DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The Examiner acknowledges the amending of claims 1, 2, 4, 5, 8-10, 13-16, 18, 19.
The Examiner acknowledges the cancellation of claim 3.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed, 9/04/2026, have been fully considered but they are not persuasive:
Applicant’s argument in regards to claim 1 is that Dongho does not disclose or suggest a first ground comprising the grounds of the first amplifier element (M1) and the fourth amplifier element (M4), connected to each other, and a second ground comprising the grounds of the second amplifier element (M2) and the third amplifier element (M3), connected to each other.
This argument is not persuasive. Dongho (Fig. 3) illustrates the amplifier elements M1-M4 as implemented within a common circuit layout. M1 and M2 are directly connected to ground, while M3 and M4 are connected to ground through the line, the transformer connected to Vdd, and RX-Z0. Accordingly, the grounds of M1 and M4 are electrically connected to each other, and the grounds of M2 and M3 are electrically connected to each other. Therefore, Dongho is interpreted as teaching on the invention as recited in claim 1.
Applicant’s arguments, see page 6 ¶[0002]- page 8, filed 9/04/2026, with respect to claim 19 have been fully considered and is persuasive. The rejection of claim 19 has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments, see page 4, ¶[0004]- page 5, ¶[0004] filed 9/04/2026, with respect to
claim 20 have been fully considered and is persuasive. The rejection of claim 20 has been withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 4–8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dongho ET AL (An Ultra-
Wideband and Compact Active Quasi-Circulator with Phase Alternated Differential Amplifier) in view of Lin (US 2023/0093489).
Regarding claim 1: Dongho (Fig. 2(a), 2(b), Fig. 3), teaches a multi-stack power amplifier having a differential structure, the multi stack power amplifier comprising (Dongho, Abstract, line 4, “The proposed active quasi-circulator is based on a differential two-stage distributed amplifier”; Page 287, section III: Differential active Quasi-Circulator Design- “positive (+) and negative (-) node of the second stage amplifier are connected to – and + node of the first stage amplifier”). This teaches a differential multi-stage amplifier structure with cross-coupled amplifier stages. Dongho (Fig. 2(a), Fig. 3) teaches first stack (including first and second amplifier elements implemented by transistors M1, M2 of the differential amplifier stage) comprising a first amplifier element (Fig. 3, M1), configured to amplify a first signal having a first phase (transistors M1-M2, M3- M4). Dongho (Fig. 1(b)), also teaches a second amplifier element (Fig. 3, M2) configured to amplify a second signal having a second phase opposite to the first phase (Yoo, (Abstract-“phase alternated differential amplifier”, Fig. 2(a), showing differential phase relationships, and Page 287,section III: Differential active Quasi-Circulator Design-“positive (+) and negative (-) node of the second stage amplifier are connected to – and + node of the first stage amplifier, respectively”); Dongho ( Fig 3), teaches a second stack comprising a third amplifier element (Fig. 3, M3), connected to an output terminal of the first amplifier element (M1) through a first interconnection (between transistors M1-M3), and a fourth amplifier element (Fig. 3, M4) connected to an output terminal of the second amplifier element (M2) through a second interconnection between transistors (M2, M4). Dongho also discloses the first ground comprises a ground of the first amplifier element (M1) and a ground of the fourth amplifier element (M4), connected to each other, and the second ground comprises a ground of the second amplifier element (M2) and a ground of the third amplifier element (M3), connected to each other (page 287, section III.C. ”The coupled inductors are considered to design in terms of symmetry which is important differential circuit”).
However, Dongho does not disclose that the first and second interconnections physically intersect within the actual device layout.
Lin (Fig. 8 and Fig. 9) discloses first and second interconnections that physically intersect/cross between differential amplifier elements.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was effectively filed to modify the interstage interconnections of Dongho to physically intersect/cross as taught by Lin in order to reduce interconnections length and provide a compact circuit layout while maintaining symmetrical routing between the differential signal paths.
Regarding claim 2: All the limitations of claim 1 have been discussed above except for, a phase of a first
coupling signal, coupled to a first ground through the first amplifier element, and a phase of a second
coupling signal, coupled to the first ground through the fourth amplifier element, are opposite to each
other, and a phase of a third coupling signal, coupled to a second ground through the second amplifier
element, and a phase of a fourth coupling signal, coupled to the second ground through the third
amplifier element, are opposite to each other. Dongho (Abstract-“phase alternated differential
amplifier”; Fig. 2(a); Page 287,section III: Differential active Quasi-Circulator Design-“positive (+) and
negative (-) node of the second stage amplifier are connected to – and + node of the first stage
amplifier, respectively”).
Regarding claim 4: All the limitations of claim 2 have been discussed above except for, wherein Dongho
(Fig. 2 (a), and Fig. 3) discloses a first virtual ground, in which the first coupling signal and the second
coupling signal cancel each other out, is formed in a region through which a ground of the first amplifier
element (M1) and a ground of the fourth amplifier element (M4) are connected to each other (Page 286,
section II, paragraph 1 “the two signals meet out-of-phase at the RX port and destructive interference
occurs”). Dongho further discloses a second virtual ground, in which the third coupling signal and the fourth coupling signal cancel each other out, is formed in a region through which a ground of the second amplifier element (M2) and a ground of the third amplifier element (M3) are connected to each other (Page 286,section II, paragraph 2, “the outputs of the two amplifier stages meet out-of phase at the RX port”; page 285, section I, paragraph 2, “cancellation of transmitter TX to RX leakage signal”).
Regarding claim 5: All the limitations of claim 1 have been discussed above except for, Dongho, (Fig.
1(a)) discloses, wherein each of the first interconnection and the second interconnections is disposed within a layout space comprising the first amplifier element, the second amplifier element, the third amplifier element, and the fourth amplifier elements. (page 285, section I, paragraph 2: “cancellation of
transmitter (TX) to RX leakage signal across a wide frequency range”, page 286, section II, paragraph 1:
“the two signals meet out-of-phase at the RX port and destructive interference occurs”).
Regarding claim 6: All the limitations of claim 1 have been discussed above except for, Dongho (Fig. 3),
discloses wherein the first interconnection (conductive interstage path between M1 and M3) includes
an inductance configured to compensate for a phase difference between an output signal of the first
amplifier element (M1) and an output signal of the third amplifier element (m3), and the second
interconnection (conductive interstage path between M2 and M4) includes an inductance configured to
compensate for a phase difference between an output signal of the second amplifier element (M2) and
an output signal of the fourth amplifier element (M4), (Page 286, section II, paragraph 2, “additional
180° phase shift in the second stage”; Page 287, section III.A: Inserting interstage inductor between the
drain of common source stage and source of stacked FET solves this problem”; section C: “The coupled
inductors are considered to design in terms of symmetry which is important in differential circuit”).
Regarding claim 7: All the limitations of claim 6 have been discussed above except for wherein Dongho
(Fig. 3) discloses the inductance of the first interconnection has a value causing the output signal of the
first amplifier element (M1) and the output signal of the third amplifier element (M3) to be in phase,
and the inductance of the second interconnection has a value causing the output signal of the second
amplifier element (M2) and the output signal of the fourth amplifier element (M4) to be in phase (page
286, section II, paragraph 2: “additional 180° phase shift in the second stage”, also, “therefore, the two
TX to ANT signals meet in-phase at the ANT port and constructive interference occurs; page 287, section
III.A., paragraph 2, “Inserting interstage inductor between the drain of common source stage and source
of stacked FET solves this problem”).
Regarding claim 8: All the limitations of claim 1 have been discussed above except for wherein Dongho, (Fig. 3), discloses wherein the first amplifier element, the second amplifier element, the third amplifier element, and the fourth amplifier elements (M1, M2, M3, M4) are disposed on a substrate comprising a plurality of layers, and the first interconnection and the second interconnection intersect each other through different layers of the plurality of layers (page 287, section III.C: “The coupled inductors are considered to design in terms of symmetry which is important in differential circuit”; and section B: “The inductors in synthetic line are implemented using coupled inductor”).
Claims 9-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dongho ET AL (An Ultra-
Wideband and Compact Active Quasi-Circulator with Phase Alternated Differential Amplifier) in view of Lin (US 2023/0093489) as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of
Soohyun ET AL (26 GHz 2-stacked Power Amplifier Using 28 nm Bulk CMOS).
Regarding claim 9: All the limitations of claim 2 have been discussed above with respect to Dongho in
view of Lin except for, Dongho in view of Lin does not disclose a third stack comprising a fifth amplifier
element configured to amplify a first input signal of a differential input signal and generate the first
signal, and a sixth amplifier element configured to amplify a second input signal of the differential input
signal and generate the second signal, wherein each of the fifth amplifier element and the sixth amplifier elements is a common source amplifier, and each of the first amplifier element, the second amplifier element, the third amplifier element, and the fourth amplifier elements is a common gate amplifier.
Soohyun (Fig. 1(a)) discloses a stacked differential amplifier structure including common-source
(CS) stages and common-gate (CG) stages, where M1 and M3 are common-source stages and M2 and
M4 are common-gate stages (page 48, section II.A.: “A degeneration capacitor (Cd) is used in common-
gate (CG) stage to ensure the voltage swings across M2,4 for CG stage and M1,3 for common-source (CS
stage”).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention
was effectively filed to modify Dongho in view of Lin to incorporate the stacked common-source and
common-gate amplifier configuration as taught by Soohyun in order to improve gain, stability, and
voltage handling in a stacked differential amplifier structure.
Regarding claim 10: Dongho and Lin, as applied to the multi-stack power amplifier of claim 9 above, collectively teach the limitations of claim 10 except for, a first feedback capacitor connected between the ground of the first amplifier element and a gate terminal of the first amplifier element; a second feedback capacitor connected between the ground of the second amplifier element and a gate terminal of the second amplifier element; a third feedback capacitor connected between the ground of the third amplifier element and a gate terminal of the third amplifier element; and a fourth feedback capacitor connected between the ground of the fourth amplifier element and a gate terminal of the fourth amplifier element.
Soohyun (Fig. 1(a), capacitors Cn1 and Cn2 coupled with transistors M1-M4) teaches feedback
capacitors coupled between transistor terminals and ground nodes, including cross-coupled capacitors
Cn1 and Cn2 associated with the amplifier stages (page 48, section II.A: “A cross-coupled capacitor
(CCC), Cn1,2, was used in this design”).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention
was effectively filed to modify Dongho in view of Lin to include the feedback capacitor arrangement
taught by Soohyun in order to improve gain stability and amplifier performance, because Soohyun
expressly teaches that the cross-coupled capacitor arrangement improves both gain and stability of the
power amplifier (page 48, right column, “been popularly used to improve both gain and stability of the
power amplifiers”).
Regarding claim 11: Dongho, Lin and Soohyun, as applied to claim 10 above, collectively teach the
limitations of claim 11 except, wherein the first coupling signal comprises an output signal of the first
amplifier element, coupled to the ground of the first amplifier element through a parasitic capacitance
component of the first amplifier element and the first feedback capacitor, the second coupling signal
comprises an output signal of the fourth amplifier element, coupled to the ground of the fourth
amplifier element through a parasitic capacitance component of the fourth amplifier element and the
fourth feedback capacitor, the third coupling signal comprises an output signal of the second amplifier
element, coupled to the ground of the second amplifier element through a parasitic capacitance
component of the second amplifier element and the second feedback capacitor, and the fourth coupling
signal comprises an output signal of the third amplifier element, coupled to the ground of the third
amplifier element through a parasitic capacitance component of the third amplifier element and the
third feedback capacitor.
Soohyun (Fig. 1(a)) teaches coupling signals through parasitic capacitance components and
feedback capacitors associated with amplifier stages M1-M4, including cross-coupled capacitor
structures Cn1 and Cn2 and associated capacitance coupling paths (page 48, section II.B: “The CCCs
make a feedback path for the second-harmonic current”; section II.A “A cross-coupled capacitor (CCC),
which has been popularly used to improve both gain and stability of the power amplifier, was used in
this CS stage”).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention
was effectively filed to modify Dongho in view of Lin to include the parasitic capacitance coupling and
feedback capacitor arrangement taught by Soohyun in order to improve gain stability and suppress
second harmonic current effects, because Soohyun expressly teaches that the cross-coupled capacitor
feedback paths improve amplifier stability and harmonic behavior.
Regarding claim 12: Dongho, Lin and Soohyun, as applied to claim 9 above, collectively teach the
limitations of claim 12 except, wherein the first input signal is input to a gate terminal of the fifth
amplifier element, the second input signal is input to a gate terminal of the sixth amplifier element, the
first signal, output from a drain terminal of the fifth amplifier element, is input to a source terminal of
the first amplifier element, and the second signal, output from a drain terminal of the sixth amplifier
element, is input to a source terminal of the second amplifier element.
Soohyun (Fig. 1(a)) teaches input signals applied to gate terminals of common source amplifier
transistors M1 and M3, and output signals routed from drain terminals into subsequent amplifier stages
including common gate stages M2 and m4 (page 48, section II.A: “A degeneration capacitor(Cd) is used
in common-gate (CG) stage to ensure the voltage swings across M2,4 for CG stage and M1,3 for
common-source (CS) stage do not exceed the breakdown voltage”; Fig. 1 (a) showing transistor
interconnection routing between the CS and CG stages).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention
was effectively filed to modify Dongho in view of Lin to include the signal routing and terminal
interconnection arrangement taught by Soohyun in order to improve stacked amplifier operation and
voltage distribution between common source and common gate amplifier stages, because Soohyun
expressly teaches routing signals between CS and CG transistor stages within the stacked power
amplifier structure.
Regarding claim 13: Dongho, Lin and Soohyun, as applied to the multi-stack power amplifier of claim 9, collectively teach the limitations of claim 13 except, a first neutralization capacitor having one end, connected to a gate terminal of the fifth amplifier element, and another end commonly connected to a drain terminal of the sixth amplifier element and a source terminal of the second amplifier element; and a second neutralization capacitor having one end, connected to a gate terminal of the sixth amplifier element, and another end commonly connected to a drain terminal of the fifth amplifier element and a source terminal of the first amplifier element.
Soohyun (Fig. 1(a)) teaches cross-coupled capacitor structures connected between amplifier
transistor stages, including cross-coupled capacitors Cn1 and Cn2 coupled between transistor terminals
within the stacked amplifier arrangement (page 48, section II.A: “A cross-coupled capacitor (CCC), Cn1,2,
was used in this design”; Fig. 1 (a) illustrates cross-coupled capacitor connections between transistor
stages M1-M4).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention
was effectively filed to modify Dongho in view of Lin to include the neutralization capacitor arrangement
taught by Soohyun in order to improve amplifier gain stability and reduce undesired harmonic effect,
because Soohyun expressly teaches that the cross-coupled capacitor structures provide feedback paths
used to improve amplifier stability and harmonic behavior.
Regarding claim 14: Dongho, Lin and Soohyun, as applied to the multi-stack power amplifier claim 9 above, collectively teach the limitations of claim 14 except, an input matching unit configured to perform impedance matching with an external circuit providing the differential input signal; and an output matching unit configured to adjust impedance viewed at a side of a load from output terminals of the third amplifier element and the fourth amplifier elements.
Soohyun teaches input and output matching structures associated with the stacked power
amplifier arrangement, including input/output transformers and impedance matching circuitry (page 48,
section II, paragraph 2: “The overall PA was designed including the input and output transformers as
shown in Fig. 1 (b)”; page 49, section II.B: “For the L-C second-harmonic termination circuit, only shunt
inductor is shown in the fundamental frequency for the inter-stage impedance matching due to the
virtual ground at the junction [5]. For the C-L second-harmonic termination circuit, shunt capacitor is
shown in the fundamental frequency for the load impedance matching”).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention
was effectively filed to modify Dongho in view of Lin to include the impedance matching arrangement
taught by Soohyun in order to improve signal transfer efficiency and amplifier performance between
amplifier stages and external load circuity, because Soohyun expressly teaches impedances matching
structures used with the stacked power amplifier architecture.
Regarding claim 15: Dongho and Lin, as applied to claim 2 above, collectively teach the limitations of
claim 15 except for wherein the first signal is a first input signal of a differential input signal, the second signal is a second input signal of the differential input signal, each of the first amplifier element and the second amplifier elements is a common source amplifier, and each of the third amplifier element and the fourth amplifier elements is a common gate amplifier.
Soohyun (Fig.1(a)) teaches a differential stacked power amplifier including common source
amplifier stages M1 and M3 and common gate amplifier stages M2 and M4 (page 48, section II.A: “A
degeneration capacitor (Cd) is used in common-gate (CG) stage… M2,4… and M1,3 for common-source
(CS) stage”; Fig. 1(a) showing differential input signals IN(+) and IN(-) applied to the common source
stages).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention
was effectively filed to modify Dongho in view of Lin to incorporate the common source/common gate
amplifier arrangement taught by Soohyun in order to improve voltage distribution and amplifier
performance within a stacked differential amplifier architecture, because Soohyun expressly teaches the
use of CS and CG stages within a differential stacked power amplifier.
Regarding claim 16: Dongho, Lin, and Soohyun, as applied to claim 15 above, collectively teach the
limitations of claim 16 except for wherein Soohyun (Fig. 1 (a)), teaches a source terminal of the first
amplifier element (M1) and a source terminal of the second amplifier element (M3 )are connected to a
ground of the first amplifier element (page 48, section II.A) and a ground of the second amplifier
element (M3), respectively, and the multi-stack power amplifier comprising: a first feedback capacitor
(Cd) connected between a ground of the third amplifier element (M2) and a gate terminal of the third
amplifier element (M2); and a second feedback capacitor (Cd) connected between a ground of the
fourth amplifier element (M4) and a gate terminal of the fourth amplifier element (M4), (page 48,
section II.A: “A degeneration capacitor (Cd) is used in common-gate (CG) stage M2,4”).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention
was effectively filed to incorporate the degeneration capacitor structures taught by Soohyun into the
stacked amplifier architecture of Dongho and Lin to improve voltage distribution and amplifier stability
as taught by Soohyun.
Regarding claim 17: All the limitations of claim 16 have been discussed above except for wherein Lin
(page 5, paragraph [0043], line 9-10, Page 6, lines 1-5) teaches drain parasitic capacitance of input
transistors M1 and M2 and parasitic capacitance neutralization transistors M3 and M4. However, Lin
does not teach that the first, second, third, and fourth coupling signals are provided through cross-
coupled feedback capacitors forming feedback paths between the amplifier elements.
Soohyun, (Fig. 1(a), page 48, section II.A and B) teaches cross-coupled capacitors Cn1 and Cn2
provide a feedback path whereas, the first coupling signal comprises an output signal of the first
amplifier element (M1), coupled to the ground of the first amplifier element through a parasitic
capacitance component of the first amplifier element, the second coupling signal comprises an output
signal of the fourth amplifier element (M4), coupled to the ground of the fourth amplifier element
through a parasitic capacitance component of the fourth amplifier element and the second feedback
capacitor (Cn2), the third coupling signal comprises an output signal of the second amplifier element
(M3), coupled to the ground of the second amplifier element through a parasitic capacitance
component of the second amplifier element, and the fourth coupling signal comprises an output signal
of the third amplifier element (M2), coupled to the ground of the third amplifier element through a
parasitic capacitance component of the third amplifier element and the first feedback capacitor (Cn1).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention
was effectively filed to incorporate the parasitic capacitance and feedback path structures taught by Lin
(paragraph [0043]and Soohyun in order to improve gain and stability, and to mitigate performance
degradation associated with parasitic capacitances (Soohyun, page 48, section II.A: “A cross-coupled
capacitor (CCC), Cn1,2, which has been popularly used to improve both gain and stability of the power
amplifiers, was used in this CS stage”,).
Regarding claim 18: All the limitations of claim 15 have been addressed above except for wherein,
Soohyun (page 49, section II.B) teaches an input matching unit configured to perform impedance
matching with an external circuit providing the differential input signal (“For the L-C second-harmonic
termination circuit, only shunt inductor is shown in the fundamental frequency for the inter-stage
impedance matching”); and an output matching unit configured to adjust impedance viewed at a side of
a load from output terminals of the third amplifier element and the fourth amplifier elements (“For the C-L second-harmonic termination circuit, shunt capacitor is shown in the fundamental frequency for the load impedance matching”).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention
was effectively filed to modify Yoo in view of Lin and Soohyun to incorporate the impedance matching
structures in order to improve signal transfer between amplifier stages and between the amplifier and a
load, because Soohyun teaches inter-stage impedance and load impedance matching designing
structures without degrading gain and efficiency.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 19 and 20 are allowed.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 19: Dongho, Fig. 1(b); Fig. 2(a); Fig. 3 teaches a multi-stack power amplifier having a
differential structure, the multi-stack power amplifier comprising (Abstract, line 4: “The proposed active
quasi-circulator is based on a differential two-stage distributed amplifier”; Page 287, section III:
Differential active Quasi-Circulator Design- “positive (+) and negative (-) node of the second stage
amplifier are connected to – and + node of the first stage amplifier”): A first stack comprising a first
amplifier element (M1), configured to amplify a first signal having a first phase (Dongho, Fig. 2(a); Fig. 3),
and a second amplifier element (M2) configured to amplify a second signal having a phase opposite to
the first phase (Dongho, Fig. 2(a); Fig. 3); a second stack comprising a third amplifier element (M3),
configured to amplify an output signal of the first amplifier element (M1) (Dongho, Fig. 3), and a fourth
amplifier element (M4) configured to amplify an output signal of the second amplifier element (M2)
(Dongho, Fig. 3); the first ground comprises a ground of the first amplifier element (M1) and a ground of
the fourth amplifier element (M4), connected to each other, and the second ground comprising a ground of the second amplifier element (M2) and a ground of the third amplifier element (M3), connected to each other (page 287, section III.C. ”The coupled inductors are considered to design in terms of symmetry which is important differential circuit”). Wherein the first amplifier element (M1) and the second amplifier element (M2) are cross-coupled to the third amplifier element (M3) and the fourth amplifier element (M4). Dongho teaches that “the differential outputs of the phase alternated amplifier in second stage are cross-connected to the differential outputs of the amplifier in first stage”, (Abstract, line 5-8).
However, Dongho or any other combination of cited prior art does not teach a first interconnection and a second interconnection intersecting the first interconnection to form a virtual ground between the first stack and the second stack.
Regarding claim 20: Dongho (Fig. 3), teaches a multi-stack power amplifier having a differential
structure, the multi-stack power amplifier comprising: a first amplifier stage comprising a first amplifier
element (M1), configured to amplify a first signal having a first phase, and a second amplifier element
(M2) configured to amplify a second signal having a phase opposite to the first phase; and a second
amplifier stage comprising a third amplifier element (M3), connected to an output terminal of the first
amplifier element (M1) through a first interconnection, and a fourth amplifier element (M4) connected
to an output terminal of the second amplifier element (M2) through a second interconnection
intersecting the first interconnection. Dongho further teaches cross-coupled interconnections between the amplifier stages (Abstract, line 4 – 9).
However, Dongho or any other combination of cited prior art does not teach configuring inductance of the intersecting interconnections such that signals between amplifier stages are caused to be in phase.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Bocock (US 7710199 B2) teaches multi-stage differential power amplifier having amplifier elements interconnected through inductive networks, including inductances between amplifier nodes for controlling relationships between differential signals.
Mehr et al. (US 2023/0179162 A1) teaches a differential stacked power amplifier having stacked amplifier elements and an inductor connected between corresponding nodes of the differential amplifier branches to provide impedance matching between amplifier stages.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NATASHA Y MARANO/Examiner, Art Unit 2843
/Jessica Han/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2843