DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the following communications: the Application filed on March 06, 2024.
Claims 1-12 are presented for Examination. Claim 1 is independent.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hayashi (US 2019/0184572 A).
Regarding independent claim 1, Hayashi discloses that a robotic (Fig.2-3 [0011]) apparatus comprising:
a robotic body (Fig.2:104);
a base (Fig.3) over which the robotic body is mounted, the base has a plurality of wheels configured to allow the robotic apparatus to move and rotate ([0036]);
a robotic head (Fig.3:316);
an extensible neck extending between the robotic body and the robotic head, the robotic apparatus is configured to increase or decrease the effective length of the extensible neck, wherein the robotic head is rotatably mounted to the extensible neck ([0042]); and
a pair of robotic arms (Fig.3: 106 and [0046]) coupled to the robotic head, wherein each robotic arm has a robotic hand.
Regarding claim 2, Hayashi discloses that wherein the robotic apparatus further comprises a plurality of cameras disposed in the robotic head, the plurality of cameras support computer vision (Fig.6:410).
Regarding claim 3, Hayashi discloses that wherein the plurality of cameras comprises four cameras, the four cameras equally spaced apart from each other (Fig.6).
Regarding claim 4, Hayashi discloses that wherein the robotic apparatus further comprises a control unit, the control unit comprises one or more processors and memory, the control unit is configured with artificial intelligence, computer vision, and building automation system (BAS) technologies(Fig.7 and [0069]).
Regarding claim 5, Hayashi discloses that wherein the control unit is configured with a building plan and layouts of a workplace ( [0089]).
Regarding claim 6, Hayashi discloses that wherein the robotic apparatus further comprises:
a front display mounted to a front side of the robotic body; and
a front input device mounted to the front side of the robotic body ([0032]).
Regarding claim 7, Hayashi discloses that wherein the robotic apparatus further comprises:
a rear display mounted to a rear side of the robotic body; and
a rear input device mounted to the rear side of the robotic body ([0032]).
Regarding claim 8, Hayashi discloses that wherein the display is an LED monitor ([0032]).
Regarding claim 9, Hayashi discloses that wherein each of the front input device and the rear input device comprises a keyboard (Fig.7).
Regarding claim 10, Hayashi discloses that wherein the robotic apparatus further comprises:
a call receiver unit mounted adjacent to the front display(Fig.7: 404).
Regarding claim 11, Hayashi discloses that wherein the robotic apparatus is configured to lift an object by the robotic hands, transport the object, and place the object (Fig.3).
Regarding claim 12, Hayashi discloses that wherein the object comprises office equipment([0178]).
Conclusion
/MUHAMMAD S ISLAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2846