DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the claims filed on March 06, 2024.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
.
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Papasakellariou (2024/0244657).
Regarding claims 1 and 17, Papasakellariou discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (see abstract, fig.1, fig.3, element 116, paragraph [0016] and its description), the apparatus comprising: one or more memories (see abstract, fig.3, element 360/116, paragraphs [0016], [0053-0054] and its description); and one or more processors coupled to the one or more memories (see abstract, fig.3, elements 340/116, 360/116, paragraph [0016], [0053-0054] and its description), the one or more processors being configured to: transmit an unused transmission occasion (UTO) indication to a network entity, the UTO indication releasing one or more unused transmission occasions (TOs) of a plurality of future configured grant (CG) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) TOs configured for transmission of a packet (see abstract, fig.1, elements 116, 102/103, paragraphs [0006-0008], [0016], [0053-0054] and its description); and receive a reclaim indication from the network entity, the reclaim indication indicating at least one reclaimed TO of the one or more unused TOs that can be reclaimed by the UE for transmission of the packet (see abstract, fig.1, elements 116, 102/103, paragraphs [0006-0008], [0016], [0141] and its description).
Regarding claims 2 and 18, Papasakellariou further discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: receive downlink control information (DCI) comprising the reclaim indication (see abstract, fig.1, elements 116, 102/103, paragraphs [0006-0008], [0016], [0077], [0141] and its description).
Regarding claim 3 and 19, Papasakellariou further wherein the DCI comprises a scheduling DCI scheduling an uplink transmission or a downlink transmission conflicting with at least one used TO of the plurality of future CG PUSCH TOs planned to be used by the UE for transmission of the packet (see paragraphs [0072-0073], [0077]).
Regarding claim 4, Papasakellariou further discloses wherein the DCI comprises a slot format indicator DCI indicating a slot format of one or more slots, the slot format conflicting with at least one used TO of the plurality of future CG PUSCH TOs planned to be used by the UE for transmission of the packet (see paragraphs [0072-0073], [0077], [0140-0144]).
Regarding claim 5, Papasakellariou further discloses wherein the DCI comprises an uplink cancellation DCI canceling at least one used TO of the plurality of future CG PUSCH TOs planned to be used by the UE for transmission of the packet (see paragraphs [0132-0137]).
Regarding claim 6, Papasakellariou further discloses wherein the DCI comprises a CG activation DCI activating a CG that conflicts with at least one used TO of the plurality of future CG PUSCH TOs planned to be used by the UE for transmission of the packet (see paragraph [0131]).
Regarding claim 7, Papasakellariou further discloses wherein the DCI comprises a single field carrying the reclaim indication (see paragraphs [0129-0131].
Regarding claim 8, Papasakellariou further discloses wherein the DCI comprises UE group common DCI, and wherein the UE group common DCI comprises a respective sub-field carrying a respective reclaim indication in each UE field of the UE group common DCI (see paragraph [0141]).
Regarding claim 9, Papasakellariou further discloses wherein the reclaim indication comprises a single bit with a Boolean value indicating whether a first unused TO of the one or more unused TOs after the reclaim indication or after a time period from a reference time associated with the reclaim indication can be reclaimed by the UE as the at least one reclaimed TO (see paragraph [0131], [0141-0143]).
Regarding claim 10, Papasakellariou further discloses wherein the time period comprises a number of symbols, a number of slots, or an amount of time and the reference time comprises a first symbol carrying the reclaim indication, a last symbol carrying the reclaim indication, a first symbol of a slot carrying the reclaim indication, or a last symbol of the slot carrying the reclaim indication (see paragraphs [0072-0073], [0076]).
Regarding claim 11 and 21, Papasakellariou further discloses wherein the reclaim indication comprises a parameter with an integer value to indicate a selected unused TO of the one or more unused TOs that can be reclaimed by the UE as the at least one reclaimed TO(see paragraph [0131], [0141-0143]).
Regarding claim 12 and 20, Papasakellariou further discloses wherein the reclaim indication comprises a single bit with a Boolean value indicating whether each unused TO of the one or more TOs after the reclaim indication or after a time period from a reference time associated with the reclaim indication can be reclaimed by the UE as the at least one reclaimed TO (see paragraph [0131], [0141-0143]).
Regarding claim 13, Papasakellariou further discloses wherein the reclaim indication comprises a parameter with an integer value to indicate a number of unused TOs of the one or more unused TOs after the reclaim indication or after a time period from a reference time associated with the reclaim indication that can be reclaimed by the UE as the at least one reclaimed TO (see paragraph [0131], [0141-0143]).
Regarding claim 14 and 22, Papasakellariou further discloses wherein the reclaim indication comprises a bitmap indicating at least one selected unused TO of the one or more unused TO that can be reclaimed by the UE as the at least one reclaimed TO (see paragraph [0131], [0141-0143]).
Regarding claim 15 and 23, Papasakellariou further discloses wherein the reclaim indication comprises an offset from a first unused TO of the one or more unused TOs after the reclaim indication, wherein the at least one reclaimed TO occurs after the offset (see abstract, fig.1, elements 116, 102/103, paragraphs [0006-0008], [0016], [0053-0054] and its description).
Regarding claim 16 and 24, Papasakellariou further discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: transmit an additional UTO indication to the network entity, the additional UTO indication reclaiming the at least one reclaimed TO as a used TO for transmission of the packet (see abstract, fig.1, elements 116, 102/103, paragraphs [0006-0008], [0016], [0053-0054] and its description).
Regarding claim 25 and 29, Papasakellariou discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a network entity (see abstract, fig.1, fig.2, element 102, paragraph [0015] and its description), the apparatus comprising: one or more memories (see abstract, fig.2, element 230/102, paragraphs [0015], [0045-0046] and its description); and one or more processors coupled to the one or more memories (see abstract, fig.2, elements 225/102, 230/102, paragraphs [0015], [0045-0046] and its description), the one or more processors being configured to: obtain an unused transmission occasion (UTO) indication, the UTO indication releasing one or more unused transmission occasions (TOs) of a plurality of future configured grant (CG) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) TOs configured for transmission of a packet by a user equipment (UE) (see abstract, fig.1, elements 102/103, 116, paragraphs [0006-0008], [0016], [0053-0054] and its description); and provide a reclaim indication indicating at least one reclaimed TO of the one or more unused TOs that can be reclaimed by the UE for transmission of the packet (see abstract, fig.1, elements 102/103, 116, paragraphs [0006-0008], [0016], [0141] and its description).
Regarding claim 26 and 30, Papasakellariou further discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: provide downlink control information (DCI) comprising the reclaim indication(see abstract, fig.1, elements 102/103, 116, paragraphs [0006-0008], [0016], [0077], [0141] and its description).
Regarding claim 27, Papasakellariou further discloses wherein the DCI comprises a scheduling DCI scheduling an uplink transmission or a downlink transmission conflicting with at least one used TO of the plurality of future CG PUSCH TOs planned to be used by the UE for transmission of the packet, a slot format indicator DCI indicating a slot format of one or more slots conflicting with the at least one used TO, an uplink cancellation DCI canceling the at least one used TO, or a CG activation DCI activating a CG that conflicts with the at least one used TO (see paragraphs [0072-0073], [0077]).
Regarding claim 28, Papasakellariou further discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: obtain an additional UTO indication, the additional UTO indication reclaiming the at least one reclaimed TO as a used TO for transmission of the packet (see abstract, fig.1, elements 102/103, 116, paragraphs [0006-0008], [0016], [0053-0054] and its description).
Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
When responding to this Office Action, Applicant is advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present, in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. He or she must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections See 37 CFR 1.111(c).
Conclusion
UNITED STATES PATENT AND TRADEMARK OFFICE
/CONGVAN TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2647