DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendment to the claims filed on 07/10/2026 has been entered into record. Claims 1-2, 14,17, and 19 are amended.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 5-11, 13-14, and 17-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US 12304658 B2 (Zhou, cited on PTO-892 form which was attached to Non final office action (NFOA) mailed on 03/23/2026).
Regarding claim 1, Zhou teaches A loading system (Column 3, lines 41-43: to load and to offload the goods) for unmanned aerial vehicles (See column 3, line 21 introducing a UAV) comprising: a payload housing structure (element 40 and 200 in fig. 14) comprising a roof (it can be seen in fig. 14) and adapted to store a payload at a first elevation (it can be seen in fig. 14, 200 is at first elevation of 40); an elevated unmanned aerial vehicle station (element 110 in fig. 14) adjacent to the roof of the payload housing structure (it can be seen in fig. 14, 110 is adjacent to roof of 40) and positioned at a second elevation higher than the first elevation (it can be seen in fig. 14, second elevation of 110 is higher than the elevation of 40 and 200 which are at first elevation), the elevated unmanned aerial vehicle station (110) configured to facilitate takeoff and landing of an unmanned aerial vehicle (column 3, lines 40-41, teaches 110 used for the UAV to land, since it is landing it will take off from 110) and comprising a logistics zone (element 120 in fig. 1) for loading a payload onto the unmanned aerial vehicle (column 4, lines 6-8, 120 is capable of supporting the goods and lifting the supported goods up and down, assisting the UAV to load and to offload the goods. ); and a conveyance device (elements 300, and 400 in fig. 14) coupled between (it can be seen in fig. 14) the payload housing structure (40,200) and the elevated unmanned aerial vehicle station (100) comprising: a loading section within an internal environment of the payload housing structure (column 4, lines 23-27) , and an elevated section (it can be seen in fig. 14 that 300 is elevated section) to convey the payload upwards to the second elevation (column 4, lines 54-55) to the logistics zone (120) of the unmanned aerial vehicle station (110).
Regarding claim 5, Zhou teaches all the limitations of claim 1.
It also teaches the conveyance device (300, 400) includes one or more of a dumbwaiter, a lift, or an elevator (it can be seen in fig.9-10 and 14).
Regarding claim 7, Zhou teaches all the limitations of claim 1.
It also teaches the conveyance device (300, 400) transports the payload vertically or horizontally relative to the loading section (it can be seen in fig.14).
Regarding claim 8, Zhou teaches all the limitations of claim 1.
It also teaches the conveyance device (400) traverses between the internal environment of the payload housing structure (200) and an external environment (it can be seen in fig. 14, 400 transfers good from inside of 200 to outside).
Regarding claim 9, Zhou teaches all the limitations of claim 8.
It also teaches the internal environment, and the external environment are separated by a barrier defining an opening (element 220 in fig. 3) between the internal environment and the external environment (it can be seen in fig. 3 and 14), and the conveyance device (400) extends through the opening (it can be seen in fig. 14).
Regarding claim 10, Zhou teaches all the limitations of claim 9.
It also teaches the barrier is a wall (see attached annotated fig.) of the payload housing structure.
Regarding claim 11, Zhou teaches all the limitations of claim 8.
It also teaches the conveyance device (400) comprises: a track extending from the internal environment to the external environment (it can be seen in fig. 14), and a carriage (320 and 420 in fig. 9 and 10) adapted to travel the track and enclosing the payload (column 5, lines 46-51 and column 6, lines 40-44).
Regarding claim 13, Zhou teaches all the limitations of claim 1.
It also teaches the payload housing structure is a community co-op (see column 4, lines 19-20 teaches 200 is used for the user to access the goods. User interprets as a community co-op).
Regarding claim 14, Zhou teaches a system for conveying a payload to an unmanned aerial vehicle (fig. 14) comprising: a building (40, 200 column 4, line 19, 200 may be arranged inside a building) adapted to store a plurality of payloads (column 4, lines 21-36), the building (40, 200) comprising: a roof (it can be seen in fig. 14); an internal environment within the building, and a barrier separating the internal environment from an external environment (see attached annotated fig.3) and defining an opening (220 in fig. 3) between the internal environment and the external environment (it can be seen in fig. 3 and 14), wherein the opening is positioned at a first elevation within the internal environment (it can be seen in fig. 3 and 14 that 220 is at first elevation which is lower than 110); an elevated unmanned aerial vehicle structure (110) adjacent to the roof of the building and positioned at a second elevation higher than the first elevation (it can be seen in fig.14), the elevated unmanned aerial vehicle structure (110) configured to facilitate takeoff and landing of an unmanned aerial vehicle (column 3, lines 40-41, teaches 110 used for the UAV to land, since it is landing it will take off from 110) and comprising a logistics zone (120) for loading a payload onto the unmanned aerial vehicle (column 4, lines 6-8, 120 is capable of supporting the goods and lifting the supported goods up and down, assisting the UAV to load and to offload the goods); and a conveyance mechanism (elements 300, and 400 in fig. 14) extending between the internal environment and the external environment through the opening and configured to convey a payload of the plurality of payloads upwards to the second elevation from the internal environment (it can be seen in fig.14) to the logistics zone (120) of the elevated unmanned aerial vehicle structure (110).
Regarding claim 17, Zhou teaches all the limitations of claim 14.
It also teaches the conveyance mechanism (300, 400) extends from the first elevation to the second elevation (it can be seen in fig. 14).
Regarding claim 18, Zhou teaches all the limitations of claim 14.
It also teaches the building is one or more of: a community co-op (see column 4, lines 19-20 teaches 200 is used for the user to access the goods. User interprets as a community co-op).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 12304658 B2 (Zhou) in view of US 20170316699 A1 (Gill et al., Hereinafter: Gill, cited on PTO-892 form which was attached to NFOA mailed on 03/23/2026).
Regarding claim 2, Zhou teaches an elevated unmanned aerial vehicle station (110) coupled to the payload housing structure (it can be seen in fig. 14). Zhou is silent about wherein the elevated unmanned aerial vehicle station further comprises a launch module for takeoff of the unmanned aerial vehicle (Zhou’s teaches elevated unmanned arial station 110, and UAV can land and takeoff from 110 see rejection of claim 1, but it is silent about launch module).
However, Gill teaches the elevated unmanned aerial vehicle station further comprises a launch module (element 400 in fig. 39) for takeoff of the unmanned aerial vehicle (it can be seen in fig. 39 and ¶0236).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have modified Zhou by incorporating the elevated unmanned aerial vehicle station further comprises a launch module for takeoff of unmanned aerial vehicle in view of Gill in order to achieve takeoff of the UAV (¶0236).
Regarding claim 3, combination of Zhou and Gill teaches all the limitations of claim 2. Zhou also teaches the elevated unmanned aerial vehicle station (110) is coupled to an exterior of the payload housing structure (it can be seen in fig. 14).
Regarding claim 4, combination of Zhou and Gill teaches all the limitations of claim 2. Zhou also teaches wherein the elevated unmanned aerial vehicle station (110) is a standalone structure (it can be seen in fig. 14).
Claim(s) 12, and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 12304658 B2 (Zhou) in view of US 5127773 A (Foreman et al., Hereinafter: Foreman).
Regarding claim 12, Zhou teaches all the limitations of claim 8.
It does not explicitly teach the conveyance device comprises: a tubular structure extending from the internal environment to the external environment, wherein the payload is transported through the tubular structure from the loading section.
Foreman teaches the conveyance device (title and column 2 line 13) comprises: a tubular structure (14 in fig. 2 and 3) extending from the internal environment to the external environment (it can be seen in fig. 2 and 30) wherein the payload is transported through the tubular structure from the loading section (it can be seen in fig. 4, carrier 12 transferring payload from where it is loaded).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have modified Zhou by incorporating a tubular structure extending from the internal environment to the external environment, wherein the payload is transported through the tubular structure from the loading section in view of Foreman in order to achieve secure transport of the payload.
Regarding claim 19, Zhou teaches all the limitations of claim 14.
It does not explicitly teach the conveyance mechanism comprises: a conduit, a shuttle including a cargo enclosure configured to retain the payload, and wherein the shuttle travels within the conduit from the internal environment to the elevated unmanned aerial vehicle structure.
Foreman teaches the conveyance mechanism (title and column 2 line 13) comprises: a conduit (14), a shuttle (12) including a cargo enclosure configured to retain the payload (see column 1, lines 13-15), and wherein the shuttle travels (12) within the conduit (14) from the internal environment to the elevated unmanned aerial vehicle structure (it can be seen in fig. 3 and 4).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have modified Zhou by incorporating the conveyance mechanism comprises: a conduit, a shuttle including a cargo enclosure configured to retain the payload, and wherein the shuttle travels within the conduit from the internal environment to the elevated unmanned aerial vehicle structure in view of Foreman in order to achieve secure transport of the payload.
Claim(s) 6, 15 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 12304658 B2 (Zhou) in view of US 20200180880 A1 (Gill et al., Hereinafter: Gill ‘880).
Regarding claim 6, Zhou teaches all the limitations of claim 1.
It does not explicitly teach the conveyance device comprises: a pulley system having an electrically actuated motor.
Gill ‘880 teaches the conveyance device comprises: a pulley system having an electrically actuated motor (See attached annotated fig. 7).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have modified Zhou by incorporating the conveyance device comprises: a pulley system having an electrically actuated motor in view of Hill in order to achieve vertical movement of conveyance device to transfer the payload.
Regarding claim 15, Zhou teaches all the limitations of claim 14.
It does not explicitly teach the conveyance mechanism comprises: a pulley system having an electrically actuated motor for conveying the payload.
Gill ‘880 teaches a pulley system having an electrically actuated motor for conveying the payload (See attached annotated fig. 7, see ¶0060).
For motivation purpose, see rejection of claim 6.
Regarding claim 16, Zhou teaches all the limitations of claim 14.
It also teaches the conveyance mechanism comprises: a track extending from the internal environment (it can be seen in fig. 14) to the elevated unmanned aerial vehicle structure (110). Zhou does not explicitly teach wherein the pulley system conveys the payload along the track.
Gill ‘880 teaches wherein the pulley system conveys the payload along the track (See attached annotated fig. 7).
For motivation purpose, see rejection of claim 6.
Claim(s) 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 12304658 B2 (Zhou) in view of US 20190300202 A1 (High et al., Hereinafter: High, cited on PTO-892 form which was attached to NFOA mailed on 03/23/2026).
Regarding claim 20, Zhou teaches all the limitations of claim 14.
It also teaches the conveyance mechanism (300, 400) comprises: a loading section within the internal environment of the building (40, 200 column 4, line 19, 200 may be arranged inside a building). Zhou does not explicitly teach a ramp structure extending upward from the loading section to the elevated unmanned aerial vehicle structure.
High teaches a ramp structure (30 in fig. 1B, is creating ramp) extending upward from the loading section (it can be seen in fig. 1B) to the elevated unmanned aerial vehicle structure (12 in fig. 1B).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have modified Zhou by incorporating a ramp structure extending upward from the loading section to the elevated unmanned aerial vehicle structure in view of Hill in order to transfer payloads form lower elevation to higher elevation.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see page 7, filed 07/10/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-5, 7-11, 13, 14, 17, 18 and 20 under 35 U.S.C. §102(a)(1) have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of US 12304658 B2 (Zhou).
Applicant’s arguments, see page 9, filed 07/10/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 6, 15, and 16 under 35 U.S.C. §103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of US 12304658 B2 (Zhou) in view of US 20200180880 A1 (Gill et al., Hereinafter Gill ‘880).
Applicant’s arguments, see page 9, filed 07/10/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 12 and 19 under 35 U.S.C. §103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of US 12304658 B2 (Zhou) in view of US 5127773 A (Foreman et al., Hereinafter Foreman).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Additional cited prior art shows loading or unloading system for UAVs or conveyance system to transfer payloads. Especially US 20190133363 A1 (Burchat) teaches conveyance system and structure as it is claimed 1 and 14 see figs 1-12. US 20150158599 A1 (Sisko) teaches standalone structure of UAV station see fig. 5. US 20180141682 A1 (Blake et al.) teaches use of pully and electric motor as it claimed in claim 6, 15, and 16 to convey payload see fig. 2B element 290B, ¶0063 and ¶0064. US 10112712 B1 (Gentry et al.) teaches The package transfer system 510 to transfer payload to the elevated unmanned arial vehicle station can comprise, for example, a vacuum tube, dumbwaiter, elevator, or conveyor to transfer the package from the platform to the ground level without damage as it claimed in claim 5, see column 6 line 66 through column 7 line 3.
/JAIMIN G PATEL/Examiner, Art Unit 3652
/JONATHAN SNELTING/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3652