the first color]; splitting the content corresponding to the last sequence number identifier to obtain a third part of content and a fourth part of content, and marking the fourth part of content with a second color; and determining all pieces of content between the first part of content and the fourth part of content as the target content [see pages 5, 9; an electronic devices can search for the second character information in the content of the target interface based on the second character information entered by the user in the second input box, and highlight the second character information in the target interface (for example, display the first character information in green) (that is, mark the content corresponding to the last serial number with a second color) and the characters entered by the user and the content corresponding to the determined first serial number may have multiple characters. In order to improve the visual effect and distinguish the input content from the synchronously selected content, the content identified by the first serial number can be divided into two parts according to actual needs, such as the actual input character "Wang", except for other parts such as "three", "two", etc., and all character content between the two marked positions can be selected].
Regarding claims 4 and 9, Hao discloses wherein the first interface further comprises a sequence number control; and before the receiving a third input of the user for M sequence number identifiers among the N sequence number identifiers [see page 9 and figures 4-5; the electronic device can display multiple first identifications and second identifications, and the user can choose to select the first target identification from the multiple first identifications and select the second identification from the multiple second identifications according to actual usage needs. Target identifier, so that the electronic device can determine the position indicated by the first target identifier selected by the user as the first position, and determine the position indicated by the second target identifier as the second position, and then can determine the position indicated by the first position and the second location determines the target content from the target interface to facilitate the user to accurately perform the target operation on the target content], the method further comprises:
receiving a fourth input of the user for the sequence number control; and displaying a target window in response to the fourth input, wherein the target window comprises the N sequence number identifiers, wherein the fourth input is an input of the user for the M sequence number identifiers in the target window [see pages 13-14; the electronic device can display multiple first identifications and second identifications, and the user can choose to select the first target identification from the multiple first identifications and select the second identification from the multiple second identifications according to actual usage needs. Target identifier, so that the electronic device can determine the position indicated by the first target identifier selected by the user as the first position, and determine the position indicated by the second target identifier as the second position, and then can determine the position indicated by the first position and the second location determines the target content from the target interface to facilitate the user to accurately perform the target operation on the target content. In this field, there are many contents containing the input character in the text. In order to visually display all identifiers containing the input character, they can be integrated together as multiple menu item windows for display according to actual needs, and the multiple menu item windows can be displayed based on user triggering operations].
Regarding claims 5 and 10, Hao discloses wherein the first interface further comprises a selection control; before the selecting, from the target text, and marking target content based on pieces of content corresponding to the M sequence number identifiers, the method further comprises: marking the pieces of content corresponding to the M sequence number identifiers
respectively [see page 9 and figure 4; and receiving a fifth input of the user for the selection control; the user can input "Wang" in the first input box 002 and "3;" in the second input box 003. The electronic device responds to the input (i.e. the first input) by displaying three first identifiers on the left side of the chat interface 001, each of which is used to indicate the position of a "Wang" in the chat interface 001, namely "Wang Er", and "Wang Ah"; And four first identifiers are displayed on the right side of the chat interface 001, each second identifier is used to indicate the position of a "3;" in the chat interface 001, namely: "03", "23", "011", and "013" (i.e., using the front serial number as the identifier for multiple "3" in the chat interface; equivalent to marking the corresponding content of the M serial number identifiers separately]; and the selecting, from the target text, and marking target content based on pieces of content corresponding to the M sequence number identifiers comprises: in response to the fifth input, selecting, from the target text, and marking the target content based on the pieces of content corresponding to the M sequence number identifiers [see page 9; Subsequently, the user can click "Wang Er" (that is, the first target identifier), and click "011" (that is, the second target identifier), and the electronic device can respond to the click input (that is, the second input), as shown in the figure As shown in (b) in 4, cancel the display of all the logos on the chat interface, and bold and underline the content between the first position indicated by "Wang Er" and the second position indicated by "011", that is The target content "Wang Ah, 060100XX33;" is displayed. That is, based on the user's input to the selection and selection controls, determine the target content that the user needs to select, and select and mark based on the user's selection].
Regarding claims 6 and 11, Hao discloses a non-transitory readable storage medium, wherein the non-transitory readable storage medium stores a program or an instruction, and the program or the instruction, when executed by a processor of an electronic device, causes the electronic device to perform [see page 3; a readable storage medium that stores a program or instruction, and the program or instruction implements the steps of the method of the first aspect when the program or instruction is executed by a processor]:
receiving a first input of a user for target text in a first interface [see abstract; receiving first input of a first input box and a second input box displayed on a target interface; in response to the first input, determining first character information corresponding to the first input box and second character information corresponding to the second input box, both the first character information and the second character information being character information in the target interface; which corresponds to a touch screen to display the boxes];
in response to the first input, displaying a target information input box on the first interface,
wherein the target information input box is used for the user to input key information [see page 4; step 101 and figure 1; When the target interface of the electronic device displays the first input box and the second input box, the first input to the first input box and the second input box displayed on the target interface may be received; and in response to the first input, it is determined The first character information corresponding to the first input box and the electronic device receives the first input to the first input box and the second input box displayed on the target interface; which corresponds to displaying first input boxes for receiving key information on the target interface];
receiving a second input of the user, wherein the second input is an input of the user for at
least one piece of key information in the target information input box [see step 102 and page 5; the electronic device determines first character information corresponding to the first input box and second character information corresponding to the second input box. Wherein, the above-mentioned first character information and second character information are both character information in the target interface; which corresponds to receive user input of first and second character information into the boxes which can be different key];
in response to the second input, displaying N sequence number identifiers on N pieces of
content, wherein the N pieces of content are pieces of content corresponding to the at least one
piece of key information in the target text, the N pieces of content are in a one-to-one
correspondence with the N sequence number identifiers, and N is a positive integer [see page 5 and figure 4; the electronic device may search for the first character information in the content of the target interface according to the first character information entered by the user in the first input box, and highlight the first character information in the target interface. One character information (for example, the first character information is displayed in red); and the electronic device can search for the second character information in the content of the target interface according to the second character information entered by the user in the second input box, and highlight it Display the second character information in the target interface; which corresponds to searching and highlighting matched character information and displaying identifiers for each match on the interface];
receiving a third input of the user for M sequence number identifiers among the N sequence
number identifiers, wherein M is a positive integer less than or equal to N [see page 9 and figure 4; One input) Three first identifiers are displayed on the left side of the chat interface 001, each of the first identifiers is used to indicate the position of a "king" in the chat interface 001, respectively: "Wang three", "Wang two" ; and four first identifiers are displayed on the right side of the chat interface 001, and each second identifier is used to indicate a "3;" position in the chat interface 001, respectively: "03", "23", "011" and "013" (that is, use the previous serial number as the area to identify multiple "3;" in the chat interface). Subsequently, the user can click "Wang Er" (that is, the first target identifier), and click "011" (that is, the second target identifier), and the electronic device can respond to the click input (that is, the second input) which corresponds to receiving second input identifiers from the displayed identifiers for positions selection N input box]; and in response to the third input, selecting, from the target text [see page 9 and 11; when the target content includes content other than text content, the electronic device displays the target prompt information, and then the user can input the target prompt information to trigger the electronic device to only respond to the target content. The text content performs the target operation. In this way, the user can manually select the text content of the target operation to be performed, thereby facilitating the user's use and improving the user's experience; which corresponds to determine positions based on selected identifiers and executing target and keyword-based text selection with input box match identifier]; however, Hao fails to explicitly teach marking target content based on pieces of content corresponding to the M sequence number identifiers.
Xiadong discloses marking target content based on pieces of content corresponding to the M sequence number identifiers [see para. 0048-0053; 0140; When the Nth input is a sliding operation with the control of the first target text editing control marked as the starting position of the sliding operation, in this step, in response to the Nth input, the Nth text editing control is displayed at the ending position of the sliding operation and receiving module is used to receive drag input from the user on the symbol selection mark of the second target text editing control; which corresponds to text selection identifiers and user adds or delete controls for flexible multi-segment marking.
It would have been obvious to one of an ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Hao and Xiaodong before the affective filing date of the claimed invention to modify, keyword based match display and selection with multi-identifier controls of Hao to include multi-segments text selection method, as taught by Xiaodong. One would have been motivated to make such a combination in order to enable to select content pieces identified by keyword and improving efficiency in text copying on touch screen.
Regarding claims 7-10, directly or indirectly dependent on claim 6, essentially correspond to those of claims 2-5 respectively. Accordingly, the same reasoning as in claims 2-5 applies to claims 7-10.
Regarding claim 11 is an independent claim and relates to an electronic device, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or an instruction stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program or the instruction, when executed by the processor, causes the electronic device to perform. Since the features of claim 11 are substantially the same as those of claim 6 except for the category of invention, the same reasoning as in claim 6 applies to claim 11.
Regarding claims 12-15, directly or indirectly dependent on claim 11, essentially correspond to those of claims 2-5 respectively. Accordingly, the same reasoning as in claims 2-5 applies to claims 12-15.
Reagrding claims 16-20, Hao discloses a computer program product, wherein the program product is executed by at least one processor to implement the text content selection method [see page 3; a readable storage medium that stores a program or instruction, and the program or instruction implements the steps of the method of the first aspect when the program or instruction is executed by a processor].
Regarding claim 17, Hao discloses computer program product, wherein the program product is executed by at least one processor to implement the text content selection method [see page 15; a software product, and the computer software product is stored in a storage medium (such as ROM/RAM, magnetic disk, The optical disc) includes several instructions to make a terminal (which can be a mobile phone, a computer, a server, an air conditioner, or a network device, etc.) execute the methods].
Regarding claim 18, Hao discloses computer program product, wherein the program product is executed by at least one processor to implement the text content selection method [see page 15; a software product, and the computer software product is stored in a storage medium (such as ROM/RAM, magnetic disk, The optical disc) includes several instructions to make a terminal (which can be a mobile phone, a computer, a server, an air conditioner, or a network device, etc.) execute the methods].
Regarding claim 19, Hao discloses computer program product, wherein the program product is executed by at least one processor to implement the text content selection method [see page 15; a software product, and the computer software product is stored in a storage medium (such as ROM/RAM, magnetic disk, The optical disc) includes several instructions to make a terminal (which can be a mobile phone, a computer, a server, an air conditioner, or a network device, etc.) execute the methods].
Regarding claim 20, Hao discloses computer program product, wherein the program product is executed by at least one processor to implement the text content selection method [see page 15; a software product, and the computer software product is stored in a storage medium (such as ROM/RAM, magnetic disk, The optical disc) includes several instructions to make a terminal (which can be a mobile phone, a computer, a server, an air conditioner, or a network device, etc.) execute the methods].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure (See PTO-892).
Kumar et al. (US 2015/0286729) discloses a method of content searching is provided. The method includes registering a plurality of tabs operable to respectively display a plurality of web pages, receiving a keyword for content searching with respect to the plurality of tabs, searching for the keyword in each of the plurality of web pages displayed through the plurality of tabs, and filtering the web pages based on the search.
A reference to specific paragraphs, columns, pages, or figures in a cited prior art reference is not limited to preferred embodiments or any specific examples. It is well settled that a prior art reference, in its entirety, must be considered for all that it expressly teaches and fairly suggests to one having ordinary skill in the art. Stated differently, a prior art disclosure reading on a limitation of Applicant's claim cannot be ignored on the ground that other embodiments disclosed were instead cited. Therefore, the Examiner's citation to a specific portion of a single prior art reference is not intended to exclusively dictate, but rather, to demonstrate an exemplary disclosure commensurate with the specific limitations being addressed. In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331, 1332-33,216 USPQ 1038, 1039 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006,1009, 158 USPQ 275, 277 (CCPA 1968)). In re: Upsher-Smith Labs. v. Pamlab, LLC, 412 F.3d 1319, 1323, 75 USPQ2d 1213, 1215 (Fed. Cir. 2005); In re Fritch, 972 F.2d 1260, 1264, 23 USPQ2d 1780, 1782 (Fed. Cir. 1992); Merck & Co. v. Biocraft Labs., Inc., 874 F.2d 804, 807, 10 USPQ2d 1843, 1846 (Fed. Cir. 1989); In re Fracalossi, 681 F.2d 792,794 n.1,215 USPQ 569, 570 n.1 (CCPA 1982); In re Lamberti, 545 F.2d 747, 750, 192 USPQ 278, 280 (CCPA 1976); In re Bozek, 416 F.2d 1385, 1390, 163 USPQ 545, 549 (CCPA 1969).
/CAO H NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2171